Stetson Mansion Estate Reviews

10 | Deland, FL
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Stetson Mansion Estate

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

10
Order by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A romantic and intimate setting is the beauty that is within the Stetson Mansion property. The mansion is not a typical wedding venue, it is the personal home of a very fun and detail oriented couple. If you notice, there aren't many reviews. And that is because it is their actual home where not many weddings have been held (I think maybe 12 in the past 10 years or so). It is an exclusive venue which is why it is a little pricier, and we were honored to have our special day there.

    When my husband and I walked onto the property, we instantly fell in love. The property is ABSOLUTELY breath taking; filled with history and so unique. Describing it, and even pictures, cannot do it proper justice. You have to see it for yourself. I have been to the property upwards of 5 or 6 times now, and I still find something new each time I go. The craftsmanship put into every room, every floor, every stained glass window will be the perfect setting for your wedding day pictures. And that is just the property...

    The owners, JT and Michael, and Robin, their event coordinator (AKA Momma Bird!), were so great to work with. Robin is the sweetest and most responsive person I have ever met. She is there for you for everything, and keeps track of the details with you. She is such a genuine and kind person who I loved working with. I will say, they have standards (like no folding chairs, no plasticware of any kind, hired event planner required, etc), but that is because they want the best of the best. My husband and I planned on higher quality items and a wedding planner so this was no big deal for us. The mansion holds a max number of 120 as well, so it is perfect for those who want an intimate wedding with maybe more expensive taste. That being said, we had a budget of $23,000 and our wedding turned out beautiful! The setting of your wedding makes a HUGE impression on your guests, and I highly recommend the Stetson Mansion as your venue.

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn’t just get married on May 15, 2016; I experienced true rapture for the first time in my life.

    That “vision” a girl has of her wedding day was not only realized, but it took on a new set of wings. The reason I am still floating – writing this weeks later – is because of - the Stetson Mansion.

    The Mansion was our castle that evening. My bridesmaids and I settled into our very own bridal suite upstairs, allowing us prime real estate to peek at the guests arriving below. Our amenities included full-length mirrors and make-up lighting, lighting that – ah hem – was originally wired by Thomas Edison himself!

    We never had to worry about the guys seeing us, as their prep room was in the School House, located right there on property. The ol’ School House is now reminiscent of a honest-to-goodness villa.

    If you know the Stetson Mansion, you know what JT and Michael pull off every year with the Christmas transformation, one that remains unmatched. So on our wedding day, they were able to conduct a “symphony” – as it felt – pulling off a flow that I was unable to envision prior.

    The Mansion also thought of putting a dance floor on the putt-putt green out front! Lined with cushy chairs and a gazebo for the band, guests had comfy viewing for all of the big dances. For those who wanted more “quiet time,” tables were dressed throughout the grounds and on the pool deck. We were at one venue, but it felt like 3 “themed” areas. It was… awesome.

    Ladies, I wanted a non-pretentious, but uniquely elegant outdoor wedding. The Stetson Mansion allowed me to star in a fairy tale – a feeling I’d never realized before. In these past few weeks, the comment I’ve gotten the most from our guests is that it was the one wedding that – thankfully – had them them in mind. We chose to avoid the stiffness of some wedding traditions, and I feel this allowed our loved ones to kick their feet up, eat, drink, and dance in what I hope was - a glorified happy hour;)

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and J.T. are amazing to work with. They made my husband and I feel as though we were the only people in the world. Everything about our day was perfect and it all started with this gorgeous venue. Very classically beautiful with the fountain, carriage house, and stetson mansion in the background. We are very lucky to have had our wedding there.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to truly describe how my husband and I feel about this magical place as we truly had a dream wedding! The stunning architecture and unique history are a perfect combination for a romantic and intimate affair. But above and beyond the home itself are the fabulous owners and planners. These folks made us feel like family and accommodated our every need (even when this crazy bride needed some guidance due to weather changes!). We wish we could get married here again!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • T

    Tommy · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding on September 12th, of last year was a most joyous occasion. Given the setting of the historic mansion and the involvement and participation of the owners (J.T. and Michael), the experience of my wife and I was 100% satisfaction. The staff of the mansion and all the vendors involved were professional to the extreme. We were made to feel very special, and the attention we were given let us know our concerns and needs were top priority.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • J

    John and Amber · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon visiting the Stetson Mansion you will immediately realize this is not just an historic house and not an average wedding venue. The love and effort JT and Michael have put into the restoration and presentation of their home transferred fully to our wedding. They took the time to understand our vision and strove to help us make the best use of their beautiful grounds. They have respected and held on to the great features and craftsmanship original to the home, and have updated it with modern amenities and comforts that match the quality of John B. Stetson's vision. The grounds are versatile enough to allow different sized weddings in different areas. We had about 50 people and they allowed us to skip a tent and set up on the brick area between the mansion, the carriage house, and the school house, creating an intimate courtyard setting, open to the stars on a perfect October evening. They will take care of you from the minute you arrive until the end of the wedding. Amber had a bustle malfunction and JT was able to perform a last minute improvised repair. We can not recommend the Stetson Mansion highly enough. Our guests raved about the venue and there is not a thing we would change.

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Stetson Mansion, and the whole experience was amazing! The mansion itself is SO beautiful - lovingly restored and meticulously maintained. The feeling is that you've stepped back in time, and everything is as it was back when the mansion was new. Luxurious, yes, but so warm and inviting. JT helped us to coordinate all of the little details and made sure the day was just perfect. I couldnt have been happier! JT and Michael are wonderful hosts, and I'm so glad they have opened their home for weddings. I will have to think of a reason to have another event there. Maybe we should renew our vows? :-)

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: AMAZING!!! I'm sure I won't do the Stetson Mansion (or its owners) justice, but I'll try. Every girl's wedding day should be a fairy tale and mine was, for so many reasons. Not only did I marry my best friend in front of all of my family and friends, but I did it in what has to be one of the most beautiful settings anyone could ever get married in. The Mansion is absolutely breathtaking, from the restoration of the main house to the carefully tended grounds, but what made our experience so GREAT were the owners, JT Thompson and Michael Solari. These guys deserve so much credit for helping me have the wedding of my dreams. They were there for me anytime I had a question and they really put me at ease anytime I got nervous (which was often:) They were absolutely phenomenal - completely professional but also so much fun...in fact, they joined in the celebration once everything was under control!! My husband and I are so grateful to them and we're already planning on having our first anniversary party there!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2009
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a beautiful and romantic small town feel and that's what we got! drove all the way from Miami to have our wedding at this amazing place! The owners were flexible, helpful and easy to work with. We were very happy at how amazing everything turned out.... PERFECT VENUE!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley Liedlich · Married on 04/25/2020

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Called multiple times

    Unfortunately I was never called back. I have called at least 4 times.

    Sent on 02/13/2019

    Stetson Mansion Estate's reply:

    The Stetson Mansion is a private estate so popular mansion that thousands of people a week attend guided tours. We get 200 calls a day, usually for tour time info. Since we have no office staff or a phone bank it makes it easier to communicate by email. Each time you called you heard a recording that stating tour info. It also quite clearly stated, "This machine is not monitored. If you would like to reach us just send us an email." The email address was stated. Responses to emails are prompt. You never sent an email. All our info and prices are on our website.

    All potential brides use the email feature of Wedding Wire to request information. I am not understanding why you did not email like every other bride, especially when you heard 4 times that you would not be called back. It makes no sense to us. Good luck with your plans.