Steve's Mobile Music Reviews

14 | Ames, IA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Steve's Mobile Music

Recommended by 99%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Steve's Mobile Music 1
Sort by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve's Mobile Music did an amazing job at our wedding! We got the full love story and did trivia about us. Our guests loved it! He played a variety of music and the dance floor was always full!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshua was very good at keeping everyone dancing. He was also able to get a speciality song for our ceremony. We also used some of their lighting to hightlight the columns in the ballroom which was a nice touch in the large space.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    Steve's Mobile Music 2
  • C

    christina · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joshua was our DJ and he was AMAZING! Met with us before our wedding to discuss what we wanted. They have a very detailed packet to fill out which helps with organizing. Joshua made sure names were pronounced correctly, had great ideas and came out to our venue beforehand to see where he needed to set up. Steve came for our rehearsal to play our songs. Throughout the reception Joshua checked in with us to make sure we were having fun and it was going how we planned. Our lighting didn't work that the venue had for our dance floor but Joshua had backup and set up his lighting. Awesome job, couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User5306295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve was very professional and a great investment for our big day. We did not have a wedding planner, and meeting with the DJ before the wedding definitely helped ease our stress. He gave great suggestions for the timing of different events during the reception and did a wonderful job with song selection. During the reception, the DJ kept all the events on track but was very flexible. The music was great and the dance floor was packed all night. We upgraded our lighting for the wedding and would definitely recommend that, if possible. Great experience and would highly recommend Steve's Mobile Music.

    Sent on 07/30/2015
  • P

    Paula · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Mike, we can't thank you enough for your wonderful service at our wedding! All of our guests had a blast with the photo booth and enjoyed the music selection. You and your staff were so professional and gave us the first class service we were looking for! The whole booking and planning process was a breeze thanks to your constant communication, online planning, and 3 week prior meeting. The up-light coloring was spot on and complimented our over-all look. We're so happy you were able to service us in Iowa City and even more ecstatic we chose you to help us celebrate such a memorable event! Services used: DJ, Photobooth with props, and Up-Lighting. Location: Bella Sala - Tiffin, IA

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • J

    jane · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was amazing. He was attentive to all of our requests and even met with us on a Saturday morning three weeks before the wedding to discuss correct pronunciations of names of people in wedding party! he was so professional, yet fun! i would recommend Steve and will definitely use him again!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • User3510902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kevin was our DJ and he was awesome! We also worked with Steve during the planning process. Kevin edited our first dance song so it was perfect for us, he put together a mash-up for our wedding party dance that flowed really well and as really fun! Steve's Mobile Music is very professional and organized and they helped us a lot with song suggestions and planning out reception. They made sure that our reception went smoothly so we could enjoy our night and not have to worry about anything. The music selections were perfect, they took requests, all the announcements could we heard loud and clear and they made sure everyone was having fun! I highly recommend Steve's Mobile Music to every bride and groom, it will be the best decision you will make for planning your reception!

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • C

    Cory · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ and photobooth attendant were incredibly professional. The entire night was flawless and flowed very well. I have attended several weddings in my life and I believe my own had the most people on the dance floor I have ever seen. The quality of music was amazing and well balanced. The photostrips weren't just white with black font, they were customized to our wedding colors and theme. Many guest comments telling us how wonderful they were.

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve's was AWESOME to work with. Steve was great at communicating with us and was super flexible-- they even moved the photobooth after the cocktail hour so that it was more accessible and stayed an hour later than contracted (with my promise to pay).

    The pictures were so much fun and everyone loved the photobooth. We got 2 copies so guests got a copy and then they created a book for us which I LOVED-- plus, these were the 1st pictures from the wedding that I got to see. Steve even mailed me extra copies of requested pics and provided the CD with all of the pictures on there. I would DEFINITELY recommend working with Steve's Mobil Music!

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is by far the best wedding money I spent. We got many vendor services wrapped into one; so not only did I have only one vendor to deal with, but the services were done perfectly. The photo booth was the BE$T investment. We looked around at a lot of photo booths and the price was the best and the products you got in return were the best. Steve worked with us on every detail and made it so easy for the ones that we didn't care to deal with. He bent over backwards to help us make the day run smoothly and at no extra cost. After the photographer coverage was over, there was no need to be sad because Steve kept taking pictures, which was an awesome perk! We were left with amazing memories and can't say enough good things about this vendor!

    Sent on 07/17/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great! He was very professional and even called me the day before the wedding to make sure all the information he has was correct. He was very good at reading the crowd and playing the right music. He helped the night go very smoothly.

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve provided an extremely helpful reception planner that walked us through all of the important pieces of our big night - first dance, father/daughter dance, dollar dance, etc. We met with him twice prior to our wedding and he called the week of our wedding to see if I had any questions. Our reception was fantastic - he did a great job sticking to our timeline and kept everyone on the dance floor. We had to kick our guests out at 11 - they were having so much fun! I would definitely recommend Steve to anyone!

    Sent on 06/16/2009
  • T

    Teri · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the lighting, it added an extra flair to the whole dance floor! DJ Joey was fantastic. He did everything we asked, and he even allowed my husband to request multiple songs and take over the mic!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • User3789281 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve from Steve's Mobile Music was very professional and helpful during our wedding planning process. Steve made sure to cover all aspects of the reception and provided several meetings so that we could verify specific details and make sure that songs and wedding party names were pronounced properly. Steve was very flexible when it came to meeting times and always worked us into his schedule. The reception was very busy and it seemed to fly by. There were several things that we had asked for him to do that did not happen- this would be my only complaint. I would recommend Steve to others and feel that you will be pleased with the services he offers.

    Sent on 10/05/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review