Skip to main content
Weddings

Steve Balesteri and The Uptown Sound Reviews

Steve Balesteri and The Uptown Sound

Steve Balesteri and The Uptown Sound

Buffalo, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

  • C
    Courtney O. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much more than just amazing entertainment

    Steve Balesteri and The Uptown Sound are so much more than great entertainment. Steve was amazing to work with, especially during a global pandemic. He is extremely organized and eased my stress by paying close attention to detail and ensuring that everything was running smoothly in terms of entrances, first dances, ceremony music cues, speeches, etc. I received endless compliments on the ceremony music as well as the cocktail/reception music! They were SO fun and really brought an amazing energy to our wedding. Thank you SO much for making our wedding unforgettable. I highly recommend Steve Balesteri and The Uptown Sound for your next event!
  • Jackson
    Jackson M. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience

    Steve and his band were exceptional!! We had so much fun and the music was incredible.

    Steve really went above and beyond to help make sure everything went smoothly and we loved having him and his bandmates there.
  • Paige
    Paige L. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Steve and his crew were the best! So easy to work with and played every song we wanted. Responsive, nice, and really genuine. Also nailed our first dance song, too! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kristin W. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly a custom experience

    Steve was absolutely incredible to work with, if we wanted we could have picked every single song played on our wedding night (we just didn’t have time to dig that deep). Steve not only sounded incredible, he brought so many recommendations and ideas for our day. My only regret is that we didn’t have more time to get to know Steve and the rest of the band, given covid.
  • Alana
    Alana E. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible music and a joy to work with

    Steve went above and beyond to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. With changing plans due to Covid, he was responsive, flexible, and accommodating. The music for the ceremony and reception was SO beautiful. He has an incredible voice and style. One of the most frequent compliments we received regarding the wedding was how amazing the music was. We are blessed to be having a second wedding celebration next year where we can include more family and friends, and are so excited for Steve and the Uptown Sound to be a part of that event as well!
  • A
    Allison Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding band ever

    To start, Steve and his band were incredible, they sound great and have such a wide range of songs. Steve’s ability to both sing, play guitar, and MC is unbeatable especially at a price that is affordable! Steve answers promptly and always emails back himself, it’s never someone who has to take the time to ask him questions and takes days to get back. Steve is flexible, understanding, helpful, and always willing to work with you to make your event the best it can be. Everyone who attended our wedding asked about the band and complimented how amazing they were. I don’t plan on ever getting married again but I would have them at another event in a heartbeat and will always recommend!!
  • Lesch
    Laura L. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    As good as you ever imagined

    Steve and his band were amazing! We sadly had to move our wedding twice due to covid. Steve was so accommodating and understanding. Then when it came to the wedding he and the band were so great. A great mix of vocals and DJing. We were able to customize the songs we wanted, Steve really cared about getting to know us and tailoring the playlist towards what we wanted. The entire wedding was on the dance floor all night. We had multiple people reach out the day after the wedding asking for Steve’s contact details. We would recommend 10/10!!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding band experience!

    Steve was so great to work with! He is responsive and works with you to create your ideal music experience. He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and full band for the reception. He learned songs for our first dances and was so organized and prepared to host. The band sounded great and had everyone dancing! 100% would recommend!
  • Brittney
    Brittney T. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is one of a kind and a classic!

    Back in 2018 my fiance and I were on the hunt for the perfect band for our wedding. We went to multiple events and restaurants to listen and one night him, my sister, and I went to Trattoria Aroma in downtown Buffalo to list to Steve and three of his band members play. Once they started playing, we were sold. I went ahead and booked Steve and also six additional members to play at our wedding in May 2020. We also booked Steve for the church were we requested a four-piece to play and for cocktail hour.

    Sadly, as we were about two months away from our wedding in May 2020, we had to postpone to 2021. Steve was so very understanding and worked with us while we were under a lot of stress with our other vendors. Tom and I decided to still get married on our original date even though we could not have the event like we planned.

    The night of our wedding my parents surprised us and all of our family and friends with a live virtual concert put on by Steve! It was one of a kind and so very sweet. Since then, Tom and I make it a priority to go and see Steve wherever he and his band play in Buffalo.

    We are looking forward to this May as we get to celebrate all over again with Steve and our family.
  • R
    Regina Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down THE BEST wedding band in Buffalo!

    Steve and his band were absolutely INCREDIBLE! They brought such amazing music, sound, excitement, and positive vibes to our wedding! They "read" the crowd perfectly and played the best collection of songs. Song after song was ideal and kept the party going. We didn't want the night to end! Steve was also such a joy to work with. We cannot thank him enough or think of a better person to work with. Any time we had a question, he answered it quickly and thoroughly, which kept us calm and happy throughout the process. We recommend them wholeheartedly, not just for weddings but also all kinds of corporate events or celebrations.
  • Olivia
    Olivia Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing talent, wonderful people, and an all night dance party!

    Steve Balesteri and Uptown Sound were absolutely incredible and MADE our wedding night. We had a violinist play during the ceremony, Steve on vocals + a horn for cocktails, and the full 9-piece band for the reception, and received endless compliments all night long! The band was amazing to dance to and Steve was wonderful to work with :) I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a knock-out wedding band that keeps your guests on the dancefloor all night long!
  • Jill
    Jill F. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not have picked anyone better than Steve and The Uptown Sound for our wedding

    We couldnt imagine having anyone other than Steve and The Uptown Sound play at our wedding. Our friends and family love them so much that we've had them play at weddings as well as other events. Steve is so sweet and easy to get along with, he makes at least this one aspect of your wedding plain painless. Everyone at our wedding, from young to old, loved them and were dancing all night.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute perfection!

    Steve Balesteri Music was hands down the best choice we made for our wedding. Steve was friendly, accessible, responsive, and an overall delight to work with. He played soft, romantic, acoustic versions of our song choices for our ceremony and he and his band rocked all of our favorite songs throughout the night. They even took the time to learn and perform special songs just for us. He performed our special song last for the night and let us dance for a memorable moment to finish off the night. If you’re looking for live music, Steve’s your guy. Plus, his services are incredibly affordable. You can’t go wrong!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would hire these guys 100 times over again!

    Steve and the Uptown Sound absolutely made our wedding! He was great to work with, helped us out on customizing our experience with him and took care of things that we didn't care to make decisions on. MC'd the night and the band was amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire night because of them! I would hire him 100 times over again, definitely recommend! Thank you Steve!
  • K
    Kurtis F. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop Searching! Steve is the ONE!

    Steve Balesteri band was amazing. the best way i can describe him. you know when you get that feeling that you know this choice is the one and you can stop band searching the other choices. thats the feeling i had when i was talking with him. he may do 1000 gigs a year, but he made you feel like your wedding was the make or break it point for him. not desperate. but amazing! he made everything simple and he had the entire dance floor going all night long. never once did i have a doubt that he was the right choice. my wife and me are always looking at where we can see play again, so we can continue to show our gratitude and listen to a great band! Thank you again Steve!
    Kurt and Megan
    6/15/19 wedding
  • M
    Megan D. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding at the foundry suites

    Thank you so much for everything you did! From meeting before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect and all the emails in between with quick responses. You and the band did absolutely amazing and the music could not have been better for my ceremony and cocktail hour !
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing music experience!

    Steve Balesteri is talented, professional, so personable and creative! He really took the time to get to know me and my husband, our family, our musical taste and even learned a very special song for us! I highly highly recommend him for your event. You will not be disappointed :) Make sure you check out his shows, too. He is definitely one of our favorites!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve Balesteri is the Best Band for a Wedding!!

    Steve Balesteri and his band are the perfect choice for your wedding. From the get go, Steve was great to work with. He is an extremely friendly person and was very supportive in helping us craft our vision for the music at our wedding. Many of his band members can play multiple instruments so you have significant flexibility in the music that you would like played.

    I cannot say enough about how great Steve and his band were for our wedding. He provided a perfect backdrop to our ceremony and cocktail hour, was a great emcee to provide flow to our reception, and was able to get everyone out on the dance floor to enjoy themselves.

    Steve has a huge song list spanning many genres and even had his band learn a few songs that weren't on his list but were important to us. He provides a great combination of band and DJ that allows for a variety of music to be played. Based on the music we said we liked, Steve was on point with his setlist for the wedding. There were multiple people that came up to us during and after the wedding to say how much they enjoyed the band and how good they were at getting everyone dancing.

    To sum it up, we had a great experience with Steve Balesteri and his band and would strongly recommend him for your wedding.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I'm telling you, this is your wedding band!

    Steve was amazing from day 1 when we contacted him almost a year out from our wedding. We were planning a wedding from out of town and he made time to meet with us around our busy travel schedule when we were in Buffalo. It was so helpful to meet him in person and talk over things. He was so meticulous and thought of everything! We wanted to add another musician to the band sort-of last minute and it was no problem whatsoever! He had a list of songs and was super open to everything we absolutely wanted and did not want to hear played. He even sent us the music mix for bridal party introductions in advance so we could make sure we liked which pieces of the songs he chose! The day of the wedding, when I tell you these people took ONE break the whole night, I am not kidding! They jammed the entire night and the dance floor was FILLED! They read the crowd so well and just played song after song after song. Their mix of new and classic was perfect for our guests of all ages! Could not recommend more!
  • B
    Beverly Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ONLY band you should consider

    Steve and the Uptown Sound were a huge hit at our wedding and kept the energy going all night long! Steve could not be more accommodating and worked very hard to ensure all of our requests and specifications were met. He and the band learned a new song for our first dance, customized specific music for the introductions and remained highly interactive with our crowd the entire night. The band was a hit with all ages! In addition to the band, Steve performed a solo acoustic set during our outdoor cocktail hour which set the tone for the entire event. Of all the vendors we dealt with, Steve stood out with regards to his level of professionalism, degree of communication, helpful suggestions and overall degree of service. We can't recommend Steve and The Uptown Sound enough! They are a blast!
  • Z
    Zach B. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a kind, incredible, made our wedding nighy

    STEVE AND HIS BAND WERE AMAZING.

    Steve is naturally one of the nicest guys I have ever met. Him and his band were so easy to work with, and made the music portion of our wedding extremely stress free.

    As far as their performance, they were a 10/10. Their sound is amazing, and I love how they incorporate today's popular music into their set lists. Our entire wedding crowd danced all night and I loved every second of it. Since the wedding we've gotten countless compliments on Steve and his band and how much fun they made our night.

    I know it's cliche to say but we can't imagine our special night without Steve and his band!

    Whatever you do, book them for your event!

    Thanks Steve!

    Zach and Alison Bouley
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Unbelievable!!!! Steve is beyond amazing. He was sure to cover every detail with us prior to the wedding and helped in every way to keep us on our desired schedule the day of the wedding. He provided us with all the sign choices we wanted and was sure to keep everyone dancing !! So many of our guests asked about his contact information as they were all overly impressed and want to use him for future events. I can’t rexomend him and the band enough! I promise you won’t be disappointed with your choice.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 07/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I booked Steve Balesteri and the Uptown Seven band for my wedding in July and they were amazing. They are able to play a wide range of music and are professionals at what they do . Steve was very easy to work with and was willingly to learn a Tom Petty song that my husband and I love. I would highly recommend them to future brides/grooms to use for their wedding day.
  • K
    Kyle B. Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding band

    Steve and the band were beyond perfect, worked with us to create an amazing night!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and his band are a must have! Whether you are looking for a solo performance or a seven piece band. I used him (guitar) along with a keyboard and violinist for my ceremony music and cocktail hour. He did an awesome job. He even learned an Italian song for us! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed cocktail hour. Our day wouldn’t have been complete without him!