Stan Carton Photography Reviews

21 | Shelbyville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Stan Carton Photography

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

21
Sort by:
  • User5642247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan was amazing we did an engagement session with him and he kept going till we got the shots we wanted. We look forward to seeing what he does when its our wedding day.

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan is a great choice. Not only did Stango over and beyond but he really bonded with my husband and took some amazing shots.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • N

    Nicholas A. · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan is an amazing photographer! He is a dedicated professional who takes beautiful pictures!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • J

    Janneve · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan Carton photography was one of the best investments of our wedding. From the very first day my husband and I meet Stan we knew he was our wedding photographer. He was honest, professional, direct and very experienced. In an instant we knew we were in great hands. Stan service include the day of wedding pictures, my bridal shower, the engagement session and the wedding rehearsal and dinner. We also did not only get Stan but his amazing and wonderful photographing partner Scott. Together they both were dynamic. On the day of the wedding Stan and Scott were punctual and worked their tails off! Many comments came from guests at the wedding on how professional they were and how dedicated they were to getting the perfect shots. Stan and Scott were great and we could not have asked for more dedicated photographers for our big day. My husband and I are so very happy and pleased with our photos. We not only have one of a kind shots but a story through our wedding photos to remember our perfect day for a lifetime. We own this all to Stan and Scott and many thanks goes out to them for their hard work and commitment to what they do. My husband and I highly recommend Stan Carton photography to everyone because he is the best at what he does!

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan was wonderful. He is very professional and responsive to our request as well as offering great suggestions for us. He is flexible and provided excellent coverage at the wedding and the reception. He stays till he gets the pictures he wants and works very hard. The quality of our Wedding Album is impeccable, we have had so many people comment that they have never seen an album that looks that good. In addition to his professionalism and other great qualities, he was a blast to work with and has a wonderful sense of humor. We Highly recommend Stan. Charlotte B.

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan Carton photographed my wedding recently and he did an amazing job. The pictures are absolutely beautiful. Mr. Carton went above and beyond what was necessary to capture every special moment. He is a very detailed person and it really shows. I would definitely recommend him and would use him again. 

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • K

    Keidrick · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Keidrick Henton and my wife, Shavona and I, decided to hire Stan as our wedding photographer in September 2014. He did a magnificent job with such a special day for us, our family and guests. The services we received were first rate, professional and worth every dollar we spent. His enthusiasm for shooting our wedding photographs easily allowed us to enjoy the day without anything related to his services being of any concern to us. I recommend Stan Carton Photography to all couples looking to hire a professional and talented photographer. He captured some very special moments from our wedding day. Thanks, Stan!

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan is passionate about photography and it shows. He ensures you get the shots you want and keeps a great attitude while doing so. Would recommend Stan for event!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan is an excellent photographer. He captured the most beautiful, unique and professional images. I highly recommend him to photograph any event.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was THE BEST EXPERIENCE my wife and I have had with any vendor, for any service, EVER! I would highly recommend Stan Carton Photography.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • L

    Lashanda · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan Carton Photography was able to capture every amazing moment of our special day. We were so pleased with our pictures, and our beautiful album tells the story of our day surrounded by our family and friends. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the services provided!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This man Is so amazing. he made my wedding so memorable.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan was absolutely wonderful to my husband, myself, and our Bridal Party. He captured breathtaking photos that we will treasure forever. He gave 110% and was very professional and friendly.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • User5326084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Carton and his team were very professional. The quality of my photos was excellent. I would definitely refer him and use him in the future.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • S

    Serah · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stan captures the most wonderful moments that remain precious forever! He has excellent skills and I would recommend him 100%

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best wedding photographer in the world! He thought of picture angles that I have never seen before and I would have never thought of! He never felt awkward getting close up to get the best shots. He had help and was already right there and ready to take a picture when I needed it! I am also planning to have Stan do my family photos next year and I'm super excited!

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a professional photographer who will go the extra mile to make your event special and memorable then Stan Carton is the one for you. Mr. Carton photographed my daughters recent wedding and I couldn't be happier with the photos. They are absolutely beautiful! Mr. Carton went out of his way to capture every special moment of the day. He devoted nearly his entire day to my daughters wedding including before, during, and after the wedding. He even followed the Limo to The Galt house where they were staying that evening to get special shots there. I highly recommend Stan Carton. 

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 09/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not think of anything that would make my experance any better

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 10/25/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very professional photographer. Prices were reasonable and he worked with our budget to make sure we got the most bang for our buck. Very friendly and even offered a payment plan. My mother agreed to pay for the pictures but later could not. So I covered it with a payment plan. He was early and had an assistant. Beautiful shots. Stayed for the entire event.

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Stan was great to work with. He really took the extra time to get to know both myself and my husband. He did a great job with our photos and made it a lot of fun!

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • Melody

    Melody · Married on 06/28/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I jumped the gun on signing with this photographer based on some photos that he showed me, and things that he told me about his wedding experience (specifically that he had shot hundreds of weddings over the last 15 years). Recently, someone urged me to do some more research to be sure this was the photographer I wanted to go with. When I met with Stan to sign the contract, there was one album in particular that I was concerned about because I felt like the bride looked very unflattering in her photos. I brought it up (I think my exact words were, "This bride looks rough in these photos") He explained it by telling me that the girl was a "mature (as in older) bride." I later discovered that this girl is actually only 26 years old. Then, after looking at the albums posted to his photography website, I noticed that there were only photographs from 4 weddings posted in the last 18 months, and I felt even more misled (look carefully on the website and you will notice that several of the posts labeled wedding are actually reposts of weddings that look place up to 5 years ago). The quality of some of the photos was also questionable in my opinion (shadows, people in the foreground of shots, wedding party shots where no one is looking at that camera-- please look for yourself on his website). Next, I contacted the vendor, and told him that I did not feel comfortable using him as the photographer for my wedding based on the fact that I felt I had been misled about his wedding experience, and my opinions of the quality of some of the wedding photos, and I request a refund of my deposit. Several emails were exchanged, and he refused to refund the deposit. I responded and told him that I would be sharing my experience with other brides, and vendors in the form of negative reviews of my experience with him. I received a letter from his lawyer accusing me of slander & threatening to "aggressively pursue" me if I posted said reviews.

    Sent on 04/01/2015

    Stan Carton Photography's reply:

    Please understand that I never took the first picture for Melody. This is all about a non-refundable deposit. The purpose of the non-refundable deposit is to hold the date for my clients. It locks me into that date and I honor the date no matter what may come along. When a client decides to go in another direction he or she may cause me to miss an opportunity for another event.