Stacy Wescoe Photographer Reviews

24 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Stacy Wescoe Photographer

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

24
Order by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin with Stacy....
    I was looking for your not-so-cookie-cutter wedding photographer and searched for weeks! I finally found her website and immediately knew that she was the one for me. From the very first email, she was able to set my mind at ease and let me know that my wedding was a priority to her. She was always prompt with a professional response (even when I was not). Stacy is truly a wonderful person and an extremely gifted artist and I feel fortunate and privileged to have had her as my photographer, not to mention a guest at my wedding.
    I had our cinematic romance, my boudoir and our wedding photographs taken by her. And I was certainly not let down. She made my images just as beautiful and artistic as the ones that she proudly displays on her website. Stacy is a diamond in the rough..and I truly believe that she has great things in store for her professional future.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • User4964954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy Wescoe takes beautiful and creative photos. She captured our special day so perfectly! I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When making my decision for a wedding photographer, I searched endlessly online for just the perfect one. I wanted someone who could capture the essence of joy of the engagement period, and all of the excitement and emotions on the big day. It’s a story that I knew in my own heart, and it was so important for me to have someone capture it in the way that I felt it. Stacy Wescoe did just that and MORE. Her passion for art and photography was so apparent from my first email interaction, and even more so when we started planning our engagement pictures in an old abandoned building (so much fun!!). She’s willing to push it to the max and deliver for the sake of art. I’ve never met anyone so passionate for their work, and felt completely relieved and without worry that our pictures won’t be anything but amazing. She wore many hats on our wedding day and went above and beyond. I felt like she was part of the bridal party in helping to make me feel assured and supported and she delivered AMAZING pictures (with a quick turnaround period- hand delivered to our house!). Her photography is absolutely timeless – there’s no cheesy photoshopping and embarrassing poses that would date your pictures. I HIGHLY recommend Stacy for all of your photography needs!!

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • I

    Irina · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, talented, funny, brilliant! Just a few words that came to mind. Stacy delivered exactly what we asked and exceeded all expectations. Cutting edge, high fashion! She belongs in NYC, what an amazing talent!

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • L

    Liz · event on: 03/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy has a beautiful artistic expression, and put all of my photos into a beautiful story. She was very easy to work with, with a very fast turnaround. I would really recommend working with her - you won't be disappointed ! I promise!!

    Sent on 04/24/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was amazing. She was short on time with the large families and even space with everything being in one place but she was great. She was amazing throughout the entire planning process. She even traveled to us beforehand for the engagement session! She helped with all the little odds and ends as well that every bride has questions on! Her and her husband are so easy to be around and not to mention her work is stunning!

    Sent on 01/03/2014
  • R

    Rachel · event on: 11/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband surprised me with a holiday photo shoot and we had the best time! Stacy is very organized, professional, responsive, talented and just plain fun to work with. She had a specific vision for creating what we wanted and implemented the vision perfectly. We love all our the pictures! Stacy got us the proofs very quickly, we chose which photos we wanted, and they arrived just a few weeks later. My husband and I would recommend Stacy for any event that you need photographed, whether it be a photo shoot for fun, or a wedding. Do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or for a more detailed recommendation!

    Rachel & Crey

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • H

    Hong C. · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    *Picture Perfect*

    I love Stacy Wescoe! Her photos are works of art - so gorgeous. When you meet her, you will see just how passionate she is and when you look at her pictures, you will see the talent she possesses. She captured all those amazing, intimate moments throughout the entire day and I loved working with her. Stacy has so much experience and insight, she was able to help me through the whole wedding planning process. My husband and I never had professional portraits taken, she gave us guidance. I couldn't decide to do a "First Look" or not, she provided advice. Anything I wanted or needed, all I had to do was ask. I had ideas with bubbles, sparklers and superheroes (lol), she was game for it all. She has been there every step of the way - before, the day of and after the wedding. I can call/text/email, always a quick response. On the big day, Stacy's there as early as I need and stays as late as I want - very accommodating (and willing to travel far and wide)! :) She has a very unique and creative style all her own which is what caught my attention and I love how everything turned out. She was quick to get the proofs to us and when I saw them, they brought tears to my eyes, cause she captured all the joy and happiness of that day for us to keep forever. I printed off a ton of the photos as Christmas gifts for friends and family - Loved it! I highly recommend Stacy Wescoe for all your photography needs! XOXO

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • User3470046 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is wonderful. If you're looking for ARTISTIC photography to capture the most beautiful moments of your life then she is you girl! She turns out mind-blowing images, from the sweet moments to the fierce. You will not be disappointed. She won't let you. AND, she travels - willing to go wherever YOUR heart desires! Hire Stacy and you'll be forever freezing your moments with timelessness and grace.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I saw her work I just knew I wanted Stacy as my photographer for my wedding. Her inspiration and ideas are so very creative; I am just blown away by her work. She absolutely nailed our engagement and wedding photos. Every. single. picture. is stunning! It is evident that she is not only extremely talented at photography, but she is passionate about it as well. Stacy will do whatever it takes to capture a great moment (laying in the middle of the road, sitting/rolling in a pile of crumpled leaves, etc.). I cannot boast enough about her and recommend her to anyone and everyone!!

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy Wescoe is THE wedding photographer to book for your wedding in Pittsburgh. If you have a unique vision, a creative mind, a fabulous event. If you want fun pictures, a different look, a new take on things... Stacy is the photographer for you. If you just want the most beautiful images you can think of. Again, Stacy Wescoe. I thank my lucky stars for having found Stacy! I could not have asked for more stunning engagement and wedding photos. Me, my husband, our families, our guests... everyone... was blown away by the work that she does. She is reasonable, she is flexible... she is up for anything, she is beyond creative. We said we wanted to go to Idlewild Park for our engagement session. She had never been there before, but she was super excited and it showed in the pictures: she shot from inside of the rides and beyond. For our wedding, she made us look like cover models. Very highly recommended.

    Sent on 04/28/2013
  • A

    Allene · event on: 02/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is an awesome photography and person! She recently did a boudoir photo session with me (Valentine's day present for the hubby ;) !) I was pretty nervous, because I was way out of my comfort zone. I wasn't nervous for long though! Stacy has an incredible way of making you feel like you've known her your whole life. She is kind hearted, witty, and fun!
    I wish I had known about Stacy for my own wedding!! My photos from our session turned out amazing & she had the proofs back to me the very next day!!! I will definitely be using Stacy again in the future. Maternity & newborn shots will be coming her way, when the time comes :)

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • B

    Beth · Married on 01/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live a few hours away from Stacy Wescoe but had seen her work through Facebook. As soon as I saw it, I knew I had to have her do a session for my husband and I. We hadn't had professional pictures taken for over 5 years. We wanted something outside of the box and after corresponding with Stacy a few times, I knew she would capture what I wanted perfectly. She was always open to my ideas and always very professional. She was also flexible in that we wanted a winter shoot and had to reschedule a few times due to the weather. When we finally got a good day, my husband and I traveled a few hours to meet Stacy and she made the experience so much fun. We danced, laughed, held hands. She wanted to capture us in our element and I think she did a wonderful job at that. So many of the pictures remind me of us as a couple, and not just some posed picture that anyone would have. She spent a long time with us, walking around downtown Pittsburgh and showing us all kinds of beautiful spots. We were SO, SO happy with our pictures when we saw the proofs just a few days later. (She even had some sneak peeks for us within a few hours!) I showed pictures to family and friends and got a similar response from almost all of them, which was that you could really see the love between me and my husband. Stacy was able to capture that on film and I can't thank her enough. I can't wait to do another session with her in the future. She is one of a kind and I would recommend her to anyone wanting beautiful images!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • C

    Concetta · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is wonderful. I got more than just amazing photos that day, I made a life long friend. On top of her being so sweet she is so talented. Every time people come over they always comment on how beautiful our pictures are. We love Stacy.

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • User4342347 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone who doesn't give 5 Stars for Stacy is on another planet. Stacy was by far the most creative, professional, flexible, down to earth, easy to work with photographer that I have ever encountered. I have been to many weddings, and seen many wedding albums, yet every married couple who sees ours says "who was your photographer???" and wishes they booked her instead.

    Her eye for creativity, yet awareness for tradition is unmatched. She enables you to see your wedding, one of your most important days, in a way that it's meant to be seen. Not the "ok, now you grab her arm... now slowly walk to me... now lift your back leg... and when I count to three, I want you to jump..." Who wants that in a photographer? EVERY bride knows they want their wedding to be unique/special. Stacy captures the FUN and the LOVE shared by everyone on your special day. And as stated above, she does it in a way that's so incredibly artistic and creative, you will feel like the only couple in the world. I look at her photos and still cant believe its us. I feel like a CELEBRITY looking through the album.

    She was more than flexible and loves to travel. We had our engagement shoot in NY, Stacy was more than happy to come. We wanted another engagement shoot in Pittsburgh, not a problem. We could have said Maldives and she would have been there filming on the beach. Whatever you want, tell her. She'll get it done. She listens to your needs, and surpasses your expectations.

    I have recommended her to everyone I know, and will continue to do so. Not only do I have memories of an amazing day, but I have photos that no photographer anywhere can hold a candle to. And I have Stacy to thank for that.

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • R

    Maureen · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is a WONDERFUL event photographer. She captured so many incredible moments on our wedding day and the pictures turned out just beautifully. She was great to work with, flexible and easy-going, which fit the vibe of our day perfectly. She's also super funny, so that helps ease the stress of the day!

    Additionally, we were supposed to receive an engagement shoot as part of our package. Unfortunately, the weather and hectic schedules were just against us in the weeks leading up to our wedding (of course!), so Stacy was so kind to offer us a "Wedded Bliss" session, two days after our big day to make up for it. We had so much fun just bashing around the park for four hours and the shots she created were perfect for us: modern and edgy, yet still classic and natural.

    If you're looking for a photographer who takes the time to get to know you and wants to tell YOUR story, Stacy is the photographer for you. If you're looking for interesting, fun, modern photos, she is the perfect choice. We could not have been happier. My most favorite outcome in hiring her to do our photos: she's become a great friend!

    Thank you, Stacy!!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy Wescoe provided us w/ the most amazing photos. When we decided to look for a photographer, we wanted someone who would be able to capture the wedding in a romantic, but artisic way....she definitely did that! We are SO in love w/ our photos, and anyone who sees them always comments how beautiful they turned out. We learned about Stacy through a friend, but was disappointed when we found out she worked in Pittsburgh (we are orginally from there, but had the wedding in Miami, FL), but after speaking w/ her we were able to work out a schedule where she could fly down to Miami to attend the event...it was truly amazing! We loved Stacy so much we had her do our family photos when we came home to Pittsburgh to visit, and will probably always have her do our photos in the future. =)

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy Wescoe was an absolutely amazing wedding photographer! Our pictures turned out more amazing than I ever imagined.
    She arrived on time and stayed with me during my whole event. She was eager to hear my ideas and thoughts on locations and styles. I am not the easiest person to work with but she made me feel completely comfortable with everything. On your big day you just want everything to go great and I didn't have to worry about pictures at all. She got so many great shots at our reception along with the whole rest of our day.
    She did such an amazing job that I have hired her numerous times since our wedding to photograph our children as well.
    Stacy is simply awesome!!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was a superb wedding photographer and I highly recommend her. I still get compliments on how beautiful my photos were!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • S

    Steve · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy did an amazing job at our wedding. She has a knack for making people feel comfortable. After the wedding, over the past 4 years, my wife and I used Stacy to shoot pregnancy and firs born photos of my wife and 2 daughters. She has come into our home and created beautifuls settings which resulted in amazing and memorable photos. I would strongly suggest Stacy for any occassion.

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • User707915 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy is wonderful! She did our engagement photos, wedding, 1st pregnancy, newborn pics of our first child, 2nd pregnancy and newborn pics of our second daughter.

    We loved her so much we keep having her back for all of our life events. The photos are beautiful and priceless. Her editing skills are amazing too. She is wonderful with children (she will even have a pretend pizza party with your 2 year old while you get the you get the sibling ready for pictures:-))

    We can't say enough good things about her. Professional, personable, flexible and extremely hard working and responsive. Definitely use Stacy!!!.

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stacy is a great photographer! We were on a budget and Stacy had the journalism style photos that we wanted without the price tag. She is very quick to respond to any of your questions and is more than willing to brainstorm to come up with unique pictures as well. We were both very happy with our engagement and wedding pictures. We only wish we had more time for her to be able to take more pictures on our wedding day but we ran out of time between the ceremony and the reception while the cocktail hour was occurring to get all the poses we wanted, but she was great at getting as many in as time allotted for! Stacy loves photography and her passion is evident in all the work she did for us!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • B

    Briana · event on: 10/30/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stacy is a pleasure to work with. She worked with another photographer at our wedding. When we were deciding who we wanted to do our family photos for our daughter's first birthday, Stacy was our first choice. She is very flexible and made us feel comfortable to get some beautiful, candid photos. (p.s., I've already recommended Stacy to a friend, and of course she did great work for her as well!)

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • User4287343 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    the pictures are beautiful and she has an artistic eye. She, however, was the worst part of my wedding. Huge mistake. The photos are very pretty but they are not what I wanted. I have no photos with my family, hardly any of my husband and I at the reception. Since she is artsy, she seems more concentrated on getting a good "shot", not what the bride and groom really want. She is hard to work with because she thinks she knows what you want. If you want a photographer who talks a ton and is more concerned with her own ideas and silly details rather than the normal, usual wedding photos, then go for it. I was drawn in by her photos and price, biggest regret of the wedding.

    Sent on 07/30/2014

    Stacy Wescoe Photographer's reply:

    This review comes completely out of left field and is absolutely shocking as I am unaware of a couple or family that has been unhappy after a wedding.

    To address the most important points: I photograph the couple with their families immediately following every ceremony. More, less formal, family pictures are also taken at the reception.

    At the reception I try to get images of many of the attendees on the dance floor, but will focus more on the bridal party and family -- especially the bride and groom. The number of images of the bride and groom at the reception often varies based on how much they (one or both) are on the dance floor and/or together. My couples know how easy-going I am, however, and if they want me for a particular picture can (and do) call me over at any time (this goes for the reception, engagement, any portrait, etc). This lack of communication can be the only reason I can fathom such a complaint.

    I very much welcome this bride to come forward and privately discuss her unhappiness with me, as I had not been made aware of any previous dissatisfaction.

    I also openly welcome any potential client to request to view any of my galleries to ensure that 100% of my weddings include pictures with family -- formal, more casual, as well as completely candid. This, along with any other questions about my body of work, can be showcased in each client's gallery, and you will see that every wedding represents itself as equally as the next.