Steve Kaufman Photography Reviews

56 | Farmington, MI
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Steve Kaufman Photography

Recommended by 99%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

Steve Kaufman Photography 1
Steve Kaufman Photography 2
Steve Kaufman Photography 3
Steve Kaufman Photography 4
Steve Kaufman Photography 5
Steve Kaufman Photography 6
Steve Kaufman Photography 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashly · Getting married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great we love our pictures

    Wonderful job thank you! It was all around great

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea Kal · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outside wedding 8.24.19

    We hired Steve to photograph our wedding this summer at a horse farm in Holly. He was fantastic to work with! I knew right away that I had nothing to worry about. Him and his team are so nice and easy-going and professional. Everything went great and the pictures came out spectacular. You will not regret hiring him for your big day

    Sent on 09/25/2019
    Steve Kaufman Photography 8
    Steve Kaufman Photography 9
    Steve Kaufman Photography 10
  • L

    Leesa Paul · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reliable and Creative

    Steve is a true professional. We have used his team many times for corporate and private events. He always goes out of his way to make sure that we have a beautiful and creative result. He always provides a quality product and leaves our clients thrilled with the photos he's taken.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photographer

    Steve was great to work with! He was an amazing photographer and very professional! He had amazing ideas that turned into wonderful pictures. All of my photos turned out wonderful!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • I

    India · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was great

    Where should I start? We use Steve Kaufman Photography for our engagement shoot and for our wedding day and I am so glad that we did. Steve is very professional, friendly, on time, and loves his job. He really knows how to make you feel comfortable. One of the things that I absolutely loved is how fast he got our pictures back to us. If your looking for a dependable, professional, and personable photographer go with Steve Kaufman Photography you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was an awesome photographer he went out of the way n did everything possible

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased

    They worked really well with us, making sure they took all the photos we wanted. They had some very creative ideas as well. We received the photos from them faster than we could have believed. Excellent service and very professional!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • R

    Rebecca Walsh · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The social booth was great!

    Steve is great! He has worked at two Sweet 16 parties for me and the kids loved the being able to take pictures/gifs/boomerangs and immediately post them to social media!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words for Steve. He was great from start to finish. I could honestly rave about him all day. Everyone loved him. He knew what he was looking for, was creative in the process and every shot was perfect. In reviewing the photos, I am so happy and overwhelmed with joy on how beautiful they are. If you are looking for a photographer, please do not look any further. He is the best hands down. He listened to all my needs and wants. I had several people comment "your photographer was great, I can't wait to see your photos." Thank you Steve!!! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
    Steve Kaufman Photography 11
    Steve Kaufman Photography 12
    Steve Kaufman Photography 13
    Steve Kaufman Photography 14
    Steve Kaufman Photography 15
    Steve Kaufman Photography 16
  • K

    Kelley · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great to work with. Very easy and flexible and our pictures came out amazing!

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • R

    Rob · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we could have made.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • T

    Terry · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Steve was an absolute pleasure. From our engagement photos all the way through the entire process. It is obvious he loves what he does. The pictures of our wedding are awesome. He is a true professional in getting candid and posed shots that capture the moment perfectly. We feel lucky to have found Steve and highly recommended him.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is a phenomenal photographer to work with! He is professional, exceptionally talented, and overall fun to be around! He goes the extra mile to make you happy and comfortable! I would recommend Steve over and over again to everyone I know!!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Steve. He was professional and timely.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was phenomenal to work with! He is incredibly creative and we ended up with amazing pictures, he also made them very easy to access all of the images for our personal use. I will say we probably spent more time takin pictures than living in the moment, so be conscious of that. However, the end result was phenomenal :)

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Kaufman is amazing! He has done several different events for my family and each time he took phenomenal pictures!! During one family shoot my son was sick and not easy to work with. I was extremely frustrated but Steve was calm and upbeat the whole time. He is consistently professional, flexible, easy-going and positive. His pictures are beautiful and creative. Steve is also very fairly priced. I would highly recommend Steve Kaufman and will use him any time I need a great photographer!!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
    Steve Kaufman Photography 17
    Steve Kaufman Photography 18
    Steve Kaufman Photography 19
    Steve Kaufman Photography 20
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was wonderful! They traveled all the way up to Petoskey for our wedding. We had our pictures back with in a couple weeks!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • D

    David · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did both our daughters' Bat Mitzvahs. He was a pleasure to work with and his work was excellent.

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is such an amazing photographer for our wedding. We had a winter wedding at a ski resort. After our ceremony at the top of the hill he skied down with us as he took pictures. They were epic! Also at our reception he captured such great moments throughout the night. He has a social media tower ( like a free standing photo booth) that you can see all the photos that everyone takes and share them from an app. Its a definite must. I highly recommend Steve. He has great energy and super great to work with. We had a link to view our photos before we even returned from our honeymoon.

    Sent on 10/14/2017
    Steve Kaufman Photography 21
    Steve Kaufman Photography 22
    Steve Kaufman Photography 23
    Steve Kaufman Photography 24
    Steve Kaufman Photography 25
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Karen did an awesome job with our event, they were fun and creative! I would highly recommend Steve, and would use him for future events.
    Thank you,
    Erin L.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so awesome to work with. My entire wedding loved working with him... Highly recommend Steve for any event!!!
    Great guy!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • K

    katrina · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve takes the time to go above and beyond! Thank you for the memories :)

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Karen were a great team! They really listened to us and captured our wedding exactly how we wanted. Steve has an amazing eye for lighting, creativity and quality. They were on time, flexible and patient with me, my husband and bridal party. I would hire Steven and Karen again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • C & A

    Carrie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is an amazing photographer! He was extremely easy to work with from day 1 and continues to be great to work with even though the wedding is complete. My wedding photos are more beautiful than I ever dreamed. I was worried I would look like a deer in headlights, because I was so nervous and exhausted once the wedding day arrived. Steve gives clear direction on how to pose, so you & your groom look perfectly natural. He brought along his assistant (wife) and she was also an amazing photographer. The 2 of them make a great team. She always made sure my dress and train were positioned correctly, and she took pictures during the ceremony, so it was captured from 2 vantage points. I am so happy I went with Steve for my wedding photos. He is artistic and professional...an excellent combination!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was awesome from day 1 and many of my guests even complimented us on his kindness and professionalism!
    Loved the Sparkler picture and the video he created for us!

    Would highly recommend him and use him for future events!

    Carrie & Gary Cortner

    Sent on 10/17/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review