Star City PhotoBooth Reviews

83 | Roanoke, VA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Star City PhotoBooth

Recommended by 99%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth was great fun for our guest and ourselves at our wedding. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney and Andy were amazing! They kept me and my husbnd in mind the whole time we were planning! They worked with us to make sure our day was wonderful and just how we pictured it. Everyone had a great time and commented on what a great idea the photobooth was. My husband and I took our photobooth album with us on our honeymoon just so we could laugh at our silly friends, it is something we will always treasure. This company is awesome!!

    Sent on 07/25/2013
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My brother and his wife used StarCity Photo for their wedding on 3/23/13 in Charlotte.

    What a great idea, everyone had so much fun with the photo props and the pictures turned out amazing. The StarCity Photo staff was so professional and took care of everything from start to finish.

    Great Job!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • S

    Samantha · event on: 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had a great time and fun with the photobooth and props! It was great to be able to leave the party with fun pictures and all who attended had great things to say!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • C

    Caroline · event on: 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how happy we were with Star City Photobooth! From start to finish working with Whitney was a dream. She made everything so easy for us! Our guests adored the photobooth and it was such a joy to see so many smiling faces dress up and receive their pictures. I would highly recommend Star City Photobooth to anyone! Their prices are great and their work is even better!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • User4339600 · event on: 08/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photobooth did an amazing job at our annual company conference a few weeks ago. We had them come and set up during our casino night event. Our guest loved it, and always have a great time with these things. They had the greatest time taking pictures !!! They went above and beyond my expectations to make everything perfect of our event.
    I would highly recommend them to anyone out there who is thinking about using a photo booth for any event!!

    THANK YOU STAR CITY

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • User4339841 · event on: 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my contracted photo booth vendor backed out of our party five days before our event, I called Star City and they immediately agreed to help and were incredibly responsive and professional. The photo booth was the hit of the party and I was glad it worked out that we got Star City after all to help make our party a success. The pictures are terrific and the staff is wonderful.

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • P

    Paul · event on: 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photobooth service made my daughter's day at her birthday party!
    She and all her friends had a blast and Whitney and her father were fantastic hosts

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • User4802389 · event on: 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth was extremely accommodating to issues that my organization came across and was willing to work through these with us. They never became frustrated when things did not go as planned, and I'm very grateful to have worked with members of a vendor who did their best to make my day as unstressful as possible. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn · event on: 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star City Photobooth for an end of the year awards ceremony that included 450 parents and children. The photo booth was a huge hit! The kids loved to dress up in the fun props that were provided and the parents even got in on the action too. Whitney and her team provided a fun and memorable experience for everyone that attended. We will definitely use them for a future event.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • User4869196 · event on: 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Would definitely use them again#

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • C

    Carla · event on: 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an awesome experience!!!

    Sent on 03/17/2015
  • M

    Mary · event on: 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, very personable, pictures came out beautifully

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • J

    Johanna · event on: 05/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Star City via Google, while looking for vendors in the Roanoke, VA area. The staff were accommodating, professional and made everyone feel welcome. The quality of the photos was excellent; sharp images. With our conference logo added to the strip, attendees went home with a visual remembrance of the evening. We're so glad Star City Photo Booth was a part of our Welcome Event.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • User5152517 · event on: 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City was very quick to get back with me whenever I inquired about something. They were on time, clear with their expectations of me and left no doubt about what they offered. The kids had a great time and really enjoyed the props provided.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • User5278948 · event on: 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have enjoyed using Star City Photo Booth the last two years for Prom. The students really enjoy it and have a great time taking pictures!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • J

    Jessica · event on: 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Star City Photobooth for our corporate Holiday Luncheon and it was the talk of the day! Everyone had so much fun and the line to use the photobooth was literally out the door. We were trying to get away from a "business meeting" type feel and adding a fun photobooth hit the nail on the head. We were very happy to support a local business as well and would recommend Star City Photobooth for any occasion.

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • User5202516 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for my event, everyone loved having them there! So easy to work with! :D

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • User6038663 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Star City Photo Booth for a large (200+) formal student event. They were super easy to work with, the most reasonable booth in our area and had a great selection of props. The booth itself was large enough to accommodate group pics while still fitting into a somewhat tight space. They did their set up and take down totally seamlessly and independently. As the event planner it was a relief not to worry about another thing! I would definitely work with them again!!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/24/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    So amazing! Loved the fact they had the pictures printed there! There were many props that were fun!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/02/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved this vendor! They were professional and nice to deal with consistently. Would definitely use again!

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • E

    Edward · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Concentrate on a high visibility location.

    Sent on 02/23/2017
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/16/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Company picnic, they were all set up and ready to go by the set time and we were happy with the event. Nice keepsake from the event.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • D

    Doug · Married on 11/09/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photobooth was available on short notice and fulfilled a ton of requests on the night of our formal even doing a few more photos after the contracted time. They were friendly and responsive. They will meet your expectations. The picture quality was very good.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • M

    Marra · event on: 10/22/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth provided our event with the added touch that was needed to elevate the event to the next level. The booth provided an opportunity for our guests to have fun and make memories that were enjoyable and completely different from what a photographer captures. SwaMfest 10 really did celebrate a night of stars in the star city with Star City PhotoBooth! They were highly professional and very responsive when going over logistics - I felt confident going into the event and that is a tremendous relief as the event planner!

    Sent on 11/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review