St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Reviews

20 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

Recommended by 98%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute perfection!

    We had our destination wedding at St. Francis in September 2018, and it was absolute perfection! The setting is gorgeous (our guests still comment on this), the wine is wonderful (our guests still comment on this, too!), and the staff is fabulous. We worked with Katie on our wine selections for the wedding, as well as many other odds and ends leading up to that day - what else can we say except that she is AMAZING! She was so great to work with and sincerely cared about helping us make our day everything we could have hoped for and more. Choosing to have our wedding at St. Francis truly made for the most special day.

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best

    I honestly don't know where to begin. From the start, when my wife and I walked on to the property, I knew St. Francis Winery was the perfect spot to execute our vision for an incredible wedding under the stars. Working with Katie Phillips, Event Manager, was simply incredible. She is so warm and thoughtful and went above and beyond in every way imaginable. Our wedding was absolutely perfect in EVERY way and Katie is a huge part of why that was possible. She was able to see our vision, and with the help of our wedding planner, pull off the most perfect night. I can't even begin to thank her and the St. Francis team for making our wedding absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St. Francis Winery was the PERFECT place for our wedding! From the moment we toured, we fell in love. The event manager, Katie, is an absolute joy to work with. She went above and beyond multiple times to make our dream day come true with so much warmth, joy, and true love for her couples and job. The venue itself is as close to the vineyards as you'll get - with a perfectly manicured lawn, alfresco dining under market lights, the beautiful mountains in the background, a lovely patio, and perfect dance hall, the evening flowed perfectly. It is such a naturally beautiful property which lends well to a perfect wine country wedding. We HIGHLY Recommend St. Francis for your wedding - everything about it was perfect and you will have the most incredible wedding

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and the team we’re nothing short of amazing. They helped us with everything from choosing the wine to where we should stage the ceremony and reception. St. Francis was our dream venue and they really made our perfect day come true! Thanks again for such a great experience!

    Julia & Nate Fuller

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at St. Francis Winery & Vineyards over Memorial Day weekend and it was the most fantastic venue in Sonoma. The property is meticulously maintained and has some of the best views in Sonoma County. We searched high and low for a venue with comparable views and an amazing wine collection and it was impossible to find anything that came close. The winery has phenomenally attentive and welcoming staff and the event planner Katie was very easy to work with, communicative, and ensured our big day went off without a hitch. We really appreciate Katie's honesty, friendliness, and attention to detail, especially because we were working on the event from out of state. The wedding was a flawless event. We even returned as our first day as newlyweds to enjoy some wine and relive the best night of our lives. Our guests are still talking about the most beautiful wedding they've ever attended.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say how wondering St. Francis was for our wedding dinner! Mitch's parents have belonged to the wine club for years - it's such a beautiful location and we love their wines! I've had the opportunity to have wine-paired meals there before, so I knew the food would be fantastic and Chef Dustin did not disappoint. The food was absolutely incredible - our friends and family are still talking about it almost a week later! All of the staff we worked with were so helpful and professional, walking us through each step of the planning process. We were planning our wedding from a distance (Indiana), so knowing that they had everything handled made it so nice to just show up and have fun with our guests. They even worked with the florist so that the tables were decorated and set up when we got there - we didn't have to do anything except provide a seating chart. We are so, so happy that we got to create this memory at such a special place that means so much to us. Thank you to Katie, Andrea, Chef Dustin, and all staff for making our wedding celebration absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely adored working with St. Francis, in particularly, Katie, for our wedding this summer. First of all, Katie is the kindest, most accommodating, and responsive person ever. She's extremely professional and went above and beyond for us multiple times – she was flexible, wanted to make sure we had the wedding we wanted, and spent a ton of time and energy making sure we were happy... even after the wedding!

    When we were looking for a venue, it was hard to find a place as beautiful, spotless, timeless, and classic as St. Francis. We kept feeling like everywhere we went was a long list of rules. But Katie and the team at St. Francis wanted to work WITH us, not AGAINST us, to make our dreams come true. We had a magical wedding, and we have St. Francis to thank. We had a beautiful night, the gardens were spotless, the lawn was.... THE LAWN. Have you seen the lawn!??!?!

    Thank you Katie and the team at St. Francis! We love you and hope other couples get to experience the magic of St. Francis!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • N

    Nina · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at St. Francis absolutely blew us away! We are so thrilled to have had our wedding there. We got so many compliments on how stunning everything looked. The venue is incredible and the ambience made for the perfect wine country wedding. Getting married with Mt. Hood in background was a huge WOW factor. We can't stop looking at the pictures!

    Also working with Katie at St. Francis was such a pleasure. She is unbelievably attentive and sweet. She made us feel very special and truly did all she could to help us have the wedding of our dreams. Thank you so much Katie!!

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • P

    Priya · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with the staff at St. Francis, especially Katie who was very responsive and helped us achieve our vision for the wedding. The venue itself is stunning and worth the investment. The natural beauty and the views at St. Francis are unparalleled. Highly recommend from a venue and experience prospective.

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant even imagine a venue more beautiful than this one. Nothing is more beautiful than the view of the vineyards and the mountains behind St. Francis. Our wedding was small-- only 46 guests--and it was spectacular. Although they can clearly accommodate much larger weddings, we were small enough to enjoy having our entire party on the Syrah Patio which was fantastic. Katie was always eager to help and lead a fantastic grand tasting before the wedding. We couldnt be more pleased with the venue or the wines!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie at St. Francis went above and beyond (including mailing back my wedding shoes that I left at the venue!) in making our day special and perfect. The actual scenery is breath-taking. The food was incredible, and we were able to come pick out wines to pair with our courses a few days before. Overall, a 5/5 experience. We would do it all over again every time!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • User4080877 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect! We are so happy that we chose St. Francis Winery! We had an outdoor ceremony followed by a cocktail & dinner reception. The scenery was breathtaking and the food & wine was absolutely amazing. Due to the size of our wedding (30 guests) we were able to book their "elopement package" which made it extremely affordable (for a wedding). Throughout the process Kelley Mingram (wedding coordinator) was beyond helpful and made sure that the wedding day of our dreams became a reality! I would recommend this venue to any bride & groom looking for a venue in Sonoma County.

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is truly not a more beautiful place to get married in the Sonoma Wine Country! The exquisite lavender fields that surround the vineyard and the lovely hillside back drop -- in one word -- breathtaking! Our friends and family were absolutely blown away by the this gorgeous wedding venue. The food is amazing, the service is second to none -- and St Francis will make sure that your wedding day is everything you have always dreamed of. Thank you St Francis -- our wedding was beautiful and we cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I booked the elopement package at St. Francis Winery which included our ceremony and reception. We worked with Kelley Mingram long distance and she made it so easy for us to plan and have a perfect event. Everything turned out exactly as we had hoped. Food was fabulous and staff was warm and friendly. This was the best choice we could have made!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I booked St. Francis Winery and Vineyard for our May 2013 Destination Wedding in Sonoma, CA. The winery is absolutely beautful, and a perfect backdrop for a wedding. The winery was extremely easy to work with, especially because our wedding planner, Stephanie Cole, works with them all the time. I would definitely recommend a wedding at St. Francis, plus they have awesome wine!

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • A

    art · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking of a winery wedding, there is no place more beautiful and perfect for a wedding!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • S

    Dr. Shirley · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St. Francis is a very special place for a wedding in Sonoma County. Excellent personal service, using their wedding planner. The attitude and the welcome by everyone who works at St. Francis is outstanding.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • S

    Sindhu · Married on 09/28/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at St. Francis in September 2014. We could not have asked for a better venue. The lawn where the ceremony and dinner take place has spectacular views of the vineyard with mountains as the backdrop. Our ceremony was in the evening, so the sun was shining on the mountains and illuminating all the amazing fall colors around us. Our point of contact person, Kelly, was very professional and easy to work with. She already had a great relationship with my planner and other vendors so the entire evening was flawlessly executed. St. Francis has a wonderful collection of wines to choose from. Many of our guests said the night was magical and that it was the most beautiful wedding venue they have ever been to.

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • Shiloh

    Shiloh Meyer · Getting married on 09/06/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue and Service

    My fiancee and I dropped in last minute to view this venue since we are from out of state and happened to be in the area. Christina Frakes was very gracious and accommodating by giving us a quick tour and answered all our questions. Also, the view/location of St. Francis Winery speaks for itself. So beautiful! Christina and Barbara were also very quick to respond when I wanted to book their wonderful venue. So far it has been a good experience.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/04/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location

    Such a beautiful location, decorating wasn’t necessary!

    Sent on 05/16/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review