St Julien Hotel & Spa Reviews

43 | Boulder, CO
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for St Julien Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 95%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

St Julien Hotel & Spa 1
St Julien Hotel & Spa 2
St Julien Hotel & Spa 3
St Julien Hotel & Spa 4
St Julien Hotel & Spa 5
St Julien Hotel & Spa 6
St Julien Hotel & Spa 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Martha T · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful 25th Wedding Anniversary

    My husband and I held our 25th wedding anniversary at the hotel. Had a fabulous time. Loved how they handled the event both pre, during and post event. What a great place to host your event!!!!

  • A

    Ali · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding location

    We chose the St. Julien for our wedding ceremony and reception. I looked at so many venues from Denver to Boulder and beyond, and I'm so happy we chose the St. Julien. Every detail was perfect. The staff was beyond professional, and Alisha was so great to work with and so patient with all of our questions. Our guests all raved about the food, ambiance and location. It really was the perfect spot to get married!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW. I am not sure where to start with my review of the St. Julien Hotel - everything was perfect!

    We were engaged for 18 months and chose the St. Julien right away. So, for 18 months we inundated Alisha (Social Catering Manager) with e-mails and phone-calls, particularly as the big day approached, she always took the time to help us emerge from moments of panic feeling calm, focused and reassured. She went the extra mile on all questions/concerns/requests and made us feel like she completely understood our vision.

    The day of our wedding was incredible because we didn't have to worry about anything. The staff at the St. Julien worked so seamlessly with our other vendors, it gave us the opportunity to relax and enjoy our day. From handing out welcome bags when guests checked in, to making sure we saw the ballroom first and had a drink and time to eat, to calming my nerves right before I walked down the aisle, to the presentation and quality of dinner – Alisha and her team had amazing attention to detail and their professionalism/customer service was exceptional.

    We would highly recommend the St. Julien Hotel, Alisha, and all the staff. Everything felt so personal and dedicated to us, devoted to making our day as amazing as it could be. Thank you again for making our special day so perfect, your stunning venue and ability to turn our dreams into reality has left us with the most magical memories of the best day of our lives.

    St Julien Hotel & Spa 8
    St Julien Hotel & Spa 9
    St Julien Hotel & Spa 10
    St Julien Hotel & Spa 11
    St Julien Hotel & Spa 12
  • L

    Lise · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is one of the most important reviews one can make. I't's once-in-a-lifetime you can plan the wedding of our daughter.
    Alisha was brought as our major hotel vendor over 1.5 yrs ago. In that time, my daughter's fiancé had a stroke. Every vendor except one was not only responsive, but quick to offer anything they could above and beyond. Alisha was our godsend. Her professionalism, communication, promptness, class and overall maturity and "zen" was simply wonderful. She truly saved us from not only that, but from a wedding planner who quit just weeks before (Pam Zola Weddings took over and best decision we could have made.) I would say run, don't walk to secure the St. Julien team as top notch but with Alisha, you get everything promised and more. You get heart and soul. We will truly miss working with her but thank her forever for how she took care of this day for our joined families to share in decades to come. Thank you, Alisha!
    With much love and respect.
    Lise Markham

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new husband and I could not have been happier with the St. Julien as our wedding venue. The entire staff was always helpful and ready to assist with anything we needed. Our suit was perfect, with beautiful views of the Flatirons. Alisha worked with us through this entire process and could not have been more professional and a please to work with. We now plan to make it our anniversary stay every year.

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The St. Julien made sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect! The service for our guests and for my husband and I was incredible! They made sure our food stayed hot, that we got some our hors d'oeuvres and champagne, and were always enjoying our special day rather than scrambling to fix problems. Everything went so smoothly, it was like a dream.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best of the Best! Our wedding weekend was absolutely PERFECT "Thanks" to Alisha and her team at the St. Julien Hotel & Spa. The entire staff from the chefs to the estheticians at the spa, front desk staff and even the valets were kind, courteous and accommodating. The food, wine and cake were out of this world and if we had to do it all over again we would DEFINITELY choose the St, Julien. Without a doubt the best weekend of our lives!

    St Julien Hotel & Spa 13
  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our fall wedding in Boulder was a dream...having it in Boulder at the St. Julien was by far a dream come true! The St. Julien Staff, especially Alisha Reicks-Sturgill go far and beyond paying extra close attention to every small detail! Couldn't of picked a better venue with the coolest people! The St. Julien will be forever in our hearts and we look forward to spending many anniversaries to come in your company!

  • V

    Victor · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my sister's wedding at this hotel and it was the most incredible experience! From the beginning, Alisha was so attentive and helpful every step of the way. She really knows what she's doing and is incredibly transparent about everything! She's definitely the person you want in your corner to help you pull off the best wedding ever! Thanks so much for everything!

    The hotel is gorgeous and high end. The rooms are very comfortable but what sets them apart from other luxury hotel rooms is the fine attention to detail in order to make your stay as relaxing as possible. There are so many complimentary amenities (ie hand embroidered slippers and robes, bath salts for the tub, chocolates on the pillows, St Julien's own line of mint shampoos and lotions, and so many more). I felt totally pampered in the room and very well taken care of.

    The final thing that makes the St. Julien incredible is their service staff. I cannot even begin to describe how wonderful the service is at the hotel. Everyone is super friendly and caring. They all seem to step in and help each other. At check in, the bell men helped carry in all of our decorations, luggage and personal belongings, all with a smile (special shout out to Zack). In addition, the catering managers made sure we had everything we needed (and wanted) for our flower arranging party, rehearsal ceremony and wedding day of course! Oh, and I can't forget to mention all of the catering support staff, hotel check in staff and concierge desk for all of their kindness and support. All in all, the St. Julien hotel gets 5 stars all around!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St Julien provided a beautiful setting for our daughter's wedding reception. The food was amazing and the wait staff was incredible! Alisha was a pleasure to work with.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From planning to execution day of, the St Julian was top notch. Alisha and her team were on top of every detail and the day could not have run more smoothly. Our guests could not stop commenting how good the food and dessert was. More important, everyone at the St Julian made us feel like it was our special day. Thank you all for making it such a wonderful day, not to mention the beautiful back drop of the Flatirons doesn’t hurt.

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the St. Julien staff! We hosted a wedding there on June 17th, 2017 and we experienced top notch service all the way around. Alisha Reicks-Sturgill, who is the Catering Manager went above and beyond every step of the way. The banquet managers, banquet staff and all involved were very accommodating and the wedding went off without a flaw! Such wonderful and nice people. My clients also had their rehearsal dinner and farewell brunch at Jill's restaurant that weekend, and Philippe and Antoine were so amazing and pleasant to work with. Everything was top notch perfection, and done with a smile. It was such a great experience for everyone involved. I highly recommend the St. Julien for your next special function. Thank you St. Julien staff!

  • S

    Sofi · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having our wedding at the St. Julien. The staff was so welcoming to us and our guests.

  • H

    Hillary · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My then fiance and I looked at several venues for our wedding but knew we found the one as soon as we walked into the St Julien. The hotel is stunning, luxurious, and in the perfect location for all of our guests be able to experience exactly what we had in mind. The staff was incredible and made sure we were taken care of the entire night of our wedding. Working with Alisha made the entire planning process so easy and fun! We had the perfect wedding at the St Julien and would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a venue that goes above and beyond!

  • C

    Carol · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a wedding/event planner since 1999, and have worked with many wonderful venues and catering managers. Alisha Ricks-Sturgill is among the best! She is wonderful to work with; responsive at getting back; and always willing to go the extra mile to help. I loved working at this venue and with Alisha. Our experience was terrific.

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisha and the staff went above and beyond. She was on time for our many meetings, professional and added so much fun to the planning process. Day of, everything ran smoothly. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff even added unexpected details like decorating our meal and cake plates at the head table. St.Julian worked really well with our other vendors. I was very happy with this reception venue.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Alisha Reicks-Sturgill answered all of our questions before we decided to hold my daughter's wedding reception at the St Julien. Alisha made suggestions for the planning, scheduling, food and decorating. The patio is beautiful with a wonderful view. All of the food and drinks were great. The staff was friendly and helpful in seeing that guests were happy and comfortable.

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The St. Julien is a spectacular venue that brings together the natural beauty of Boulder with first-class service and amenities. We always tell people that while it seems unbelievable, that our wedding—from the check-in of guests, to our use of the spa, to the big day itself—went off without one notable hitch. We loved working with Alicia and the whole team; the food was spectacular; the venue is very flexible; and of course, the view of the Flatirons is without compare! 10/10 would wed there again ;-)

  • User7047190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As wedding planners, we love working with venues who are flexible, creative and have talented staff. St Julien is 100% one of them - they are the most beautiful hotel in Boulder, have a stunning view of the flat irons, and working with their staff, specifically Alisha Reicks-Sturgill, makes for an incredibly smooth process. We would recommend the Julien to any of our clients!

  • E

    Elise · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about the St. Julien Hotel and Spa! We had a truly perfect wedding weekend. It was an absolute pleasure to work with the events coordinator Alisha. She was so pleasant, well organized and gave us all the confidence that our day would be wonderful! And wonderful it was! From the beautiful views, amazing service from every single staff member we encountered to the delicious food-- we couldn't be more happy with our decision to have our wedding at the St. Julien. A big THANK YOU to everyone at the St. Julien for making our wedding perfect!! We'll see you in a year for our anniversary:)

  • M

    Marla · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't look any further, this is the place for your wedding! The St. Julien was over the top incredible and truly an amazing experience for everyone.

  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisha with the St Julien has always been such a pleasure to work with! She is incredibly detail oriented and always has such a positive attitude. I know that whenever we plan an event at the St Julien, it is sure to be incredible. The staff is so dialed, pleasant, and hardworking. We look forward to anytime we can work with the St Julien!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Vow Renewal Ceremony and Reception at the St. Julien was absolutely lovely and magical. The St. Julien is one of the best venues that we have ever experienced – from the gorgeous and picturesque backdrop of the Flatiron Mountains, to the amazing full-service customer experience that Alisha Reicks-Sturgill (the catering manager/event planner) and her entire team at the St. Julien provided, including the delicious food prepared by the catering team, the spectacular room accommodations for our guests, the beautiful set-up and design of our event held outside on the Lawn/Terrace, the attentive and very helpful valet & concierge staff, and the relaxing spa services that we enjoyed during our stay. Alisha went above and beyond to make our experience truly memorable – not just on the day of the event (which she knocked out of the park!) but also during the entire planning process leading up to our Vow Renewal. She was extremely helpful and recommended almost all of the vendors that we ultimately hired, which were ALL fabulous and perfect for what we envisioned-especially Brighter Day Floral Design, and she was so very patient and understanding with our many requests during the process and with all of our last minute changes.
    We cannot say enough good things about our experience – the St. Julien exceeded our expectations and our event was absolutely perfect. We would highly recommend the St. Julien to anyone looking for an exceptional venue with breathtaking views and an overall amazing customer experience for their special day – whatever that might be.

  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mother originally booked a local tex/mex restaurant for our rehearsal dinner and, well, as i am writing a review for the St. J you can assume things did not go well with that other venue. BUT!! The St. Julien is beautiful! Great views and wonderful venue for a rehearsal dinner. I went with T-Zero, the hotel bar as opposed to their restaurant, Jill's. The restaurant was a little too stuffy for our taste and was not a reflection of mine and my husbands personalities(we like being outside as much as possible). I met and talked with Bryan Amaro, the T-Zero director. He was so wonderful and accommodating! We gave him strict guidelines for food, booze and tip and trusted him to take care of us. HE DID! We did a family style dinner service, so it was easier on the waitstaff, also, we are not the fancy plated dinner types. He gave us an excellent variety of appetizers, salads, pastas, main dishes and desserts! I was truly blown away by Mr. Amaro's professionalism and care! He and his staff cared for us so much without hovering! The drinks were fantastic (compliments to the bartenders Eddie and Ryan), the food, amazing and the live music, soothing and relaxing. Let's not forget the view! The scenery on the terrace (where we were dining) was a gorgeous northern view of the Flatirons. Breathtaking! Which is exactly what we wanted for our out of state guests who had 1. never been to colorado and 2. never seen mountains bigger than the appalachians! We had such a wonderful and positive amount of feedback from our guests!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review