Skip to main content
Weddings

St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Reviews

St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament

St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament

Davison, MI
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 78 Reviews
View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

  • M
    Molly Married on 11/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina was so friendly and helpful when we were choosing this venue. She always responded quickly when I had a question about the space. We got a ton of compliments on how nice it looked and it was really easy for our guests to find the venue. I would definitely recommend St John for anyone as a party venue!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Molly! You were a pleasure to work with!
    Congratulations~ Tina Simmonds
  • R
    Robin Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and easy going

    Our wedding was amazing. St. John's was a pleasure to work with.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Robin! Your reception was beautiful and I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the facility. Congratulations!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • A
    Angel Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The bride and

    It was wonderfull!! Plenty of space. Very clean. The groundskeeper very helpful and nice. I would definitely recommend them. Very pretty inside

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Angel! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the facility. Congratulations!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • J
    Jayna Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Helpful People

    We had our wedding reception last Saturday at Blessed Sacrament St Joseph Hall. Tina, Kevin, and Bob were so incredibly helpful from my first day viewing the hall a year ago to the last minutes leading up to the end of the reception. We couldn't have asked for better service. The hall itself is very nice with excellent amenities your caterer will love you for. Lots of parking for everyone. I highly recommend, five out of five stars!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Jayna! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Congratulations!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • D
    Dominic Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina the facility manager was beyond amazing! She provided us with all the information we asked for in a timely manner, and she helped make sure we understood everything that we would need to do and provide.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • J
    Jeannette Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    St John's parish hall was a beautiful setting for my daughter's wedding reception. The staff was great. They were very helpful from the time we reserved the hall. I would highly recommend this venue for your special day . They have many exrta options at this hall you can rent the fountain pop machine. The hall is provided a keg cooler and an ice machine along with many other amenities

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Jeannette!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • D
    Diana Event on: 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The room was clean and the kitchen area was also very clean.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The hall was clean and all the tables requested were set up when we arrived. The staff working that day were very helpful.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Lisa, thank you for the great review! ~Tina Simmonds
  • A
    Ailene Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our reception here and everything was great! Tina was incredibly helpful with all the details from start to finish! Our hall supervisor was delightful and incredibly helpful with anything we needed. We appreciate you all!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Ailene! I'm so happy to hear that everything went well!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • M
    Margaret Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a very satisfying experience with Tina, the facilities coordinator for the St. John Center. We found the rental hall and attached kitchen to be VERY clean upon our arrival. During our set up, the maintenance man stopped by 2-3 times just to check in to see if we needed anything. The tables and chairs were easily accessed and there were plenty of plugs around the room for equipment, speakers, etc. The kitchen equipment was up to date and clean and easy to use. We had a very nice "monitor" that helped us clean up when we were finished but also kept a close eye on the people coming in and out of the facility, especially the teen guests. Overall, we would rent from Saint John's Family Center in a heartbeat!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad that you had a pleasurable experience!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • D
    Duane Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was very helpful. The hall was immaculate, the amenities were very helpful.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Duane!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • P
    Paige Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great, facilities manager was always responsive and the Hall was in great shape on the day of the reception, even with an emergency kitchen plumbing issue occurring just days before. Hall manager who was onsite for the set up and reception was very helpful too!!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Paige,
    Thank you for being so patient and understanding in regards to the plumbing issue. We appreciate it! Thanks for the review!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All was great! Loved the room for our wedding shower. Tina was very responsive and ordered my table linens and had the room set up. Clean bathrooms and kitchen. Thank you!!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review Maria!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • S
    Sandy Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    it was wonderful experience from start to finish! We had been at another venue for the past two years for this event and our guests loved it! We would love to rebook for this year as well.
    The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! I look forward to working with you all again! ~Tina Simmonds
  • D
    Deborah Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a great place to have our daughter's wedding reception, It was spacious and very nice. I would recommend this hall to anyone.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review Debbie! The hall looked beautiful! ~Tina Simmonds
  • F
    Fred Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The banquet hall was in excellent condition!! The people we dealt with and the services were outstanding - we actually had a Class Reunion there, not a wedding reception, but I would highly recommend the facility for any event!! 5 Plus rating!!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the excellent review Fred! ~Tina Simmonds
  • S
    Shannda Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nice hall friendly staff would recommend

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thanks for the review Shannda! ~Tina Simmonds
  • T
    Thomas Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was a perfect decision. We had a wonderful experience dealing with the event coordinator; she was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Thomas! ~Tina Simmonds
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    St. John was a beautiful place to hold our Ceremony as well as reception!! Father Andy is so nice and helped us through an amazing process leading up to our wedding day! The staff at St. John we also very friendly and helpful! They returned our calls in a timely manner and were very helpful in guiding us through a process we have never experienced before! It made our experience an incredible one at that!! Our wedding day was amazing, we can't think of one thing we would have changed! We'd like to thank Father, as well as all the staff that helped us! Our day was absolutely perfect!!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Sarah! I'm so happy to hear that you had a great experience. Your reception was beautiful! ~Tina Simmonds
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The venue was made available at the time we agreed on and being able to use the kitchen was a big help for my daughters graduation party. My only complaint was the party the night before left a bit of a mess in the kitchen with unwashed dishes and spilled stuff in the oven but we were not held responsible and it wasn't real hard to clean or remedy. We will be renting again for daughter number 2 ..

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thanks for the review Amy! I apologize that we missed the spill in the oven and the dishes. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I look forward to working with you again! ~Tina Simmonds
  • P
    Pattie Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue has it all. I would definately go there again.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review Pattie! ~Tina Simmonds
  • A
    Adan Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    2nd time in 4 yrs renting this hall. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the review Adan! It was a pleasure to have you back!
    ~Tina Simmonds
  • S
    Sally Event on: 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The hall looked great when we arrived with the tables all set up! Our onsite hall supervisor (sorry that I forgot his name) was available and let us know he could help with any needs or concerns. He put out the sign that announced our event and otherwise we didn't need him. It was nice to know he was available if we did have any issues! The kitchen was clean and perfect for our needs! Great place for an event!

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the great review Sally! ~Tina Simmonds
  • D
    Dawn Married on 06/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful placefor a Graduation Open House

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the review! ~Tina Simmonds
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tina is amazing! She made sure we had everything we needed. It was so convenient to be able to rent the pop fountain and be able to use the kitchen. It was also nice that they have a linen service they work with and they were able to come set up the chair covers the night before. Clean up was super easy too. We received so many compliments on the Parish Hall, everybody that came loved it. So happy we chose them for our reception venue.

    St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament's reply:

    Thank you for the fantastic review Chelsea! I'm so happy that we were able to meet your needs. ~Tina Simmonds