Skip to main content
Weddings

Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection Reviews

Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection

Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection

Easton, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 681 Reviews
View more information

681 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 681
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

143 User photos

  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth W. Getting married on 09/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Fun Ever

    Steve Moody and his team were absolutely amazing to work with from the get go. From the moment we talked with Steve we knew he was the DJ fit for us, the entire process was completely customizable and he worked with us to make sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it. After our wedding multiple people came to us and said how this was the most fun that they had ever had and that they never saw our dance floor empty. None of that could have been possible without Steve! We are so happy with our wedding because of hime!
  • T
    Tracy K. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    Steve Moody’s d j service was exceptional and the best choice for our daughters wedding ! The communication throughout the duration of the planning process was amazing and extremely helpful and appreciated ! Jim Baker did an exceptional job ensuring the wedding was fun and engaged the guests with great music all night long for dancing and celebrating the reunion of two families ! I would highly recommend Steve Moodys dj service for a perfect event !! You guys are the best !!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay L. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    STEVE was so easy to work with, he was there for us throuhout our enire wedding planning. His website made it so easy for me to send him the songs I wanted played and his expertise made it easy for it to go just as I planned. I highly reccomend Steve and his company.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Steve Moody took care of our reception, helped with songs, set up up-lighting that amplified the whole room, and we chose to have the “name in lights”. He absolutely made our reception function without a hitch. Not only that, but his energy made everyone feel wonderful and kept the night alive. Steve takes what he does very seriously and it shows. His dedication to his business, his organization, and his way of making his clients happy is unparalleled. From our first meeting to the close of our wedding night, we just loved him. We would choose him 100X over. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Andy M. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve was Amazing in not amazing conditions

    Steve was Amazing! 
    We used him as our DJ, officiant, for custom named lights, and for a photo booth. All in non ideal outdoor weather and some gail forced winds 
    He was amazing at working with our wedding coordinators and keeping everything on time, while providing great service and being super personable. Going into the vendor hiring process, I always said I believe in people rather than strictly their services, and Steve was a 10/10 on both fronts. We couldn't have done it without him. 
    Highly recommend to any and everyone. 
  • Delaney
    Delaney Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding dj

    Hiring Steve was easily the best decision we made for our wedding. Leading up to the event, he clearly outlined what information he needed from us in a convenient online portal. We got emails regularly from his team, checking in and sending tips/reminders leading up to the event.
    There ended up being a snowstorm the night before our wedding. Steve went above and beyond and drove multiple hours the night before the wedding through the snow after finishing up at another event, and stayed at a hotel room nearby so he could make sure he would be at our wedding with no problem.
    When the bridal party got to the reception, he was standing and waiting to greet us so we could get started as soon as we were ready. That was just one example of how Steve was always right where we needed him at the wedding. We didn't have a coordinator at the reception and it literally did not make a difference - Steve was incredible, kept us on our timeline, and did a fantastic job emceeing the event. The music was perfect and our guests never left the dance floor.
    Finally, we bought glowstick necklaces for the dance floor, and had set them up with the connectors in a separate container. Before the reception, Steve took the time to put connectors on the end of all 100+ necklaces, so he could just walk over to the dance floor and hand them out while everyone was partying, instead of making guests stop dancing and put them on. The little details like that make such a difference and Steve clearly understands that. So - book Steve! You've found your perfect wedding DJ!
  • C
    Cici Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All our guests LOVED the music and energy on the dance floor

    I knew when looking for a DJ service for our wedding I wanted the music at our wedding to memorable, upbeat, and fun. Steve and his daughter, Taylor, went above and beyond that expectation. Prior to the wedding Steve and his team were attentive at checking in to see if we had any questions or needed anything. He definitely had our best interest at heart from making sure he pronounced bridal party names correctly, having all special music pulled without issue, and offering advice and kind words. On our day, he was prompt and punctual and helped to keep everything moving smoothly. They did a phenomenal job of reading the crowd and changing up the music to keep the dance floor packed and energetic. They honored all of my husband and I's requests on music taste and preferences and added their own creativity and experience DJ-ing to play music not only we loved but that our guests loved all night. We have heard from so many of our guests how great the entertainment was from Steve's enthusiasm during intros, special dances, cake cutting, etc. and keeping the dance floor alive and fun. I can't recommend them enough and truly believe Steve and Taylor had a huge part in making our wedding day unforgettable.
  • Steve
    Steve S. Married on 01/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service & Professionalism

    Hiring a DJ for our son’s wedding was a very important decision. Steve Moody was highly recommended and exceeded his reviews and our expectations! Steve and his staff could not have been any better. We used Steve for our DJ service and our photo booth and both were huge hits! We requested a special song with some production effects for a Mother Son dedication. Once again, Steve blew us away! We couldn’t recommend Steve Moody and his staff more. Easily one of the best decisions we made in planning this wedding. If you want the best, a memorable event, and a premier staff, secure the wedding of your dreams with Steve Moody!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 12/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ

    Steve was an incredible DJ for our wedding and made everyone feel comfortable and set the perfect vibe for the evening! We were impressed with how many people were on the dance floor.
  • A
    Andrew F. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you are thinking about it do it

    LITERALLY WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE FROM BEGINNING TO END. music was fun and a wasnt just regular songs. The ceremony was personable.
  • P
    Perry R. Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Christmas Wedding

    Steve Moody is TOP Class. There is no other way to describe Steve and his team. He made our Christmas wedding so magical and memorable, we will never have enough words to thank him for doing such an amazing job. From our very first meeting, I knew Steve would take amazing care of us, and he certainly did. He is always there for you, checking in, offering help, and everything in between. He is truly the best at what he does but he also cares about you. You can how much he cares by the way he treats you and the fantastic work he puts in, in making one of your most significant days of your lives, even more special. I can truly say that our wedding would not have been the same if Steve was not a part of it. Thats the impact he and his team bring to your wedding.
  • K
    Kelsie M. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Flexible, Fantastic

    Steve was fantastic! He was communicative and flexible with us during the planning process. At the wedding he was even better. He played all our requested songs, made requested announcements, and was fun about all of it. He was personable and overall the best DJ we could have asked for!
  • Dana
    Dana Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True

    There a not enough words to describe how much we appreciate all that Steve and Lori did for us! From the moment we met Steve we knew he had to be apart of our special day! You could instantly tell how passionate he was about music and DJing. It is not just a job for him, it's his love for creating an amazing atmosphere for someone's special day. He made the whole process easy, from constant communication throughout the planning process to final follow-up right before the wedding. Everyone at our wedding couldn't say enough amazing things about Steve! We cannot thank him enough. Truly grateful! ❤️
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The December Bride

    From the moment I reached out to Steve I knew he was the DJ for us. He was responsive, professional, kind and so knowledgeable! He with the help of our venue made our wedding night incredible! He kept the party going and the dance floor was not empty a single moment! There’s not a doubt in my mind that Steve is the best of the best!
  • J
    Jenna W. Married on 11/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and individualized

    Steve understood that we did not want a traditional or religious wedding. We were able to give him specific readings and songs which made our wedding its own special experience.
  • H
    Hannah I. Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    We recently got married, November 2021. Amidst the pandemic, we had to change our venue—almost an hour away from our original location. Steve and his team were very accommodating to all of our changes! He treated us more like a friend rather than a customer. He told us if we needed anything to reach out to him via his personal cellphone. After our wedding day was over, he gave us his personal best wishes for our future together. It was such a pleasure to work with Steve and his team. I am forever grateful we chose him to be a part of our special day.
  • Patricia
    Patricia P. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have been any better

    Steve Moody was the best, took care of everything and made sure it was great experience and a great time. The dance floor was always full the music choice was great. Any one looking needs to check him out. Guarantee you won’t be disappointed. Steve remembered everything and kept us on track. Thank you forever grateful ❤️❤️❤️
  • B
    Brooke M. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, very responsive, kind

    I loved working with Steve moody. He was wonderful and always responded quickly. I highly highly recommend to anyone!!
  • Megan
    Megan E. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    Steve and his company are great!!! Everything went so smoothly and all the music we requested played:) he was a great mc as well and seriously so happy we picked them!!!
  • D
    David T. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is the BEST!!

    Highly recommend DJ Steve for your wedding. Steve felt like a long time friend right away and before the wedding I knew I could always get a hold of him or Lori with any questions. The cocktail hour and reception were perfect. Steve helped things run smoothly during cocktail, dinner , and speeches, and then got the dance floor started! Our guests and my wife and I had the best time ever. Uplifting made the room beautiful. Can’t say enough good things about our experience
  • Casey
    Casey P. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously the BEST decision!

    I can’t put my thanks into words. We used Steve himself as our officiant and dj for the big day and if there was 1 thing I would absolutely never change if I were to do it over again would be him. He was amazing and kept the party going all through the night! Not to mention him truly becoming a friend! Thank you so much for becoming such a big part of making our day perfect!
  • Heather
    Heather J. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tristin was great!

    Tristin did a great job! I highly recommended him and the Steve Moody group!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    They were nothing short of perfect! Our DJ, Jim, did an amazing job. He was organized, professional and fun! They even went above and beyond and helped with our cameras for our guest book. The music was perfect and kept people dancing!! We could not of went with a better DJ service!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ service!

    We had a great experience with Steve Moody Entertainment Connections for our wedding in Stevensville, MD. Our DJ was Matt and he did an awesome job of making sure everything ran smoothly. He called us about a week before the wedding and was very down to earth and easy to communicate with. He made sure he understood everything we filled out in our online form and got to know us a little as a couple, which I think went a long way. During the reception, he played every song that we had listed as our “favorites” and other similar songs. Every single song was great and fit our vibe, and everyone was on the dance floor all night!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Married on 10/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Steve is not only an incredible DJ/MC, he's also the kindest guy I've ever had the pleasure of meeting! He really went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. Highly, highly recommend!