Skip to main content
Weddings

St. Johns Illuminations Reviews

St. Johns Illuminations

St. Johns Illuminations

Saint Augustine, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 74 Reviews
View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • Erin
    Erin G. Getting married on 11/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Easels for Our Wedding Showpieces

    An important part of our wedding day was a display of photo collages with our guests, both in attendance and those not able to come due to COVID. They were placed right at the entrance of the wedding venue for all to look at and enjoy. We also did collages of the family and friends of myself (the bride) and groom, and showcased photos of us when we were kids. The easels that we received from St. Johns Illuminations were beautiful and fit right in with our decor and flower arrangements. They were also very sturdy as we needed to hold large photo frames! Customer service was wonderful and everyone was extremely helpful and got us excited for our big day.
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana F. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super accommodating and great communication

    St. Johns Illumination was great rental company to use for our wedding day, they had everything to make a perfect wedding. Anessa really helped us when the weather for our wedding changed suddenly. She was able to switch some things around to accommodate us with our rentals. Everything was just as we expected!

  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic to work with

    St. Johns was so flexible with us rescheduling our wedding twice and changing the type of tables and chairs we had originally decided on (rescheduled wedding was smaller than originally planned). We had them set up at two locations, on the beach for the ceremony and at our reception venue. Everything was perfectly placed. They also set up string lights at our reception venue which absolutely made the atmosphere. I'm SO glad we did the lights and St. Johns was great with helping us decide on everything. Flexible, professional, responsive, they're everything you want out of a vendor.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 10/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would def recommend

    After researching several vendors St. Johns illumination easily had the widest selection. They really were a “one-stop-shop” for décor. Besides their great selection, the set up/breakdown process was seamless. Showing up on my wedding day, everything was perfect and I was left stress free knowing how beautiful everything was. SJI worked closely with my venue to make sure the whole day went smoothly.
  • Claudia
    Claudia A. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    We loved our rental items and everything paired perfectly together. We had the best experience working with St. Johns Illuminations. The delivery team was fast, efficient, and friendly! We can’t thank you enough and look forward to working with you again on future events!
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we needed!

    They already had everything set up by the time we got there! We rented string lights for inside & outside, the chandelier, the arbor & drapes. Everything looked great & they were easy to work with!
  • A
    Abigail M. Married on 02/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful options!

    This team was fantastic in setting up our decorations for our wedding at the River House. It was so easy to choose from the options they offered and then they set up everything for you! It looked amazing and we had so many compliments.
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 02/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding rentals

    St. Johns Illuminations did such an amazing job setting up my wedding space. We rented string lights for the inside of our reception space, curtain lights to hang on the wall behind the bride and groom, a beautiful wooden head table, a unique hanging ladder which our florist decorated with greenery, and sparklers for our grand exit! We were so pleased with how everything turned out, and I can't recommend St. Johns Illuminations enough for wedding rentals.
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful decor

    Probably one of the easiest vendors to work with! They were super easy to get ahold of and talk to about what all they are able to do at our venue. And after that we literally had to do absolutely nothing regarding set up. And once the day finally came everything was BEAUTIFUL. My husband and I are so happy with our decision to book with St. John’s Illumination. It was just the extra amount of decor and lighting to tie everything together and look perfect!
  • G
    Gary S. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful lighting

    Emilee was a pleasure to work with. The team was responsive and flexible in setting up the Edison string lights and arbor lighting. The outdoor venue lit up beautifully at night.
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking

    We used them for dance floor drapery and chandelier and it was perfect👍
    We also used the cross with a drape on it for the ceremony which made for a simple elegance for an outdoor ceremony
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous!!!

    We are so grateful that we worked with St. Johns Illumination to make our wedding day perfect!!! I did not think that I would be one of those brides that cared about décor, but honestly everything they put together for us was so magical and perfect for my aesthetic, I fell in love!! They have a huge inventory and have worked with everyone in town, so all the planning and implementation of décor was seamless! From the smallest pieces to the biggest- we got chairs, tables, chandeliers, backdrops, chargers, everything we needed, and the best part is that you rent the décor, and they set up and break down everything for you. Thank you so much for working with all our vendors and giving us a perfect setting for our wedding!!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful accents

    We could not be more pleased with our decision to work with St. John's Illuminations. Their linens, chargers, and napkins were beautiful additions and really tied everything together. We were able to send them pictures from Pinterest of what we wanted, and they made it happen. They are true professionals who are efficient and proficient. Do yourself a favor and use St. John's Illuminations!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Decor!

    St. John's Illuminations did a fantastic job decorating our venue! They set everything up the day before so it was ready to go on the big day. They were also so accommodating when I wanted to make changes to my selections. SO easy to work with! Highly recommend!
  • Pam
    Pam M. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions we made!

    We used St. John's Illuminations for rentals and for lighting and were thrilled with both the service and the price. Emilee was very patient with us as a number of things change during the planning process. The lights for the wedding venue were stunning. They were also able to accommodate a last minute request to light the rehearsal dinner space. One of our favorite vendors -- Highly recommend!

    St. Johns Illuminations's reply:

    Thank you so much Pam! It was such a pleasure to work with you!! We're just so happy we could be apart of the special day!!
  • Jenifer
    Jenifer W. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Evening in the Garden

    St. John's was awesome to work with and made our courtyard garden under the stars, magical! Lighting, Linens, Lanterns, Dance Floor, and Chairs by SJI. Thank you Emilee and the entire St. John's team!
    (Photography: Brian Miller Weddings, Venue: Pena Peck House, Floral: Jade Violet)

    St. Johns Illuminations's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words!! Everything looked beautiful and we're so happy that you had a Magical Wedding!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    I used St. John’s illuminations for rentals and lightning at my wedding at the Lightner Museum. They did a wonderful job and helped make my day magical. I rented lights, an arch, chargers, and piping/draping to make the setting come alive. Highly recommend this company for the quality and professionalism.

    St. Johns Illuminations's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was such a treat to work with you and help bring your magical day to life!! Congratulations!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 11/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Company for Stage and Lighting!

    I used St. John's for my wedding on 11.25.18 at the Lightner. They were so easy to work with and very professional. They set up a white stage that matched the Lightner's bar tables and everything looked amazing! They also set did lighting for my venue and it made everything come together! I highly recommend St. Johns!
  • J
    Janet Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you to the entire crew for helping us turn our home into the most beautiful beach wedding we could ever imagine!

    St. Johns Illuminations's reply:

    We loved working with you and so happy that we could be apart of this monumental occasion!!
  • D
    Daniela Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy with all of our rentals! Emilee was so great to work with and was able to make several updates as I made final decisions. Everything was so stunning! Thank you!!

    St. Johns Illuminations's reply:

    Thank you so much Daniela! We were so thrilled to be apart of your big day!! Everything looked so beautiful!! Well Wishes!!
  • S
    Shawn Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The lighting and dance floor and other accessories were delivered and set up on time for my daughter's outdoor wedding this weekend in St. Augustine. Everything was beautiful! Couldn't ask for a better evening. Would highly recommend!

    St. Johns Illuminations's reply:

    Thank you so much Shawn! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family!!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with this St. Johns Illuminations! They did my wedding at the Winterbourne and it added that special touch. The lights were perfect and the chandelier above the arch made gorgeous pictures! They also did the tables and chairs at our rehearsal dinner at our home. They were on time, set up perfectly, and were really nice guys! Not to mention they answered all of my emails fast and were so kind!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    St Johns Illuminations was amazing to work with! Not only was Emilee friendly, professional, and attentive, but our venue decor and lighting came out absolutely stunning! Our hopes for an outdoor wedding were dashed by this awful hurricane season but St Johns were so flexible and rolled with the punches, ensuring we had a perfect day. I highly recommend St Johns Illuminations and am thrilled with the excellent service we received from them!
  • S
    Scott R. Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    St John's Illumination was fantastic! They provided all the lighting for our wedding at the Winterbourne Inn located on the St. John's river in Orange Park. They were so easy to work with, professional and provided a top quality experience. Our guests were in awe of the lighting and loved the chandelier touch above the arbor and string lights everywhere. Thank You! You made our Notebook themed wedding come to life!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything St. Johns did for our wedding was perfect. They were of course super friendly and met with us the venue to talk about what we wanted. They set up our ceremony area with all the chairs and draped linens. We loved our cute sweetheart table we rented. And the string lights and chandelier made our whole event. It was so beautiful and memorable!

    St. Johns Illuminations's reply:

    Thank you so much Hannah! We were so happy to be apart of your big event!!!