Skip to main content
Weddings

State Room: A Longwood Venue Reviews

State Room: A Longwood Venue

State Room: A Longwood Venue

Boston, MA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 71 Reviews
View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

40 User photos

  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking venue!

    We knew the State Room had to be our wedding venue the moment we walked in. It has breathtaking views, it is modernly designed, and truly a beautiful space. Additionally, once we started contracting with them, they made it all so easy! They even helped us source special Prosecco for our event. They were also extremely accommodating when we decided to postpone from February 2021 to 2022. We had Amber assisting us leading up to the event and throughout our wedding day. She was responsive, helpful, and truly an expert in her field. We were in great hands with Amber on our special day and everything went off without a hitch! We are so grateful to the State Room and their staff for making our wedding day perfect.
  • Ashley
    Ashley K. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    The State Room exceeded ALL of our wedding dreams! They were an absolute pleasure to work with especially throughout the pandemic and having to postpone our wedding. We are so happy we decided to have our wedding here – from the communication from our coordinator, to the level of service at the wedding, to the delicious appetizers and food (that guests of ours still rave about!), to the absolutely breathtaking views – we couldn't have had a better experience! We would recommend the State Room over and over again to other couples. Still dreaming and reminiscing about that absolutely beautiful day!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unmatched views of Boston - notes from a wedding photographer

    I LOVE the Boston State Room as a Boston wedding venue.

    I'm writing this review from a different angle. I didn't get married here, but I'm been here over 50 times for weddings. I'm a Boston wedding photographer, and I have the insider view on what weddings are like. The team here is top notch. They are professional, kind, and courteous. You won't go wrong with a wedding here. :)

    The coolest thing about it are of course, those panoramic views from up high while still being able to be in downtown city life! It’s remarkable what they offer here- so much detail and care has been put into this space that you can really see how much thought went into creating such an incredible place for your big day or special event. I

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Hi Nicole, thanks so much for your kind words! It’s great to hear about The State Room through your lens. We appreciate you and everything you do for our wonderful clients!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever !

    As soon as we left our venue tour, we knew no where else would compare. The view alone was enough to win us over but little bit we know we would have the most incredible staff to go along with it. Carolyn was absolutely fantastic from the start of planning through the day. She was always quick to answer all our questions even with the ever changing covid protocols. I can not say enough good things and thank yous. Our bridal attendant the day of was truly a life saver! She made sure my husband and I were taken care of and were always looking our best. She was first to remind him to button his vest for pictures or personally help fix my bustle when it fell. The food was just as incredible as the view. The food, view and staff make for an unforgettable night! I couldn't imagine our day anywhere else.

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Congratulations on your wedding, Taylor! Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review. We take immense pride in our venue, service, culinary, and team, especially during this unprecedented time. We are so glad that Carolyn and the rest of our team were able to ensure you got hitched without a hitch. Thank you again for choosing us to be a part of your once in a lifetime day!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests are still talking about the view!

    As soon we decided we wanted to get married in the city of Boston, I knew that the State Room was the only venue I wanted. The team made it easy from start to finish planning our day. The view from the Great Room is reason enough to book this venue. You don't even need serious decor or florals to add to the space because your guests will be too busy looking out the windows to notice anything else. The food was incredible and the space was so comfortable for our 180 guests. Brittany Collins was our coordinator and she made the night run seamlessly. You will not regret booking this venue!

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Thank you, Bridget! We are thrilled that you and your guests loved the view of Boston from State Room. Brittany and the entire team loved being part of your day.
  • Jamie
    Jamie B. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Downtown Small Wedding

    Wow, we had an amazing wedding at The State Room. We toured two of Longwood’s venues and selected The State Room- Harborside Salons for our 85 person wedding on July 27, 2019. We selected this venue for the drop- dead views, professionalism, and fantastic food and beverage choices. Brittany and the team were truly the best throughout the entire process. She kept us updated on any changes, they were even going through a lobby renovation at the time. She made us feel comfortable and informed. The tasting confirmed we chose the right place and as we got closer to the date, Brittany made all the last minute details easy. She communicated with all our vendors and executed drop-off and pick-ups.

    On the wedding day, we didn’t have to worry about a thing. Our attendant made sure we had everything we could possibly need and Brittany kept the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception on time and it all flowed flawlessly. We can’t even count the amount of compliments we received on the venue, views, food, and service. Thank you to the State Room team for an unforgettable experience.

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Jamie. We are thrilled to know that Brittany made the wedding process easy for you. Thank you for sharing the lovely images with us and for trusting us with your special day.
  • James
    James K. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    State room wedding

    I’ll just start off with saying WHAT A VIEW! The State Room was the first venue we looked at as we started the wedding planning process and the rest of the venues we looked at just couldn’t compare. While we ended up having our wedding in the Great Room the other event spaces at the State Room were just as beautiful and had views to knock your socks off. Once we decided on the State Room, Carolyn walked us through the entire process and made every decision for us super easy. She was very attentive to our needs and helped us have the wedding of our dreams.

    The food was incredible. It was near impossible to narrow down the hors d’oeuvres down to 6 from their large list as each one we tried was better than the last. The entrees were to die for as well and cooked to perfection. We also really liked the options that were available for the wedding cake that were outside the regular plain flavors as we ended up choosing the raspberry lemonade.

    Carolyn and the rest of the State Room staff helped our special day go off without a hitch. Carolyn was always available whenever we needed to make a change to the plans and created a great, stress free environment during the planning process. We appreciate everything the State Room staff did for us and made our wedding a day we will truly never forget. Again, WHAT A VIEW!!!

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Thank you, James! We love hearing that you enjoyed the food. We tend to have the same problem when picking favorites. We hope you get the chance to enjoy State Room again soon.
  • M
    Michael Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a tremendous experience at the State Room for our wedding in August, 2018. Once we visited we knew immediately that this was where we wanted to get married, and the experience, from planning to the night of, completely validated that decision. Kristen was our event planner, and did a wonderful job of responding to our (many) questions and requests, and from the tasting to the night of was there for us. The food was delicious, the cake was delicious, the recommended vendors were excellent, and we can't imagine having gotten married anywhere else.

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Michael! We are thrilled to hear that your day was wonderful and the food was delicious. Please stay in touch, we love getting updates as life progresses
  • M
    Madeline Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding at the State Room was absolute perfection. Planning our wedding was so easy and fun; Brittany Marsh was our event specialist and she was amazing. She helped our wedding vision come to life with all her organizing and logistics coordinating, and guided us patiently through all the decisions we needed to make. Brittany and the staff worked so well with all our vendors and we felt so relaxed and confident knowing that the State Room was coordinating everyone- we did not worry about it at all! The State Room and Longwood Venues is incredibly well run, evidenced by their billing and event planning documents, communication of all staff, and day-of coordination.
    We and our guests were so impressed with everything during the evening- the friendliness and helpfulness of staff, the delicious food and drink, the beauty of the view and the high quality and well arranged furniture and rental products. I want to emphasize how delicious the food was, at our tasting we were impressed and excited but it was incredible how all 200 meals and the appetizers for 200 people were also all delicious and perfectly cooked on the day of. They also made it possible to accommodate the dietary needs of all of our guests.
    We are so happy to have chosen the State Room for our big day and highly recommend it or any Longwood Event Venue.

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Madeline. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Brittany is a wonderful Event Specialist to have on our team! We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your dream wedding. Please stay in touch!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED our wedding at the State Room! We do not have enough wonderful things to say about this venue. The professionalism of each staff member, the food, the drinks - everything was amazing! Our wedding coordinator, Kristen, made us feel at ease and her timely responses were appreciated. She and her team successfully executed our vision and everything was perfect! The views of Boston were incredible and definitely impressed all of our guests. After just a few weeks, our guests continue to talk about the incredible time they had at our wedding! We couldn't be more happy of how everything turned out - we planned our wedding in 6 months and we do not have one regret! Thank you to the State Room for all of their assistance in making our special day one we will never forget. We highly recommend the State Room for any couple looking to have their wedding in Boston!

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Hi Kelley! Thank you for saying so many kind things about your experience at the State Room. We are thrilled that your wedding was everything you dreamed of and more and that your guests are still talking about it. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together as a married couple.
  • D
    Dylan Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We knew from the moment we saw it that we wanted to have our reception at The State Room. It is beautiful venue on the 33rd floor with a gorgeous view of Boston (Faneuil Hall, North End, Hancock Tower). We had a relatively large wedding and this was the perfect space (I believe we had the largest ballroom).

    Carolyn was our coordinator and was accommodating and helpful from the first moment. We both have busy work schedules and she was able to schedule our tasting at a time that worked for us. She was responsive to e-mails with every one of our questions and requests.

    The wedding day itself was perfect. The set-up was beautiful (we added some uplighting from our DJ and that was it) and the food was incredible. In terms of their coordination with other vendors--everything was seamless and we didn't really have to think about it.

    Carolyn and her staff were great to work with and the space was perfect. All of our guests had an amazing time. I can't recommend them highly enough!

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Dylan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Carolyn is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for couples like you. Enjoy your lives together as a married couple.
  • E
    Erika Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We selected the State Room for our wedding roughly 2 years in advance and could't be happier with the decision. We knew right away this was where we wanted to get married and the staff were so great in making sure it was everything we had imagined. We hosted the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all in the great room. We were so happy with how smoothly everything flowed and how professional and quick the staff were at transforming the space. We had the pleasure of working with Lauren as our event coordinator, and she was so great. Thank you for making sure our wedding spectacular.

    State Room: A Longwood Venue's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Erika! We are thrilled that we were able to make your dream wedding come true. Our staff loved sharing this milestone with you. Please stay in touch, we would love to see photos of your day.
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every professional at The State Room is on top of their game. We had the pleasure of working with Lauren Pastore. Lauren was always accessible, answered every one of our many emails within the hour, and gave us thoughtful input along the way. She worked with us to make our dream wedding come true and coordinated with all of our vendors so we did not have to worry about the last minute logistics during the final stretch of planning. It is true that you get what you pay for. Thank you to Lauren and everyone at Longwood Events for making our wedding so spectacular and the most ultimate dance party! - Laura & Brian
  • J
    Jill Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We initially booked The State Room for the view and location - you can't beat it. Especially when you're not hosting a wedding outside. We had some early concerns related to the responsiveness of the team and our oodles of questions but that's to be expected when planning a wedding - especially early on. When it came down to scheduling the tasting and the day of logistics, Erica (our coordinator) was a pleasure to work with and super helpful. We were especially appreciative of the little things she did such as getting me a special pasta dish that wasn't on the menu and figuring out a way to serve table side champagne without adding a huge cost.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment we walked into The State Room we knew it was the perfect location. We were treated so special by Amanda who showed us the space. When I visited other venues I was surprised at how the sales people were all business but Amanda took the time to share in our happiness and made us feel like getting married was the celebration that it was. After we decided to book The State Room we worked with Carolyn. She made everything so easy and always responded quickly. The venue itself is breathtaking and speaks for itself but the service and food quality are the icing on the cake. We received so may compliments on the location and the food from our guests! I would highly recommend Carolyn and The State Room to any bride!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place has been amazing from the start! We aren't getting married until August 5 of this year but I couldn't have picked a better place!
  • User2705719 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The great room, while pricey, is literally worth every penny. The view alone makes this place five stars. But add the kindness of its employees, the ease of planning, and the perfection of the food and State Room is out of this world. If you want the wow factor, this is the place for you. When our guests arrived and saw the room their gasps, oohs, and aahs were audible. We worked with Carolyn as out coordinator and she was amazing. She was so accommodating, patient, understanding, and attentive. If you want a gorgeous, modern, urban wedding to go off without a hitch, choose State Room. You will not regret it!
  • D
    Deepti Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our wedding at the State Room!! The Great Room is an amazing space, and the staff is wonderful. We did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at one place, which our guests truly appreciated. Several of our guests commented on the professional and timely service. Our coordinator Carolyn was truly outstanding. We didn't always make it easy for her (we did an Indian ceremony with a more American style reception), but she made it seem like helping us create our wedding day was fun for her too! We also had a bridal attendant the day of- Jackie. She was so helpful and made sure we were well taken care of. My mom was so impressed and grateful that she was there! Another big plus for us was the Indian fusion menu- while it's not authentic Indian food, it at least gave us an option to have a choice for our guests and the Indian appetizers were really tasty! The food, the cake, the setup and flow of the day- everything was as perfect as can be. We couldn't be happier with our wedding day and the experience leading up to it.
  • User2493312 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! Such a gorgeous space overlooking Faneuil Hall and the Boston Harbor. Our December wedding went off without a hitch, and with the most amazing view possible. The planners and staff of Longwood are really fantastic, you won't want for anything the night of your wedding.
    One thing to note is that the Longwood venues do not come inexpensively but are absolutely worth every penny!
  • User2429891 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Erica and everyone at the State Room made our day a dream come true. We never wondered what was coming next or if we needed to be doing something, and we were well taken care of as the bride and groom. From answering all of my many emails and phone calls, to meeting with us at the venue on multiple occasions, everyone went above and beyond to make sure our day was exactly as we pictured it. I only wish I could plan another event with them, it was just so magical!!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were lucky enough to have our wedding at the State Room this June and it was better than in my dreams. After all of the planning, I am so relieved that it was as spectacular as I hoped and that was due in no small part to the State Room's attentive staff. I am a very meticulous planner, but even if I wasn't I am confident Courtney would have kept us on track, ensuring that timelines were established, vendors were organized, and all the important decisions were made. I never had to guess about anything with Courtney, nor with our day of attendant, Jose, who was extremely sweet and made sure that my husband and I enjoyed the night and ate food! The guests were blown away by the venue, the breathtaking views of Boston, the delicious food, and the overall elegance of the night. It was seamless and we couldn't be happier.
  • M
    Myrlene Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Great Room at State Room is one of the most beautiful wedding venues in Boston and we were so lucky there was still a date available for our wedding. Beyond being a beautiful venue, I have to rave about the wonderful staff starting with the sales manager (Amanda) to our event specialist (Courtney). These folks were absolutely amazing to work with- they are professional, courteous, patient, and work with you to help make your event special and your style. My husband and I are so happy with how everything turned out, the food, the staff, the details, the precise coordination. This venue and staff are highly recommended for anyone considering a city wedding.
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding in October at the State room in Boston. Everyone who works at Longwood Events, State room is amazing.- The views, the food, the people working there- all A++! From the first time we went to take a look at the venue, to our food tasting, to the day of our wedding- everything was perfect and everyone was so helpful, professional, and lovely to work with. Our wedding coordinator at the State room was Courtney H. We loved working with her- she was always responsive, gave great feedback and guidance- she ran a flawless show! The food was out of this world- all of our guests raved about the food. We had an indian fusion wedding and the chef made an indian chickpea dish that was to die for! My husband and I were trilled at our experience with Longwood events. We both highly recommend them for any event. Thank you!!
  • User1704005 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how amazing our wedding was at the State Room. The food, drinks, service and view was outstanding. Everything was executed flawlessly and went off without a hitch thanks to Carrie, our event planner.

    Carrie was extremely organized through the whole process and stayed on top of everything so I would not have to worry about a thing the day of and I didnt. On the day of the wedding, we were immediately greeted by our wedding attendant, Jackie, who was beyond nice and extremely attentive. She ensured we had a plate of food from cocktail hour waiting for us in the back room since she knew we didnt have a chance to sample anything and continued to check with us throughout the night to make sure we were all set. Carrie and Jackie were fantastic and ensured our night went as smooth as it could be!

    Everything at the State Room was perfect. It was a dream wedding and I cant imagine getting married anywhere else- it was an amazing day and we would not have changed a thing!
  • User1687693 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fabulous venue for a wedding or any big event. Everyone was amazed at the view all around. Our daughter's wedding was in the Great Room and it is a 2 level event space. We had cocktails on the upper level and dinner and dancing on the main floor. The floor to ceiling windows go all around the room. The hors d'oeuvres were all fabulous. We did a "taste of Boston" which included mini lobster rolls and large shrimp and clam chowder and crab cakes. The service was impeccable and it was all seamless. Our wedding coordinator,Carrie Scott, was so well organized and calm that she made it all very simple for us. They took care of everything. The view cannot be beat in Boston and the food and service were up to the view. Everyone thought it was the best wedding ever !