Weddings

Starlen Weddings Reviews

Starlen Weddings

Starlen Weddings

Nampa, ID
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nancy
    Nancy Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!

    Roger is the sweetest and caring officiant! He went above and beyond to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted and even helped accommodate our change in wedding date! We know this review is a little late but we love Roger to anyone in the area for a beautiful wedding! Thank you so much Starlen Weddings!
  • Mick
    Mick Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet ceremony

    Roger officiated our wedding this past October. He gave us many examples of other ceremonies months prior to the wedding. We couldn’t decide between 2 so he was so kind and seamlessly combined them into one personalized ceremony— which made it extra special for us! My husband was pretty nervous at the altar and Roger was so kind and cued him through and made both of us feel comfortable . We are so thankful that Roger officiated our marriage, we wouldn’t have had it any other way !

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Mick and Kristen! Your wedding was very special in so many ways, even the rain!! Blessings to you both always.
    Roger and Ruth
  • V
    Vijay Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our vow renewal recently at the Christ Chapel across BSU football stadium in Boise, ID (followed by a reception at the Boise Depot). Roger officiated our renewal. He was the best ever and we had so much fun at our ceremony, it was such an emotional ceremony and Roger helped us throughout the process. We also had a rehearsal earlier in the week and he explained everything so well and got my wife so excited about the event. I highly recommend Roger for any couple looking for wedding officiating.
  • Tiana
    Tiana Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much and for all your help. You were wonderful.
  • R
    Ronda Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was first class in every way and put our minds at ease the moment we met him. He is a kind, friendly and humbled man whose experience was greatly appreciated on our special day. Thank you Roger for everything!
  • S
    Sonia Married on 03/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was very quick to respond. He helped us put together a beautiful ceremony that honored the cultures and families of both bride and groom.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So happy we used Starlen Weddings!! We would definitely recommend Roger to anyone!!!!!

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Julie! Your wedding was beautiful and it was an honor to officiate. Have a blessed marriage . Roger
  • D
    Daisy Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger guided us through the whole wedding process by making us feel comfortable and stress free. We are so thankful he was so hands on. He gave us a few wonderful ideas to incorporate into the service and even came for a rehearsal with some tips for everyone just to make our day go as planned. We would most definitely recommend him for a memorable wedding.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased having Roger officiate our wedding, very professional and reliable. Loved the options he gave us to pick for our ceremony to make it just how we wanted. Ceremony went smooth and it was very beautiful:)
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger provided excellent officiant services for my wedding. He arrived on time, was friendly with my guests and family, and was very professional. He helped me and my husband feel more relaxed both on the day of the wedding and before hand by meeting with us and keeping in contact during the months leading up to the event. He returned my phone calls and emails very quickly, and helped us write our vows and plan our ceremony until it was perfect for us! I would definitely recommend him to any couple looking for an officiant who is both professional but still adds that personal touch to his services.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for taking the time to write a review. Your family and friends are wonderful people and your wedding was one of the finest I've ever been a part of. I pray for many blessings on your marriage. Sincerely, Roger
  • User2461485 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was a great officiant and really easy to work with. We came to him in a time in need and he went above and beyond to accommodate us, would highly recommend him to anyone close enough to use his services.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much. Your wedding was among the most beautiful I've done. I was honored to be a part of it.
  • User2504088 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger walked us through the entire process and made everyone comfortable with their roles. That made it easier to focus on making the rest of the details go off without a hitch. Roger was professional and kind in his words. I would not hesitate to recommend Starlen Weddings again.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much. What you said is exactly what I hope to contribute to each couple and their wedding. Sincerely, Roger
  • K
    Kassie Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was great! He was so kind and genuinely warm & caring. We really enjoyed him as our officiant.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of your wedding ceremony. Your family is wonderful and you are a beautiful couple. What a great start!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was very easy to work with, always early and gave us sample ceremonies that we could use to create our own ceremony from. I thought his fee was very reasonable and I would definately recommend his services.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Stacy....I enjoyed your wedding very much.
  • J
    Joe Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger showed up on time for rehearsal and wedding did an outstanding job on both would recommend him for any wedding ! Roger did an outstanding job ! Joe & Lora Daniels
  • C
    Cathleen Married on 08/16/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was a pleasure to work with, very friendly and professional.
  • C
    Cassie Married on 07/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I found Roger through wedding wire and decided to meet with him. Right away after meeting him we knew we wanted him to marry us. He was so friendly and down to earth and really sat down and wanted to talk with us and get to know a little bit about us. The vows we decided on were perfect and he really made the ceremony wonderful! He is a very sweet and professional man. We would definitely recommend him!

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Cassie! It was an honor to be a part of you and Dan becoming husband and wife.
    Sincerely, Roger
  • M
    Matt Married on 05/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger Morgan was our officiant for our Wedding at the Forest House in Foresthill, CA. He was a perfect fit for our wedding and was extremely professional and helpful. He provided samples of ceremonies that we quickly tweaked for our preferences and made the entire process seamless. I would highly recommend him!

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Matt! It was an honor to be part of your wedding! I wish you both all the best!
    Sincerely, Roger
  • J
    Joshua Married on 05/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great value for experience and efficient service. He is everything an officiant should be.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Josh and Deanna, Your wedding was very special and I was honored to be chosen to officate. May you have a blessed marriage!
    Always, Roger
  • User1609118 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful! Can't say enough good things about this man! Made me feel calm at a very stressful time! Always on time, easy to talk to. Overall I would highly recommend him!

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you!
  • J
    Jessica A. Married on 04/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger made our ceremony such a memorable experience. He was very patient and understanding especially when we had to change our wedding date! Roger listened and really took the time to get to know us as a couple and customized the wedding ceremony to our liking. We received many great comments from the guests at our wedding on what a great job he did, we highly recommend Roger!
  • User1584855 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was so sweet and an excellent choice for officiating your wedding on the special day! You can really tell he cares about the bride and groom, and its a special experience for him to be a part of your big day! We hired him last minute because we couldn't find anyone else that we liked, and he was very flexible with our hectic schedule! He arrived early the day of in case we had any last minute changes, and was very helpful during the rehearsal on site. His price is very comparable to other services in the area as well! One thing I especially liked is they give you different scripts to choose from, religious and non-religious, but they are customizable to whatever you want them to say. We added in a bunch of stuff to make it more geared towards our ceremony and they were more than willing to accommodate that! He is an excellent choice and you will have no worries or extra stress if you go with him!
  • R
    R Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger was our officiant for our wedding and he was excellent to work with. Roger is such a genuine person with a real passion for his work. Roger, along with his wife, where professional, open minded, accessible, and extremely flexible and accommodating. Roger helped us through our unique situation of conducting a simple and meaningful non-religious double wedding ceremony for twin brides. The logistics were a bit complex, but he made it easy for us to work it out with him, whether in person, via phone or email. I would highly recommend Roger and Starlen Weddings to anyone looking for an officiant!
  • User1477439 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger Morgan officiated our wedding and was very professional and friendly. He was early for both the rehearsal and the wedding ceremony. I would recommend his services to anyone who wants to feel like an old family friend is marrying them.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you...it was a sincere pleasure to marry the two of you!
  • R
    Rosie Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My new husband and I cannot say enough good things about Roger from Starlen Weddings. Roger was flexible, reliable and professional. Beyond this, we found him to be an exceptionally kind person in general. Prior to finding Roger, my husband and I had been looking into some different options for someone to officiate our wedding. We both are Christians but did not have strong connections to anyone from church to perform our ceremony. Before meeting Roger we had met with two other possible candidates (one a retired priest and one a pastor that was recommended by a family friend). Neither one, to say the least was excited to assist us-(why I'm unsure, this is a first marriage for both of us, we are in our 30's, hardworking couple) Upon meeting Roger, both my husband and I felt extremely comfortable with him. If you're looking for someone to bring meaning and peace to your ceremony, we highly recommend Roger of Starlen Weddings.

    Starlen Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was a beautiful ceremony and you are a lovely couple. It was my honor to be your officiate. Sincerely, Roger