Weddings

Stefano Casati Reviews

Stefano Casati View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth M. Married on 09/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Genuinely great guy

    While we didn’t get to work with Stefano (cancelled destination wedding due to the pandemic), he was absolutely amazing to communicate with throughout the process and I admire his work so much. He was always very quick to reply to emails (and his English is very good). Unlike many of our vendors, he was extremely generous and accommodating when we had to cancel. He gave us a full refund (even though contractually he didn’t have to)— and was so understanding. It truly made a painful experience a little bit easier. Highly recommend, just an all around genuine guy
  • V
    Vanni S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks Stefano

    The wedding photos we received from our wedding capture the day perfectly! It's easy to see how beautiful Stefano's pictures are, but we wolud like to emphasize that working with him is really a pleasure. We appreciated Stefano's straight forward and relaxed approach to shooting. He was able to easily manage a large wedding party helping to coordinate people quickly! From the begining he was extremely responsive, professional, and accommodating and he was great with suggesting spots for the shoot helping a lot to direct our poses. He did a fantastic job capturing our wedding. What we really love was that Stefano made us fell so comfortable in front of the camera! He was a lot of fun to work with, and really seem to love what he do.

    We would highly recommend him

  • M
    Mark W. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t ask for more

    Stefano took the most amazing photos and video. Everyone looks amazing and the photos came back in a week! The format was extremely easy to share with people so they could download their own favourites. The video was so professional too.. such a sweet memory. As if that wasn’t enough, Stefano somehow felt Like a guest at the wedding rather than a photographer which was an amazing skill. Don’t risk using anyone else!
  • Giada
    Giada C. Married on 07/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super videos!

    Stefano did an amazing job! The videos catch the atmosphere of that unforgettable day. Highly recommended!
  • F
    Francesca Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A memory for ever

    Amazing video!
    Stefano has contributed to make our day unforgettable. He put together the emotions, laughs and special moments in a perfect way. Looking at video is like going back to our day every time!amazing views of the Tuscan country where we were as well.Maximum professionalism and kindness, he gave us the official video and also some extras of specific moments upon our request :)
  • F
    Frederica W. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than we could have ever imagined!

    Not only are the pictures absolutely stunning, Stefano managed to capture the atmosphere of the day so beautifully. He is incredibly professional and made us feel so at ease throughout the entire day resulting in a carefree feeling to the images of us as a couple which we couldn’t be happier with :)
  • F
    Francesca R. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mr and Mrs Max Campion

    It was a pleasure having Stefano as our wedding photographer - he was relaxed, friendly and very professional - and we love the beautiful photos he took for us!
  • R
    Rikki C. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing we had to fly him in from Italy!

    We met Stefano at my husband’s cousin’s destination wedding in Rome. Stefano took amazing pictures of their wedding, but even more important to us, put everyone at ease! For this reason, when we were getting married in Montreal, he was the only photographer we truly considered! He spent the weekend with us and our family, capturing moments the whole time. He was never in the way and we never felt unconfortable about being photographed. Stefano has a way of making me feel beautiful, more than the makeup and the dress! He also asked the important questions (are there any shots we really wanted, who are the people he should focus on the most, etc). Not only did we get AMAZING pictures and a beautiful video of our special day, but we feel like we have a new friend! We can’t wait to go visit Stefano in Florence, but we expect to see him sooner. All of our friends want to hire them for their weddings!!! He is truly wonderful, and I highly recommend him!
  • A
    Amee Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stefano was absolutely amazing and a pleasure to have there capturing our wedding day.

    Stefano was truly brilliant and very professional capturing our wedding day. He is extremely talented and we loved our wedding photos. He captured everything perfectly. Both Stefano and Michele worked hard all day and stayed until the end! All our guests commented on how lovely and friendly they both were.
  • S
    Stacy F. Married on 07/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Photographer


    Stefano was recommended to us by the Hotel De Russie.
    From the moment we first made contact with him to the moment we saw his finished work. Every single aspect of Stefano is of the highest quality. His communication, his time keeping, his preparation, his understanding of our wishes, everything he did could not have been better. As for the Wedding Day, Stefano took over 3,000 photographs and it was like he wasn’t there. He fitted in so well, every one of our guests loved the day and not one felt in any way that ‘the photographer’ was intrusive. His passion for his work ,his desire to capture our special day all come through in the photographs. Stefano treated us, our guests and his work like it was the most important day of his life. If you don’t believe me please take a look at our wedding photographs on his website. We will spend many years enjoying those photographs, he has captured the magic of our day in a way I didn’t think was possible. We cannot recommend Stefano high enough. Stefano is a wonderful photographer and a wonderful human being.

    Kerry & Stacy x
  • S
    Seamus K. Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really contributed to our special day!

    Stefano really helped make our day. He made us and our families feel at ease and was able to catch special moments naturally. He has great local knowledge of Rome and was able to use this to pick out some hidden gems of locations for photos.