Star City PhotoBooth Reviews

83 | Roanoke, VA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Star City PhotoBooth

Recommended by 99%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Star City for our wedding and could not be happier with our decision! From the very beginning, they were responsive and helpful. They were very professional and an overall pleasure to work with...not to mention their props were awesome and the photos turned out great. We 100% recommend them!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • P

    Paul · event on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photobooth service made my daughter's day at her birthday party!
    She and all her friends had a blast and Whitney and her father were fantastic hosts

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • V

    Varana · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a big hit with everyone!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Annabeth · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star city was great, we experienced top of the line customer service and it was a quality vendor. They made my baby sister's wedding even more fun and we now have a beautiful album of memories to remember this great event.

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User4339841 · event on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my contracted photo booth vendor backed out of our party five days before our event, I called Star City and they immediately agreed to help and were incredibly responsive and professional. The photo booth was the hit of the party and I was glad it worked out that we got Star City after all to help make our party a success. The pictures are terrific and the staff is wonderful.

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • J

    Julee · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Star City Photo Booth for helping to make our daughters wedding so memorable. Whitney and her staff were so helpful with quick and easy information to make the planning process so smooth. Our guests had the most fun changing costumes and having a great time with the pictures and especially loved the keepsake of their own photo to take home. I can't say enough and would use them again for other events. A total blast!

    Sent on 08/29/2014
  • User4339600 · event on 08/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photobooth did an amazing job at our annual company conference a few weeks ago. We had them come and set up during our casino night event. Our guest loved it, and always have a great time with these things. They had the greatest time taking pictures !!! They went above and beyond my expectations to make everything perfect of our event.
    I would highly recommend them to anyone out there who is thinking about using a photo booth for any event!!

    THANK YOU STAR CITY

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always a quick response to my e-mails and questions.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    StarCity Photobooth was absolutely perfect and more than we could have imagined. We didn't have to think twice, they took care of everything and were phenomenal to work with! Everyone at our reception absolutely LOVED it and had a blast and being able to look through the guest book was such a delight. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making it so memorable!

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • C

    Caroline · event on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how happy we were with Star City Photobooth! From start to finish working with Whitney was a dream. She made everything so easy for us! Our guests adored the photobooth and it was such a joy to see so many smiling faces dress up and receive their pictures. I would highly recommend Star City Photobooth to anyone! Their prices are great and their work is even better!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photobooth did an amazing job at my wedding a few weeks ago. We had them come and set up during "mocktail" hour and for part of the reception. The guests absolutely loved it and thought it added so much to the wedding. They had a blast taking pictures and showing off their personality while creating memories at my big day. They went above and beyond my expectations to make everything special. They even created a photo album for me to have of all the pictures as well. It is such a neat idea and is so wonderful to have these pictures of best friends and family that we will have forever. I would highly recommend them to anyone out there who is considering a photo booth.... and if you aren't, you definitely should!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • M

    Michelynn & George · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth with Star City was a huge, HUGE hit at our daughter's recent wedding. The props that were provided were terrific and helped everyone get into an even more festive mood - even her 95-year old grandmother became a Star! So... to those folks debating on whether or not to rent a Star City Photo Booth for an upcoming event, our recommendation would be to definitely do so! The pictures will resonate with family and friends forever...and put smiles on many faces!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We so enjoyed having Star City Photobooth at our son and daughter-in-law's wedding. Whitney and her husband were a pleasure to work with. Whitney was quick to answer any of my questions. Pictures from the event were posted quickly for all our guests to view and enjoy. It took no time at all for many to make them Facebook profile pictures. It was a BIG HIT and our Guests, young and old, had a blast :)

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3534773 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City did a terrific job and printed out over two hundred pictures!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth was great fun for our guest and ourselves at our wedding. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney and Andy were amazing! They kept me and my husbnd in mind the whole time we were planning! They worked with us to make sure our day was wonderful and just how we pictured it. Everyone had a great time and commented on what a great idea the photobooth was. My husband and I took our photobooth album with us on our honeymoon just so we could laugh at our silly friends, it is something we will always treasure. This company is awesome!!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother and his wife used StarCity Photo for their wedding on 3/23/13 in Charlotte.

    What a great idea, everyone had so much fun with the photo props and the pictures turned out amazing. The StarCity Photo staff was so professional and took care of everything from start to finish.

    Great Job!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • User5202516 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for my event, everyone loved having them there! So easy to work with! :D

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User6038663 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Star City Photo Booth for a large (200+) formal student event. They were super easy to work with, the most reasonable booth in our area and had a great selection of props. The booth itself was large enough to accommodate group pics while still fitting into a somewhat tight space. They did their set up and take down totally seamlessly and independently. As the event planner it was a relief not to worry about another thing! I would definitely work with them again!!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/24/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    So amazing! Loved the fact they had the pictures printed there! There were many props that were fun!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this vendor! They were professional and nice to deal with consistently. Would definitely use again!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • E

    Edward · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Concentrate on a high visibility location.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Company picnic, they were all set up and ready to go by the set time and we were happy with the event. Nice keepsake from the event.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • User4903005 · event on 03/14/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, great response time when we had questions and concerns,

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • M

    Marra · event on 10/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth provided our event with the added touch that was needed to elevate the event to the next level. The booth provided an opportunity for our guests to have fun and make memories that were enjoyable and completely different from what a photographer captures. SwaMfest 10 really did celebrate a night of stars in the star city with Star City PhotoBooth! They were highly professional and very responsive when going over logistics - I felt confident going into the event and that is a tremendous relief as the event planner!

    Sent on 11/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review