Steve Randon Studio Reviews

27 | Covington, LA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Steve Randon Studio

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Steve Randon Studio 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Millie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Steve and Clee Randon as Professional Photographers for my grandson’s Wedding was a definite asset to the beautiful occasion. Spectacular poses both candid and formal memorialized a great event. Very professional from beginning to end they provided spectacular coverage without interfering with the flow of the Celebration.
    I would highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve deserves more than 5 stars. We hired him as our wedding photographer. He always responded promptly to calls and emails. On the wedding day he was punctual, organized, and professional. Steve listened to my requests for certain pictures and also captured every moment of our day. He has a lot experience and it shows. My wedding pictures are the best wedding pictures I have ever seen. I highly recommend hiring him!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • C

    Carmelie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surpassed our expectations!!! Follow our request exactly!!! Every pic was perfect... lighting, clarity, & composition!
    THE BEST!!!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • M

    Morgen · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STOP SEARCHING! HIRE STEVE RANDON! I hired Steve for a engagement style shoot. I contacted many photographers telling them what i was looking for and they all recommended Steve. I was a little hesitant scheduling and paying for a photo shoot from across the country. I live in Seattle. Especially paying for it. But from the first email interaction we had, he made me feel comfortable. We even talked on the phone for a long time about what i was wanting. His number one concern was meeting our needs. This shoot was a Re do of our engagement photos. It was a surprise for my now wife so making the plans to do it was a little tricky, but Steve was able to make it work! We got the pictures back last week, and we cant say enough about how well they turned out. We cant even pick a favorite! After showing our family, they said the same thing. So many of them are good! it's impossible to pick a favorite! Steve is a true professional with a great eye. Steve went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable during the shoot and to get the shots we wanted. I will be hiring Steve again in the future! On top of everything, Steve gave us some amazing dining recommendations while we were staying in NOLA! So do yourself a favor and hire Steve Randon! He is the best of the best! Thanks again Steve!!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Randon is a genius of a photographer. He capture my wedding into a piece of art. You have normal photographers and then you have Steve. His service was top notch and affordable. Thank you Steve for everything that you did.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
    Steve Randon Studio 2
  • R

    Richard · Married on 07/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A first class photographer that everyone asked who us the biggest question. Who did you engagement photos? All my family and friends loved Steve’s photography. We got so many compliments that we hired him again for the wedding. Talk about an easy upsell.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • User4998787 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier after using Steve as our wedding photographer. He's easy to work with, down-to-earth, and we had no hesitations or difficulty in bouncing ideas off of him. The quality of his work is outstanding, and, if we are being honest, he is one of the more reasonable photographers price-wise. We really felt like we got a bargain with how good of work he does. Not to mention he is familiar with the NOLA area and was well-respected by our venues (Sacred Heart Chapel and Elm's Mansion).

    On the day of the wedding, Steve was extremely easy to work with. For the posed pictures, he took plenty of shots in a quick, efficient manner. We had multiple variations of the same picture, which made it easy to pick out our favorites. He was patient when dealing with friends and family who wanted to take their own pictures of us too. He let them go ahead, and resumed photographing after. During our reception, Steve really allowed us to enjoy ourselves and have fun. He periodically would grab us to take a cool shot, and quickly let us go back to have fun with our guests. He took tons of fun, candid shots during the reception, without everyone feeling like they had a camera in their faces.

    All in all, we couldn't be happier with choosing Steve to photograph such a special day in our lives. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking in the NOLA area.

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • J

    Jack · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was fantastic to work with from start to finish. His attention to detail is incredible and he perfectly captured everything about our wedding. Steve did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results from both shoots. Working with Steve was a blast and we had so much fun taking pictures with him! It is clear how much Steve cares about his work and the attention he puts into everything he does. His creativity and passion were always evident when he was working with us. A wonderful experience all around!

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Steve and Vanessa! We had Vanessa on Friday night for our rehearsal dinner at Muriels and she was so sweet and wonderful! We only had her on contract for two hours, but when the dinner and toasts ran long (read: very long), she ended up staying an extra two hours over her contract to capture everything. My husband and I were so appreciative that she was so sweet and understanding. For our wedding day, we had both Steve and Vanessa, and they were both really awesome to work with. My husband and I definitely aren't naturals behind the camera, so Steve was great about giving us direction and finding cool shots. One of the big draws of New Orleans is the beautiful architecture/balconies/gas lamps/etc., and Steve was great about incorporating that into our shots. He was also SUPER efficient, which is something my husband definitely appreciated! We can't wait to get our photos back! If they're half as good as our experience working with Steve and Vanessa, we will be thrilled! Thanks, guys!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, WeddingWire reviewers!! Because of you, we found Steve!! Steve captured our wedding in a way that was beyond my daydreams and imaginings--just take a look at his work; his photos simply speak for themselves as works of art. Steve is not only diligence and undeniable talent embodied in photographer, but also he exudes a personality where you just want to trust in him. Wedding photography is such a personal endeavor in which, often, one invites a stranger to capture the most precious moments between two people as well as the quiet (and sometimes uncertain) breaths alone. Steve unobtrusively creates an almost-tangible chemistry between the camera and his subjects. Being a bride that organized a wedding 2500 miles away, there was no way that I could have asked for more—even from a local photographer. I am so thankful that we found Steve--so much so that I'm tearing up as I write, knowing that we have our wedding day captured to utter perfection forever because of Steve. I could go on about how we loved his wonderful assistant, how he turned around our photos before we even fully recovered from the wedding, and how easy (and securely) it was to book with him, but I think I should just conclude with the following. Steve is the total package when looking for a photographer—he's skilled, hardworking, passionate about his craft, and strives to get those killer shots for his clients.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • J

    Jayde · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Wow, WOW!

    Steve is just absolutely amazing!! When looking for a photographer, the most important thing to me was to find a photographer who I could trust to capture to joy and love surrounding our wedding day. Steve did that and more. Not only are the photographs breathtakingly beautiful, but they are also extremely unique. Steve has a creative eye and can quite literally make visual masterpieces. His passion and commitment are evident and he will go above and beyond for his clients. The funny thing is, you'd barely even know he was there! He is obscure and somehow still gets it all done! He captured so many special moments, everyone is enjoying reliving the night through our photos!

    Aside from his technical skill, Steve is just an all around awesome guy! He is extremely funny and kind and knows how to put people at east. From the first day I called him, he answer my questions and provided details, making the process very clear and easy. Throughout the entire experience, Steve has been an outstanding communicator and is extremely timely. That means so much for a busy bride-to-be. I also want to mention that I loved working with his assistants.

    Overall, my experience with the Steve Randon Studio was just all around excellent and worth every penny. Don't miss out. Thanks Steve!

    -Jayde, Dallas

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words can describe how happy my husband and I are with Steve's incredible work and his professional demeanor. He and his assistant were so easy to work with- we were able to enjoy our reception and not even notice the incredible shots Steve was getting throughout the night. One important quality I was looking for in a photographer, besides the obvious- gorgeous pictures at an affordable price- was that the photographer would be able to get great shots without pulling me and my groom away from the party, and Steve did exactly that! We couldn't be happier. To top things off, we ordered a photo album and two smaller ones to give our families, which greatly exceeded my expectations. The albums are top notch, as is Steve and his work!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is an amazing photographer that I would highly recommend to any bride that really wants high quality work and professionalism! I hired Steve for my bridal portraits and for our wedding and can't begin to say enough amazing things about him. He let me pick where I wanted to shoot my bridal portraits and we talked through how the session would go. We took pictures for over 3 hours and he truly took his time with me and made me feel super comfortable and the pictures turned out absolutely beautiful. He was always super easy to get a hold of and answered my millions of questions throughout the entire wedding planning process. Steve has a true passion for the art of photography and values his work and his clients.

    On the day of our wedding he went above and beyond to capture as much of the day as he could from every angle. From going from my parents house to where myself and my bridesmaids were getting ready to rushing to the church to capture my groom and his groomsmen and parents before the ceremony. To then taking all the family photos after the ceremony before heading to the reception venue and perfectly timing my husband and I arriving at the reception venue. It was truly an amazing experience to work with Steve. We elected not to have someone video our wedding so these pictures were extremely important to me in telling the story of our wedding day. I am truly grateful to Steve and his staff for the incredible work they did to capture our special day. I highly recommend Steve and there is nothing negative to say about my experience working with him.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great to work with. Supremely responsive to inquiries and very professional. The qulaity and artistry of his photographs are excellent, and I would not hesitate to hire him in any future photography event.

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • M

    Marsha · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is an amazing photographer! He shot our New Orleans wedding in November and was very professional and tailored the experience to our needs. We adore the pictures and love the quality and artistic approach. Our only regret was not having him there for all of the reception.. Steve gets booked up early so plan at least a year in advance if you want the greatest photographer ever! Marsha & Brian

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • User2940431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so amazing to work with! He was easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. I didn't even notice him during the ceremony or reception, but he captured every moment of the wedding. There was nothing he missed, and our photos are fantastic!! I got married outside at night, and was concerned about having someone who could shoot in low light, and he did the most amazing job. I absolutely could not be happier with our wedding shots, which is such a great feeling!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was wonderful! I am getting endless compliments on my pictures!

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • User3719733 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You so much Steve Randon for Everything! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my Special day.
    Steve Randon was phenomenal. I was referred to Steve Randon by my two nieces who hired him for their wedding's and highly recommended Steve for my special day. I was very pleased with my pictures. You captured every moment in such a beautiful, natural manner. Steve is a very dedicated photographer who truly cares about your special day and wants to capture every moment possible. Thanks again! You did a fantastic job.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is such a talent and puts you right at ease from beginning to end! Having great pictures to us was really important, and Steve definitely delivered! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User3742619 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am soooo glad I picked Steve to be my photographer!!! I am so pleased with all of my photos; they all turned out AMAZING!!! He was always on time and made us feel at ease during our photo sessions.

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I picked Steve to be my photographer!!!!! He was able to take the most AMAZING pictures of my husband and I. On top of using him for our wedding, we did bridals, engagement photos and a post wedding session with Steve. He always made us feel at ease and never awkward. The hardest thing about working with Steve was trying to pick out which pictures I was going to get because I LOVED them ALL!!!
    ~Lauren

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Steve Randon as our photographer for our wedding. We planned the wedding from out of state, and Steve was very accommodating to meet with us via skype to hash out details. He is fast, and gets the shots you need without spending your whole wedding day posing for pictures. Our wedding pictures are beautiful and he captured many fun moments that we will have forever. He is very reasonably priced, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced, professional photographer.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Randon was recommended to us for our daughters wedding, he was quick to respond to our request for information on his services. Our daughters pictures were absolutely breathtaking........we would highly recommend him to anyone. Thanks again to Mr. Randon for being a part of our family's special day.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was wonderful to work with. He is professional, flexible, talented, and in no way overbearing. My husband jokes during the wedding that he didn't see Steve at all, but then Steve would pop up the minute someone pulled out a camera to snap the same picture. His pictures turned out beautiful. We did not have a videographer, but all aspects of the ceremony, reception, and prep is caught in the pictures. Steve is very responsive to calls and emails and takes the time to find out what you are looking for in your wedding pictures. He caught amazing in the moment shots as well as staged pictures.

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was wonderful! He did our engagement, my bridal, and our wedding pictures. We were very impressed with his work; he has a good mix of traditional poises (without being cheesy) and very creative poises. I was shocked at how beautiful some of his pictures turned out. He is also very relaxed when working on engagement and bridal shoots. He is just as relaxed during the wedding and reception, but he definitely worked his butt off. We are very glad we used Steve. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 09/27/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review