62 Reviews for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Parking (14)
Indoor (12)
Wheelchair Access (11)
Linens (6)
Clean Up (5)
Set Up (5)
Barware (5)
56 St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

The hall was clean and all the tables requested were set up when we arrived. The staff working that day were very helpful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The staff was very helpful. The hall was immaculate, the amenities were very helpful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Duane, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

St. John’s Family Center was the perfect venue for us to hold our wedding reception! Tina, the facility supervisor, is great to work with. She is very responsive and answers all questions, and provides suggestions with what she’s seen from her experiences in this position. It is a very affordable space and our party of almost 300 guests enjoyed themselves. Thank you for helping to make our day special!

Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristina, 5/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Everything was great, facilities manager was always responsive and the Hall was in great shape on the day of the reception, even with an emergency kitchen plumbing issue occurring just days before. Hall manager who was onsite for the set up and reception was very helpful too!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Paige, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

All was great! Loved the room for our wedding shower. Tina was very responsive and ordered my table linens and had the room set up. Clean bathrooms and kitchen. Thank you!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maria, 4/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

it was wonderful experience from start to finish! We had been at another venue for the past two years for this event and our guests loved it! We would love to rebook for this year as well.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandy, 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We are members of the church and we wanted to keep everything at one location. We selected the small hall inside the family center and it was perfect for our 100 guests reception.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

It was such a great place to have our daughter's wedding reception, It was spacious and very nice. I would recommend this hall to anyone.

Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deborah, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Bob the hall supervisor/security guard was AMAZING and very helpful. There is a room available to store your totes or boxes for easy access for clean up. The kitchen is large, the bar area is large, the bathrooms are newly remodeled and look great, and there is plenty of parking. They do charge an additional $100 if you want to go in Friday and decorate. They rent linens and will set up the tables for you for a fee. Overall this is a great place for a wedding reception.

Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review - SET FOR 300 PPL WITH A MIX OF ROUND AND REC. TABLES
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review - Add a comment...
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandy, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Linens
5.0

The banquet hall was in excellent condition!! The people we dealt with and the services were outstanding - we actually had a Class Reunion there, not a wedding reception, but I would highly recommend the facility for any event!! 5 Plus rating!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Fred, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Nice hall friendly staff would recommend

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannda, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.3

So many people commented on how nice the hall was. They are wonderful to work with. The on-site supervisor was very helpful. He even assisted with some set up and tear down. I would definitely recommend them and will use them for future events

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture M, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Nice and clean place for a reception

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karen, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue was a perfect decision. We had a wonderful experience dealing with the event coordinator; she was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Thomas, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

St. John was a beautiful place to hold our Ceremony as well as reception!! Father Andy is so nice and helped us through an amazing process leading up to our wedding day! The staff at St. John we also very friendly and helpful! They returned our calls in a timely manner and were very helpful in guiding us through a process we have never experienced before! It made our experience an incredible one at that!! Our wedding day was amazing, we can't think of one thing we would have changed! We'd like to thank Father, as well as all the staff that helped us! Our day was absolutely perfect!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The venue was made available at the time we agreed on and being able to use the kitchen was a big help for my daughters graduation party. My only complaint was the party the night before left a bit of a mess in the kitchen with unwashed dishes and spilled stuff in the oven but we were not held responsible and it wasn't real hard to clean or remedy. We will be renting again for daughter number 2 ..

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

We used the activity center for an open house. It was pricey but the venue worked out great! Only thing that I would have liked is if the setting up of the table and chairs would have been included in the fee. That was a lot to get all that set up.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tracy, 7/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue has it all. I would definately go there again.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Pattie, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

2nd time in 4 yrs renting this hall. Staff is wonderful and very helpful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Adan, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Wonderful placefor a Graduation Open House

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dawn, 6/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

We utilized the small activity hall for a HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION OPEN HOUSE. Facilities are spacious, clean, well-lit, air-conditioned and easily accessible. This hall also offers versatile layout options and includes a warming oven for catering services as well as a roomy refrigerator to store cold items. We consider this rental option well worth the cost because we didn't have to worry about the weather, temperature or bugs!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anna, 6/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tina is amazing! She made sure we had everything we needed. It was so convenient to be able to rent the pop fountain and be able to use the kitchen. It was also nice that they have a linen service they work with and they were able to come set up the chair covers the night before. Clean up was super easy too. We received so many compliments on the Parish Hall, everybody that came loved it. So happy we chose them for our reception venue.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chelsea, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.3

beautiful hall. We loved having the wedding there.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mackenzie , 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Tina was wonderful to work with and very accommodating with our schedule and letting us drop by to take measurements, etc. Everyone we worked with the day of was helpful and courteous. Definitely helped things go smoothly!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Caitlin , 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9

The hall itself was just what we were looking for. For a reception of 200+, it was just the right size. It is absolutely stunning when decorated. Bathrooms are large and clean. However, I was disappointed in the price. Paid $1200, and then was not allowed to decorate on Friday before reception unless we paid an additional $100 fee. Side rooms in hall are another additional charge, as is fountain pop machine....Not quite what I expected from a Catholic Church.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kim, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue