Stephen Cihanek Photography Reviews

19 | Holmes, NY
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Stephen Cihanek Photography

Recommended by 98%

19

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
19 Stephen Cihanek Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen did an amazing job photographing our wedding. He captured the day beautifully and paid attention to every detail. The pictures came out beautiful. All of our friends keep asking who our photographer was because of how nice our pictures are! He was flexible with packages and communicating with him about details was a breeze. He made a point to go over the schedule with us in detail before the day and was more than willing to meet more than once to go over it again. He gives his all and goes above and beyond. He is very personable and we very much enjoyed having him a part of our special day! I would 100% recommend having Stephen as your photographer.

  • S

    stefanie · Married on 11/03/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work - the creativity and skills with a camera - no one does it better than Stephen Cihanek. You have an eye for capturing the best moments and images. Thank you Steve for capturing our engagement and wedding day. You are unbelievably talented!!

    Stephen Cihanek Photography 1
    Stephen Cihanek Photography 2
    Stephen Cihanek Photography 3
    Stephen Cihanek Photography 4
    Stephen Cihanek Photography 5
    Stephen Cihanek Photography 6
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 05/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is some comfort in hiring the photographer for your wedding and engagement when you’ve personally known him for several years. However, Steve’s professionalism, conscientiousness and talent speak for themselves. Steve is committed to capturing the true essence of the bride and groom with one another, and surrounded by their loved ones. We, and everyone we’ve shared our photos with, were truly amazed by the wonderful work Steve did. My husband and I are so pleased with our wedding photos; we still look at them almost every day! With utmost confidence, we recommend Stephen Cihanek Photography!

  • J

    Jackie-Leigh · Married on 12/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen did the videography for our wedding day and we cannot say enough about how amazing it was to work with him. He went above and beyond in capturing the beauty of our day, even the smallest of details were caught on film. He traveled to every location of the day: the hotel for getting ready, the chapel for the ceremony, and the venue for the reception. He used multiple cameras throughout the ceremony to ensure he got all of the best angles of the proceedings. My husband was even hooked up to a small mic so our vows could be used for the film. Stephen caught every precious moment on film and the video he made blew us away. He is incredibly talented. If you want a fairytale video of your special day you should chose Stephen! Here is a link to the gorgeous video he created from our wedding day: go.cihanek.com/pinigis

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great! He really took the time to get to know who we were as a couple and it reflected in our photos. He was able to capture exactly what we were looking for on our special day and brought in some fun ideas of he own. We loved working with him.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got engaged last December. I excitedly started planning my wedding right away, and bought my dress within a few weeks. I started a new job in the spring, and the planning momentum died.
    I realized in the summer that I still hadn't hired a photographer, and my wedding was September 20th!
    My cousin happens to know Steve, and recommended his services. I reached out to him, and fortunately, he was available for my date!
    My now husband and I met Steve a few weeks before the wedding to go over some details. I really didn't have many specifics in mind, so I didn't give Steve much to go on. Fortunately, his artistic vision was great!
    We had a loud and long Irish-Italian wedding at my parent's property with no time constraints. Steve stayed way longer than he needed to in order to capture the fun party moments after the ceremony and formal pictures were finished. He sent me an amazing slideshow of photos TWO DAYS after the wedding that literally brought me to tears.
    I know people who have waited weeks and even months to see edits of their professional photos. I couldn't believe it when I received the slide show so quickly.
    I can't thank Steve enough for his work, especially since I didn't give him much to go on as far as ideas. He made it all come together in a truly beautiful way.
    Hire Cihanek Photography for your wedding, and you'll be as impressed as we are!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 03/16/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married almost 7 months ago and one of the overall wedding experiences which stood out was the photography and the photographer himself!

    After much searching we came across Steve Cihanek at a vendor show and were very impressed with his extremely competitive rates and a ton of extras he offers (check out the available apps!) to really tailor your wedding experience to your taste and budget. We tested Steve out with an engagement session....

    The engagement photos were out of this world, some of our friends and family still think the snow was photo-shopped! After spending almost a day out together, Steve dedicated his time and effort and came out with Hollywood style photos which to this day amaze us. We knew he was the right choice for us immediately!

    As the wedding approached Steve was happy to assist us in making all of our necessary arrangements including checking out our church and venue in advance. This truly showcases his sincere dedication and interest in making our wedding experience memorable.

    We couldn't be more happy with the wedding photos which will last a lifetime. For Steve it is not just business like many other vendors , its personal and his genuine interest in your wedding can be seen in every photo. This is what makes this guy truly a great wedding photographer for all.

    My husband and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for an involved, talented & easy to work with photographer for all occasions!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/05/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Steve was a wonderful experience!!!! When we first met him, we knew instantly that our wedding pictures were going to be amazing...and they were!! He was easy going and very informative. From our first meeting to the day he dropped off our completed wedding album, he was extremely professional, friendly and easy to work with. Steve was also very affordable and an album was included in the package. He captured every shot and the photos were just beautiful!! Steve really listened to what we wanted, but also included his thoughts and ideas for great pictures. We could not have been more happy with his work and I always say finding him on Google was the best search I ever did!! Almost 4 months after our wedding, we still hear wonderful compliments from our guests on Steve's cheery disposition and professionalism. He captured every moment of our day through photography and we can't thank him enough for these amazing memories!!!!!!!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars isn't enough to show how thrilled we were to have Stephen as our photographer. From the very first conversation about what we were looking for, to the very last snapshot of the night as we were dancing taking our belongings out of the hall, Stephen didn't miss a beat. He was helpful with suggestions, really got to know our personal style and vibe for the day, and captured every moment perfectly. You would have thought we had 5 photographers there with the amount of photos we got back. And his photos....are... amazing. We have guests calling us and asking who our photographer was because of the photos they have seen so far. His prices are extremely reasonable, and for the amount service and quality of service, it's worth so much more. We cannot recommend him enough, you will regret not booking Stephen.

  • E

    Ellis · Married on 10/13/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great time having Stephen Cihanek taking our wedding photos. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He was very professional and had so many great ideas for shoots. His partner Gary was also great and didn't let anything or anyone get in the way of a great shoot, lol. They were both so much fun to work with and everyone loved having them there. We would recommend them to anyone we know who needs a photographer. Thank you so much guys. We can't wait to see our pictures :-)

  • J

    Jaime · Married on 03/17/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely fantastic! He was very professional and during the wedding we didn't even notice him taking pictures, while still capturing all of the magical moments. The pictures were all fabulous!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/06/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was a pleasure to work with. He was very flexible and relaxed throughout the day...capturing the essence and uniqueness of our wedding event.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/25/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with Stephen. I would highly recommend him to everyone!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/30/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Steve as a wedding photographer. Our wedding pictures are simply stunning thanks to him. 5 stars for sure!

  • G

    Jennifer · Married on 07/24/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great! He catered to what we wanted for our wedding. He was extremely specific so that there would be no assumptions made on what we might want. He sat with us and went through every detail prior. He was extremely professional. Very good at what he does!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/18/2009

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Cihanek is extremely professional and has a great eye for photography. Our wedding pictures and album came out perfect and will be valued for years to come.

  • User4658824 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stephen took AMAZING photographs for us, and was very open and receptive when I had editing requests. My only regret was not allowing more time to take photos in between the ceremony and reception - but that was my own fault. Stephen used the small window of time we had to capture some images that looked straight out of a bridal magazine!!!

  • C

    patrick · Married on 09/17/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Stephen did a fantastic job with our wedding photos, my new wife was extremely happy and thats all that mattered.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review