Steve Holmes Photography Reviews

22 | Keene, NH
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Steve Holmes Photography

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Steve Holmes Photography 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking through Steve’s portfolio and having an introductory meeting with him, we knew he was exactly what we wanted for a wedding photographer. We are so happy we decided to work with him for our wedding!

    From the moment he arrived with his assistant on the day of, they were friendly, professional and very enjoyable to be around. They both went above and beyond to ensure the wedding party was able to enjoy the day. My husband and I were both a bit unsure of how to stand or position ourselves during the portrait pictures, but Steve easily offered direction and got us laughing.

    During family pictures, Steve was patient and fun as we chased down family members and kids who were running off in different directions. When photo opportunities presented themselves throughout the reception, Steve and his assistant were apologetic for pulling us away and very quick so we could get back to the festivities. During dinner and dancing, I hardly noticed them because they moved along with the crowd so seamlessly, capturing shots without being at all intrusive.

    Finally, the pictures that resulted are absolutely stunning. Steve's passion for his work shows through in the photos he produces. Despite seeing Steve’s work prior to working with him, we were still blown away by the quality. He did such a wonderful job capturing the beauty of the location and day and we are so happy with the pictures we now get to keep forever. Across all areas, Steve and his assistant Chris exceeded our expectations and we really hope we get the opportunity to work with one or both of them on something in the future.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve went above and beyond to capture our wedding and all the magical moments of the day. He is an extremely talents photographer, which you can see by his work. However what we weren't expecting was how calm, pleasant, and kind he is. He felt like one of guests, who blended with everyone else. He kept us to our time table perfectly and capture the beauty of our venue. Our guests commonly mentioned that they never saw our photographer during the reception and ceremony, however after seeing out pictures.... he captured everything! We couldn't have not have hired anyone better and would highly recommend him. We would hire Steve again repetitively and not look to anyone else!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is wonderful! He was professional, fun and energetic. He captured our wedding beautifully - and even had sneak peek photos ready for us within a week! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/18/2016
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was by far the BEST choice for our wedding photography needs. From the first time we met him, he was nothing but professional and FUN! His style was exactly what we were looking for. The package we chose came with an engagement session, and Steve was more than accommodating in getting that booked. My husband and I live 8 hours away, so it sometimes made meeting our vendors in person difficult, but Steve worked with us the entire time to make sure everything was on track and perfect. I know he does MANY weddings a year, but he truly made our day feel like it was the most important day he had ever photographed. He captured some incredible moments before the ceremony, during the ceremony, and afterwards! At the reception he was never "in the way" but every time I saw a moment and thought "Man, that would be great to have a photograph of!" I saw the flash go off and know he captured it beautifully.
    We would HIGHLY recommend Steve to anyone! Such an amazing and professional person. GREAT JOB, STEVE!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • User3465984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful! Steve was absolutely great. We were able to take engagement photos in a location of our choice. Steve was very friendly and down-to-earth. He made us feel very comfortable and working with him was a lot of fun. At the wedding, Steve and his assistant were also great. The photos they took came out wonderful. Steve was very professional and directed everyone so that the entire thing flowed smoothly and right on time. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • G

    Genna · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is an absolute joy to work with! He is incredibly talented, and a genuinely nice guy. We are so happy with our wedding photos, and are currently in the process of working with Steve to design our album. On the day of our wedding, Steve was a calm and positive presence. He took hundreds of beautiful pictures, but he was not at all intrusive or distracting. Steve listened to our ideas about what we wanted in our wedding photography and followed our suggestions perfectly. When we returned from our honeymoon, there was a package waiting for us from Steve of beautifully crafted thank-you cards (with our photo) to send to our guests. Thank you Steve for capturing such beautiful memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • Kelli-Ann

    Kelli-Ann · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is nothing but amazing! The absolute BEST

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • B

    Elisabeth · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will NOT regret signing on with Steve as your photographer. It is not only his picturesque photography, unique eye and polished technique that separate him from the rest but it is his incredibly serene, calming presence and visible passion for his craft that sincerely brings out the best in ALL of the subjects he photographs. He photographed our wedding in September in an incredibly beautiful outdoor venue. My husband and I are lovers of natural looking photography that emanates life, warmth and vitality. We were intrigued by samples of Steve's work online and meeting him in person sealed the deal for us. On the day of our wedding Steve was punctual, prepared, unintrusive and flexible. He moved with ease and purposeful skill through each photo- opt from the "getting ready" pictures to the formal portraits to the relaxed reception action shots. We were so pleased with every one of our pictures and are so happy to have such wonderful and beautiful mementos from our wedding day, thanks to Steve. Don't take my word for it though, Steve's pictures speak for themselves (case and point; recently, I was making some basic prints of a couple of our wedding photos at a local pharmacy and EVEN the photo- tech there could not resist admiring the beauty of our photos, I shared with her my wonderful experience with Steve and come to find out... she booked Steve for her wedding shortly after!) Steve Holmes' stunning photographs will bring you back to your treasured moments over and over again.

    Sent on 04/05/2012
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From engagement pictures to our wedding picutres and even our expecting of our first childs pictures Steve was amazing to work with! his is willing to try anything and has an amaizing vision for each photo shoot! He did such an amazing job capturing our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was nothing short of amazing to work with before, during and even after our wedding! Not only is his work phenomenal but the way he runs his business is just as great. If you end up getting to work with him you will not be disappointed! He sees life in such a beautiful way and captures it in his photos in a way that every time you look back at them you will instantly be brought to your special day.

    Sent on 03/25/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Holmes was the photographer for our wedding back in August of 2011. In my opinion, photos are one of the most important parts of your wedding day (besides saying I do, of course!) and Steve did not let us down! I remember the exact moment when I decided I had to have Steve capture our big day. I was reviewing photographers online and happen to come across one of his photos of a little girl. There was something about that photo that left me searching for this man, I can only think it's because of the way that Steve sees the world. He can look at any scenario, scenery, story and find breathtaking beauty in it. He also is amazing when working with people's chaotic schedules and lives. My husband was stationed overseas when we hired Steve so we ended up having our engagement pictures done just a week before our wedding. Instead of having guests sign a book I wanted them to sign a picture frame of us and Steve made sure that he had one of our photos all set for that evening! Standing in front of a camera can be daunting but working with him was so much fun. It's been over 3 years and I still find myself going back to my pictures and smiling because I can see so clearly every emotion that was had that day. If you find yourself looking for someone to take photos you will not go wrong with hiring Steve. So Steve, I don't think I will ever be able to properly thank you for all that you did, but thank you one more time for making our day that much more memorable with your amazing talent! We couldn't have asked for anyone better and I hope everyone who gets the opportunity to work with you realizes just how lucky they are.

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • Ashley B!

    Ashley · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing! We booked Steve for an engagement session and wedding session. We feel so lucky to have found him! In the Boston area we could only find either large (affordable) photo studios where you didn't even know your photographer until the day of the wedding or incredibly expensive (although appearing to be good quality) photographers. With Steve, his services were both affordable and of incredible quality. And you worked closely with your actual photographer through the whole planning! Steve was professional, but very personable and made both me and my husband very comfortable. Our whole family loves Steve! I would recommend to do the engagement session with Steve (if you can). It was a great opportunity to get to know each other as well as an opportunity to get creative and have fun before the wedding! We honestly believe you can't find a photographer with a better combination of integrity, quality and professionalism. Thanks Steve!

    Sent on 11/13/2010
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even say enough good things about working with Steve. He was AMAZING!! I was a little nervous at first because he is a little expensive and we were over budget in so many areas of the wedding already. But I don't regreat one penny I spent on him. He was a pleasure to work with and so enjoyable to have around during the whole prep time before the wedding. He was also really creative and accomodating to any ideas we had of our own. He seriously fit in like family. Not only was working with him great, but his photography skills are unbelievable. I've already been recommending him to everyone I know!! Thanks Steve!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was our photographer for our June 2010 wedding. From the moment we met Steve we knew he was the photographer for us! He really got to know us as a couple and our hopes and dreams for our wedding pictures. Steves flexibilty, prompt response to questions and caring manner made us feel as ease. The day of the wedding Steve arrived at our house ready to go! He knew exactly what we wanted and went above and beyond any expectations we had for our pictures. The album he put together for us is priceless and still brings tears of joy to my eyes everytime I look at it. I can not say enough positive and wonderful things about Steve and his amazing work.

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Holmes is the best photographer out there, period. From the first moment we met him, we knew that he was the perfect choice for our wedding. So nice, easy going, and he completely understood exactly what we were looking for. And the best part -- his photographs are incredible! Steve has an amazing eye and sense for capturing exactly the right moment. Every photograph he took of us, from our "engagement session" all the way through our wedding reception are simply amazing. His photo assistant during our wedding was very nice and professional as well. When all was done, we had such a hard time choosing photos that we ended up purchasing a box with 250 pictures...and that's still not enough! Even our friends were jealous - they said that Steve took the best wedding photographs they have ever seen. He really is that talented! I highly recommend Steve Holmes Photography for any event. We will cherish our photos and wedding album for the rest of our lives. Thanks for everything, Steve!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2010
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Steve was one of the best things that happened to us during our wedding planning. I fell in love with his work right away. He is very easy-going and attentive, yet we barely noticed him during the ceremony and such. He captured everything but was very unintrusive about it. Our family and friends still talk about his work and how great he was. My husband and I have recommended him to other couples and we would love to continue to work with him for future big events in our lives!

    Sent on 03/03/2010
  • K

    k · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve's work is outstanding and he was a joy to work with. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 03/11/2010
  • M

    Mikaela · Married on 10/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a great job at our wedding. We're the rare type of wedding planners that put everything off, but Steve made sure to get a hold of me several times to get a clear vision of what we wanted out of our photographer. We were also fighting dusk when we were having our pictures taken after the ceremony, and I was afraid of how they'd turn out but he did a great job with the lighting and the pictures turned out beautiful. He also did a great job organizing my large family for group photos. My lack of planning was reconciled by his professional planning and talent.

    Sent on 03/18/2010
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Steve. I have had so many people say to me that my wedding photographs are the most beautiful they have ever seen. Steve worked really hard at accomodating our needs and was very professional. He went above an beyond our expectations and would recommend to everyone. One of the other really nice things about Steve is that he is a really nice guy. Steve Holmes Photography is the best!

    Sent on 03/03/2010
  • B

    Brinda · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking Steve as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. He was extremely professional, diligent and made us all feel very comfortable. It's nice to work with someone who truly loves what they do. I absolutely love our wedding photos -- I still look at them everyday! I recommend Steve very highly.

    Sent on 03/03/2010
  • A

    anachristat · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    steve holmes helped make our wedding so special. we seemed to have problems with everything from the wedding consultant to the tuxes. steve holmes was a breath of fresh air not only was he very nice and had a way to put us at ease but his pictures were absolutely beautiful. i would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 03/05/2010
  • B

    Brendan · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve shot our wedding day and a post-engagement shoot, and working with him was so much fun. He and his assistant caught moments from preparations to party time that we would never want to miss, and their skill behind the camera consistently produces the most beautiful pictures. Best of all, he really helped us create shots that reflected our personality.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
    Steve Holmes Photography 2

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review