Stela Zaharieva Photography Reviews

20 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Stela Zaharieva Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20

37 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured our memories and our hearts!

    My husband and I were in search of a photographer for our wedding who would capture the real us, not some posed, unnatural looking version of us. We wanted it all- expressive candids of our friends and family, artistic photos of us, traditional family photos, and the such. Honestly, I was unsure that we would be able to find someone who would meet all our needs, until we found Stela, who was able to meet AND exceed our expectations. We were blown alway by both the engagement photos and wedding photos taken by Stela. She was able to bring out and capture the real us! She also took amazing candid pictures of our guests. I want to note that she was completely professional and was very respectful-we did not even know she was there when she was snapping pictures during our first look moment, yet she captured every second of it. We have only had our wedding pictures for about two weeks, yet we have looked through them a thousand times and have already printed numerous photos for our home. We are so grateful to Stela for being able to visually document our most cherished memories to date. The best part about Stela is her ability to connect with people; we thoroughly enjoyed our time with her. She became a huge part of our wedding experience and even helped out when we found ourselves in need of dire assistance on the day of the wedding. We will not hesitate to contact her for any other photo opportunities in the future and high recommend her if you are looking for a true artist.

    Sent on 12/19/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stela is an absolutely amazing photographer whose work truely speaks for itself. She did my engagement photos and I was truely blown away by them. They were everything I could have hoped for and more. She is an artist and a true visionary! I cannot wait for her to photograph our wedding in October. We are so grateful and fortunate that she chose to work with us! Stela is the absolute best!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! Surpassed every possible expectation!

    To say that Stela did a phenomenal job with our engagement photos and wedding photos is a complete understatement. The photos that she created were simply breathtaking, and truly look like they belong in bridal magazines ( don’t believe me, have a look at the ones I posted). She was, by far, the best and most important vendor We worked with. Photographs are the one thing that you will keep forever to remember your wedding, and Stela’s art made our wedding one to remember. She is the incredibly talented, professional, patient and kind and is worth every penny. That being said, she is very affordable for all of the hours and time she spends on the photos - the pictures are her artwork and she puts her heart and soul into every single one (not most, but ALL). If you are fortunate enough to work with her, it will be the best decision you make for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our favorite!!!

    Let me start by saying I feel like we’ve found a photographer for life. From the moment we started talking to Stela we were instantly impressed with her artistry (check out her work!), professionalism, responsiveness, and immense empathy for her clients. She really spends time to go through the details with you and always checked in with how we were feeling. Her work is nothing short of true art. She crafts the most incredible images and has an amazing eye for capturing moments you didn’t even realize were happening. She is able to make people feel comfortable pretty immediately and puts you at ease. If I could give any bride advice I would say to invest in your photography. Stela is truly one-of-a-kind and worth every penny! Thank you Stela for all that you did for us! We love you!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    M · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a creative my self, trusting someone to take a once of a lifetime opportunity of your wedding can be stressful and fill people with anxiety during their wedding planning time! Stela is someone who will break down that barrier and surprise you with the most amazing photos anyone can ask for! Her photos are the type that you can hang in your home as a work of art and not just a plain family photo or portrait. Her photos make you look a little longer at the contrast and the composition that she has created! What’s a bonus is her personality. She is extremely easy going, full of energy, can get the most timid guy to laugh, and it’s clear that she loves what she does. She also has a pretty quick turn around of completing the edits! I will only use her for any photos I need!!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • D

    Dima · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Do it!! Hire Stella for any special events! We hired her for our wedding and we have so many of those pictures scattered around our home. She's artistic, creative, and so much fun to work with. Definitely worth every penny.

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Amber Z

    Amber · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stela was the photographter at my wedding in September 2012. There really are no words to describe what an amazing photographer she is. The photos speak for themselves. I have pictures from my wedding that are so creative and beautiful. She captured the entire day flawlessly. Her photos show so much emotion, she somehow captures every laugh, every tear, every smile. I was a little worried at first having only photographer for the ceremony but the photos from my ceremony are absolutely amazing. I could not have asked for anything more. I love every single photo that she took. Plus, she has an awesome personality which makes her very easy to work with and she will make sure that you look beautiful in every photo. My mom was even greatful that when she had a hair in her face Stela would come up and tell her or move it for her. She doesn't miss a single detail!

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to be happy with your wedding photos, you need to hire Stela! She was an absolute joy to work with and has an amazing eye for details and capturing the most important moments on your special day. She's great at gathering everyone for posed photos (even if you have over 40 first cousins you want to take a photo with) as well as noticing opportunities for the perfect candid photos. She went above and beyond our expectations at every turn. I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stela is incredibly talented, and such a pleasure to work with! Her creativity and ability to catch the perfect light, angle, and memorable moments result in awe-inspiring work. She captured our wedding with perfection and added a beautiful artistic elegance that is unique and timeless.

    Sent on 01/27/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stela is the BEST. She shot our wedding photos, maternity and newborn pictures. We couldn’t be happier with the results. We are going to treasure our pictures forever.

    Sent on 02/13/2018
  • M

    Minja · Married on 11/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Stela do our engagement shoot and wedding photos. She was absolutely amazing to work with! She is a true artist and not just a person with camera, and because of that she was able to capture moments that were a true reflection of us and our wedding. I am extremely awkward when it comes to taking posed photos but Stela made me so relaxed and comfortable and for that I am very grateful. We love love love our photos and loved working with Stela!

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • User2692933 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was one of the most important parts of the wedding for my husband and I. It is a way to capture the day and remember it for the rest of our lives. Stela did a phenomenal job of making sure that in addition to our traditional portraits and shots taken, she captured the heart and excitement of the day. She seemed to always be in the right place at the right time, and really caught everything and more that we had hoped for. She thinks completely outside of the box, and our photos turned out beautiful and uniquely ours - not something that you see splashed all over Pinterest. She is so talented and was really wonderful to work with. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/26/2014
  • A

    Afifa · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to have such a talented and amazing photographer capture the most important moments of our lives. Our pictures are priceless and we are so happy that we will have these memories to look back on for a lifetime. We truly had a great experience and look forward to having you capture more family memories in the future. Thank you!

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • A

    Ashley C. · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A note to all Brides and Grooms: Stela is hands down an amazing photographer and a great vendor to have the day of your wedding. She's kind, fun, reliable and most importantly takes amazing pictures. I would recommend her to anyone asking hands down as there wasn't a thing about Stela that wasn't great. She's such a sweatheart and will make your day easy and carefree.

    ALSO her fiance is Kris, a DJ, from Urban Kris Productions and they've teamed up to give you a deal if you book them together. We DID book them together and it was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. We got so many compliments on our DJ and Photographer at our wedding... you wouldn't even believe it! Book them together and you won't regret it! They make a great team. And if a guest notices you have great vendors you most certainly made the right choice.

    Sent on 08/10/2012
  • User2110917 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A note to all Brides and Grooms: Stela is hands down an amazing photographer and a great vendor to have the day of your wedding. She's kind, fun, reliable and most importantly takes amazing pictures. I would recommend her to anyone asking hands down as there wasn't a thing about Stela that wasn't great. She's such a sweetheart and will make your day easy and carefree.


    ALSO her fiance is Kris, a DJ, from Urban Kris Productions and they've teamed up to give you a deal if you book them together. We DID book them together and it was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding. We got so many compliments on our DJ and Photographer at our wedding... you wouldn't even believe it! Book them together and you won't regret it! They make a great team. And if a guest notices you have great vendors you most certainly made the right choice.

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • User2536167 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Stela. She is flexible and has amazing photographs. We got so many great reviews on our engagement session and she is so great to work with!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stela was a fun photographer and really easy to work with. I had a huge bridal party and she was able to handle all of them and go along with the fun ! Her and Kris are a great team and I'm excited to see of our edited pics :) we had so much fun on our " photo shoot" with her at Lovett all. She is very creative with her work!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • F

    Farah · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE STELA!!! She's amazing at what she does, she did my wedding and my sisters also and never dissappointed us!! She's so friendly, punctional, and carefree (unlike some other photographers with awkward poses). She's very down to earth and really her work speaks for herself! Definitely recommend her for any occasion!! <3

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • N

    N · Married on 08/08/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Sent on 08/20/2008
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 08/08/2008

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stela was an excellent photographer who took very vivid pictures of our wedding. We have received many compliments on how beautiful the pictures look. She was very enthusiastic, energetic, and creative.

    Sent on 10/09/2008