Standing Violinist Reviews

11 | Waynesville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Standing Violinist

Recommended by 99%

11

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    deb · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oleg was so easy to work with via email! Especially as we found him so last minute. The music was beautiful and was the perfect choice for our outdoor Highlands, NC wedding venue. We made a few custom choices as well which he performed just for us and it was amazing! Highly Highly Highly recommend The Standing Violinist!!! Wonderful vendor:)

  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We, and our guests, were blown away by our Trio. As a musician, from a family of classically trained musicians, i have to say, The Standing Violinist was wonderful. As a group they were very well balanced and the music was perfect. They were very professional and flexible. They brought me to tears. Their quality was the cherry on top of our beautiful ceremony!

    Sent on 08/01/2017

    Standing Violinist's reply:

    Thank you so much for a wonderful review! Congratulations!
  • R

    Rob · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oleg was great. Not only is he a fabulous musician, he is professional, timely, able to fill all our requests and in general a really nice guy. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends.

    Sent on 02/27/2017

    Standing Violinist's reply:

    I very much enjoyed playing at your wedding. Thank you for letting me be a part of your special day.
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oleg was wonderful to work with and put together a talented string trio to play at my wedding ceremony! He was able to easily accommodate the requirements of the church, and helped make suggestions, as well as being able to play special requests. All of the church staff was commenting to me after the ceremony how fabulous the music was!

  • S

    Shepard · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired a string quartet through Standing Violinist to play the ceremony music at our wedding in Cashiers, NC. The music was just beautiful, and we are so happy with our choice. Oleg was the most responsive of ALL of my vendors from Day One. The list of music he provides is quite comprehensive, and Oleg and the quartet were also wiling to play other hymns we specially requested. Though we were unable to rehearse the ceremony with the quartet beforehand, Oleg and I discussed the music in detail on the phone leading up to the wedding, and the quartet executed beautifully on the day of the wedding. I was initially concerned that the music wouldn't be loud enough at our outdoor wedding for 275 people, but it absolutely was.

    In sum, the quartet was extremely professional and the music lovely. I would recommend Standing Violinist to anyone.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oleg of Standing Violinist was an exceptional person to work with! My fiancé (now husband) and I live in Ohio and were planning a wedding in the North Carolina mountains. It made me extremely nervous to find and hire a violinist for such an important life event without meeting them, but my work schedule wouldn't allow me the time to drive down prior to the wedding. Oleg understood how stressful wedding planning can be and made the process extremely simple and enjoyable. The sample music on his website was very helpful and I knew immediately which one would be my bridal processional the moment I heard it. I honestly do not listen to classical music often but Oleg was very patient and aided me in my music selection. He pointed out the traditional selections for each piece of the wedding, but allowed flexibility in what my husband and I chose. The day of the wedding Oleg and his partner Katie arrived with plenty of time to set up and be prepared for the guests. Oleg and Katie were extremely professional, worked well with the marriage officiant for the queues and sounded BEAUTIFUL. My heart raced when I heard my song - it was such a wonderful moment and I truly think a big part of the wedding experience would have been missing had I not asked Oleg to perform for us. I highly recommend a violin and cello performance and hope many other brides benefit from this review - you won't go wrong with Standing Violinist!!

    Thank you - from the Rowdens

  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oleg with Standing Violinist was an absolute professional. We hired a violinist and cellist for our ceremony day on top of a mountain. Oleg was very responsive via email and had great suggestions and repertoire for music. The day of, they were on time and ready to go. Most importantly, their playing was beautiful and we received several compliments from guests. I would highly recommend them for your ceremony!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never got the opportunity to actually speak to Oleg in person after all the email exchanges to prepare for our big day. But he showed up on time and performed beautifully! I especially appreciated his taking time out of his day to go to our outdoor ceremony site ahead of time to ensure that the noise level of the nearby lake dam would not detract from the music. I would highly recommend him to anyone for any occasion!

  • M

    Marianne · Married on 03/04/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oleg was great to work with. I contacted him about 2 months before our wedding, and he sent a helpful list of traditional/popular wedding pieces. I didn't get to meet him during the wedding day (my family and officiant said hi to him and the cellist, but I was busy!!), but he and the cellist played beautifully and we were so happy to have them there.

  • Happy Mother of the Bride

    Cecilia · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oleg was very professional and helpful in finding the musicians and planning the music to be played during the ceremony. The musicians were professional and played beautifully. They were a little reluctant to play because of the rainshower 45 minutes before the ceremony even though we had provided cover for them. As it turned out, it did not rain during the ceremony and the music was beautiful!

  • M

    MaryLou · Married on 11/22/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very professional and talented

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review