Sterling Weddings of Sedona Reviews

129 | Sedona, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

129 Reviews for Sterling Weddings of Sedona

Recommended by 100%

129
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
129 Sterling Weddings of Sedona Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Sterling is a gifted and beautiful soul who absolutely made our wedding ceremony the most memorable part of the entire day! We worked together starting a few months in advance and had a phone consultation followed by emails to coordinate the final details. We could not be happier with her professionalism, flexibility, compassion and ability to make us feel like we were the only two in the world at that moment. We chose some Native American aspects including the ring smudging/blessings, personal smudging/blessings, and our personal quotes/sayings were from her multiple page collection (we chose one Apache wedding blessing, and another from The Dalai Lama). We met with her before guests arrived, she held our hands and our gaze and helped center and calm us, then and during the ceremony with the personal smudging. We cannot thank Rev Sterling enough for her role in making this the most special day of our relationship. Tammy & Mike

  • R

    Robert · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanondoah is an excellent officiant. She is articulate and perceptive. Thank you for making our wedding day very special

  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are forever grateful for how Shanandoah made our nuptials so easy, effortless, and absolutely catered to who we are as a couple. She seamlessly planned our wedding ceremony based on just a few phone conference calls. In fact, we didn't have the opportunity to meet with her in person until the event itself. AND, it was perfect. Thank you, Shanandoah, for your attention to detail, insight and foresight into a bride and groom and their mothers, all with very different personalities and quirks, and to your ability to orchestrate a beautiful, blessed moment in time that we will never forget.

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 04/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah is amazing. She took the time to get to know us and wrote the most perfect ceremony. She incorporated native american elements into our elopement and helped us to feel so present, grounded and connected to Sedona in such a special way. She is extremely organized, thoughtful and passionate about creating the perfect day and kept in touch often in the days leading up to our wedding.

    We would highly recommend her if you are are looking for a unique and customized ceremony. SO GOOD!

  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah did an excellent job of guiding us through the process of planning our ceremony and making sure that the details were a perfect match to our personalities and relationship. She has a tremendous amount of experience to draw from and she offered a variety of options to choose from for each element of the ceremony. We planned our wedding in Sedona completely by phone as we live in Rhode Island. Shanandoah made us feel comfortable that she had everything in hand before we got to Sedona including helping us acquire the marriage license. When we arrived, she met us and went through the final details the day before the wedding. We were a bit late arriving due to our flight and she was willing to be flexible with her time so we could have a breather before meeting with her. The day of the wedding, she was kind, personable, well spoken and had an incredible energy that welcomed and included our guests while focusing on the two of us as a couple. We were honored to have her be a part of our wedding day. She set the tone of the whole day. Several of our guests commented on her as A Class for an officiant. Exceeded our expectations!

  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah was absolutely fantastic. If you are looking for an officiant in Sedona I highly recommend her! She put so much time into getting to know us and made sure our ceremony was crafted exactly how we wished. She had a calm and beautiful energy which all of our guests loved. My ceremony was my favorite part of my wedding day and I owe it to her for helping to make it so special.

  • K

    Karley · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony was so beautiful and peaceful. Shanandoah made us beyond comfortable and was available for any questions before and during our ceremony which was fantastic as we were planning this out of state. I can not speak more highly of her!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah was a pleasure and an ease to work with. We loved having her as our officiant. I would recommend her to anyone. She was always prompt and on top of things. We didn't have to worry about a thing with her. We knew she had it covered. She even made a special wedding booklet keepsake of our ceremony! Very sweet and kind woman. Thanks Shanadoah!

  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace. Shanandoah exudes grace. We are unable to adequately express our gratitude for having had Shanandoah officiate our wedding ceremony. We chose to have a Native American ceremony, in which Shanandoah so graciously allowed us to share in the traditions of her ancestors. It was intentional and powerful and when I close my eyes I can still feel the connection I felt to the universe in that moment. After having had the experience of being in Shanandoah’s presence we wonder why anyone would have a wedding any other way. If you are trying to decide on how you want to begin your life as a married couple, I hope you will allow Shanadoah to share with you in beginning this new journey together. She is conscious and evolved. The world is a better place for having such a woman lead the way in the healing this planet so desperately needs. We sit in gratitude for having had Shanandoah as our officiant. Words are not enough. Thank you Shanandoah for making our day everything we hoped it to be, and congratulations to all of you who will make such a wonderful decision in allowing Shanadoah to officiate your ceremony.

    -Marjorie and Holly

    Sent on 06/13/2017

    Sterling Weddings of Sedona's reply:

    Marjorie and Holly, Your words touch my heart, humble my spirit, and bring tears to my eyes. I am grateful to have shared ceremony with you and wish you an amazing marriage!
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky to find Shanandoah! She was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted someone who could co-create a meaningful but simple wedding ceremony out in nature that would be memorable and moving. From beginning to end Shanandoah was a dream to work with. She had fantastic recommendations for not only the elements of the ceremony, but also every other part of our wedding experience, like flowers, dinner, music, procedures for marriage license and changing my name, etc.
    We did the Native American wedding ceremony and it far exceeded our expectations. Shanandoah is half Native American and our ceremony felt very authentic and real. It was truly magical! One of our guests said it was the best wedding he'd ever attended. It was so unique and she allowed us to personalize it in whatever way we wanted, without feeling like we had to create the whole ceremony from scratch. We met via Skype since we are from out of state. She was constantly available to consult and bounce ideas off of and we truly felt like she was there for us. We never met her until the day of our ceremony but it felt like we had known her for a long time! She created a great connection with us.
    Shanandoah is very kind and spiritual without being airy and unreliable. She is grounded and organized and I felt like we were in good hands at all times. She had every detail covered, things only a local would know about the logistical requirements and how to adapt in case of bad weather. It was a worry-free ceremony. We were thoroughly satisfied and would recommend Shanandoah to anyone who wants to create a really memorable ceremony.

  • T

    Tisha · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Shanadoah Took us from A-to-Z for the entire process. She even helped to get us reservations for dinner after the ceremony. She has a very calming sweet loving energy and she was a pleasure to work with, she made the whole process extremely simple. I would highly recommend her to perform your wedding ceremony!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ceremony that Shenandoah provided us was one in which we wanted to have the Native American Indian traditions in combination with the traditional ceremony. She made us feel comfortable from the beginning to the end. Allowing us to help in the process of structuring the ceremony.

    She also provided us with links to video, photography and flower services in the area. I hope to have her also be a part of when we renew our vows in the future. I was very pleased, and would suggest her services to anyone.

  • Van Pear

    Cory · Married on 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah was on our preferred vendor list for our venue in Sedona. From the first website browse, we had such a great vibe about her, and the phone call with her sealed our impression; she was so sweet and calm and was so genuinely interested in us and our story to make sure she was the right officiant for us. She told us to think on it, but as soon as we hung up, we knew we wanted her to marry us. We only met with her the day before the wedding since we came in from NY, but right away we felt comfortable with her, like we had known each other for years.

    We wanted a spiritual ceremony and were delighted for her to share the Native American ceremony with us. The blessings and ring clearing and blanket wrap were so beautiful. She remembered all the notes from our phone call and incorporated a piece of our story into the ceremony. And I found out later on that she rearranged the chairs to how I described when they weren't set up right. She made sure everything flowed smoothly and wrote such a wonderful ceremony for us.

    We are so grateful for having Shanandoah officiate and be part of our wedding. She took the time to get to know us as a couple and understand what we wanted from the ceremony. I recommend her to anyone marrying in/near Sedona.

  • B

    Barry · Married on 12/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Shanandoah exceeded all of our expectations. Everything was perfect and tailor made to our every desire. From the beginning we knew that we had made the right choice. Not only did she bring her expertise and experience to our wedding, Shanandoah brought warmth and a genuine presence to our special day.

  • D

    Derek · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanadoah went above and beyond in every area. Six stars would be more appropriate. She listened and gave us ideas that we could incorporate into our ceremony in ways we would have never thought of. She was fun, inspiring and super organized. Moreover, she was plugged into resources such as photographers and planners and locations to help us develop a wedding plan that worked for our budget and intentions. We are spiritual people and believe in the sacredness of marriage, but not in the traditional sense of most wedding ceremonies. Shanadoah understood that, and help us create a heart-centered union that felt like we were casting a powerful magical spell, forging our marriage on new energetic level. At the ceremony, she delivered a powerful pronouncement grounded in ancient wisdom, sacred connection and magnificent, uplifting oratory. My wife said the ceremony surpassed her wildest fairytale fantasies.

  • B

    Brad · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah was terrific! We called her within a week of our wedding date and she squeezed us in. She performed the sweetest ceremony. Everything went perfect because of her hard work and caring soul! We thank you so much!!!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first moment we spoke with Shanandoah we knew she was the person we wanted to officiate our ceremony, and was going to make our day wonderfully spiritual and truly perfect--and she exceeded our every expectation. We were planning our AZ destination wedding from our home in Chicago, which wasn't easy, but even during our very first phone call S. gave me great advice and tips for planning, which I utilized throughout the entire planning process--all her advice helped tremendously. She also took the time to Skype with us so we could "meet" from across the country, and when issues arose with our ceremony location she took even more time to visit with us, chat and show us other locations all around Sedona--truly above and beyond what we ever expected from her, and we appreciated it even more than we could ever express. My (now) husband and I always talk about how even just hearing Shanandoah's voice makes the world seem so calm, so relaxing...like nothing could possibly go wrong. During our 18 month wedding planning process Shanandoah worked with us directly to create an incredibly personalized ceremony that meant so much to us, and she didn't even flinch when, a week before our wedding, we said "surprise! we decided that we want to write our own vows too!". We loved having her incorporate blessings of her ancestors into our ceremony as well, as her spirituality was something we really admired about her. We honestly can't even express enough how absolutely integral Shanandoah was in making our wedding day absolutely perfect. Even with some issues that arose, issues beyond anyone's control, with her help our day came together even better than we had originally planned, and was more incredible than we ever imagined. Shanandoah was so helpful, very hands on in helping create our perfect ceremony and day, a calming presence, enthusiastic and uplifting and we truly felt like she wanted to celebrate us and be a part of our wedding day.

  • Z

    Zoila · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will definitely tell them about our unforgettable experience with Rev. Shanandoah

  • D

    Darcy · Married on 07/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah was the officiant for our elopement in Sedona this past summer and we felt so blessed to have her be a part of our ceremony! After looking at her website and speaking to her on the phone, I knew she would help us put together a wonderful day and she certainly delivered. My husband and I have somewhat different views on religion and spirituality and were a little unsure of what we wanted in our ceremony, but Shanandoah gave us multiple options for wording that blended our beliefs. Shanandoah was always very responsive when I emailed her and had a great awareness of when she needed to be more or less involved in our planning. Our ceremony was beautiful, thanks to Shanandoah, who brought a very positive and peaceful energy to the day.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Shanandoah Sterling is fabulous. She was with us every step of the way. She took the time to listen and officiate the ceremony of our dreams. We could not have done it without her. My husband and I could't be more satisfied. Our family and friends raved about how beautiful the ceremony was and we owe that to Rev. Shanandoah. I highly recommend Sterling Weddings.

  • D

    Diahann · Married on 05/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah is amazing! We were so pleased with her being a part of our wedding, she helped make our ceremony joyful and perfect..with .zero stress. She is very warm, professional and was a tremendous help to us planning our wedding from a distance. We highly recommend her service...she is terrific!

  • User6632891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride - OMG!!! We cannot say enough good, great things about Sterling Weddings. The moment we hire Shanandoah, she kept in close touch. We wanted a ceremony that reflected our attitudes and found that a full American Indian ceremony really hit our needs. We didn't want the death due us part, and she delivered. At first, I thought, wow, she is really nice, but the truth is, she is nice, but also understands the depth of seriousness on getting married. When we arrived, she made sure to meet with us a couple of days before the ceremony. She went over what we wanted and discussed many things, including the mundane, however, the whole time she was present in the conversation. She continued to checked in and checked in the day of the ceremony. The day of the wedding, I had a really bad experience, I mean really bad - like almost call off the wedding experience with hair and makeup and my future spouse had been not well, but Shanandoah helped me keep it together. Then the location I picked (Oak Creek Crossing) turned out to be a bad choice. We constantly had people walking into our ceremony and Shenandoah was calm and collected, even though I wanted to laugh non-stop about the comedy of the day. She stayed the whole time, and now we regret not getting a proper picture with her. After photos, she had us follow her back to town where she made sure to get us to the place we had dinner reservations. ONE Word "AMAZING"!

    Groom - She took away all of the distraction and focused on the ceremony. First, being married in a community/state that we were not familiar with the first meeting Shenandoah was very reassuring that everything was being taken care of. She assisted us, step by step, throughout the event. The communication that was provided for us before, the day of, and the follow up afterwards was unbelievable. Please feel free to contact my wife or myself for a referral; we can't say enough good things about our experience with Sterling Weddings.



  • E

    Emi · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Shanandoah! She made our intimate wedding (planned elopement) such a loving and memorable experience. Her calm spirit made for smooth planning, as well as her ability to reach deep and learn about you as a couple to write an absolutely beautiful ceremony. I loved working with her and having the chance to meet such a kind, endearing person.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Shanandoah Sterling was truly the perfect choice to officiate our elopement in Sedona. She led us step-by-step in writing and preparing our small ceremony. It was perfectly tailored to us, and she picked up on nuances of our personalities and relationship that she wove into the finished ceremony. She happily answered any questions we had with great advice, be it procedure for obtaining the marriage license or a great restaurant for our first dinner as man and wife. She even stepped in to serve as our wedding photographer, generously granting us her service and time. Most importantly, Shanandoah is an exceptionally caring individual who reflects the positive energy inherent in Sedona itself. She was the ideal minister to help us begin our lifelong journey of wedded bliss. We can't recommend Sterling Weddings enough. Thanks again to Shanandoah for helping us to have the perfect day!

    - Kevin & Donna

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanandoah was amazing! She really took the time to get to know both of us and made our ceremony so intimate and special. Every conversation we had was at least an hour but felt like only 10 min..felt like I could talk to her about anything, which made our special day that much more personal and special. You could tell she was very passionate about her work and not just in it for the money. Would highly recommend!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review