Skip to main content
Weddings

Stephan Kane Reviews

Stephan Kane View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • A
    Alex S. Sent on 02/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great guitarist!

    We initially talked to him because we liked his playing style and arrangements from the samples on his website. Stephan is a guitarist's guitarist who really cares about the craft. This is something that shows through in the music. It turns out he's also a good person and very easy to work with.

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Alex, thank you so much for the excellent review. It was a pleasure to play for yours and Irina’s wedding. Best wishes!
  • A
    Amy M. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He set the tone and vibe and did so good

    I have gotten so many compliments on the music. Stephan was great to work with. I would highly recommend
  • R
    Richard W. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strongly recommend Stephan!

    Stephan played at our wedding (SF City Hall) and was amazing! He sent us a list of songs to select from (a large choice of music- from the Beatles to classical). He was also kind enough to take the time to learn a song for the wedding for a small fee. We had a small wedding: my daughter and wife were the only ones to walk down the aisle. I was concerned that the timing would be off with his playing but he knew exactly what to do and I was grateful for his professionalism and his vast experience! Everyone enjoyed his playing! We strongly recommend Stephan!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kat Sent on 08/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding guitarist

    Stephan did a wonderful job as the guitarist at our wedding. He is an exceptional guitar player, and we enjoyed hearing the music during our ceremony - it was so lovely!

    He was incredibly kind and easy to work with during our general planning and covid reschedule. He has a super long list of songs he can play (both modern and classical, which is nice), and did a truly beautiful job!

    We are so grateful for the special touch he added to our ceremony and big day! Couldn't recommend more highly!

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Hello Kat, thank you so much for the glowing review! It was a pleasure to play for you and thanks again for having me! Very best wishes to you both!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stephan's Guitar Talents Swept Everybody Away!

    If you are looking for a guitarist to play at your wedding, HIRE STEPHAN. He is simply the best in the business and made our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour sound beautiful and magical!

    We decided to do entirely Beatles songs for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Stephan even offered to learn two new Beatles songs outside of his repertoire specifically for our wedding for a small fee. He really went above and beyond to make sure the music was exactly what we wanted!

    During the ceremony, I will never forget walking down the aisle to “In My Life” and hearing the beautiful strumming of his guitar. Several guests came up to us saying how wonderful Stephan’s music was. Not only is his music absolutely stunning, but Stephan was professional, on-time, friendly, and so easy to work with! He was very responsive on all communications and hiring him was one of the smoothest decisions I made in the wedding planning process. Thank you Stephan for your musical talents and making our wedding day so special!

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Dear Brittany, thank you for the glowing review! It was a joy to play for you and Alex at your wedding. Wishing you both the very very best! :)
  • N
    Nicole H. Sent on 05/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Guitarist for our wedding ceremony

    Stephan was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding! We chose him for his ability and willingness to learn a new song for us, but loved him for his responsiveness prior to our wedding. We didn’t talk at all day of, but he was ready to go and played beautifully. When the ceremony ended, we took photos in our church, and he played background music until his time was up. It was such a nice accompaniment and not something we had discussed, though I very much appreciated in the moment. If you’re looking for someone to play for an hour or a whole evening, Stephan is the one!
  • Caylee
    Caylee C. Sent on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Stephan definitely exceeded our expectations. He was professional, accommodating, and flexible with our time schedule. We would highly recommend Stephan for any event and felt so lucky he was available for our special day!

  • M
    Mariah C. Sent on 06/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Guitarist that Everyone Loved!

    I cannot say enough good things about Stephan. He was super responsive, professional and performed above our expectations. We had a small wedding and Stephan's music was a perfect highlight throughout the evening. I do not exaggerate when every single guest approached myself or Stephan directly with high compliments. I recommend Stephen fully for any event!

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Dear Mariah, thank you for the sensational review! Playing for yours and Stephen’s wedding was like the sun showing itself after the long storm of 2020. Fitting that the recessional song was “Here Comes the Sun” ;) Wishing you both the very best!!
  • W
    Wella Sent on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful voice!

    Stephan was an incredible help in making sure my proposal to my gf goes well. He has a very nice voice and professional as well. Stephan was very prompt at answering any questions or concerns I had during the process of planning the proposal. I would highly recommend Stephan to anyone who is looking for a singer!
  • Allegra
    Allegra S. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and A Breeze To Work With

    Stephan is clearly talented, it goes without saying, but he is also willing and able to learn new music outside of his repertoire, for a very reasonable price. The music in our ceremony was intentionally chosen, and he respected and honored our vision with such grace and class. We are so grateful to have found him and couldn't recommend him enough.

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Dear Allegra, thank you for the glowing review! It was such a pleasure to be a part of your's and Clayton's very magical wedding day. I wish you both the very best! :)
  • D
    Dalia A. Sent on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Palace of Fine Arts Ceremony

    Stephan was such a wonderful performer at our small and intimate ceremony at The Palace of Fine Arts. From the get go, he was super responsive via email- I was shocked with how fast he would respond to my queries! It only took a few emails to secure his performance time and date. He then provided me with his library of songs- I chose the ones I wanted for our ceremony and it was smooth sailing from then on out. He arrived to the ceremony on time, played beautiful music, and really added some extra magic to our special day. Guests noted that they loved his presence. He was kind, professional and just what we needed for our procession. I would highly recommend booking Stephan for your next special event!
  • B
    Brynna C. Sent on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic Guitarist

    Stephen was awesome, would definitely recommend him for a dinner party, cocktail hour or a wedding. Very professional and great to work with.

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Hi Brynna, thank you so much for the excellent rating and review! It was a pleasure to work with you at your exquisite event. Best wishes!
  • Karen
    Karen B. Sent on 09/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Stephan was a delight from the beginning to the end. We received so many compliments on his professionalism and talent. He set the perfect tone for our wedding.
  • B
    Brittany H. Sent on 09/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SF City Hall Wedding Ceremony 8/29/19

    We hired Stephen to play acoustic guitar for our wedding ceremony at SF City Hall (8/29/19). In addition to being very kind, responsive, and professional — his talent is out of this world! His music really set the tune (pun intended) for the entire ceremony! He transformed a very public City Hall into what felt like our own little romantic world. My family and friends could not stop talking about how beautiful his music was! Planning a wedding is very stressful having multiple vendors, but Stephen was the only vendor I did not have to worry about or chase down. He’s very upfront with pricing, plan, and requests! Thank you so much, Stephen! We really couldn’t be happier! -Phillip and Brittany Ong

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Dear Brittany, thank you so much for the sensational review! The wedding was gorgeous and it was such a pleasure to be a part of. Best wishes!!
  • L
    Lauren Y. Sent on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Stephan was wonderful! Incredibly professional, prompt responses, friendly, and, of course, excellent music. I cannot recommend him highly enough! On the logistical side, he took a ton of stress out of the planning experience – his website was super informative, his email responses very quick, and on the day of the wedding everything went smoothly. He's also an incredibly versatile musician - we wanted a mix of Hawaiian, contemporary, and Spanish classical for our ceremony and cocktail hour, and he did exactly that! Many of our guests were musicians themselves, and they all had tons of compliments for Stephan.

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Dear Lauren, thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review! It was a joy to work with you and I wish you two the very best!
  • Julie
    Julie F. Sent on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!

    Without a beat, I would recommend Stephan to other couples looking to create a beautiful and authentic environment for their wedding day. We had him play for both our ceremony and cocktail hour, and he was such a pleasure to work with all throughout the process - accommodating our venue's (stringent) requirements, lightning fast responsiveness, thoughtfulness, etc. He was helpful with recommendations and answering any questions we may asked - even when it was looking for an additional opinion. You will not regret hiring Stephan to make your wedding day musically-perfect!

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Dear Julie and Andrew, thank you so much for the outstanding review! It was such a pleasure to add music to your beautiful wedding. Wishing you both the absolute best. Take care!
  • G
    Gabriela Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Outstanding!

    I can't recommend Stephan Kane highly enough. First of all, he is an incredibly talented musician - just check out some samples of his arrangements on his website and you will be convinced. I feel honored to have had someone this talented play at our wedding. Second, he is wonderful as a vendor. We contacted him only 5 weeks before the wedding, and even though he already had a commitment for the evening of the wedding day, he worked hard to find a way to be able to play at our wedding. He was flexible, responsive, very professional and, as a bonus, incredibly sweet. Everyone at our wedding who had the opportunity to interact with him had a very positive impression and everyone loved the music. Finally, his pricing is very reasonable - we felt like we got an amazing deal. I recommend him very highly - you won't regret choosing this amazing musician!

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Hi Gabriela, thank you so much for having me play at your wedding and for the glowing review. It was a pleasure working with you and to be a part of! Best wishes to the two of you.
  • L
    Lydia Sent on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Blessing!

    We were so very pleased to have Stephan Kane perform at my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception. He addressed all of the arrangements with professionalism, offering guidance and attention to detail to create the perfect fairy tale ambiance my daughter desired. His kind and warm demeanor shone through his performance. Stephan is a gifted performer and was truly a blessing to our special event.

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Dear Lydia, thank you very much for having me play at your daughter’s wedding at the beautiful River Mill. It was a joy to be a part of. Thank you for the outstanding review! Best wishes!
  • J
    John Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we were looking for

    Stephan did a great job entertaining our guests at our wedding. He is very talented and was a highlight for our guests. We would wholeheartedly recommend him to others.

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Hi John, thank you for the great review! It was a joy to be a part of your special day together. Best wishes!
  • Denise
    Denise E. Sent on 02/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Addition to our Outdoor Dream Wedding

    If you haven't yet watch his videos, this guy is very talented and will add charm to your special day. He is very accommodating if you have a song not already in his repertoire. He is reasonably priced, flexible and very responsive! He will not disappoint!

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Hello Denise, I appreciate the excellent review! Thank you again for choosing me to play for your beautiful wedding. Best wishes to you and Brittany!
  • Stephen
    Stephen Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughter’s Wedding Day

    Stephan worked with my daughter on playlist, showed up on time to a hard to get to venue and was very professional and much appreciated
  • L
    Laura K. Sent on 11/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World Class Guitarist

    Working with Stephan was a dream come true. He is incredible talented and flexible in his repertoire, even learning several new songs just for our wedding. When I think back on our day, and how full of joy it was, I still think of Stephan and how he brought so much of that energy to our celebration with his music. I would highly recommend him for any event, and look forward to working with him again soon!
  • R
    Ricardo Sent on 11/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Guitarist = Beautiful Wedding

    Stephan Kane played beautifully at our wedding in late September. But first things first: initial communication with Stephan was incredibly smooth. I sent him an email and his responses were always incredibly thorough and informative. After listening to some of his demos, my wife and I were sure he was the one.

    I asked Stephan if he could please provide a custom arrangement for our first dance and he very professionally described what that process would entail. The results were amazing! The song he played for us was so perfect! My friends and family all asked about him and thought that his rendition of our favorite song (first dance) was very pretty.

    After the first dance, Stephan played a very appropriate mix of songs from his repertoire. The wonderful thing about all the music he played the entire night was how perfect it was for whatever it was we were doing. When we were chatting, the music and volume were perfect. When we were eating, the music and volume was perfect. You get the picture. We could not have made a better choice. Stephan, your music at our wedding was a gift and you helped make our special day and evening one we will never forget! Thank you so much.

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Hi Ricardo, thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to be a part of your’s and Kat’s magical wedding event. I’m so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the music. Congratulations to you both!
  • Y
    Yasmeen Sent on 09/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I booked Stephan for our small wedding dinner, and he was amazing! He is so kind, professional and is sooo talented. His music made our night perfect! He even did a special song so we could have our first dance. He is so hard working and reliable. You will not be disappointed with Stephans work. I highly recommend him! I felt so lucky that we were able to book Stephan, he is truly amazing!

    Stephan Kane's reply:

    Hi Yasmeen,

    Thank you for the excellent review! It was wonderful to play for your special wedding dinner. Thank you for including me and I wish you both the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message