Steel Club Reviews

18 | Hellertown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Steel Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Remington · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    We absolutely loved our experience with Steel Club! Jeffrey DeAngelis was extremely helpful and was so prompt when answering our questions. The day of the ceremony went so smoothly and I believe that had all to do with Jeffrey. The staff the day of the ceremony were all so great and took care of all our guests. We had tons of compliments on the service. We highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steel Club

    Beautiful place (inside and out) to get married. Great experience

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have picked a better venue!!!

    You will not regret having your wedding at this venue. Best kept wedding secret of the Lehigh Valley! My parents have been members at this club for years before it changed ownership and was renamed the Steel Club. I was planning my wedding long distance from Florida so that played a huge role in picking the venue - I already knew the food was DELICIOUS so there was no rush to do a tasting prior to booking. In addition to the name change, the new ownership has been giving the whole place a complete facelift! The entire front of the ballroom is big glass doors overlooking the golf course which was stunning! We were able to do the ceremony outside as well as the cocktail hour and heard nothing but rave reviews about the appetizers that were passed! And that brings me to the best part about this venue - and his name is Jeffrey DeAngelis! He is the venue's coordinator and let me tell you - every single time I started to feel overwhelmed with the planning process or worried that some detail was going to go overlooked - I would shoot Jeffrey an email or meet with him next time I was in PA and away went all my worries! He has been doing events in the Lehigh Valley for years and has such great insight on vendors it made things so much easier. As most brides would probably agree - the wedding went by in an absolute flash and I can honestly say I didn't have to worry about a thing - Jeffrey took control and kept things running smoothly and on time and helped to coordinate with all of the other wedding vendors to make the day completely flawless! If I could do it all again (and I sure wish I could!) I would absolutely keep the venue and Jeffrey DeAngelis!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Meghann

    Meghann · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue and staff!

    The Steel Club and its staff were the perfect choice for my wedding reception! Jeff was the most incredible coordinator who was always available to answer questions, help make decisions, and ensure that everything went perfectly. The venue itself is gorgeous inside and outside, and the presentation and food was absolutely wonderful. I can't say enough good things about this venue...if you have been searching around you can stop now! You have to book here!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue - Event Better Team

    We loved having our event at Steel Club. The venue was gorgeous and perfect for our wedding, The ballroom and cocktail space is beautiful, and the views from the patio area are a spectacular backdrop for the ceremony. Jeff and his team will help you to run everything so smoothly. Everything was handled for us, and they made it so stress free. They are also very reasonable priced compared to other venues in the area. HIGHLY recommend Steel Club or any other event.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • K

    kevin · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was fantastic and the venue was amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We certainly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff DeAngelis is my hero. Our wedding day was absolutely 100% perfect because of Jeff and his staff at Silver Creek. Jeff is incredibly thorough, detail-oriented and a true visionary. From the moment we met he put me at ease. He was incredibly responsive to my emails and requests to meet, genuinely friendly and excited and well organized. Every vendor we worked with (photographer, baker, stylist) assured me over and over again that I "have nothing to worry about" because of Jeff. We wanted our wedding outside at Silver Creek as I grew up spending my summers at the pool --first with my grandparents and later with my parents. The place is magical. Hurricane Harvey's remnants arrived about 20 minutes before I was set to say "i do" but Jeff still managed to make my vision a reality by moving us under the tent. The weather held out enough for us to take photos on the meticulously maintained Silver Creek course.
    The food was amazing. We are still hearing about how great the food was 2 weeks later. 5 stars are not enough. A remarkable day all around. THANK YOU.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband an I were just married here on September 24! This venue was everything I ever dreamed of for my special day! The drapings in the ballroom & the chandeliers were to die for! Jeffrey was amazing... he truly took out the stress away! The day of I arrived to get my makeup done & he had our mimsos ready & we we're able to relax! I showed him everything I had an he knocked it out of the park! He set up my whole candy bar & even added his own touches with tea candles! He is a one of a kind & I couldn't have found a better venue! The food amazing... at least what I ate & everyone that attended had nothing bad to say at all. They loved the view, the food & the hospitality. And the price is exactly right on! If you are looking for something affordable and gorgeous go here! You will not be disappointed

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • User5185285 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am planning my wedding and reception at silver creek and I could not be an happier with our venue. The country club is beautiful and is currently getting a facelift to look even better. Jeff is one of a kind in his ability to help me make April 23rd my perfect wedding day. He has a ton of connections and references if you are feeling stuck with any of you other vendors.

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Creek Country Club is a top notch venue and one of a kind. We absolutely loved our wedding reception there. From the food, to the staff, to the cocktail room, to the ballroom and the hospitality rooms - everything was perfect. Jeff was absolutely fantastic. We trusted him completely and really valued his opinion. He provided us with top quality vendors, all who we were very pleased with! Jeff and his staff went above and beyond to make our day memorable, even accommodating people earlier (including the bridal party) due to rain. Our guests raved about the food and service, along with the venue itself. Anyone who books this venue will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Silver Creek in November of this past year and our wedding has been the topic of conversations with friends and family since. We fell in love with Silver Creek from the moment we drove up to the door. Upon meeting Jeffrey I knew that our wedding would be a day we will never forget because of his attention to detail and his ability to understand exactly what you want without you even saying it. We chose to get married inside in front of the fireplace as that would be perfect for the chilly fall days you get towards the end of November. Jeffrey understood my vision and the mantle was covered in candles and it made the room look absolutely stunning. The reception was a blast and I can't tell you how many people said that the food was the best at any wedding they have ever attended. I'm so grateful for Jeffrey and all the staff who made sure all of our needs were met on our wedding day and all the planning leading up to it. Our only complain was some of our guests found one of the bartenders to be a tad rude but it didn't stop them from having a good time.

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so lucky and happy to have our wedding at the Silver Creek Country Club. The location was beautiful, the food was outstanding and the service was absolutely perfect. Jeffrey DeAngelis the catering manager their was the best & most professional person to work with. I left a lot of decisions up to him and he did an incredible job. He was always very responsive to my requests and calls; plus he was great at helping me stay within my budget (which was not big). Everyone at the wedding has told us what a beautiful day it was because the location, food & service were all so great. Thank you Jeffrey for helping to make my day so very memorable!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we came across Silver Creek Country Club when looking for our venue a year ago. They weren't one of the venues that pop up everywhere (Google searches, bridal magazines, Lehigh Valley bridal shows, etc.) and I can't remember where I found them (maybe weddingwire?). Cheryl (who we started with) and Stacie (came to SC about halfway through our planning) were fantastic. They were always quick to respond and answer all of my little questions, which I did have a lot of!

    When we first met with Cheryl, I knew that the planning process with Silver Creek would feel very personal and special. For the entire year it did feel that way and it seriously felt like we were the only wedding they were planning with the quick responses and the ways in which the ladies really knew us and remembered all of our personal info and requests. We told Cheryl the budget we were looking to stay in and she gave us suggestions of what we could cut out to stay within that range. We loved their meal choices and bar choices as well (different options to stay within the budget you want). We also found several pieces of this venue very appealing - cheaper vendor meals, lower priced kids' meals, and no crazy cake-cutting fee.

    We also had our ceremony on site, and one main reason for picking this venue was the "back-up" plan for rain. We tend to have bad luck... I had my heart set on getting married outside, with guests seated under their tent and protected from the July sun. As it turned out, lighting ruined that plan and while I was upset that day, I look back on the inside ceremony we had and think that everything happens for a reason. When I walked into that cocktail hour room, I was amazed at how beautiful it looked. They did all they could to make me as happy as ever! They took the small centerpieces I had planned for cocktail hour tables inside and outside and put them on the mantle of the fireplace, along with candles. Our large flower pieces were placed on each side of the fireplace alongside their tree-like plants with lights in them. It was a great backdrop for our ceremony. Many guests said that they loved the indoors, intimate ceremony and had no idea that it was originally supposed to be outside. Everyone was able to hear and see everything, and it was just so beautiful.

    The rest of the night went on without a hitch and we had the BEST night of our lives. The servers and bartenders were so friendly, and Stacie continued to check on us to see how we were doing. When the night was over, everything was boxed up and ready to go. Stacie had our cake topper ready in a special to-go container, the rest of the cake wrapped up, and all of our other stuff (table runners, frames, etc.) boxed and ready to go. We didn't worry about anything other than getting ourselves to the casino since, luckily, family took care of getting all those supplied back to the hotel.

    Silver Creek was amazing and I would recommend this venue to anyone else getting married in the Lehigh Valley! Thank you Stacie, Cheryl, and everyone else who made our day PERFECT!

    ***It was the perfect location for our NJ and NY family coming from far away - easy to get to off of Route 78. Also, the Holiday Inn was one mile up the road and provided a shuttle for us. They, too, were amazing during the planning process and on the night of the wedding.

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Silver Creek was the perfect venue for our wedding. Our wedding coordinator retired a few months before our wedding and we were a little nervous. However, the new coordinator was just as fabulous! She knew what we wanted before we knew it! She made very helpful suggestions, like using gold chargers instead of silver because the chairs were gold. We wouldn't have thought of this! The venue was also very pretty. It had a slightly rustic charm and wasn't over-the-top gaudy like some wedding venues, which is definitely NOT what we wanted. I would highly recommend Silver Creek for a wedding or any other catered event. Also, the appetizers were great and the filet mignon and chicken wellington main courses were fantastic!

    Sent on 12/25/2012
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 08/19/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality of Service, responsiveness, professionalism, value for budget and flexibility were all exceptional. I would highly recommend this venue. I had an amazing wedding and fantastic experience at Silver Creek.

    Sent on 05/05/2008
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/16/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely loved Silver Creek for our September wedding! Everyone keeps commenting on how beautiful it was. Jeff was great and a true professional. I loved that he let me just drop off the center pieces and decorations and he took care of everything. It was very relaxing as a bride. I keep telling everyone that it's a hidden gem of the Lehigh Valley because not many seem to know about it but everyone was blown away by it. The costs were extremely affordable and Silver Creek offered the best package that we saw.

    There were only minor things that went wrong the day of our wedding, but I do wish they didn't happen. Jeff promised us multiple times that no golfers would be on the golf course during our ceremony. But there were golfers. It was very frustrating listening to our officiant and seeing a guy walking by with a golf club and cigar right behind our ceremony. I'm not sure what happened there, but I would advise future brides to really make sure there are no golfers. Luckily, our photographer said they aren't in any photos, but still, it should not have happened.

    I was also disappointed during a special dance with two of my brothers. We were doing a dance to honor our other brother who is in the military and couldn't make the wedding. Jeff told us we could do a slide show on the screen, and we gave him a flash drive with photos. However, the photos didn't start playing until halfway through the song, and only because my husband went running for Jeff to tell him it wasn't playing. Again, it was a small detail but one that mattered a lot to me.

    Jeff is amazing and so good at what he does. I do think it might be better if he had an assistant or someone to help him because it's a lot for one person. But overall, we LOVED Silver Creek and we would recommend couples to book their wedding at Silver Creek. It's absolutely beautiful and affordable.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • User5543830 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    My husband and I along with our families fell in love with Silver Creek Country Club during our first visit. We were going for a rustic, warm feel and this venue hit it right on the button. A huge aspect of us choosing SCCC for our ceremony and reception location was the catering manager, Jeff DeAngelis. He was extremely helpful throughout the whole process; we left many final decisions up to him because of his expert opinions and he knew what I wanted without having to explain it. Compared to many venues around this area, Silver Creek has a wonderful Plan A and equally as great, Plan B for the ceremony come the day of the wedding. Not to mention, the venue's upgrades and cosmetic improvements were constructed so beautifully. My bridesmaids and I spent the day getting ready on-site which made it 10x easier for everyone; the groomsmen had their own area as well. Our guests raved about the food; starting from the Cocktail hour to the Entrees. Our wedding day and experience was so perfect, I wouldn't have changed anything. We created memories we will never forget at Silver Creek Country Club.

    However, I did rate professionalism as 3 stars. Unnecessary comments/actions were made by the staff while our guests were leaving at the end of the night; which quickly altered my warm feelings towards this venue.

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • Liberty

    Liberty Grayce · Married on 09/21/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    September Wedding

    My husband and I had our whole wedding here. The venue was beautiful, the food was amazing and the space was perfect. We started working with Tiffany who was absolutely wonderful. Tiffany had to unexpectedly leave the venue during our wedding planning, and the venue failed to tell us until my husband reached out to her. Even after that, it took a weeks for them to let us know. Jeff, the events manager, was professional at first. His communication began lacking at first and then I was getting the feeling I was receiving an attitude with the questions I had for him through email. On the day of our wedding, we were told people would be sent to the rooms where my bridesmaids and I were getting ready to see if we needed anything. They brought drinks back for us, after I went to find Jeff, but after that, no one ever came back. By the time we were getting ready to get pictures done, we were all starving because of the lack of food we received.

    Jeff promised us, and our photographer, I pretty spot with a small pond we’re we could get photos done after the ceremony but Jeff was no where to be found to take us to the spot since it wasn’t in walking distance. She showed up as we were wrapping up from pictures and didn’t seem very happy that he was “waiting by the entrance” for us when we were on the golf course.

    In my opinion, Jeff could have been a bit more accommodating to us. The bride and groom should not have to hunt down they’re wedding coordinator on the day of the wedding when there’s already enough stress.

    Sent on 12/12/2019