Weddings

Stand Up Films Reviews

Stand Up Films View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • B
    Brooke W. Married on 11/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic, unique, innovative, and warm filmmakers!

    Denise and Enrico...you NEED them!

    We just watched our wedding video and are laughing, crying, and transported back to the best day. I know we will be watching this for years to come and it will never get old. The length and style are perfect. They even included a special surprise that reflected us. It was hilarious and genius, basically an 80's/90's style music video. Moreover, they were not only unobtrusive but actually felt like old friends. They made everyone comfortable and were flexible about my requests to capture the images of certain guests. So lovely. ***UPDATE*** We are obsessed and still watch the films regularly a couple of years later. Thank you, Denise and Enrico for sharing our day and giving us these treasures.
  • S
    Silvio Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pure delight and delivered an amazing video!

    We had the pleasure of having the team from Stand Up Films film and edit a highlight reel for our wedding this past September. Not only was Denise incredibly responsive and polite, she truly listened to our requests and incorporated it all in to the final product. Which I have to say we could not be happier with. The highlight video the team from Stand Up put together was perfect! They somehow managed to capture the magic of our day in a short, digestible reel. It really brought us back to the day. And I have to say I am so glad I let Denise pick the song used in the video. It was so perfect and playful. Denise really listened to us and delivered a video beyond our expectations. Thank you, SUF!
  • A
    Alanna Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Denise/Stand Up Films was definitely one of the best decisions I made. Super professional and just so so nice before, during, and after our wedding. I had zero concerns which is important on such a busy day. Our highlight video is an absolute dream. The video quality is great and she really nailed capturing our entire day. Truly so happy we decided on Stand Up Films!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, personal and friendly service. The video is a perfect summary of our special day and everybody love it!
  • N
    Neha Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so thankful we hired Denise and Enrico to document our wedding. Next to my dress, they were the best investment we made for our wedding. They are professional, personable, and incredibly talented at editing and song selection so what we ended up with is five perfect minutes preserving our most special day that we will watch countless times over the coming years. We feel so proud sharing our super unique video with family and friends, especially because Denise and Enrico are truly skilled at creating wedding videos that are intimate and reminiscent of old home movies (but with modern technology). I could gush for another paragraph or two about how happy we are with our entire experience working with them and the final product, but I'll spare you. If you like their overall style, you'll be super happy you hired them too.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I worked with Denise and Enrico to film our wedding in June 2017 in Berkeley, CA. I primarily communicated with Denise during the lead-up to our wedding and she was incredibly friendly and responsive. Both of them were wonderful to work with during the actual wedding. They were prompt, stayed for over 8 hours, and got along really well with our photographers. They were also good at being subtle so we didn't feel like there were cameras stuck up in our faces the whole day. We chose to work with Denise and Enrico because their videos (we watched all of them!) felt very personalized and they were able to catch such special little moments that photographs can't. Their pricing is also very competitive for the quality of the video as well as what you actually receive (short edited video set to music, videos of the ceremony and speeches, plus all raw footage). I was initially unsure about whether we really needed videographers, but was so glad that we hired them because the wedding went by so quickly and was such a blur that it was nice to have a record of it. I highly, highly recommend Stand Up Films!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise and Enrico gave us a wedding gift we will cherish forever. We absolutely adore our Stand Up Film, we watched it over and over again. Your wedding video is a must have, and you must have the best! We love Stand Up Films! Love and Thanks, Neriah and Viv
  • C
    Catherine Married on 07/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise & Enrico were a pleasure to work with. They were able to capture our moment and help us create a meaningful memory that we have already relived many times since our special day. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lydia Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our video - worth it!

    Denise and Enrico was able to capture our wedding highlights beautifully. They were easy to work with and super flexible as well with all of our requests. We received the video shortly after and loved the end product!
  • C
    Claire Married on 03/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Stand Up films for a friend's wedding. The bridal party pooled funds to offer it as a gift. We were so happy we did, and so were the couple and their family. Denise and Enrico were super discrete when they needed to be, and super friendly. They blended in immediately. And no one had to worry about hiding behind a screen, we could all be in the moment since Denise and Enrico took care of it all. Also, the end product was so so beautiful! Such a special thing to have. It's amazing how they could communicate the vibe of the ceremony and party so well with the moments they chose to include in the final product. Stand Up Films is pretty much magic.
  • G
    Greg Married on 01/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop looking and hire Stand Up Films NOW - these two are the best around

    Alright first off If you’re reading this, it probably means you’re currently in the midst of planning for your wedding, and you’ve probably been jumping from event planner to photographer, from to DJ to caterer, and now you’re like “Well we should get a videographer, too!”. Let me help you out right now by telling you STOP RIGHT HERE— your search for the perfect wedding video is over. Denise and Enrico from Stand Up Films are the absolute best and I highly, highly recommend you consider swooping them up ASAP for your wedding day video!

    Honestly, of all the different folks that my wife and I hired for our wedding, Stand Up Films was hands down the most fun to work with, and created for us the most beautiful and unique wedding video (that my wife and I go back to watch often!) These two are young, hip, great personalities— they aren’t stiff like some wedding workers, and they aren’t hard to work with at all. These two were the biggest stress relief, we trusted them to make our wedding day shine and they totally did. They’re funny, have the perfect eye for good angles and b-roll, were priced very fairly, and got along great with our family and guests. No joke, If my wife and I ever renew our vows, I definitely plan to fly Stand Up Films out to whatever destination location we decide on (I hope they’ll come!)
  • E
    Edna L. Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and talented videographers

    My husband and I could not be happier with our experience with Stand Up Films. Denise and Enrico are so easy to work with. They're both super talented, kind and flexible in working with us. In the end, they created an amazing candid video summary of our big day with an artistic twist. We love that our video is only 5 mins long, natural and has a vintage vibe to it. Completely unique and tailored to us as a couple. We highly recommend Stand Up Films!
  • User2444550 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the time of our lives at our wedding - and Denise and Enrico captured it perfectly, and put together the most moving video one could imagine. From the opening scenes, all the way until the last shot...the video is pure magic. And that isn't just me saying it - everyone who has seen it agrees!
    The reason why the video is so perfect is exclusively because of Denise and Enrico - who are both wonderful people with great vision. Throughout the entire day these two artists gracefully maneuvered through our wedding - catching the most perfectly candid shots imaginable. And, to top it off, their editing is magnificent. Every time my wife and I watch the video (and we've probably watched it close to 50 times now), we feel like we're back at our wedding.
    I can't praise Denise and Enrico enough for their amazing work on our video. It's absolutely perfect, and something that we will cherish forever.
    If you are going to hire a videographer for your wedding - you should definitely have Stand Up Films on your short list. Denise and Enrico are so easy to work with, and they do such a fantastic job.
  • R
    Ralph Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did such a great job. They captured every special moment from our wedding. The quality and artistry made our wedding look like a Hollywood movie!
  • Aja
    Aja S. Married on 05/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Special was perfectly captured!

    Working with Stand Up Films was truly a great experience, they captured exactly what we wanted with all the angles and shots along with the editing that was so clean! They worked around all of the people who were at San Francisco City Hall and made it look as though our guests and us were the only people there! Love that it was digital video but looks vintage!
  • J
    Julie Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    StandUp Films is AMAZING!!! Cool, artsy and innovative with a vintage feel. Truly one of a kind! It's like a music video perfectly timed to capture the moments of the best day of your life.
    An absolutely perfectly edited magical depiction of our very special day was artistically captured by Denise and Enrico. We never knew they were even there during such intimate moments yet the footage they have speaks volumes. They truly captured the essence of our love and all of the sweet moments from our wedding day. Unlike most wedding videos, I could watch this over and over again and DO!!! It is the perfect way to capture your love story in a very creative way that you will have forever.
    This was a true gift that I will treasure for a lifetime. Thank you!!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married last June in downtown SF. Stand Up Films did an amazing job! They were friendly, easy to work with, on time and accommodating. Also, I have to highlight that they were unobtrusive throughout the ceremony. Most of our guests didn't even realize we had video taken until we shared the final product! Enrico and Denise have a real eye for a romantic vintage feel and it's wonderful to have the video to remind us of that perfect day.
  • User2164820 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Denise and Enrico are great! We almost didn't hire a videographer because we thought we couldn't afford it - and then we found Stand Up Films! They were very friendly and professional and our video is amazing!!! We are so glad we threw it in at the last moment.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stand Up Films created a video of our wedding that invokes so many beautiful emotions every time we watch it. Their artistic way of capturing the moments, expressions and atmosphere of our wedding day is brilliant. Thank you so much for the talent & care that you put into our video. We love it!
  • User2059436 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are great. They'll personalize the videos for you and edit them like pros. Get them while you can.
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the honor and privilege to have Denise & Enrico make our wedding video and -WOW- it is magical. The way they captured the feeling of that day was spot on. I still find myself just taking a 4 minute brake from my day and watching it over and over again. I can't recommend them enough!!! It was the best way to capture our special day.
    THANK YOU-THANK YOU-THANK YOU
  • L
    Lynn Married on 09/20/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful work! Super professional! Personable! Highly recommend!!!!