Skip to main content
Weddings

Sqwires Restaurant & Annex Reviews

Sqwires Restaurant & Annex

Sqwires Restaurant & Annex

Saint Louis, MO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • J&C
    J&C R. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best decision you'll make

    SqWires is phenomenal. My husband and I still comment on how they were easily one of the best vendors to work with. We held our rehearsal dinner and a welcome event for all our guests the day before our wedding. Meredith and Bethany made us feel stressfree the whole way through. As we encountered hiccups, SqWires was always accommodating and focused on removing stress. Meredith was so detail oriented and helped us make decisions that stayed true to our vision and budget.

    SqWires’ service, food, and drinks were fantastic without breaking the bank. Choosing SqWires was one of our best choices!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hosted our Wedding Ceremony and Reception at SqWires Annex and couldn't be happier with the result. From inital inquiry until the end of the evening Ashley was kind, professional, and responsive. During the ceremony reheasal she ensured we covered every single detail. On the day of, she was by my side to help with cues for ceremony, transitioning rooms for a cocktail hour, as well as flipping the Annex from a Ceremony to Reception setup. All of our guests were extremely happy with the catering and loved the look of the room. I would recommend it for any event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Susan Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SqWires was the perfect venue for us. We held both our ceremony and reception there and everything went really smoothly. We had about 90 adults and 15 kids at our wedding, which felt like a perfect number. The loft space was a great option for people wanting to have a quieter conversation or who weren't interested in dancing. Ashley and her crew were very accommodating, and made planning from out of town very easy. Our guests gave rave reviews about the food (especially the tater tot bar!). We used an outside vendor for our dessert, and they made it look amazing at no extra cost.
  • L
    L Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had an intimate wedding rehearsal dinner in the Front Room of Sqwires, followed by a larger Cocktail Reception in The Annex. All my detailed requests were met beyond expectation. The food was delicious, served hot and per our prearranged time schedule. The atmosphere was very unique, comfortable and inviting. Our Catering Assistant Alix H. and owner Bethany B. were wonderful to work with! Karen was in charge of our party for both events that evening, and was also extremely attentive and accommodating. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue and highly recommend Sqwires for a truly memorable event!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SqWires was a fantastic venue for my June 2016 ceremony and reception. The owner, Bethany, was phenomenal to work with and made planning stress free. While the Annex was being "flipped" from the ceremony to the reception, we had a cocktail hour in the Front Room. Anything I asked Bethany about in regards to the ceremony was provided (table numbers, candles, signage, etc. Bethany held several consultations with us including a food tasting and 2 rehearsals. She was extremely organized and I didn't have to worry about any planning on my wedding day. Please book your event at SqWires, you won't be disappointed.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have had a wonderful experience so far with wedding planning with SqWires! Mandy has been very responsive, accommodating and thorough. We are very excited for our big day and are confident that it will go smoothly and be a beautiful day, due to the staffs' helpful nature at SqWires. We've been there on many occasions and everyone is always so courteous. The facility is beautiful with exposed brick, very high ceilings, beautiful 8 foot windows and wonderful history. It is very affordable and they provide services such as putting out flowers on tables, and setting up at no additional charge (among other great benefits), so your time can be better spent with family and friends before your event. It should be high on any couple's list for weddings, or other special events!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While trying to locate the "perfect" site for the wedding reception we became very discouraged due to price as well as the lack of responsiveness from most venues. SqWires was the perfect solution to that and we had THE most perfect wedding reception and party!! The location is beautiful and they went to great care to create exactly what we envisioned, from the food, down to the smallest of details. Karen was wonderful to work with and went out of her way to be acommodating... she even gave us the numbers of a fantastic DJ and the florist (that we LOVED!!) The food was great and the service fantastic! We couldn't have been more pleased! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SqWires is absolutely the best choice in a wedding venue! The location is in one of St. Louis' best and oldest neighborhoods, the venue itself has a lovely, urban/vintage look, and the food was delicious (really!). What really set this place apart, however, was the service. The people at SqWires helped me every step of the way, including coordinating with Lafayette Park for our ceremony, recommending other great vendors, going over every minute of the day with us to make sure we had everything planned, and setting up every detail on the day of. On our wedding day, everything was taken care of -- I didn't need to worry about a thing, and it all turned out perfect!
  • S
    Sally Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Held our ceremony and reception at Sqwires. Bethany was great and very easy to work with. The food was excellent, we received many compliments from out guest. It was so nice to be able to bring our decorations the day before and they decorated the room for us. The cost for what we received was a great! I would highly recommend Sqwires.
  • User2117046 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SqWires was an absolute joy for us to hold our rehearsal dinner. They were accommodating to let an aunt bring in some dessert and were very patient with my...challenging...parents who were highly involved. The food was spectacular and we love the atmosphere of the front room with fireplace, couches, and a nice bar for serving food.
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Mandy at SqWires. She was amazing and SqWires is such a uniquely beautiful location for a wedding. Mandy was extremely friendly, personable, and helped me through any questions I had and walked us through everything. The food was amazing and every one I've talked to loved SqWires as much as we did. I even have a friend love it so much they're chosing SqWires for their 2016 wedding venue.

    I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day!! Thanks so much to Mandy and SqWires!!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at SqWires and it was a wonderful experience. We worked with Karen who, from what I understand, is only part time now, but she was lovely to work with. Our reception was on a Sunday so we had access to the full restaurant as well as the Annex (and we used all of it). She was very accommodating in terms of space and where we wanted the different parts of the night to take place. I also had created and packed all of my centerpieces and they mostly wound up where they were supposed to.

    A couple negatives, one of which is that after the event one of the people who was working moved our cards around and handed them off to several different people during which a few were lost, including some I knew about and were fairly important to me. Also, my centerpieces involved these twig moss mats that were in storage bags sized to fit each mat along with a bunch of boxes- all of which was thrown away as soon as they were assembled. The only reason it's a problem is that I borrowed all of it and need to return it in, storage bags and all. Also I bought all of the boxes. Not sure why folks would have thrown it all away. Karen did replace the boxes and buy new bags for the mats, however they are much more inconvenient that the storage bags that the items came in (and fit said items perfectly). Overall not a huge deal, but just created a bit of a headache for me trying to get everything wrapped up the day after.

    Overall, though, the reception was really lovely, and the event itself went perfectly.
  • M
    Mary Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an immediate family late morning wedding service with limo transport in afternoon. We scheduled appetizers and full dinner at 5pm at Sqwires prior to a 7pm reception at local venue for 100+ People. The appetizers and meals were high quality and superb. Everything was absolutely delicious. The turnaround time from order to receipt of food was very reasonable. The front line staff was amazing to work with. The food was excellent and was such a great dining experience. Great job Sqwires. We will be back.
  • User1459745 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely love Sqwires, I have been eating lunch at there for several years and always knew if I got married I wanted to have my reception at the Annex. After I booked the Annex my hubby and I decided why have our guest drive if we can do everything at Sqwires, and it worked out perfectly, we booked the Front Room for the ceremony and the Annex for the Brunch Reception complete with Mimosas and Champagne. I think they have changed the menu a little, but when we booked i February of this year they even had an Omelette Station. Now on to the service, they are so customer focused and Karen Cruze is totally amazing, she is responsive and extremely customer focused. They even had decorations they allowed us to use, which helped us keep cost down. The food is TOTALLY AWESOME and our guest are still talking about the food today. We also had a photo booth upstairs in the mezzanine. It's an awesome venue for 100-150 guests.

    Not to mention the photo ops because of the fountain outside, the brick walk way with the flowers, it just made for a beautiful experience.

    If you ever go to brunch on the weekend, be sure to try their Peach French Toast, it is to die for.

    Thanks Sqwires for a memorable experience!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sqwires was incredibly helpful, from setting up at our ceremony site (Lafayette park) to making sure everything went smoothly the night of. I wasn't stressed once thanks to Bethany. I will recommend them to everyone I know!
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at Sqwires following our ceremony in Lafayette Park in September. We worked with Bethany and Karen in coordinating both the ceremony and the reception. They were so helpful! They were extremely patient and easy to work with. They were clear in guiding us through all the decisions and details which we really appreciated. To see it all come together on the big day, and to see how gorgeous everything turned out was absolutely amazing. We had looked around at several venues, but we have no doubt we made the right decision for us in choosing Sqwires. Our guests still remark on the delicious food and great service from staff at the reception and how beautiful the space looked. It's a very versatile space and you have a lot of options with how to reflect your own personal style/ambience. The lighting is also another huge part of what softens the space it makes it very beautiful. It's a venue that offers great service, attentive and detail oriented staff, and a unique space with a ton of character!
  • M
    Mrs. R. Married on 09/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SqWires provided a wonderful venue for our unique family wedding. We have enjoyed wonderful choices at brunch and dinner. Good service and delicious food options have made this one of our favorite places. I am really grateful that we chose this lovely location for our wedding brunch.
    So much fun! Delicious food & pleasant staff with a great willingness to provide excellent service.
    Their venue is perfect for parties, business events and a delightful wedding setting. Love the light that reflects off the mirrors displayed on the walls and sparkling table settings.
    Enjoy a delicious brunch or call their event planner to find a wonderful place to hold your next party.

  • User1185150 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the ceremony in Lafayette Park to the reception in SqWire's Annex, everything was perfect. Karen & Bethany took care of all the details for us leaving us less to worry about on the big day. The ceremony in the park was beautiful and everything went as scheduled and was on time. The reception was unbelievably beautiful -- from the room itself, flowers, decorations, etc. Practically every guests at the wedding commented on how delicious the food was. It was fantastic from start to finish. Thanks so much for making this special day perfect.
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot rave enough about how happy I was with our choice to have our wedding here! From day one the staff was beyond helpful with our planning and with answering all of our little questions. The day of the wedding topped everything off, the rain forced our ceremony inside and they sent a crew over to move everything indoors even though we were technically having our ceremony off site. All night they left no details unattended. It also doesn't hurt that the venue is gorgeous! Other places we looked at nickel and dimed you for every little detail, this places goes above and beyond and is very reasonably priced. In my opinion they should be charging a lot more! Book them now before they figure out what they really could be charging!
  • K
    Krista Married on 04/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I feel so lucky to have found SqWires for our ceremony and reception venue. The value is unbelievable and you will not find a better coordinator to work with than Bethany. Thoughout the entire process she was available, understanding and so very helpful! I would walk into our meetings a huge ball of stress and walk out completely calm. Our ceremony actually took place outside of SqWires infront of the fountain. It was breathtaking. Bethany and her staff did all the set up and made sure everything was perfect! She also reserved the front room for us (at no charge) just in case it rained. The Annex is so beautiful and brings such character that we used very little decorations for the reception. I loved the variety of food and drink packages that were available at all different price ranges. Bethany worked with us on some items and allowed us to make a few choice substitutions. From what I heard from guests, the food was wonderful (I was too busy to eat anything!). Linens, cake cutting, and champagne toast were all included and Bethany's staff even set up our decorations for us! My guests were so impressed, one of my friends has decided to have her vow renewal in the Annex next Spring. During the last two weeks leading up to the wedding, I had no stress, no fears and very little to do thanks to Bethany. She even took care of my flowers (which were beautiful!). I was looking for an all-in-one package deal and I definitely found it at SqWires.
  • D
    Diana Married on 02/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can say that Sqwires has the best value of all the venues we researched in St. Louis. Karen is fantastic to work with and the space and food are amazing. I am still having guests tell me how great the food was. If I had another event in STL I would definitely use SqWires again.
  • User1063607 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we decided to have our reception at SqWires. The space is absolutely gorgeous and unique, the food is delicious, and the value is incredible. I love that SqWires charges only for the food, not for the venue space. Bethany is wonderful to work with and they took care of all the decorating. There are a ton of fun places for guests to go out after the reception near SqWires, and lots of hotels nearby which make it convenient for out of town guests. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Shay Married on 09/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a unique, sophisticated, intimate, customize-able and somehow still affordable venue, Sqwires is it. Working with Bethany was a delight. She was able to create the wedding of my dreams with a very reasonable budget. The decor, food, customer service, ect was all fantastic. We honestly don't have a single complaint. Now 1.5 years later I still have friends and family saying that our wedding was the best they have ever been too.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As soon as I found Sqwires Annex, we stopped our search for our wedding reception. We didn't want a ballroom setting, and we wanted something cool and modern. The annex is such a beautiful room and has a lot of character on it's own, so we didn't need to do much decorating aside from centerpieces. They have a huge selection of vases, jars, and various candle holders that you can use if you choose, which we did. Most of our guests had never been there and were extremely impressed with the venue. I have heard so many compliments about the food as well, and we absolutely loved it. There are so many options to choose from, it was hard to narrow down. Everyone we dealt with there was so friendly and helpful, and they did all of the set up and clean up as well. I wish I could have my reception there all over again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message