Stephanie Claussen, harpist Reviews

15 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Stephanie Claussen, harpist

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was wonderful, and working with her was so easy! She's an excellent harpist. One of the things I loved about working with her is that she has several recorded albums so that I could listen to the quality of her work before I even contacted her. During our planning process, she invited us for a private mini-concert so we could hear our wedding selections played in person and work out some timing issues etc. She was very flexible with my music selections and ceremony timeline. She was our ONLY music vendor for our wedding - and we could not have been happier with the elegance that she brought to our day

  • Tracey & Brian

    Tracey · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was awesome! Flexible during the rehearsal as we couldn't practice outside. Her music options included unusual pieces one of which we chose for our recessional

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is an amazing harpist! She was able to play pop songs on the harp for our ceremony that we requested and it was perfect! She was also very professional in helping manage a rain delay before the ceremony, playing music to help calm nervous guests down! She was wonderful, very talented and we highly recommend her!

  • K

    Kayleigh · Married on 06/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Stephanie could not have been easier to work with. She responded quickly to all emails, accommodated every request, provided ideas and options for our ceremony, and is obviously extremely talented. She played beautifully before, during, and after our ceremony and made my wedding feel like a dream. I'm so grateful I found Stephanie, I can't imagine a better harpist to work with!!!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Consider how much flexibility you want--because Stephanie is very willing to work with you to accommodate your wishes. Her music is beautiful and elegant--and the perfect addition to make your wedding extraordinary!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was wonderful! She was available on (relatively) short notice, has an extensive repetoire, and sounds amazing! She's great for e-mail communication, which was really helpful to me as I didn't have a lot of daytime hours for phone calls. She learned a new song for the sand ceremony, and that was part of her package. I also appreciate how she was able to judge the mood at the cocktail hour and play appropriate and interesting music. My wedding also had a lot of children, some of whom were very curious about her harp, and she kindly indulged them by letting them touch it and showing them a few things. She didn't have to do that. I'd recommend Stephanie to anyone.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is a very talented harpist and provided a beautiful ceremony for us! We were beyond happy with the music she provided and so were our guests - highly recommended!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie did a fantastic job and was incredibly easy to work with! She played a large role in making our ceremony unique and special. Many of our guests still talk about how beautiful the music was.

  • P

    Patti · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What beautiful music! Stephanie did a great job, even in rainy conditions. She is a joy to viit with and very open to playing special requests.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so impressed with Ms. Claussen's professionalism, both during the planning process, as well as during the ceremony. She was incredibly prompt when responding to questions or concerns. She went out of her way to ensure my husband and I were aware of all of our options for all parts of the ceremony. With her knowledge, suggestions, and patience, we were able to individualize our ceremony based on our preferences and it couldn't have been more beautiful. We received so many compliments from our guests. I would definitely recommend Ms. Claussen's services to anyone. We appreciate all of her help in making our wedding day everything we hoped it would be!

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie is a true artist. Her music is magical and heavenly. She helped us to achieve a feeling of ethereal bliss and joy at our wedding ceremony and I simply can not imagine it any other way.

    Not only is Stephanie an artist, she is incredibly kind, passionate and professional. She gave my mother and I a private miniature concert pre-wedding to help narrow down the musical choices, and let me tell you--it was difficult deciding because she is so good!

    Stephanie is also very affordable for what she is capable of. She is very talented and her rates can't be beat.

    Through the phases of meeting her, deciding the music, and having her travel 120 miles by vehicle AND a 20 minute boat ride to join us on an island for our wedding ceremony, plus her post wedding thank you--it was effortless and complimentary. She is truly an exceptional addition to anyone's wedding day.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Stephanie to do our ceremony music and also during our reception/dinner. Deciding to have a harp play and then picking Stephanie was one of the best decisions we made for the whole entire wedding!! No joke. The music was so beautiful! It gave such an elegant and romantic feel to the whole day. She was there early to set up and played before the ceremony begun. It was so perfect to have the music playing as guest arrived and found their seats. As were were having a low key small wedding we did not hire a DJ. Instead we asked Stephanie to play during our cocktail hour and one hour into dinner (which she actually ended up staying right till the end of our reception). We didn't have any special music picked out we just let her do her thing. And it was perfect (and I really mean it). It was soft slow music in the background, nothing to loud so people couldn't talk. Having her there playing was so fun to watch as well! The harp is beautiful instrument to see played. We received many compliments from our guest about having the harp playing during dinner. Stephanie was even able to give us our first dance as husband and wife. It was a beautiful waltz that we picked out from one of her CD's in advance. Of which, we love by the way! We have bought a few of her CD's from itunes and really enjoy them. SO, in conclusion. If you want to work with a polite, no hasal, dependable vendor Stephanie can do all that! She was so kind to us and just generally a very sweet person. I would hire her again in a heart beat if I could.

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Stephanie Claussen by a friend and once I met her and heard her play we knew she was the one. We were amazed with how long she has been playing the harp which truly is a recognition of her dedication and love for playing. She really helped set the romantic tone that we dreamed of for our ceremony day. Stephanie was very nice to work with and she went above and beyond what we were expecting from her. Every time we interacted with her she acted with kindness and professionalism. I strongly recommend and encourage you to select Stephanie Claussen as your professional harpist for any event!

  • User2666994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was completely prepared, as she showed up an hour early to set up, and prepare for our ceremony. On top of that, she was dressed beautifully, and looked perfectly composed and professional - perfect for the occasion. We were so happy to have her as a part of our day.

    She was also a pleasure to work with before the wedding. There wasn't a piece she couldn't play - every song request we had, she was able to accommodate, and she was so friendly and easy to talk to. On top of that, her rates were absolutely reasonable - I feel like we got a great value. Stephanie is truly a talented young woman who deserves the spotlight! I would recommend her to any friend of mine.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie was great. She came by my place for a free consultation, and she was very knowledgeable and helpful in picking out songs for the ceremony. She also has a ton of flexibility in song choices. I had a specific song I wanted for my processional and she had it down perfectly in time for the wedding. In addition-- this was really cool --she also took on learning a few hymns that I had picked out for mid-ceremony, and since she was mic'd it really helped with carrying the congregation. She showed up early to work with the song leader in advance, and worked out all the details. So glad I had Stephanie there. Really great job-- 10/10!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review