Still Listening Productions Reviews

66 | Vista, CA
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Still Listening Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

66

2 User photos

Still Listening Productions 1
Still Listening Productions 2
Order by:
  • Lara

    Lara · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Michael!!!

    Michael is amazing!! He did an incredible job at our wedding in May. He is extremely talented and was so helpful through the planning process as well. He is very easy going and brings such a great energy. We received so many comments from our guests on how perfect the music was. Definitely go with still listening productions for your wedding.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • R

    ROBERT MARTIN · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collin Elliot was amazing.

    Collin really worked with us and id an awesome job with our playlist. This company is normally known for their live music but couldn't have asked for more from Collin and his assistant.

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon Campbell · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Here Comes My..." Rave Review of SLP and Michael Tiernan

    I’m not sure a glowing review will ever convey just how ecstatic we are or how completely lucky we feel to have had Michael Tiernan from Still Listening Productions as both our Musician and DJ for our wedding, but I’m sure going to try!

    I first connected with Still Listening Productions and Michael Tiernan about a year before I was even engaged when I was looking for a Musician/DJ combo for my company’s annual Holiday Party. After seeing him perform for a corporate crowd filled with different ages and tastes, and hearing nothing but positive feedback, we knew that Michael would be perfect for our upcoming wedding. As soon as we booked our venue, Michael was the first vendor we contacted in order to ensure he wasn’t scooped up by anyone else!

    Michael was an absolute pleasure to work with! When we had trouble finding a song that we liked for our first dance, he worked with us to create a slower, more first-dance worthy version of Tom Petty’s “Here Comes My Girl”. He sent us recordings that we could use for our dance lessons, and played it live for us at his Acoustic Wednesday’s gig at En Fuego Del Mar (do yourself a favor and grab a Margarita at En Fuego one Wednesday evening when Michael is playing, you won’t regret it!). He also sat down with us to go over any questions that we had before the wedding, and to get an idea of what we were looking for on our big day. This meeting was crucial because Michael helped give our music tastes life in the recommendations that he made for the different portions of the evening. From the acoustic ceremony and cocktail hour, to the DJ’d dance party at the end of the night, everything that Michael sang and played was perfect. Michael’s voice and guitar skills are impeccable, and his ability to read a crowd is superb. Every single person who we’ve talked to after our wedding has specifically complimented Michael’s work at our wedding without us even asking.

    If you are considering a completely live, acoustic wedding, a 100% DJ’d wedding, or a combination of the two, look no further than Still Listening Productions and Michael Tiernan. No really, stop looking. I can guarantee you that you will not find anyone who sounds better, who has better customer service, who can read a crowd better, or who will make your wedding feel absolutely perfect. Still Listening Productions and Michael Tiernan are that one in a million find, don’t make the mistake of not booking them for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • S

    Sarita · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are fantastic! Jonny Tarr is simply amazing!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank Still Listening and Michael Tiernan enough for making our wedding absolutely perfect. The music was the most important aspect of the evening for us and Michael absolutely delivered above and beyond. We had some unusual requests for our ceremony music and Michael did such an incredible job making it his own and thinking critically and thoughtfully on how it can work for this specific moment. For the reception, he DJ'd and was accompanied by Johnny Tarr on sax. It was such a unique touch and the two of them really brought the party. We received compliments from guests of all ages that the music was amazing. Michael was also a complete pleasure to work with throughout the process from beginning to end and an incredibly nice, sincere, and thoughtful guy. Can not recommend Still Listening and Michael Tiernan enough!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • J

    Janette · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend Still Listening Productions for your event. We hired Josh Bonas to perform at our wedding, and we could not have been happier with our experience! Josh is soooo talented, professional & fun! He is a wonderful musician. His acoustic performance was flawless. When it came to the DJ portion, he encouraged our guests to request songs, and that was really fun for our younger guests. I can't say enough great things about Josh and Still LIstening Productions. I'd give 10 stars if I could! Erik & Janette Vogt

    Sent on 03/30/2018
  • J

    Jeanie · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After getting a recommendation list from our venue, we weren’t satisfied with a lot of the businesses until we came upon Still listening productions. We absolutely loved the fact that everyone on their team was able to DJ, MC, and also play musical instruments. Every one of their team members are musically gifted!
    Michael Tiernan was available for our wedding day and my wife and I couldn’t have been happier with his professionalism, courteousness, and passion for his love of music which made our experience with him so seamless and extravagant. He was able to perform live during ceremony, cocktail hour, and during our first dance. We also had a special request for one of our relatives to sing while he was playing the guitar which he happily agreed to. He truly worked very hard to ensure that the whole process for my wife and I was worry/stress free and we couldn’t have asked for more.
    My wedding also include both Korean and Persian guests and this was no problem for Michael. He was able to beautifully integrate music from both of our cultures into his DJing.
    Responsiveness - Excellent
    From the time that we booked with him, it was easy to have questions answered via email or phone and all documents he provided were clear and concise.
    Performance - Excellent
    As I mentioned above, his performance throughout the wedding day/night was perfect and seamless. He showed up earlier to the venue to setup multiple areas for his performance which made transitioning between different areas of the venue very seamless. All of our guests love the fact that he was able to play live music as well as DJ.
    Cost - Excellent
    Compared to other companies we were looking at, we feel that the price that we were charged was very fair. Throw in the fact that he was able to play live music, DJ, and incorporate different cultural music into our wedding truly made for an unforgettable day for us.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still Listening Productions made our wedding magical. I would recommend stopping here and booking Michael Tiernan for your event ASAP (I know I will!). He was so helpful and thoughtful throughout the entire planning process, but delivered above and beyond during our wedding. I honestly don't have the words to describe how wonderful him and his wife are, and how his music (both live and DJ) made our wedding one to remember. Michael has a special talent for knowing the vibe of a room, and how to keep the energy right where it needs to be. He is also extremely genuine, and heartfelt. You can tell he truly pours himself into your event.. not because he is supposed to, but because that's who he is. He played live for our ceremony, cocktail hour, our first dance, and dinner. He went above and beyond to make our first dance song exactly what we wanted, and the dance floor was rocking all night! We had many, many people come up to us during and after to rave about him and his music.

    Still Listening Productions 3
    Still Listening Productions 4
    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recommend Michael and his company whole heartedly! Our wedding was literally everything we ever hoped and imagined it could be and the music was a huge part of that!

    Michael is extremely talented and having his mix of live music and DJing was absolutely perfect! We also appreciated his willingness to work with us throughout all of the planning and the personal touch he gave to the evening.

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Tiernan is outstanding!!! We hired Michael for our 5/28/2017 wedding as our singer/musician/DJ and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. After listening to a few of his samples, we knew we wanted him for our wedding. He is professional, sweet, fun, and an outstanding person. We were having a difficult time choosing the songs for the ceremony and reception, and he sent us various samples and even Facetimed us to help us through the whole process!! On the wedding day, he exceeded all of our expectations and his voice was amazing!! All of our guests absolutely loved him!! Choose Michael... you won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    There isn't much else to say... BOOK MICHAEL. Honestly, Michael and the team were a pleasure to work with from the start. Michael played/DJ'd my brothers wedding and did an amazing job, so it was a no brainer for us to book him for our wedding too. We have the pleasure of knowing Michael and Collin from Still Listening Productions, both of whom are amazing performers. I would highly recommend this team to anyone looking for the perfect combo of live music and DJ. Michael went the extra mile and learned an acoustic version of my wife's lullaby that her dad sang her when she was younger, which Michael performed for the father/daughter dance... simply amazing. Thank you Michael and the rest of Still Listening Productions for everything you did to make our wedding a day we won't forget.

    ~Brandon & Alexis Ross

    Sent on 05/26/2017
  • J

    Jena · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! SLP is an awesome business with extremely talented DJs/musicians! We booked Collin Elliott for our wedding day and he was THE BEST!! Not only did he play live guitar during dinner, but he kep the entire event moving seamlessly and people were on the dance floor THE ENTIRE NIGHT! Not only was he an awesome, professional, and personable DJ (with great taste in music) but he was SO thoughtful and surprised my husband and I with a final song (live guitar playing Hey Ho) for us to dance to as we ended the night. He was a DREAM and made our wedding day so special!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • S

    sk · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael put on an amazing show at our wedding! He provided the perfect combo of live music and DJ services. We had so many compliments from our guests and he really knows how to read the crowd. He was extremely easy to work with and was very quick to respond throughout the process. He truly cares about his clients and caters to their individual requests. I would highly recommend Still Listening Productions and Michael Tiernan for any special event!

    Sent on 04/09/2017
  • M

    morgan · Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with choosing Still Listening! Josh did an amazing job at our wedding playing the entire ceremony and cocktail hour acoustic (with some of our favorite songs) and even learning (and slowing down) our all-time favorite song for our first dance! We had so many guests tell us how awesome that was and it really put a beautiful and personal touch on a song that we already love so much. We recommend without hesitation! You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 03/02/2017

    Still Listening Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Morgan!! We're so pleased you loved Josh - we're lucky to have him on our team, and we heard so many great things about your wedding. Congrats to you and Tim and we hope to see you around at a show soon:)
    Sincerely,
    Michael and Tracy Tiernan
    Still Listening Productions
  • A

    Alijah · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My clients just had a wedding last weekend and it was absolutely amazing!! Michael did an awesome job and guests loved his music and his live performances. It definitely made for a special ceremony:) He truly knows how to get the crowd on the dance floor!! I hope we can work with each other in the near future!!! You guys rock!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate enough to work with Michael for our wedding on 10/08/16. He played acoustically for the ceremony/cocktail hour and DJ'd for the reception. He also sang the first dance, father/daughter, and mother/son dance live. He had never sung the song we had picked for our first dance and sent us a sample prior to the wedding - we were blown away, it was better than the original!

    Michael was so easy to work with - by the time we connected with him a few weeks prior to the wedding, my fiance and I were ready to be done with wedding planning and had hardly picked out any songs. After getting a feel for our taste in music, he made spot on recommendations.

    I have to agree with the other reviews, that he was super involved in the reception process - and made the whole evening flow perfectly.

    Do not hesitate to work with Michael and Still Listening Productions for your wedding/event, I promise you will not regret it! All night people kept coming up to us telling us how great he was and when we talk to people about our wedding the one thing everyone mentions is how great the music was. Thank you Michael for making our day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Michael Tiernan for our wedding music was the best decision we made! He made the planning process easy and fun with his friendly personality and easy going demeanor (not to mention his incredible musical talents!) On our wedding day, he played a combination of live and recorded music just like we requested. His live songs for our recessional, first dance, father/mother dances, etc. were exceptional and the personal touch he added made them truly unforgettable. Also, his DJing at our reception was top notch - we loved the music he played! Michael had moms, dads, and all of our friends on the dance floor all night long. Our guests are still raving about the music at our wedding. Thank you, Michael, for making our wedding day incredibly special and memorable!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to have Josh Bonas for our wedding and reception! He played acoustic guitar for our ceremony, played live for the cocktail hour, did an special acoustic guitar version of The best is Yet to Come for our first dance and then DJ for the rest of the night. He was awesome! He listened to what we wanted and requested and then filled in whatever was needed in between seamlessly. I was quite emotional coming down the aisle - but Josh's music calmed me down and made me feel happy!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I love listening to live music but we also like to get the party started with the help of a DJ; however we didn’t want to pay for a live musician and a DJ. When our wedding planner recommended Still Listening Productions it was the perfect combination that we didn’t even know existed.

    We had Collin Elliott from Still Listening perform acoustic songs prior to/during the ceremony and throughout cocktail hour. He then switched over to DJing the reception and doing the usual announcements/intros. He played a good mix of music that got everyone dancing and he wasn’t overbearing with his announcements (like how some DJs try to take over the show and go over the top; he said the perfect amount in just the right way).

    Two of our favorite moments of the night were when he switched from DJing to play two live songs – one for our first dance (which he specifically learned at our request) and one at the end of the night for the last song. Everyone absolutely loved him and the general concept of having one person do both – we got so many compliments on his behalf! We definitely recommend Collin and Still Listening for weddings or other events, they were highly professional and extremely talented.

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best DJ there is! Michael was recommended by our wedding venue and as soon as we met him we knew why! Everything was perfect! He was amazing to work with and he kept our guests out on the dance floor all night long! The saddest part of the night was when he had to play the last song! If you want to have the most perfect and special night id go with him!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • User6833232 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Joshua Bonas as our DJ for our wedding and he was wonderful!! He played acoustic guitar and sang during the ceremony and cocktail hour and then switched over to DJ'ing the rest of the reception. All of our guests loved his style and were so impressed with his talent. Our ring bearer loves Michael Jackson and brought his construction paper list of requests to Josh at the start of the night and Josh was awesome and played "Beat It" for him, which got everyone on the dance floor!! My grandparents are avid square dancers and he played some old country for them and let them show off their moves as well, which was really neat. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, with dancers of all ages. Josh really has a knack for feeling the room and keeping people entertained, as well as keeping the music personalized to the wishlist my husband and I gave him. We were so happy we chose to go with Josh for our big day!! He knocked it out of the park and I wish we could go back and relive it again already!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • K

    Karina · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the BEST! Being in the wedding industry myself, I had worked with Still Listening Productions many times and knew right away that I needed them on my dream team of vendors when it came my own time to get married! Joshua Bonas was available for our big day and we can not thank him enough!!! He played the acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour and then DJ'd for the reception. How cool is it that you get someone so talented to do both?! His voice is AMAZING and he had everyone out on the dance floor all night long. You could tell he definitely felt out the crowd and knew what they wanted to hear! It was a day we will never forget and we can't thank Josh and the rest of the Still Listening team for making us feel so special! It was the BEST DAY EVER!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • J

    James · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lee Coulter through Still Listening Productions to play live music during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and to DJ during our reception. Lee has such great energy, he provided exactly the kind of warm, upbeat, and soulful music we wanted at our wedding.

    He’s a really cool guy and so easy to work with. He met us before the wedding to talk about the plans at a spot where he was playing that night and he even previewed of few of our requests during his set! He even learned to play a couple of songs for our ceremony (Sound of Music Wedding March and Michael Franti). We also absolutely love his original music (check out his albums on iTunes), so we asked him to play some of his songs during cocktail hour.

    Lee executed our vision just exactly as we’d imagined it. We had some parts that needed tight musical cues (entrance music) and aspects of the ceremony which included both live music performed by him and recorded sound clips. It all went perfectly. The music he played during our reception was perfect, he’d asked for songs we loved and we loved every song he played. He had the dance floor filled the entire night.

    We chose our wedding vendors based on their energy. A number of guests asked for his contact information and at least one reached out to him to hire him for an event after hearing him play at our wedding. Thank you, Lee, your music is a gift to the world and was such a beautiful part of our wedding!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • B

    Bree · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Lee Coulter for our wedding this weekend and he was a hit! Every single guest asked about him and complimented his guitar and DJ skills. I had to ask him for his card so I could give it out to my guests, thats how fabulous he was! The music was absolutely wonderful, he played everything we wanted and more! He also learned "Can't Help Falling in Love with You" by Elvis for when I walked down the aisle! Not a dry eye in the house!!!!!!! I really cannot say enough good things about Lee. Seriously, stop looking for your DJ and live music, and hire Lee. Right now. I am pretty sure the next three family weddings within this year are going to give Still Listening Productions a call to book him; he was that impressive! If I could give him 10 stars I would!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • User6486096 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Tiernan played live music during our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, he was amazing, our guests are still talking about what a great musician he is. He created an amazing atmosphere for the entire wedding. He was our DJ for the reception and had the younger and older generation dancing until the end of the night. He seemed to know, just by our requests and feeling the crowd, how to keep it fun and also personal to us. He was so easy to talk to and work with and really listens to any concerns or requests.
    I highly recommend Michael to anyone that wants the best experience at their wedding.

    Sent on 03/15/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review