SR Entertainment Group Reviews

23 | Howard Beach, NY
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for SR Entertainment Group

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

SR Entertainment Group 1
SR Entertainment Group 2
SR Entertainment Group 3
SR Entertainment Group 4
SR Entertainment Group 5
SR Entertainment Group 6
SR Entertainment Group 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • Bianca

    Bianca Gallo · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    The entire team was great!! Steven got every up and partying the entire night. The sax player was an excellent addition as well. No one wanted to leave was the night ended. Highly recommended !!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Company!

    Steven and his crew DJ'd our wedding last night and they did a phenomenal job!! From the lighting, music, and the photo montage they put together was worth every dollar. The guests had a great time!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • E

    Erika Gangi · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj by far!

    SR Entertainment was amazing & easy to work with! They made our wedding one to remember everyone had an amazing time thanks to them! I would definetly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/22/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience here was amazing! They are great at what they do and they are very skilled. I highly recommend SR Entertainment.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • janine

    janine · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ on the planet

    WE CANNOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT TOMMY AND STEVE ... YOU MADE OUR WEDDING ONE TO REMEMBER AND MADE US FEEL LIKE FAMILY OUR GUESTS ARE STILL TALKING ABOUT YOU STEVE!!

    Sent on 03/13/2019
    SR Entertainment Group 8
    SR Entertainment Group 9
    SR Entertainment Group 10
  • Samantha

    Samantha Gentile · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Fun and enjoyable

    SR Entertainment was amazing. They played exactly what we wanted and went off of the vibe from the crowd. We were very happy with our decision they made it effortless for us!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • M

    Maura · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SR Entertainment Group was hands down one of the best parts of our wedding! They had everyone on the dance floor and at one point our guests were standing on chairs dancing! If you are looking to have a great party and make sure your guests are dancing than Steve and his crew are for you!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • A

    Anthony Mondragon · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever.

    So my event was Latino. I was worried about that, but Steve and his team just had magic and made that night amazing. Everyone had a blast the DJ was awesome, It was just all the best. Thomas was always on top of everything. Loved them all.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • K

    Kristal · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and his team were amazing! Throughout our interactions we never felt pressured or hassled. Customer service is a top priority for the SR team. They did an amazing job incorporating many different genres of music that we requested. They really took the time to understand the music we like and as a result, our family and friends had a blast, dancing all night long. Thank you for making our night so memorable.

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • C

    Csabi · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had guests from 11 different countries. We thought that it would be impossible for everyone to have a good time, but the music and entertainment was just amazing.
    Thanks
    Cindy and Csabi

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SR Entertainment came as a recommended DJ from Russo's on the Bay. From the moment we first met Steven and after seeing Steven perform at the Russo's showcase with a vocalist and sax, and meeting again with him and Tommy, we knew these were the guys for us. They took note of the songs and genres that we liked and had the ability to take that information and turn it into an amazing playlist that worked with our guests. These guys had everyone on the dance floor. It has been one week since our wedding and our guests still are talking about how great they were. SR Entertainment truly made our wedding night unforgettable.

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SR entertainment provided us with the most exceptional entertainment for our wedding from the MC to the light show display to the music and instrument playing. They created an amazing environment and my guests have still not stopped talking about them.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • D

    Domenico · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best in the business!!! We got married a little less then a month ago and people are still asking who was our DJ at our wedding because they did an amazing job. Thank u so much SR Entertainment Group Couldn’t ask for a better job.

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • S

    Sherrie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    S&R are the best. I would recommend them for any event you need entertainment.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • P

    Peter · Married on 05/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended a wedding showcase with my future wife at Russo's on the Bay the venue where we would be eventually married, and also where SR Entertainment Group was featured along with some other entertainment companies. After we saw what they had to offer we knew that we would not consider anyone else to do our wedding. The slogan,"you get what you pay for, could not be more accurate. Our MC Steven Retas brings a phenomenal amount of energy on the mic getting the crowd involved and adds some flavor with his percussion skills to the DJ provided who was also amazing. Tommy Petralia also helped facilitate our needs and was a consummate professional along with Steven. Everyone who attended our wedding had a great time and couldn't stop talking about how great the entertainment was. We love these guys and consider them to be family. We definitely would use Steven and Tommy for future events and guarantee you that you will not be disappointed. -----Samantha & Peter Aponte May 6, 2018

    Sent on 06/06/2018
    SR Entertainment Group 11
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married and hired S&R Entertainment Group for my wedding! Steve and Tommy are very professional and very helpful. They work with you to play all type of music and make your day very special. They make even the dead people dance!!!! It was a great night!!! Love you guys and see you soon!!! Jenny & Jose!!!

    Sent on 03/25/2018
    SR Entertainment Group 12
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his crew MADE our day! The party never stopped and he had ALL of my (lengthy and specific) requests in the playlist. SR Entertainment Group got everyone on the dance floor: younger, older and in between. The dynamic of the playlist- dance, Latin, slow, Italian, and Top 40 kept everyone on their feet. The 1,000 photos from the dance floor came out amazing and we were given them THAT night! Our slideshows, including a touching tribute for my late father, were perfect. Steve knew how to keep the crowd alive all night long! Thank you, thank you, thank you SR Entertainment Group!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • T

    Tiffany Ann · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and his team are Phenomenal! I can’t praise them enough. My guests STILL rave about how entertaining he was. The music plays a big role in how much your guests enjoy your wedding. Steven really knows how to work the crowd and get people moving. The best of the best, in my opinion.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and everyone at SR Entertainment are truly amazing. We gave our daughter an Underwater Fantasy Sweet 16. Steven help bring every little detail to life and all our guest are still talking about her very special day. We can’t say enough wonderful things about SR Entertainment. Our guest didn’t leave the dance floor all night and the decorations made us feel like we were under the sea. When the time comes for our daughter to get married; our first appointment will be with SR Entertainment !!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
    SR Entertainment Group 13
    SR Entertainment Group 14
    SR Entertainment Group 15
    SR Entertainment Group 16
    SR Entertainment Group 17
    SR Entertainment Group 18
    SR Entertainment Group 19
    SR Entertainment Group 20
    SR Entertainment Group 21
    SR Entertainment Group 22
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steven and crew were utterly amazing! They are more than just a DJ and music, they are “ENTERTAINERS”! They had everyone up and dancing, having an amazing time. Steve is the BEST! He has a gift to take your ideas and elevate them to the next level. Seamlessly combining genres of music for the young and old alike. We would without a doubt recommend him and his company for any event.

    Sent on 04/28/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever! Everyone had a blast at our wedding. We did not worry about a thing. Steven and his team are true professionals and will not disappoint.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • D

    Douglas · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    S&R Entertainment was a great team to work with. They were friendly, professional and personable. The team at S&R contributed to making our wedding day amazing. We could not have done it with out them. They are the best around.

    Sent on 06/01/2018
    SR Entertainment Group 23

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review