St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. Reviews

28 | Stillwater, MN
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for St. Croix Boat & Packet Co.

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

28

10 User photos

St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 1
St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 2
St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 3
St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 4
St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • Chantal

    Chantal Lassauw · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing wedding venue! all in 1 concept, great staff, great location

    We had such a lovely weddingday with stillwater riverboats. We had the showboat. The boat is allready pretty and it doenst even need a lot of decoration. The staff on our weddingday was amazing and could not have done it any other way! The Captain was amazing too! We forget the sand for the sandceremony and were stressing out minutes before our ceremony. He provided us with a big bucket of beautifull white stillwatersand wich rescued our ceremony and is now even extra special!

    The Captain even went all the way to provide us the best pictures ever on the river. He would tell our photographer when we were hitting certain spots for the better pictures and were to be on the boat.

    Before our special day we sat together with the team from stillwater riverboats to talk about how we want our day to be arranged. Everything went very smooth.

    If I had questions I would email them and I would have a response back that same day.

    We did our ceremony on the topdeck of tthe boat just whe the boat would sail away.
    Our first dance was indoor, but the weather was so nice that after that fisrt dance we moved the dancefloor on the topdeck outside and the staff was more willing to help. We did book an extra 2 hours on the boat (total of 6) and we are so happy we did that! we danced away on the topdeck. We just made our own playlist and used there bose system wich worked great! Everybody is still talking about our wedding. You have all your loved ones on 1 spot, people van sit, dance, enjoy indoor or outdoor, enjoy the vieuws of the river, dance. So much to entertain your guest.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Tori

    Tori Mckenzie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice

    We loved having our wedding here. The staff were very knowledgeable and super friendly. The venue was very nice, but super affordable! We had the italian buffet and tiramisu and chocolate torte, and our guests were raving about the food! The space is super flexible, and we were able to change things up as needed. Everything went better than we could have hoped for, and our guests told us it was fun going to a wedding at such a unique venue!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • T

    Tiffany Ogren · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding

    Great experience and we had an awesome wedding!

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • L

    Loretta Boustead · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loretta Boustead

    I wouldn’t change anything on our special day and the st croix river boat team are to thank! It was a beautiful day, the boat staff was amazing, nearly everyone commented and said it was the best wedding they have ever been to! From our first meeting to the wedding day everything went smoothly. They responded quickly and were flexible with our requests. I’d highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 6
    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 7
    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 8
    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • J

    Janet Stepan · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for our wedding reception

    We couldn’t have chosen a better place for our wedding reception than this! Everyone we dealt with, from the initial phone contact people to all the staff on the boat during our event, were exceptional! They were professional and flexible to deal with and had wonderful communication skills. . The boat staff were the absolute best and were willing to go the extra mile to make our evening a very special one. If this is the type of venue you’re interested in, we can guarantee that you won’t be disappointed with this company. The boat was clean and the dinner buffet was exceptional. Many of our guests commented to us later how good the food was and how much fun they had. Kudos to St. Croix Boat and Packet Co!!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany Beniak · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Casual Wedding Reception

    We had a destination wedding and held our local, casual reception on the Jubilee II with St. Croix Boat and Packet Company. The last thing anyone wanted to do after having a full wedding (in a different country!) was plan another event. St. Croix Boat and Packet made it super easy for us with their all inclusive packages. The only thing extra that we brought was our own DJ, but the rest was handled by the boat company. The food was fantsatic, and all service was excellent. We recieved so many compliments on how fun of an event it was, and I could definitely see it being scaled up for a fancier affair. I highly recommend working with them if you're looking to host a unique event with a seamless planning experience.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Jenna

    Jenna Finch · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Lauren and her team were fabulous. They responded quickly to our calls and emails. She and her team really treated us like they truly cared about our event and did not treat us like we were just numbers. The boats were beautiful and exactly what I wanted. All in all it was an amazing experience! Thank you!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • E

    Erin Jack · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful boat ride reception

    This was the perfect boat reception with an amazing (ever changing) view of the river. The staff were very flexible and accommodating. The reception buffet food was amazing and the bar was wonderful. This was an amazing reception that is one to remember!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • J

    Jeana · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! From day one, they were accommodating and knew what they were doing. They had the whole process down and made me feel like at ease. I would highly recommend this venue. Stillwater is such an amazing and beautiful place for a wedding. The staff was icing on the cake. They always checked on us and got us anything we requested. They really went above and beyond to make our wedding memorable. We are planning on doing a dinner cruise for our anniversary every year.

    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 9
    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 10
    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • User4284802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall great experience. The people we have worked with have been flexible, friendly and very accommodating in putting together just what we want for pour day!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my! I don't even know where to begin! Amy and Karina are the BEST to work with! Of course, we requested Captain Dan, who is the MASTER of navigating the boats! He took us where no wedding had gone all year! The views of the beautiful St. Croix were amazing as we were enjoying a delicious dinner after our ceremony. Our guests were so intrigued and fascinated by the beauty of the river. The staff was TOP NOTCH - everyone loved them. Hands down - The BEST wedding our guests have ever attended. They are STILL talking about it!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • J

    Justin · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was elegant and perfect! Thank you so much to the crew and office staff. From the first contact a year and 2 months before our wedding to when the very last guest got off the boat, everyone was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Our guest raved about how fantastic the wedding was and how unique and beautiful the boat was. We were on the Showboat the evening of Oct 8th, 2016. They are well prepared and knew how to make your event go smoothly and this allowed us to be able to enjoy our wedding. We had an issue with the mic and sound system on the boat. It was confusing to use and the staff was even confused with it. Just a bit more training for the staff would take care of this quickly. Even though we had that minor issue, I would highly recommend using this vendor. Oh and the food was the talk of the night also. Thanks again guys for making our event perfect. You truly are a class act!! Justin & Robert

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Banquet hall is beautiful! Words can't describe the view! Received so many compliments on food Chris, the chef, was amazing to work with, let us reschedule quite a few times for the tasting since my (now husband) is in the service. Emails were always responded to right away. Just a dream to work with!

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • M

    Maja · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better reception location! We rented out the Majestic Star (the yaht type boat rather than a paddleboat). It was the perfect size for our wedding - invited 225 and had 175 in attendance. The Majestic Star is 4 levels, most people were either on the upper deck or the dance floor but it was nice to have the bottom level which has couches for people to sit and catch up. It was incredibly easy to decorate as obviously the trip on the St. Croix is the best part so we kept everything to a minimum to highlight the outdoors. Everyone raved about it and even people that we told who were not at the wedding thought the boat idea was fantastic. The staff were polite and welcoming. I was always able to reach someone and get a quick answer. Some of the wait staff even helped carry out decor after the wedding! The boat moves so slowly and calmly that you really don't feel it, some of our guests who get motion sickness said they were fine the entire night. The boat itself is beautiful, very clean, and maintained very well. The pricing was amazing, espesially if you are wanting to get married in Stillwater.
    As for the catering: I loved that St Croix Boat Package and the Grand Banquet Hall work together, it made booking everything very easy as it was only one payment. We opted to do a plated meal but you can also do a buffet style but with the amount of people we had we thought a buffet line might get a little long. The food was amazing - we served chicken marsala with a tangy salad, asparagus, and mashed potatos. No complaints! They also offer a vegetarian option that everyone loved as well. We went with them to do our cake which was a great idea! We brought on a small sweetheart cake so that we could cut it and everyone else was served a vanilla lemon cake, it was delicious! The catering staff was wonderful prior to the reception and we had a tasting for $100 for 6 people! For a seated, plated dinner you cannot beat the pricing.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • D

    Delaney · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Lauren and Amy were amazing to work with and helped us plan the day to be the best! They are very experienced and know what they are doing. The entire crew made our day go seamlessly. The staff on the boat were very friendly and helpful. Our guests had such an amazing time and we couldn't have done it without the amazing staff.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • M

    Marta · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception and the Grand Banquet Hall on March 7, 2015. Chris, the chef, was amazing to work with! He met with us on multiple occasions and answered emails in a timely manner. The staff was so helpful and friendly! The food was AMAZING! The inside of the venue is beautiful! I would highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • I

    Inna · Married on 09/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding day could have not gone better. All staff and everyone did everything to make this day magical. Thank you all for all the hard work to our big day...

    cheers!!! to Happy Life

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St Croix Boat is a marvelous place to hold your wedding. It has such beautiful sights and the boats themselves are gorgeous.
    I had a great experience from beginning to end with this company. They were there to answer any questions that came up along the way and they were so good about letting me come see the boat anytime I needed to.
    It was so easy to plan a wedding there too. It was literally like one stop shopping. We had the venue and the food done with one stop. (We had the Italian buffet. It was delicious and we had numerous compliments on it.)
    It was also great to have all of our guests together at all times. I know that our guests really appreciated not having to drive from one place to another and I have heard quite often that they enjoyed not having a long wait in between the ceremony and reception.
    If you love to be on the water like my husband and I do, then I would recommend this venue a thousand times over!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/22/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an outstanding job on working with us! I would do business with them over and over again!

    Sent on 06/30/2008
  • M

    Melisa Schwarz · Married on 08/03/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable!

    We had the perfect summer day for our wedding! We were on the showboat. Lauren was great to deal with via email for any questions leading up to the wedding day. The staff on the boat the day of our wedding was great too! Very flexible when it came to how we wanted things set up and decor, etc. My only small "gripe" is that we were only allotted one hour before the event to decorate which was a little stressful but if you have a plan and people to help, you can make it work! The boat is beautiful as is so it doesn't require much, plus we did mostly everything, besides dinner, on the top deck and the scenery is it's own "decor"! We even had a live band play on the upper deck! It was so memorable and our guests still rave about it!

    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 11
    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 12
    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 13
    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 14
    St. Croix Boat & Packet Co. 15
    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/18/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here and were incredibly happy.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • J

    Jody · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    There was a little bit of confusion with final invoice and price as there was more than one person I dealt with at the end and we had an extra amount to pay than expected but the staff was fantastic and very accommodating. Beautiful day and weather, boat was clean, everything worked well!! A great alternative for any occasion; food was fantastic!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Hill · Married on 09/28/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professionally exciting experience

    Hi this company was very flexible with paying them. They do you want you make appointments to look at the boat. They only give you a hour and half to decorate. When it comes decorating simple is better for this type of venue in my opinion. If you don't want order dessert from their company you have to pay a fee.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/30/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    The Lowell Inn provided an intimate dinner for 30 in their garden room. Due to a death in the family, we had to reschedule at the last minute and they were more than understanding and willing to accommodate our changes. The staff was great, as was the food and service, and the price was awesome considering what a great experience we had.

    Sent on 05/01/2008
  • User3427703 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall great night! Good service, boat captain and excellent food (no seriously it really was great buffet food). We were very pleased!

    Sent on 07/29/2013