Steve Daubs Studios Reviews

7 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Steve Daubs Studios

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Steve Daubs Studios 1
Steve Daubs Studios 2
Steve Daubs Studios 3
Steve Daubs Studios 4
Steve Daubs Studios 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Aislinn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Olya are the best!

    If you are looking for an extremely talented wedding photographer look no further than Steve and Olya! Just take a look at some of their work and you will see what I am talking about! They not only gave us STUNNING portraits from our engagement session and from our wedding, they were excellent at capturing those candid moments that we will be able to relive over and over through their photos. We booked Steve and Olya the full day of our wedding and we highly recommend it! They were right there in the thick of things as both my husband and I got ready, and were there almost up until the last song was played by our DJ! For portraits it was easy for my now husband and I to relax and enjoy the sessions we took with them. Both Steve and Olya made us feel comfortable while also giving us great direction so we could get some wonderful shots. They also offer gorgeous canvas prints of their photos as well as packages they include beautiful wedding albums. The biggest challenge is trying to narrow down what pictures we want to have in our wedding album – they took so many amazing shots from getting ready, to first look, ceremony, reception, and late into our dance! They didn’t let anything faze them throughout the day. Thank you both so much for giving us beautiful lasting memories! We knew we would be happy with the quality of your work as soon as we hired you, but your customer service, personality, professionalism, and of course the final photos were above and beyond and we could not be happier with our entire experience working with you!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    Steve Daubs Studios 6
    Steve Daubs Studios 7
    Steve Daubs Studios 8
    Steve Daubs Studios 9
    Steve Daubs Studios 10
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Olga were amazing to work with. They came ahead of the wedding to scout out our backyard wedding venue and talk through a timeline. They had great ideas for group shots and our friends and family were very impressed and loved our photos. The photos they took of our outdoor night ceremony were stunning! They were both very friendly and easy to work with and captured our day perfectly. We will cherish our photos for a lifetime.

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Olga were such a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting when we were interviewing photographers, to our wedding day and all communication in between, they were fantastic. We love every single one of our photos and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • I

    Ivana · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot rave ENOUGH about Steve Daubs and his photography !! He shot our wedding in May 2016 and we are absolutely in love with all our pictures. His wife Olga, who is his assistant, is likewise amazing; they both have a distinct eye for art, able to envision the beauty of a moment and capture it on film. They are experts at catching those "rare moments". We are amazed each time we view our wedding gallery, seeing new aspects within the same photos. The way they capture the atmosphere of the moment is breathtaking, not to mention how hard they hustle to ensure all angles and shots have been covered. Steve is extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. We recommend Steve for any and all your photography needs!!

    Sent on 06/21/2016
  • User4110709 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing team! My BEST decision out of the entire wedding planning process has been picking them. I loved my photos and it's all because Steve was passionate about getting the best photos. He came early, he researched the locations before the shoot, and he stayed calm & collected throughout the entire shoot. His wife, Olga, was also such a sweetheart and helped calm my nerves down when the day of the wedding got a little crazy (I lost my shoes, my priest got there 45 minutes late...). She reminded me that the important thing was that I was marrying the guy I love - and they captured that beautiful day with their photos. I highly recommend them and I honestly have no idea why anyone would choose another photographer. After interviewing 5 photographers, I'm so glad I went with them. Not only are their photos gorgeous, but they get their photos out to you as fast as they can - in a matter of weeks! My friend, who had her wedding a month before me, still hasn't received her photos and the few she did get from her "highlight" reel, she hated. She wished she had picked my photographer... as for me, I have no regrets. :)

    Another suggestion I'd like to make is to get a second photographer! It really helped!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired "Steve Daubs Studios" for my wedding day. I can't say enough good things about this team! With Steve's calm personality and Olga's sweet helpful hand they were just a joy to work with.
    A few weeks before the event they visited the wedding venue to scout it out. They also helped find some options for an off-site photo spot in the area.
    On the day-of the event, they arrived at the location early for setup and started working immediately. Steve worked fast and took advantage of all of his time. As we headed out for pictures to the off-site location there was an approaching dark rain cloud that was looming in the near distance. In my head I was freaking out but nothing stopped Steve from working around any obstacles and doing what needed to be done. Thanks to Steve's calm and laid back attitude, my stress faded away. Steve's creativity and passion throughout the day gave me reassurance knowing I hired the right man for the job.
    The turn-around time was very fast as well! A highlights page was set up within 48 hours and the digital album was ready within 2 weeks. A USB was sent in the mail as soon as the photos were done. It came with all the source images available and ready for printing.
    I would 100% recommend "Steve Daubs Studios"! Thank you Steve and Olga!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • G

    Gregory · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an amazing job at our wedding. We had a wedding in the Florida sun, and he was able to use some lighting and angles to help us look great even in harsh light. Then as the sun set, the style was able to switch up to get some wonderful evening shots. From the light to dark, Steve did not miss a blink. Through out, he made sure we were able to get the shots we wanted, with who we wanted. Never did i feel pressure, nor did my wife, and his responsiveness during and after the wedding was great. The touched up photos after were truly special. Thank you Steve. And good luck in WI!
    Greg & Jackie

    Sent on 06/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review