72 Reviews for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Parking (15)
Indoor (13)
Wheelchair Access (12)
Clean Up (6)
Barware (6)
Linens (6)
Set Up (5)
65 St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Tina was so friendly and helpful when we were choosing this venue. She always responded quickly when I had a question about the space. We got a ton of compliments on how nice it looked and it was really easy for our guests to find the venue. I would definitely recommend St John for anyone as a party venue!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Molly, 9/15/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Clean Up, Barware, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

St John's parish hall was a beautiful setting for my daughter's wedding reception. The staff was great. They were very helpful from the time we reserved the hall. I would highly recommend this venue for your special day . They have many exrta options at this hall you can rent the fountain pop machine. The hall is provided a keg cooler and an ice machine along with many other amenities

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeannette, 8/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

Everything went according to plan

Profile Picture Annette, 8/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.9

This venue was exacting the setting we needed for our 200 guest wedding reception. It had everything we needed including kitchen, bar, space, and overall atmosphere at a price we could afford. I would definitely recommend The Parish Hall as a rental option for your next event!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 8/4/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Used one of the small halls at St. Johns Davison for my nieces bridal shower. The venue was clean and we had ample space for 65 guests plus food, drink and gift tables. The kitchen was at our disposal too and it was clean. Everyone on staff was very professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend this venue!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carol, 7/29/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.0

Overall the time at the hall was great! But however the woman who represented the hall the night of my reception (7/28/18) was very rude. There was an over flow in the men’s bathroom, and when she was told about it by one of my guests, she simply got the mop out and handed it to my guest to go clean up. That to me was very unprofessional of her. And she was very rude at the end of the night when we were cleaning up. If it hadn’t been for her, I would have given this a 5 star rating. But she completely put a damper on our night there.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristin, 7/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The hall was clean and all the tables requested were set up when we arrived. The staff working that day were very helpful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our reception here and everything was great! Tina was incredibly helpful with all the details from start to finish! Our hall supervisor was delightful and incredibly helpful with anything we needed. We appreciate you all!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ailene, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

The staff was very helpful and friendly

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kendrick, 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had a very satisfying experience with Tina, the facilities coordinator for the St. John Center. We found the rental hall and attached kitchen to be VERY clean upon our arrival. During our set up, the maintenance man stopped by 2-3 times just to check in to see if we needed anything. The tables and chairs were easily accessed and there were plenty of plugs around the room for equipment, speakers, etc. The kitchen equipment was up to date and clean and easy to use. We had a very nice "monitor" that helped us clean up when we were finished but also kept a close eye on the people coming in and out of the facility, especially the teen guests. Overall, we would rent from Saint John's Family Center in a heartbeat!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture margaret, 6/22/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The staff was very helpful. The hall was immaculate, the amenities were very helpful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Duane, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

St. John’s Family Center was the perfect venue for us to hold our wedding reception! Tina, the facility supervisor, is great to work with. She is very responsive and answers all questions, and provides suggestions with what she’s seen from her experiences in this position. It is a very affordable space and our party of almost 300 guests enjoyed themselves. Thank you for helping to make our day special!

Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristina, 5/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Everything was great, facilities manager was always responsive and the Hall was in great shape on the day of the reception, even with an emergency kitchen plumbing issue occurring just days before. Hall manager who was onsite for the set up and reception was very helpful too!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Paige, 5/19/18, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

All was great! Loved the room for our wedding shower. Tina was very responsive and ordered my table linens and had the room set up. Clean bathrooms and kitchen. Thank you!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maria, 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

it was wonderful experience from start to finish! We had been at another venue for the past two years for this event and our guests loved it! We would love to rebook for this year as well.
The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandy, 12/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We are members of the church and we wanted to keep everything at one location. We selected the small hall inside the family center and it was perfect for our 100 guests reception.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 11/11/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

It was such a great place to have our daughter's wedding reception, It was spacious and very nice. I would recommend this hall to anyone.

Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deborah, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Bob the hall supervisor/security guard was AMAZING and very helpful. There is a room available to store your totes or boxes for easy access for clean up. The kitchen is large, the bar area is large, the bathrooms are newly remodeled and look great, and there is plenty of parking. They do charge an additional $100 if you want to go in Friday and decorate. They rent linens and will set up the tables for you for a fee. Overall this is a great place for a wedding reception.

Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review - SET FOR 300 PPL WITH A MIX OF ROUND AND REC. TABLES
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review - Add a comment...
Photo for St. John the Evangelist & Blessed Sacrament Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sandy, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Linens
5.0

The banquet hall was in excellent condition!! The people we dealt with and the services were outstanding - we actually had a Class Reunion there, not a wedding reception, but I would highly recommend the facility for any event!! 5 Plus rating!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Fred, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Nice hall friendly staff would recommend

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannda, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.3

So many people commented on how nice the hall was. They are wonderful to work with. The on-site supervisor was very helpful. He even assisted with some set up and tear down. I would definitely recommend them and will use them for future events

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture M, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

Nice and clean place for a reception

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karen, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue was a perfect decision. We had a wonderful experience dealing with the event coordinator; she was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Thomas, 7/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

St. John was a beautiful place to hold our Ceremony as well as reception!! Father Andy is so nice and helped us through an amazing process leading up to our wedding day! The staff at St. John we also very friendly and helpful! They returned our calls in a timely manner and were very helpful in guiding us through a process we have never experienced before! It made our experience an incredible one at that!! Our wedding day was amazing, we can't think of one thing we would have changed! We'd like to thank Father, as well as all the staff that helped us! Our day was absolutely perfect!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 7/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

The venue was made available at the time we agreed on and being able to use the kitchen was a big help for my daughters graduation party. My only complaint was the party the night before left a bit of a mess in the kitchen with unwashed dishes and spilled stuff in the oven but we were not held responsible and it wasn't real hard to clean or remedy. We will be renting again for daughter number 2 ..

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue