Stella Maria Makeup Reviews

26 | York, PA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Stella Maria Makeup

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

26

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Martz Rupp · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    Stella's work was beautiful! She made sure myself and bridal party felt comfortable with our make-up. I felt amazing and natural on my wedding day. She was wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best in York

    Stella did the makeup for my wedding and did a wonderful job! Everyone who had her do their makeup loved it, and her bridal makeup was amazing. If you're looking for a top notch makeup artist you NEED to hire Stella!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Stella was incredible from trial run to day of. She took a look I like and tailored it to my features. I loved my wedding makeup and it was well worth the cost! I had looked at other vendors and they charged almost double of what she was asking. Love her and her work!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make up artist

    Stella did my wedding make up .. and did a wonderful job!! She great to get a long with and makes everyone feel at ease for the day !!! She will do any style your want and prices are geat !! Love this girl , book her !!!! She also did my sisters wedding before mine !!!

    Sent on 12/14/2018
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Makeup Artist

    Stella is a wonderful makeup artist! She is very talented, incredibly kind, and professional. I loved the look she gave me, and truly enjoyed having her as a part of my wedding day! I would definitely recommend her. Her prices are fair, and her service is worth it!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • J

    Jodie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was very friendly and a gentle touch in applying ale up! Absolutely beautiful and exceeded my expectations! She did a beautiful job on my make up and it lasted all night! Reasonable price for me and all my bridesmaids!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • L

    Lyndi · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella did my makeup for my sister's wedding in July and I couldn't have been happier with it. It was the first time I had fake lashes and she was super nice and understanding that I was afraid of my eye being glued shut. I looked so pretty and awesome afterwards my husband was speechless. She will definetly be on my list of people to contact for future weddings and I already have her on the books for an October wedding!

    Sent on 01/22/2017
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every bride wants to look and feel beautiful on their wedding day. Thanks to the beautiful work of Stella, I honestly felt like the most beautiful bride ever! Not only did she wrangle over a dozen women through the morning of the wedding for make-up, but she was so kind, fun, and flexible! Stella welcomed myself and three friends to come to my bridal make-up trial, put out an amazing spread of donuts and fruits for us, and let us have a great morning. Not only that but she let me meet her dog too, so I KNEW she was a keeper! While doing make-up for that many women is already a monstrous task, she was also 57 months pregnant and maintained a warm smile on her face all day. Stella herself is such a gem , and I can't imagine not having her team to start our perfect day off on the right foot! If you're looking for incredible work, a wonderful person, and amazing value, you really can't beat Stella for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got to see Stella and her beautiful work in three weddings this year including my own! She makes everyone look and feel flawless. I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • C

    Catie · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely awesome chick! Stella made the whole process very relaxing. She was very responsive to any changes I wanted to make, although I didn't need to make much. She makes the experience more fun and less than a pre-event chore. Definitely recommended!!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the makeup experience I had with Stella! She not only nailed the look that I wanted but asked questions to make sure I liked everything. For example, my big worry was eye lashes. I knew I didn't want a full set put on but wanted something to make my eyes looks a bit more intense. Stella took her time putting individual lashes on me. After putting on a few she asked me what I thought and if I wanted more. She truly went out of her way to make sure I was happy. My makeup turned out perfect and I felt like such a beautiful bride because of her hard work! Thank you Stella!!

    Sent on 09/16/2017

    Stella Maria Makeup's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Jess! I loved working with you and your family - can't wait to see more photos!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella is amazing at what she does! She listens and executes to match your vision. Highly recommend

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was awesome! She did the makeup for my daughter's wedding and listened to what each person wanted and customized the makeup just for them! I would highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was absolutely amazing! I was absolutely in love with my makeup as was everyone in my bridal party! She made me feel so beautiful on my special day!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swam Weddzing 2018

    Stella was sweet & really listened to me! Even did a second trial to get it perfect the way I wanted! Knows exactly what to do for photo worthy makeup!

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • Madison

    Madison · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was wonderful! I would recommend her work to anyone. I worked with her two times (for a trial and for my actual wedding) and I was extremely pleased both times. And can I just say, her prices are amazing! I am so glad that my friend recommended her because otherwise I know I would have spent way more money for much less. You can tell that Stella takes pride in her work and enjoys what she does and that makes the whole experience wonderful.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was amazing! She did all my bridal party's make up as well as mine and it was beautiful!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • A

    Allyssa · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was amazing! For even just my trial she really listened to my concerns about my liking of black eyeliner on my bottom lid and didn't make me feel like it was weird for doing it even though it's not the "trend." At my trial she turned off the lights to see how I looked in natural sunlight info and everything. Let's also talk about her cleanliness and how I wouldn't have thought about all of the sanitation that comes into play with makeup. She eased all of my concerns about using false lashes for the first time and trimmed them so they would fit behind my glasses. She not only does a flawless job with makeup but as a person she is great! She helped add to the fun and relaxed mood I had in my bridal suite before getting married and I can't rave about her professionalism enough. If you need someone to do your bridal makeup she is you're girl!

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • A

    Alexis · event on: 08/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was very professional and knew exactly what I was looking for with my look.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • J

    Jacqualyn · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella is an amazing make up artist and an even better human being:)

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella did a great job on my makeup! She kept the look natural per my request, but with enough pop to stand out in the photos - I loved it! She is very talented and truly passionate about what she does. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella is absolutely amazing not only with makeup but all around. She has a great personality and is so fun to have on your special day. My bridal party loved her and all of their makeup! As the bride I told her to do whatever she thought would work with my colors and she made my makeup absolutely flawless. I would definitely recommend her to any other bride if you want you want your day to be as perfect as mine! Thanks Stella!

    Sent on 10/19/2014

    Stella Maria Makeup's reply:

    Thank you Steph!!! I loved working with your family & friends!!
  • M

    Mary · Married on 04/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella did my make-up for a "Trash the Dress" photo shoot. I don't wear makeup usually and I like to keep my look natural. Stella actually listened when I said that (unlike some other makeup artists I've encountered) and did my makeup natural and beautifully! She really knows what she's doing and does a phenomenal job!

    Sent on 11/16/2014

    Stella Maria Makeup's reply:

    Thanks for the review Mary, I really appreciate it! So glad you liked your makeup - I had an awesome time at that shoot :)
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella is amazing to work with. She did my makeup for a promo shoot, and I loved it. I'm the director at a wedding venue, and she always does an amazing job -- all of my brides rave about her work. I would definitely use her again!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stella was amazing! You can tell she really take pride in her work! She was also very flexibly and easy to work with! I would recommend her to any new bride to be!

    Sent on 11/28/2017