Skip to main content
Weddings

SSA Films Reviews

SSA Films View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17

2 User photos

  • S
    Shailyn Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Quality

    Highly recommend! Eloyd was not only professional but gave my husband and I the most amazing wedding videos we could have asked for. He is creative and he captured each one of the memorable moments in our special day.
  • R
    Rebecca C. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Videographer

    Absolutely wonderful!!! Eloyd and his team were on time and made sure they got every shot! He was not in your face during the wedding he was in the background for the bride and groom to enjoy every moment. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Joseph Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor we worked with

    Eloyd and his brother were great to work with, and the final product was perfect! He made everyone feel at ease during our wedding and got great shots for our video. He captured our personalities perfectly and the movie poster was a nice touch.

    I highly recommend SSA films, they were willing to meet with us before our wedding day, and was easy to work with from start to finish. He worked great with our photographer as well
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kara Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to get along with, fun, and great work and service provided.

    SSA Films was the perfect videographer for my wedding. At first, my husband and I weren’t sure if we wanted to spend the extra money on a wedding video, but I can tell you if we didn’t have this video we certainly would have regretted it. Eloyd and his team were so professional, responsive, and listened to all our requests and what we were looking for. Our video and highlight film were amazing and all our friends and family were so impressed with the quality of our video. I would HIGHLY recommend getting a videographer, and SSA Films would be the way to go.
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Videographer

    Highly recommended!! You will not be disappointed. Eloyd and his team are so awesome to work with and they captured the amazing moments of our wedding day that we will be able to cherish forever. We can’t thank you enough! You will not be disappointed with having Eloyd and his team video your special day. Totally worth it!
  • G
    Gretchen Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just recently got married October 21, 2017. If you are looking for the BEST video in this world you need to stop looking and hire SSA FILMS. Please take time to view the wedding wire gallery and you will see the most amazing wedding poster ever and you can have the same if you hire SSA FILMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • B
    Bryce Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eloyd was amazing throughout the entire process! Very responsive and helpful with all of the questions we asked before during and after our wedding. On our day, Eloyd worked seemlessly with our photographers and helped make our day truly special. I cannot say enough about the video he captured and created for us. To say we are in love with it would be an understatement! Thank you again Eloyd we couldn’t have found a better person to turn our beautiful day into a breathtaking movie!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 07/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’m not sure where to begin. Eloyd is professional, kind, warm, and creates an instant connection with the bride and groom. He showed us a video that he had done of another wedding and it had me in tears! We instantly booked him. The way he captured our day is something we will never be able to completely repay. It was the best day of our lives and we can relive it any time we want to because of Eloyd’s magic. His brother is wonderful to work with also!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy with Eloyd and his team!!! They made me feel at ease through the whole wedding and it felt as though we had known them for years! I couldn't have imagined a better team to work with and we are forever grateful for them helping to make our day special and memorable!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding video from SSA films came out amazing, it truly helped us to relive our wedding day. When Eloyd became backed up due to a high volume of videos, he included a complimentary poster and extra footage to make it up to us. He is very responsive and flexible.
  • User1946577 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great work! Very flexible, made sure we got all of the perfect shots. Did not feel rushed at all. Great quality work!! Highly recommend this photographer! You will not be disappointed
  • D
    Diana Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not be more grateful to Eloyd & team for their amazing work with the videography for our wedding and photography for our rehearsal dinner. We weren't originally planning on having a videographer at our wedding at all since I had this false impression that they were all going to be stuffy/formal and super expensive. I got advice from some friends who had gotten married recently and they said they wished they had some professional video footage to capture speeches, dances, and just a bunch of little moments -- more than what is possible to capture in a photo. So we started researching videographers and I got recommendations from other vendors I was already using for other services. We connected with Eloyd right away when we met him and he completely understood our concerns and what we were looking for. A few months before the wedding we also started thinking that we may want some professional photos from the rehearsal dinner and luckily Eloyd was still available that night. He was a blast to work with and he seemed genuinely excited to be capturing the big day for us. He is really creative with his shots, angles and lighting, and he puts you at ease so that you look natural. When we got the photos and video back, we were blown away. The video captured all the right moments, but was still the perfect length to share with family and friends. I would (and have) recommended him to any friends getting married in the area.
  • E
    Ellie Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pictures came out great. Easy going photographer. Listens to what you want and gets it done. Great prices as well. Would recommend him to all friends and family. Over the moon with my pictures. Unique style.
  • K
    Karen Married on 08/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING job. My husband didnt want to do it...I begged him and talked him into it! When we got the final copy we both blown away! You couldn't even tell anyone was there filming. The day goes so fast and you forget so much. Its a blessing to watch this video and see from everyone else's stand point the beauty that was captured and created....This is life time mile stone you will regret if you dont do...lol my husband has it saved to his desktop and texts me randomly when he watches it... AMAZING Job!!!!! Words cant express how greatful and satisfied we both are!!!!!!!!!
  • User1945855 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a great pleasure working with SSA Films. I would definitely encourage anyone who is looking for a a wedding video to contact SSA Films. Very professional and creative, you will love it :).
  • V
    Vincenza Married on 10/16/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    If you like his style, your video will be amazing!

    We chose Eloyd because his videos stood out among all the other more traditional style wedding videos that followed a similar timeline and cadence to each other. We loved the energy and how dynamic the video was. Eloyd was very clear when we spoke with him before hiring that there wouldn't be any editing or suggestions once you saw the product, so if you trust his creative style, then that's fine. We ended up loving the final product, it was just a little bit worrying that we didn't have much say in the final outcome. Overall the video was great quality, and Eloyd was extremely helpful in suggesting a timeline for the day that made it so we had enough time to get all the shots we wanted without feeling rushed. He had a second shooter that helped get multiple angles. One tip, we had a DJ that wouldn't let Eloyd hook up to the system to capture audio for speeches, luckily the audio was fairly clear on its own, but before you hire your DJ you might want to ask them whether or not they allow others to hook into their system. Other than that, working with Eloyd was seamless, and he kept us updated throughout the editing process. He also made us a poster to go along with the videos! Thank you again Eloyd for beautifully capturing our day!!
  • J
    Justine Married on 11/25/2014
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    Great work!!! We did a fall maternity shoot and all of our photos came out amazing! Definitely would recommend to all.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message