Skip to main content
Weddings

Star Productions Entertainment Services Reviews

Star Productions Entertainment Services

Star Productions Entertainment Services

Bend, OR
5.0 out of 5 rating, 282 Reviews
View more information

282 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

282
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

21 User photos

  • T
    Toni S. Married on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent New Years

    Can’t say enough! Completely professional but yet personable! Total crowd pleaser for a diverse age group. Set up and break down was quick. Provided more services than even contracted for. I just hope I am on the position to hire Stat Productions again.

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Toni! It was my pleasure being there to provide service for your residents New Years celebration! I know how hard it is to satisfy everyone at any event and I know how hard you worked to make it a fun night! Thank you for including me in the FUN! Looking forward to working with you again! Cheers!
  • K
    Karina S. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Logan is an excellent DJ

    I had Logan as the DJ for my wedding, and he did an excellent job! He was energetic and excited to be a part of the party. He played the songs I gave him, but also mixed in crowd pleasers which my guests loved. He took requests and knew to listen to the guests when they requested special songs. A fantastic experience!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Betty A. Married on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ, Entertainer and a Professional in every way/11

    Dave was DJ and trivia host at a recent event in Sunriver. He was thoroughly entertaining and could read the crowd perfectly. He made our event something to talk about!!
  • N
    Nat Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I never left the dance floor

    The DJs played banger after banger song. Our guests and us (the bride and groom) were super impressed!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Nat! What an awesome night for you and Mat! Your family and friends were so much fun and I loved having our photobooth on-site to catch some of the craziness!
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave the DJ!

    Dave was nothing short of AMAZING. We didn’t hire a wedding planner or day of planner which was making me very nervous the week of the wedding. With how relatively simple and small our wedding was, Dave really took over and made sure everything went so smoothly. Best decision I made for the wedding day was hiring Dave. You won’t be disappointed!!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily! Your beautiful backyard wedding was an amazing backdrop to a beautiful day with family and friends! Thank you for trusting me with your day!
  • K
    Kelley C. Married on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent everything!

    Dave of Star Productions was the DJ at our grandson’s wedding. He absolutely made the wedding a success. His timing, personality and professionalism are unmatched! EVERYONE young and old was up dancing after dinner!! We just can’t recommend him enough. His prices are below others and he’s worth much more. Thank you DJ Dave!!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelley! It was my pleasure being there for the kids! What a great day for family and friends and I was honored to be your DJ! Cheers!
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Dave made my daughters wedding so stress free for me! He had every detail planned out down to the minute! I was able to just have fun and not worry about a thing! Not only was he organized and professional but so much fun! Our guest thought he was family or a good friend which I now consider him!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Anna! You are so sweet! I love being included amoungst your awesome friends and family list! Thank you for your kind review...means alot to me and i am honored to have been part of the kids celebration! Cheers!
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ & Video!! 10/10!

    Dave was awesome in every aspect of the process. He was super helpful in the planning process and was very responsive. During the ceremony and reception, he kept everything flowing smoothly and kept the dance floor occupied all night long! He was also able to add videography to our package at the last minute and we couldn't be more grateful and appreciative of his flexibility. There were a lot of options out there but picking Dave was 100% the best choice!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel! It was my pleasure being there for you and Jacob! Aspen Lakes was a beautiful backdrop for your celebration! Thank you for letting us shoot your day too! So much FUN!
  • J
    Julie L. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Luton Wedding

    Dave was awesome! Showed up early, came will prepared, and delivered a rock solid experience. Everyone thought he was great. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Julie W. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave was amazing professional fun would highly recommend him for your special event

    Extremely happy with Dave he made our wedding reception so much fun our family and friends went on about how professional and nice and friendly he was I definitely would hire him again you will not be disappointed

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Julie! Your family and friends were ready to celebrate your nuptuals...they were so patient and waited 10 years for this day?! I was honored to be part of your day and thank you for trusting me with your celebration! Cheers!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Professional

    As a couple getting married away from home, there were lots of uncertainties that keep you up at night. If you're looking for a DJ in the Central Oregon area, Dave is the man. Every step of the way, he was accommodating and professional. Showed up early on the day of, worked great with our wedding planner, set up everything perfectly and kept the day moving smoothly. If I have the chance to refer him to family getting married in Oregon, I would.

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa! It was my pleasure being there for you and Terrence! Loved the vibey music list you guys selected for me to play! From the ceremony to the last dance your event was so much fun to play and witness the fun your friends and family had!
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Dj

    We loved having David do the music and keep the night moving along. He set the tempo and made everything flow. It was a great night!
  • M
    Mel P. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Crowd Engager!

    Dave, as always, did an absolutely amazing job! He had everyone up and dancing, truly made it a super fun and special night! He knows had to make a party fabulous!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you so much Mel! I love being included in your events...whether it's for your family members or friends. Each time i see you at an event i know the decore and food are going to be fantastic. We make a great team! Cheers!
  • Julie
    Julie R. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical - Memorable

    Dave always brings live, loving energy to the wedding. He was the DJ at all three of our daughter‘s weddings. We all love him so much! He makes the day fun, memorable and magical. He is the very best!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Julie! One of my favorite familes to party with going on nearly 20 years! Sarah's wedding was bitter sweet as it will will be my last Russell celebration (of the 3). Her 9 year engagement was worth the wait! So many great memories we've shared over the years and I will miss you guys when i head south in October.
  • A
    Allison L. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This man is a party

    I have now experienced DJ Dave twice! Once at my sister-in-law’s wedding and at my own. Dave is so easy to communicate with and he does an outstanding job at reading the crowd and playing their kind of music. He’s interactive and takes charge when needed. 10/10 recommend!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Soo much Allison! It was my pleasure to be there for you and Travis! I Was great to reconnect with old family and friends at your wedding too! Oregon Gardens (plan B) was a beautiful backdrop for your day! Cheers!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Our wedding was the best party we’ve ever been to! Everyone danced the whole time! Our DJ, Dave, kept up with all of our surprises to our guests the whole day, playing the associated music as planned. With very little back and forth communication needed, he nailed every moment all day long. We can’t imagine our wedding without him. Some of our favorite moments included him passing around a microphone to sing along during dancing and his announcement style. He was professional, discrete, but kept people doing what we needed them to do. He was hilarious when we wanted him to be. Thank you, Dave!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    You and Paul waited so long for this day and i was so honored to be part of all of the fun and surprises! What an amazing day to celebrate with friends and family at the beautiful faith hope and charity vieyards! Cheers!!!
  • Olivia
    Olivia R. Married on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    Very personable and fun! The experience was definitely made by our DJ’s!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Olivia! Best wishes to you and Kolby...what an amazing day at an amazing venue! Cheers to many years of celebrating!
  • M
    Ms Amyb Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, flexible DJ for Your Wedding

    Our wedding planner recommended Star Productions highly, and we were not disappointed. We are in our 50s and had a tough time initially getting the dancing going - he was flexible, patient and ultimately pulled it off where no one wanted to get off the dance floor. Thanks for an amazing time getting these old dogs out on the floor to party!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Amy! What a great day for your family and friends! It was my pleasure to be there for your special day of combining families and bringing your friends together for one awesome celebration! Britt is one of my favorite coodinators and did an exceptional job as well!
  • C
    Cheryl K. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ for daughters wedding

    Dave was the DJ for our daughters wedding a few weeks ago. He was excellent ! Our guests had so much fun with the music and dancing to the karaoke to a few games. I had several guests tell me they thought he was the best they’ve seen at a wedding. He helped the wedding and reception move seamlessly. He was also super funny and kept us on point. I would highly recommend him. We had to deal with some challenging weather and he nicely set up speakers so we could be both outside for the wedding and possibly inside if we had to. We really appreciated his willingness to make everything work!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    I am so grateful that I was part of the family celebration! Our kids grew up together and it was such a special treat for me to be your family DJ! From the ceremony to the last dance it was truly my pleasure to be there for you and Mike and the lovely girls (women) you've raised. Thank you for trusting me with this important day! Congratulations.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Experience!

    Dave was amazing! We had the bests time during our wedding. He was great with any small changes (it rained on our day) ,made planning so easy, and communication was top notch. My husband and I recommend Dave to any couple looking for a great experience, a good time, and great music for their wedding/event! Thank you once again!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca! My favorite events start with family and knowing yours for many years has been my pleasure. You are so sweet in secretly planning your sisters "first dance" and father daughter dance with sis and your dad In The same suit he wore for thier wedding several years ago....a truly special addition to your celebration. An amazing day and one I will remember as one of my favorite celebrations to date. Cheers to many years of happiness!
  • J
    Jordan S. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave is amazing at what he does!

    I highly recommend Star productions, they help you with whatever you need and want!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank You Jordan! It was my pleasure being there for you and Carson! What a great day to celebrate YOUR DAY with your family and friends!
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Dave was the perfect DJ for our wedding day! He did an awesome job with the music, and he helped with/coordinated so many other aspects of our wedding. Even through the pouring rain, Dave kept the party going! Incredible DJ - highly recommend!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Olivia! It was my pleasure being there for you and Brandon! I can't wait to share the video i took of you two and your guests having a blast while singing and dancing in the rain! What an awesome celebration and so glad i could be there to expeince all the joy throughout your day!
  • Joey
    Joey C. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Dave was very helpful and always had a positive attitude. He was able to give suggestions when prepping for the wedding, whether when we were unsure about a song, or just needed someone to explain to us the basics of wedding protocols. During the wedding, Dave was able to adjust to changes/delays on the go, and did a great job of facilitating the events. Guests had a lot of fun, and loved the entertainment he provided. We are happy that he was part of our big day, and I highly recommend him for yours as well!

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Joey! What a great day for you and Ashley! It was pleasure being there for you two. It was my pleasure providing the surprise photobooth for the day too! So much fun!
  • S
    Shannon S. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Dave was AMAZING! He got everyone dancing and made our day absolutely seamless.

    Star Productions Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thank you Shannon! What a great day for you two! It was truly my pleasure being there to celebrate your day....so much fun! Cheers!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message