Star City PhotoBooth Reviews

83 | Roanoke, VA
See photos, pricing and details

83 Reviews for Star City PhotoBooth

Recommended by 99%

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great addition to our party!

    The photobooth was a huge hit and folks loved getting the old fashioned photo strips to take home!

  • A

    Alfred D. · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great overall experience

    I called to inquire about a photo the booth for our grand opening. They were extremely helpful and professional. They worked with me before the event to find a location for the photo booth. The day of the event they set everything up and it was a hit. Would highly recommend using Star City Photo Booth.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Star City Photo Booth! The girls at the event loved it, loved the props, everything. Thank you for all you do!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed the service they gave at the wedding

  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth did an after-prom event for us and they were fantastic! Everyone had a lot of fun with the booth and went back time and time again.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our sorority banquet and invited the photo booth. It was awesome and everyone loved it!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City set up for our annual Associate Awards banquet - they were the hit of the night!

  • S

    Sindhu · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very easy to work with and had a lot of great props.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City photo booth did an AWESOME job at our daughters wedding. Everyone had a blast and the newlyweds got an album with a copy of all the photos with messages from the guests. Highly recommend ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Star City PhotoBooth for our company Christmas Party. They were awesome! Very professional and nice to work with and very kind to everyone. They had excellent props and many to choose from. The photos were such good quality and you can even upload them from their website and print additional copies. I had several employees tell me how much they enjoyed the photo booth this year. We have had others in the past, but this one stood out as the best ever. Thanks to Greg and his wife for making our party a great success.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Photo Booth was a hit. I had excellent communication with Whitney and her dad who worked at the booth during the event along with a 2nd person were fabulous and we wouldn't hesitate recommending them to others. Thank You very much.

  • J

    jennifer · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a big hit at the wedding. The person at the booth was very good with all our guest. The props were excellent.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a hit for our 200 guests. They are still talking about it 6 weeks later. The bride and groom have really enjoyed the photo album they received with copies of the pictures - it's their second "guest book". This was definitely worth the money.

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City Photo Booth is absolutely wonderful! Whitney and Andy are great to work with. :)

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City PhotoBooth was such a great addition to our wedding! The guests loved it and it was so much fun :) We have enjoyed looking through the photos over and over again. I highly recommend Star City PhotoBooth.

  • L

    Lorie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Star City was a great addition to my daughter's wedding reception. They were prompt and personable. Everyone had a great time taking pictures!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never met a kinder family than the family who runs this business. They are so nice and understanding and ready to work with you on anything. I recommend them for any and all events that could use a photobooth! :)

  • R

    Riddhi · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved the photobooth and props. They were a super hit. And they provided a personalized book with pictures of guests and messages, which was a nice touch and a good memory for us! 100% recommend!

  • B

    Brigid · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney and the entire Star City Photobooth staff were amazing! From the very beginning, Whitney was friendly, responsive, and professional. She was very flexible with our needs and worked with us to create a package that was right for us and our wedding. Whitney's husband was our photobooth attendant and he was wonderful on the day of, as well. Our guests (we had about 125) loved the photobooth and had a great time taking photos. Our package included the photo album keepsake, which contains a copy of each photo strip and messages from our guests, and we will cherish it forever! We've already looked at it multiple times in the month since our wedding. :) Wonderful company, highly recommend!

  • T

    Terry · Married on 05/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our customers enjoyed the photo booth very much!

    Great service, thank you!!!
    Terry

  • User6730964 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was fantastic. All guests thoroughly enjoyed the photobooth!

  • User6494369 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were so easy to work with and came up with some creative ideas unique to our situation. Would definitely use again.

  • User6486104 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the PhotoBooth at our Father Daughter Dance, and StarCity PhotoBooth was incredibly easy to work with. I would definitely hire them again!

  • User6309662 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    StarCity photobooth attended our medical school Gala and were WONDERFUL!!!! Thank you--we had so much fun!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review