Weddings

Stephen Jeffrey Watson Reviews

Stephen Jeffrey Watson

Stephen Jeffrey Watson

Salt Lake City, UT
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 90% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • Candice Bolduc
    Allan B. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique and fun!

    Jeff was quick to respond to our emails and was very kind. He helped make our ceremony unique. We also loved his suggestion of having him stand towards the back for most of the ceremony, so that our guests could focus on us. We wanted guests to enjoy the ceremony with some laughs yet still have those emotional moments, and he helped provide that experience. Afterwards we had guests say how it was the most entertaining ceremony they have attended.
  • J
    Justin T. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Engaging

    Stephen Jeffrey Watson was a great officiant from beginning to end. He was easy to communicate with and delivered on the vibe and feel to our ceremony that we wanted. We deviated from his typical plan but that was OK with him and we loved the ceremony. He engaged the crowd and was serious and funny when appropriate. We are 10/10 happy with our experience.
  • N
    Noah Z. Married on 03/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Accommodating and funny!

    Jeff was great! We really appreciate how accommodating Jeff was. After first meeting Jeff, he gave us a plan of how he would run the ceremony. From there we were able to make small adjustments to his initial proposal so that our wedding was just how we wanted it. On top of that, Jeff was fun! Our ceremony was a blast and only received positive comments from our guests. I would definitely recommend Jeff!
  • L
    Lawrence Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fun and professional. Made the day easier for both my wife and me.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stephen was AMAZING! He made the ceremony so fun yet very special at the same time. He had the crowd laughing instead of falling asleep! Helped me with little details as well.. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stephen Jeffrey Watson's reply:

    Thank you, Meghan, for the supportive review. You, Kevin, and all your attendants looked sharp, and your ceremony was well-attended and flowed smoothly. I enjoyed your excitement while working with you. I hope you many, many happy and healthy years for you and Kevin.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was GREAT! He helped us with all of the details and really went above and beyond! We did not want a traditional wedding and he really helped us combine all of the elements we were looking for. He met with us before, did a rehearsal and the ceremony for less than anyone else quoted us. He was easily worth double what he charged. Thanks for helping us make our special day perfect! I would recommend his services to anyone! Thanks again Jeff!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was so great! He is witty, engaging, and endearing. He made our ceremony so special to us. I highly recommend!

    Stephen Jeffrey Watson's reply:

    Thank you, Danielle. Your venue was beautiful and both Erich and you looked stunning. I may have been more nervous than you. I hope for you many, many years of health & happiness.
  • S
    Sandra
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bride and groom from Florida wanting to get married in Salt Lake City... bride does a web search and finds Jeff Watson, no personal references or friends who know him, yet we hit the jackpot!

    Jeff send us questionnaires and examples of his style, which we loved. He skyped with us to get to know us a bit before the day.

    The day of the ceremony the weather turned cold, but it did not take away from our special moment. Jeff built a personalized ceremony that fit our small wedding: funny, witty, emotional and meaningful to our relatives. We cried, we laughed hard, and we had such a blast that no one remembered to snap pictures with their cellphones! Thank God for the photographer!

    My heartfelt thanks to Jeff for making our special moment a wonderful one! Thank you for the laughter, the stories and the analogies... we could not have found a better officiant!
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I didn’t want a religious ceremony. We wanted a ceremony that would be about us and the opportunity to tell our story, with Stephen Jefferey Watson that’s exactly what we got. He added humor and made it fun as well as special. It was unique and tailored to us which I loved. He was very helpful with the entire process and pleasant to work with.
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    We had exchanged several emails with Jeff and booked him, but when it came to the previously discussed time to meet and discuss specifics, he did not return multiple emails or phone calls across the span of a month. Now we are 3 months away from our wedding and don't have an officiant. Very poor quality of service and professionalism!!