Sterling Blooms Reviews

23 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Sterling Blooms

Recommended by 99%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
23 Sterling Blooms Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Carolina from Sterling Blooms was a pleasure! I am not the kind of bride who knew what type of flowers she wanted and yet Carolina was able to work with me to find out exactly what I like and put together the most beautiful flowers (including the Chupa) for our wedding. Carolina met me in person to review what I was interested in and even took me to the flower market so I could see different things and really get a feel for what my flowers would look like. She was incredibly professional, honest and straightforward.

    Sent on 04/17/2018

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Rebecca!!! What a great review!!! Thank you so much!!!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina was great. Our wedding flowers were beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/01/2018

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Thank you Michelle!!!! We loved doing your wedding too!!! Carolina
  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina at Sterling Blooms did a beautiful job on my wedding bouquet. She listened to what I wanted and delivered stunning flowers.

    Sent on 05/01/2018

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Thank you Susan for your wonderful review!!! I am so glad you liked your bouquet! Carolina
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 11/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sterling Blooms was recommended to me from another bride. She was very happy with her flowers that Carolina made. I used Sterling Blooms for my 11/4/17 wedding. Carolina met up with me before the wedding to go over ideas and my budget which was very helpful. She provided us beautiful arrangement for me and my bridal party. Delivery was on time. Thank you so much Carolina! I highly recommend Sterling Blooms for your wedding or other events!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Sterling Blooms as my wedding florist and was beyond thrilled with the flowers and service they provided. I especially loved the floating flowers we got married under. Carolina is the best. She's amazing. She is energetic, super friendly and gave me a reasonable price. I highly recommend Sterling Blooms.

    Sterling Blooms 1
    Sterling Blooms 2
    Sterling Blooms 3
  • L

    Leah · Married on 10/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina is an amazing florist! She was incredibly friendly and professional. When I first contacted her during my research phase she responded in a timely manner and offered to send over a book of testimonials and image of her work. At our meeting, she understood our needs and the look we were going for--We wanted Fall colors (our wedding colors were rose gold, burgundy, and navy) and I wanted a gathered look bouquet since we were getting married outside in a park. She was able to keep the price down by using only in-season flowers, which was great for our budget! When the look I wanted for called for out of season flowers, she was able to use in-season flowers that looked exactly like what I wanted. She is very knowledgeable about her field—showing me options that fit our need and budget during our meeting. A week before my wedding she did a practice bouquet for me, sent me the photos and we had a conference call. She continued working on the bouquet until it was exactly what I wanted and made sure that I absolutely loved it, saying “Leah it is your day! We need to make you happy! You need to absolutely love your bouquet!” I recommended her to a friend who got married a month after my wedding, and her bouquets were just as stunning! I would recommend Sterling Blooms a thousand times over!

    Sterling Blooms 4
    Sterling Blooms 5
    Sterling Blooms 6
  • C

    Chantal · Married on 07/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina was super professional and very responsive and timely! She was full of great ideas! My flowers came out even better than I imagined! She was also very affordable compared to other Ny florist. I would strongly recommend!

  • S

    Sheri · Married on 02/25/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found this vendor to be competent, responsive, and very easy to work with. Carolina understood exactly what I had in mind and found all the elements necessary to fulfill the vision. Out wedding room was atmospheric and tasteful and we all shared in the creative process and the excitement. I highly recommend Sterling Blooms.

    Sent on 03/02/2017

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Sheri!!! Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We loved doing the flowers for Jessica's wedding! You have a lovely daughter and she looked magical on her wedding day! Carolina
  • S

    Shani · Married on 01/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Caroline was great. I contacted her as a day-of- coordinator in what I felt was last minute and she met with me the same week and took the time to understand my client's budget and needs. She gave me EXACTLY what I was looking for and I couldn't have been happier!!! I liked working with her best because she was always available and honest with me in regards to what would look good and fit in the budget requested. It is so hard to find a quality florist in NYC for a reasonable budget. If you are looking for great quality and value I would absolutely suggest Sterling Blooms!!!

    Sent on 02/06/2017

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Shani!!!! Thank you!!!! I loved working with you so very much too!!!!! Carolina
  • J

    James · Married on 12/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were planning our wedding we spent a lot of time researching the florist. Sterling Blooms was recommended from our venue, Manhattan Penthouse, and after looking at some reviews online, and our initial call with the owner, Carolina, we knew this was the Florist for us.

    We were a bit unique in that we were planning our wedding from London, and having the event in NYC. Therefore, it was very important that we found someone who we could trust, and could plan via phone and email. Carolina took the time to listen what we wanted, proposed great ideas and additions, and really went out of her way to work with the budget we had set. She was very friendly and easy to work with, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Carolina and her team were key in making our day so special. Everything at the event looked so beautiful, and we are happy to recommend Sterling Blooms. -- Chanell and Jim

    Sent on 01/22/2017

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Dearest Channel and Jim: Thank you so much for your most wonderful review!!!! We loved doing your wedding and making your special day beautiful. Best wishes to both of you! Carolina
  • User7478915 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an absolutely wonderful experience working with Carolina from Sterling Blooms. When you're planning your wedding, you want to be around someone who is supportive and genuine (not pushy), and I have to say that Carolina's overall attitude was just a joy to be around. The flowers came out BEAUTIFULLY for our big day. Couldn't have been happier with the service (and price!). I highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 12/11/2016

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review!!!! Carolina
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina was super easy to work with. She met us at the flower market a couple weeks prior to the event so we could see how different flowers looked together which was great since I know very little about flowers. Everything was delivered on time to both the hotel for pictures and reception location and looked great!

  • User7451103 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina was extremely helpful in helping us pick the right arrangements to perfectly complement our setting and gowns.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 05/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME service and best quality flowers. Love them and would highly recommend them for any occasions! :)

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/14/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Carolina Sterling of Sterling Blooms on flowers for our wedding was an absolute pleasure! She is cheerful and energetic and has a wonderfully positive approach to flowers (and life). Carolina and her team did the flowers for our engagement party, welcome party, ceremony and two receptions, and the flowers were all absolutely beautiful!! We received many compliments on the flowers!! Even my husband, who initially was more concerned about the food and wine, raves about our wedding flowers and florist!! Carolina and her team were very professional and easy to work with. Carolina did site visits at all our various venues, she listened to what we liked, and made suggestions to improve upon our vision. She wants her client to be happy and she makes it happen. Because we had a European style wedding with two receptions on the same day (1 during the day and then one in the evening), the logistics for flowers were not easy. Carolina understood our desire to stick to a budget and try to use the some of the same flower arrangements for 2 very different event spaces, and she did an amazing job!! Her team was also incredibly organized and efficient and picked up and dropped off the flowers at both venues as planned. I honestly cannot say enough positive things about Carolina - she is everything you want in a wedding florist. She is easy and flexible to work with, she listens, she has great ideas, she understands what a budget is, she has impeccable taste in flowers, and her flower arrangements are stunning. I highly recommend Carolina of Sterling Blooms!!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/06/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina is amazing! She did a beautiful job for my wedding! We went to the flower market together a few weeks before the event to pick the flowers ,which was very interesting and fun experience. Carolina took care of all the details and it was completely stress free. Can't say enough great things about Sterling Blooms!

  • User5249406 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina Sterling is a pleasure to work with and she did a great job on the flowers for our wedding. She put a lot of care and attention into understanding our look and walked us through the flower district to make choices. The table center pieces were especially beautiful and gave the whole room a soft, romantic and luxurious feel. Nice job Carolina!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina was a joy to work with, and the flowers she did for my wedding--on a budget--were spectacular. I'd recommend her very highly to anyone.

  • N

    Nayereh · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sterling Blooms made things easy from the beginning. I had a few ideas and they sent me several photo samples including flowers that will be seasonal to the time of my wedding, which helped my cost stay within budget. Flowers were delivered in beautiful condition to our hotel reception on a very timely manner.

  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carolina from Sterling Blooms was just the best. She listened to me and asked pointed questions to make sure that she understood my vision. She focuses on your wants while giving you honest feedback based on the time of year you are getting married, your location, your schedule for the day, which flowers will be in season, and how they will behave for the day. She is also willing to communicate with your wedding planner, if you have one, and is honest about cost - she quoted us the most reasonable prices and delivered beautiful work! She has DIY option that I considered but honestly, thank goodness I trusted her professional experience - There is no way I could have make those bouquets myself.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Carolina was a blast to work with and did a beautiful job of creating exactly the look that I wanted for my August wedding. Loved the trip to the market to pick flowers, she even made sure I had alternates just in case my preferred dahlias weren't available. She was totally committed to make sure I had the best flowers possible.

    Sent on 12/29/2016

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Thank you Courtney!!! We LOVED doing your wedding! So glad you were happy with our flowers! Carolina
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I have nothing bad to say about Carolina. She is one of the sweetest people I have met and I couldn't be more relieved and excited to have her doing our flowers. I still cannot believe how flexible and accommodating she has been. You can tell that she truly cares, gives you her honest opinion and listens to what you are asking for. I would highly recommend her without a doubt.

    Sent on 08/08/2016

    Sterling Blooms's reply:

    Sweet Amy! Thank you!!!! It is you who brings out the best in people! It has been such a pleasure working with you!!! Carolina
  • H

    Eddy · Married on 06/03/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Absolutely greatest flower designer I have ever used. They arranged everything for my son's wedding. Totally recommending them.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review