Skip to main content
Weddings

Sterling Banquet Hall Reviews

Sterling Banquet Hall

Sterling Banquet Hall

Houston, TX
4.5 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58

14 User photos

  • M
    Monique W. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Everyone was nice plenty of parking amber was excellent. Hassle free for me had ceremony in the hall everything was the way I wanted it.
  • A
    Ashley H. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and wonderful

    The hall was amazing! I booked this location for my wedding June 24th, 2022…. The staff was very nice the day of the wedding and Mayra was so helpful! It was very clean and Mayra worked with me to make sure the hall was paid! I loved the decorations they offered and how they took care of everything … even the few last minute changes. The day of the wedding Mayra was there to ensure everything looked the exact way I wanted and even checked on me to make sure I was ok. Bless her heart! She is wonderful! The hall was also decently priced for everything We we’re looking for! 10/10 recommendation for this hall!
  • K
    Kayla L. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    This venue was worth the price ! Everything was executed exactly as I planned for an affordable price. Being a bride is already expensive so the venue being affordable helped a lot
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Casandra
    Casandra R. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and Happy

    They definitely set everything up perfect I didn’t have to do anything as far as decorating goes.
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia N. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night

    I am so grateful for this hall I had my wedding on sat August 17 at location #3 on bingle and it was the best day ever I had a little bump and had to start late but the staff at sterling was very helpful all night great bartender and security thank you for everything
  • KaTrenda
    Katrenda Married on 07/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sterling Banquet

    Everything that I asked for I was given. It was a smooth, stress free process. I had my own catering company, but used there servers and bartenders. The facility was PERFECT for my needs and met my expectations to the t. They have great packages for great pricing. Everything for my day was beautiful, couldn't have asked for more!! High ceilings, uplighting on the wall, all decor included, non alcoholic drinks included. Highly recommend
  • C
    Chantel Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Elegant place for fraction of the cost.
  • S
    Suemy Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect, didn't have to worry about anything. Had great customer service, spacious hall and very clean restrooms. Thank you Sterling Banquet Hall!
  • B
    Britney Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sterling is a very nice affordable venue! I had my wedding there and we were very pleased with the outcome. Everything was set up exactly how we discussed and the venue was very clean as well. There was a slight hiccup with the staff serving the food but that was promptly resolved.
  • O
    Obinna Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    sterling banquet hall , all i can say is may God bless you. Within our budget you gave us a very lovely and cozy wedding on suite A on sam houston pk way.Apart from the little problem with the photographer which you took care of adequately. You did more than we expected. Tell all your servers and bar people that we are absolutely grateful. They really worked so hard. Me and my wife say .GOD BLESS AND CONTINUE TO PROSPER STERLING.
    obi and chi
  • A
    Ana Married on 09/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have to tell you these people are outstanding I have never ever felt so wonderful about doing business with a company as that is their flexibility with my budget was unbelievable they made everything happen for me and my price range from the managers to all of the staff to the owner they were wonderful they made me feel so at home the place is so very spotless I mean it is very clean and organized if I could go anywhere else again I would certainly go back to this business again I can't say how much I enjoyed having our wedding with them they were just absolutely wonderful I think them from the bottom of my heart they made our wedding day so very special
  • Heidi
    Heidi Married on 02/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was decorated beautifully! It was everything I wanted and more! All of our guests had fun. The layout was perfect for the entertainment. All of the staff did such a great job at making our day special and worry free.
  • G
    Gary Married on 10/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were wonderful from the management all the way down to the servers I highly recommend them for any of your needs the place is very clean they know how to do things right
  • C
    Charles Married on 04/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service. I had no problems at all. YES....No issues at all. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and meet them. The pricing and payment plan worked in our budget. The wait staff and bartender was great. Everyone loved it and had a great time!!
  • User2110460 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent place to have your Reception here, their service is really good with a amazing dance floor.
  • S
    Shirley Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everythign was great!!!! I would recommend this place
  • User1681647 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing decor amazing people just absolutely amazing. Thank you for everything
  • J
    Jessica Event on: 05/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sterling Banquet Hall was Great! Sam was an awesome event coordinator! The hall was beautiful and my daughter Nicole loved it!
  • User1603581 Event on: 04/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very friendly and helpful staff. They had everything ready to go as planned right from the start. They even helped make a last minute change at our request. Will definitely do another event here!
  • E
    Emma Married on 03/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are wonderful,
    I never had any trouble with anything and the wedding was perfect. His staff was great!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 03/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented the venue (Beltway 8 & Clay Rd) for our wedding ceremony and reception and we loved absolutely everything about this place! The service, the chapel, the reception decoration and the catering and cake referral by them was amazing! When we arrived on the day of our wedding everything was just as I had requested! I loved everything and our wedding turned out to be so much better than we had imagined! Thank you Mr. Sayed and Sam for such outstanding service!
  • R
    Ricky Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Management and Staff for the Sterling Banquet Hall were very professional as well as being flexible and very accommodating. I t was a pleasure and we had no issues what so ever.
  • S
    Sharron Married on 12/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OMG! We are speechless and overwhelmed about this place. My husband and I are so AMAZED with the service that was provided to us at Sterling Banquet Hall. If we could do it all over again, WE would. The Chapel and the Reception Hall decorations were more than we imagined it would be! The catering service, all I can say is that we still have people talking about the food and the excellent customer service that was provided. This event will be remembered by many of our family and friends; and forever in OUR hearts. THANK YOU Sterling Banquet Hall (especially Sam & Syed) - you were the best and making this a MEMORABLY day!!!
    Mike & Sharron Cain
  • C
    Casey Married on 05/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married and had our reception at the Sam Houston Pkwy location...in between Clay and Tanner. We were so pleased with the way the decorations turned out! The place was beautiful. Every request was met. We had a blast, we used their carter and would use them again hands down. They even catered our rehearsal dinner! We were extremely pleased with the services Sterling Banquet Hall provided.
  • User1121205 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Got married at this venue and could have not picked a better place for my event! Absolutely satisfied with the staff working there. Very clean and organized venue. I had been to other venues to compare pricing but nobody could beat their package deals! Will highly recommend this venue to my family and friends.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message