Starlight Music Reviews

171 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

171 Reviews for Starlight Music

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

171

1 User photo

Order by:
  • J

    Jesse F. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starlight made our tiny backyard wedding PERFECT

    We can’t say enough good things about Starlight and the INCREDIBLE job they did for our small backyard wedding. We originally booked them for an indoor ceremony in November that has of course been postponed. Evan was able to quickly assist when we told him we were going forward with a small outdoor ceremony. Evan recommended Drew, who was utterly fantastic. Drew worked with us to develop a song list. On our wedding day, it poured rain. Drew showed up with excitement and just made it work. Our wedding was a resounding success in no small part because Drew’ s music was SO special and perfect. All of the stress of wedding planning and 2020 melted away. We will always be grateful to them for making our backyard wedding extra wonderful.

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • B

    Becky C. · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and flexible!

    We had the best time on our wedding night (and so did our guests) which we owe in large part to starlight! They set such a good and fun tone for everyone. Every guest was blown away by them, they played to what the crowd was vibing and really kept the party going. Evans suggestion to include a fifth performer to go on during the bands breaks was also a key element to keeping the energy high the whole night.

    It was so much fun and they played all our requested music, much of it I know they learned just for us. We are so thankful that they worked so hard to give us the best night.

    Through all the craziness of Covid, changing venues, changing guest count, and ultimately changing the specific band we worked with, starlight was so flexible and easy to communicate with. Such a joy and pleasure the whole way through and so understanding/accommodating for our last minute changes. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2020

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Becky!! The DAB Quartet and Denny all had the best time celebrating your wedding with you. :) :)
  • A

    A. Carpenter · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    To say that Starlight Orchestra surpassed our expectations is an understatement. They had come highly recommended to us, so I felt comfortable that they were going to be great, but I can't describe how great they were. The entire process leading up to the wedding was easy - Allie had all the logistics down to a science, and Valerie met with us ahead of time to really understand our vibe. The night of our wedding was just incredible. Our dance floor was packed the whole night, the energy brought by the band was incredible. I found myself numerous time just watching their performance, it was so engaging, and I wasn't the only one - the number of compliments we received on the band from guests was tremendous - EVERYONE was in love. Definitely work with Starlight if you have the chance, you will be so happy you did.

    Sent on 12/05/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Abby for the wonderful review!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Valerie and The Starlight Orchestra! Please email Allie and I photos once you receive them. Our team would love to see them. Evan Tyler - President.
  • R

    Robin C. · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starlight Music's Rock & Soul Band Will Make Your Wedding a 10 Star Event

    I can't say enough terrific things about Evan Tyler, the Rock & Soul Band from Starlight Music. He and his hand picked musicians and vocalists made my son's wedding the absolute most fun and enjoyable event for everyone attending. It was especially memorable as we all celebrated a week before the New York, New Jersey and Connecticut shelter-at-home order was implemented. Everyone danced their hearts out and the selection of music was perfect. There is no need to explore any other group. In addition to being an outstanding vocalist with a dynamic personality, Evan is also very flexible and able to work collaboratively with couples to provide a customized entertainment package rather than something that is typical and boring. Hire them and dance your heart out!

    Sent on 05/26/2020
  • J

    Jeffrey M. · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and Fun!

    The Blake Band was an extremely wonderful asset to our wedding day! The staff was very professional and responded to our calls and emails very quickly when working with them leading up to the wedding. They accommodated all of our requests with no question and learned some new songs for us. They had some great recommendations on our timeline for the evening and certainly bring a ton of experience to keeping a wedding running smoothly. The band leader kept all of our guests up and dancing the entire night and coordinated with the venue seamlessly. Some of the musicians even came onto the dancefloor with the instruments and kept the crowd lively. They helped make it the best night that we will remember forever!! Would recommend this band 100x over!

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • M

    Michael K. · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A magical night!

    Starlight's "Rock & Soul" had everyone on the dance floor from the beginning to the very end of our wedding. The musicianship was incredible and the singers were absolutely amazing. The energy from the band was contagious and guests came up to us all night long and complimented the band. They were so easy to work with, made great recommendations before the wedding, and stood by their commitments. I highly recommend you hire Starlight and ask for ROCK & SOUL!!

    Sent on 02/16/2020

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Michael for the wonderful review! I love the photo 😁. We had an amazing time celebrating with your families!! I hope Alexa and Derrick are enjoying the married life. Evan Tyler
  • L

    Leah · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this band!

    The energy and talent is unsurpassed! You will not regret your decision to have Rock and Soul preform at your wedding. Evan and his team were amazing- each member of the band is incredible, they are unbelievably talented.

    Sent on 03/05/2020

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Leah! The band had a great time traveling to Nemacolin in PA to share in your wedding. 😁😁
  • C

    Caitlin L. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision We Made - Highly Recommend!

    Starlight music was absolutely incredible! The whole band was amazing and our band leader, Mike, was a real pro. We had the most magical day and the band was an integral part of that. They were extraordinarily amazing with every song they played - including during the ceremony and cocktail hour. They really listened to our suggestions and vision and kept the crowd dancing all night. Not only did we thoroughly enjoy every minute of it, but we got so many compliments from our friends and family on how outstanding the band was. We would certainly recommend the group to anyone!! We cannot speak highly enough of not only the performance on the big day, but also the whole process. It was smooth and easy for us, and for such a big, important part of the day, we felt like it was one thing we really never stressed over.

    Sent on 11/17/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Caitlin for the amazing review!! White Light and Mike had a great time celebrating with your families at the Jasna Polana. What a magnificent venue it was and our entire team enjoyed working with them as well as you. :) We can't wait to see photos from the wedding.
  • C

    Chelsea B. · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Evan and his band were beyond incredible. From our first meeting to the night of our wedding, they were responsive and excited every step of the way. The exceeded every expectation we had and made our wedding night MAGICAL. Our guests could not get over how amazing they were and people continue to rave about them. BEST band ever, we love you guys!

    Sent on 01/12/2020

    Starlight Music's reply:

    We love you too Chelsea!! The Park Hyatt is just too amazing of a venue and Rock & Soul loved celebrating with everyone. You have a great group of friends 😁
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible!

    From the moment we had our initial meeting with Starlight, Evan and his team were an absolute pleasure to work with! We originally saw them perform at a friends wedding last year, and knew that we wanted them for ours because they were the best band we had ever seen at a wedding (and we’ve been to quite a few weddings). Evan was always quick to respond to any of my questions, willing to work with us on band size/price, and truly made the process with him and his team so seamless. And man did they deliver - we have friends and family still telling us that our wedding was the most fun they’ve had at a wedding and that the band was beyond exceptional. I highly recommend Starlight, and look forward to seeing them perform at our friends wedding in a few months because if they’re there we know it’ll be a great time!

    Sent on 10/10/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Jillian! Rock & Soul had sooooooo much fun celebrating with you :) Your friends really lost their minds and went crazy, which was so great for us to be a part of.
  • C

    Catherine L. · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best Band EVER

    Starlight Music made my daughters wedding a magical evening, everyone was on the dance floor even people that I know don’t dance - we had a blast and the band can do anything and everything you ask if they don’t know it they will learn it. If you want the best band for your event look no further

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • M

    Maryann C. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blake Band totally made the party!

    The Blake Band helped make our wedding into an unforgettable party! Denny and the band seamlessly navigated all different genres and styles; they incorporated our specifically requested songs with more wedding "fan favorites" for a blend that kept people dancing all night! They were incredibly accommodating and played some niche wedding songs traditional to my family. They even surprised us by playing my parents' wedding song which made for a really sweet moment. The whole team was lots of fun to work with and were incredibly responsive and helpful from start to finish. We had so many guests asking for their contact info and commenting about how amazing the band was! So happy with our choice!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • J

    Jeffrey S. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    no one can touch them!

    Consummate professionals from beginning to end. Evan and his team held our hand and respected every request we had while at the same time offering friendly advice and pointers based his his past experiences. The price is premium but when you consider the importance of the event you're hiring them for, and the quality of not only the lead up, but the performance itself, it is worth every penny! To be clear, this band made the party! We had an 800+ square foot dance floor that was packed from beginning to end. I may be biased as it was my daughters wedding, but it WAS THE BEST wedding we've ever been to by far, and it was because of this band. They are head and shoulders better than any competitor.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • E

    Eric B. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding!

    Starlight Music was amazing and completely made our wedding day! They truly customized our experience and made sure they understood what we wanted and what we did not want. They were responsive, professional, and put on an amazing show! All of our guests would not stop talking about how great the band was!

    Sent on 09/23/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Eric. Mike and everyone in White Light had a magnificent time celebrating with you and Nicole!! Enjoy your honeymoon!
  • Jared

    Jared C. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect soundtrack to our fairytale

    This is exactly what we wrote to Starlight Music and the Blake Band as a thank you...enjoy!

    As Laura and I get back from our honeymoon and are still reflecting back on the best day of our lives, we wanted to thank you and Denny so much for being such a special part of the best day of our lives!

    We both keep saying that we wish we could do it all over again as guests so we could dance to every song. With that being said, I’m sure Denny and crew saw Laura and I dancing all night long! We couldn’t stay off the dance floor and when we asked Denny at our finals meeting what made greats weddings great, he said it was the couple on the dance floor as much as possible. We tried to live up to that as best we could!

    All of our guests LOVED the music and we saw and heard that people were dancing that usually don’t dance at weddings! The songs were perfect, the energy was palpable, and the vocals were on fire!

    From the beautiful ceremony, to the amazing intro and first dance, to the longest hora anyone has ever seen, to the father/daughter dance and mother/son dance, everything was what we imagined.

    Thank you so much for providing the soundtrack to our perfect day and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley G. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Blake Band

    Let’s be real, the demo videos speak for themselves. The Blake Band is incredible. The singers and the musicians are very talented and they put on an amazing show. In our experience, Denny was fun to work with and helpful in creating the night we wanted for ourselves and our guests. He let us rap a surprise performance of “Bust A Move” on stage with the band. He played a medley of California songs in tribute to my home state. The horns players duked it out on the dance floor. The rapper got the crowd pumped. The band never lost steam and the music never stopped. We got the wedding we dreamed of: everyone was on the dance floor all night long. Our guests are still raving about the band.

    Sent on 09/22/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Ashley!!! Everyone in our office is still talking about your awesome Bust a Move performance :)
  • Annette

    Annette · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Wow! We honestly could not have imagined just how amazing the Rock & Soul band would be for our wedding. The guests could not stop raving about the music. Evan & Allie made the whole process so enjoyable and I felt like I was in great hands throughout the entire planning process. They truly are professionals who love what they do. So thankful for the staff at Starlight and the Rock & Soul Band for making 8/24/19 so special for us.

    Sent on 08/27/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Annette! We especially loved it when your friends picked you and Mike up for some crowd surfing at the end of the wedding :) Glen Head CC looked AMAZING and it was truly a perfect night!
  • T

    Tatiana P. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice of our wedding!

    Starlight provided us exceptional music and entertainment for our entire wedding -- from our ceremony to the after party.

    The band was absolutely exceptional - they learned a few special songs for us (and performed them perfectly), got all 200 of our guests dancing all night, and kept the energy so high for 3 hours straight. I am SO glad that we chose Starlight for our big day -- it would have impossible for them to be any better.

    Sent on 09/04/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Tatiana! Ramon and the Starlight Orchestra all said that your friends never stopped dancing! We always love Cedar Lakes Estate. It was a pleasure sharing in your wedding.
  • A

    Alana · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parent of bride

    All I can say is WOW!! The Blake Band was unbelievable! I have been to a lot of weddings but never to one with a band as great as this one. They were such professionals—Denny and the band completely knew how to read the crowd. The dance floor was full the entire evening—even during dinner service!! There wasn’t one person at the wedding that did not come up to me and tell me how amazing the band was. The wedding did not end until 1 AM but no one left early, and the guests were begging for more!! The only complaint I had from our guests was that their feet were killing them the next morning!

    Expectations were high but they were exceeded!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you Alana! The band members' feet were also hurting by the end of the wedding! HA! The Senate Garage was glorious and it was truly #epic
  • FRANCISKA

    Franciska · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let the music play!!! Wow..

    Can't recommend this band enough! Guests actually thought they lip sang they were so good! Sounded exactly like the artists they played.. They were open to suggestions. Great team to work with.. The owner (who reminds us of Pit Bull) was amazing and they gave us a mix that flowed and kept our guests and us dancing until the cake cutting and then continued on to the end of the night! We did not want it to stop.. The music they also supplied for the ceremony was so beautiful.. We got so many compliments on the band..

    Sent on 12/27/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Thank you so much Franciska!! Your wedding on the beach was stunning and it was a wonderful celebration :) Rock & Soul would party with you two anytime.... Evan Tyler (Owner/ Pitbull guy)
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars for The Blake Band!!!

    Look no further if you’re seeking the most amazing wedding band and planning experience. From our first introductory meeting, Evan clearly laid out all of our options and accommodated our budget. When we met Denny and saw footage of The Blake Band we knew that we needed him for our special day. We met with Denny and Allie about six weeks before our wedding to discuss music choices and our vision. We really trusted the both of them to make our party the best it could be. There was never a moment when guests weren’t on the dance floor. Denny’s energy and passion were truly contagious. We still have guests tell us that we had “the best wedding band.” We are forever grateful to Starlight for making our wedding the most incredible night of our lives.

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band ever- all 200 guests exactly said this!

    Starlight music company and The Blake Band was amazing beyond words! All night, the tables were empty and the dance floor absolutely jam packed. Song after song guests were saying omg! this band is incredible!!! Old or young, people did not get off the dance floor.
    While the decorations were stunning, and the energy and love was fabulous, at the bottom line - it’s truly the band that is the single most important element of the entire wedding(other than the couple!). So having a great wedding is easy - Just hire this band. They so nailed it and as promised...they blew the roof off!

    Sent on 07/24/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Awww! Thank you so much Lynn for the wonderful review! Denny and the Blake Band loved working with everyone. It was our pleasure to share in the wedding and be part of the team that made it all happen :)
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 07/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starstruck by Starlight!!

    My husband and I both love music, and we have experienced the amazing impact a great band can have on the energy of a wedding. We were super picky when looking for a band for our big day, and are SO HAPPY that we found Starlight Music. From the moment we met Evan, we could tell we were working with the real deal. One huge thing for us was that, unlike most places, their video demos were not auto-tuned or over-produced. It was clear these performers could sing in real life—not just after heavy editing—and the range of styles they cover was impressive. We ended up hiring the Rock and Soul band, and were able to customize it a bit to fit the style we were going for (gotta love a trumpet!). They were collaborative when we decided to bring in a ringer to lead the band for the hora, and when we asked them to learn a specific rendition of our first dance song. On the day of the wedding we were blown away. The energy was high, the musicianship was second to none, and the singers were AMAZING—I was honestly a bit starstruck—ha! We got sooo many rave reviews from our guests about the band. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made The Night!

    We had such a fantastic experience working with Starlight Music! From the very first meeting they were so wonderful about making us feel totally confident in their abilities to bring our dream wedding night to life! We watched several of their bands and ultimately decided to hire White Light as our wedding band. It was one of the best decisions we made!

    Mike and his band wowed us on every level. Personally, Mike was so friendly to work with. We got to meet with him before the wedding and talked everything through. We left feeling totally confident that they knew exactly what we were looking for, which was to make sure people danced as much as possible. And they sure did!

    The band completely felt the vibe of the guests the whole night. They fed off of their energy and played songs that kept everyone on the dance floor. Some members of the group even got onto the floor and danced and sang along with the guests, which added to the excitement. My husband and I did not stop dancing! They played great music and the singers were all so incredibly talented. Their vocals blew us away!

    We have not stopped hearing compliments from our family and friends about how amazing the music was. Everyone has raved about what a great night it was and that was definitely in large part to the band. They were certainly worth every penny for us!

    Sent on 06/07/2019

    Starlight Music's reply:

    Hi Megan! Everyone at Starlight Music appreciates you taking the time to write such a wonderful review for White Light! Mike and the band loved playing at such a unique venue and partying with your guests all night! Thank you for having us! Evan Tyler - President
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entertainment you choose makes the wedding. Starlight Music makes the BEST entertainment!!!

    Hi Evan,
    I just wanted to let you know that Saturday was truly amazing! the honeymooners have just touched down in Hawaii and the relatives have gone. Yet we are all still elated over the spectacular celebration that you helped us provide for Jena and Greg on Saturday, at Glen Island Harbour Club. It was nothing short of the wedding of Jena's dreams. As expected, our guests were astounded by every aspect of the wedding, from the the impeccable detailing to the fine quality of a first class affair. But it was Denny and his band that truly made the wedding the success that it was. The guests were blown away by the abundance of talent that commanded the ballroom and they are still commenting on how GREAT the band played. Please let Denny and the other band members know how much we appreciate how hard they rocked and how much we all loved it!
    Its been 12 years since you kept the dance floor in motion at Jena's Sweet Sixteen. You did an outstanding job then and you met all expectations, once again. This is the reason that clients like us return to work with you. Loyalty is based on trust. We thank you again for making it possible for us to give Jena and Greg a day to remember and one Brian and I will never forget. I look forward to working with you again for Justin and Daina's wedding on May 20, 2017 at The Surf Club on the Sound.

    Best Regards,
    Sharon Finn


    Sent on 11/04/2016