Skip to main content
Weddings

Squantum Association Reviews

Squantum Association

Squantum Association

Riverside, RI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 108 Reviews
View more information

108 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 108
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

33 User photos

  • H
    Heather Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!

    If you are looking for your perfect rustic/beachy wedding venue look no further! Squantum is truly a hidden gem and so picture perfect. The site coordinator, Tina and all the staff are the best! As soon as we toured the grounds and met Tina we knew we wanted to have our wedding here. Our guests were in awe of the location and how beautiful everything was.
    Side note, you get to shoot off a cannon during your ceremony!
    We highly recommend squantum!
  • S
    Samantha C. Married on 03/13/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    Squantum was a beautiful venue inside and outside! Tina who helped coordinate our needs was amazing. The food was delicious and the service was spectacular. I have no bad things to say about our big day.

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! Best of luck you all and your new addition to the family! Best wishes to you in the future! xo
  • S
    Sharyn V. Married on 01/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Squantum Association Wedding Venue - Best in RI

    If you want a top-of-the-notch wedding experience, Squantum Association is the venue for you! I can’t say enough about how beautiful the Clubhouse and Bakehouse are – the photographs don’t fully do them justice. The grounds are magnificent and being right on the Bay is breathtaking. It is certainly RI’s hidden gem. Tina and the staff are the epitome of professional – knowing what everyone needs before they know themselves. To pull off a wedding during a pandemic and have flawless experience says it all. Book. It. Now!!

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Sharyn,

    Thanks so much for a great review! You were all such a great time, and a pleasure to work with! Be well! xo
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't miss out on RI's hidden gem!

    BOOK THIS VENUE! We wanted a Christmas wedding and Squantum did NOT disappoint! Squantum is breathtaking and a hidden gem right outside of Providence, RI. Tina, the venue's wedding coordinator, was amazing from day 1. She was always responsive and helpful with our many questions. This venue, by far, had the most competitive prices with great all-inclusive options. Squantum Association has the most dramatic views and offers warm colors, especially at Christmas time. Everything was lit up for Christmas so we had a minimal need to decorate, they even let us come in a few days before our wedding to look at their Xmas decor so we could decide what could stay for our big day and what we wanted to be put away. The Bakehouse, where the reception was held, is huge and most certainly helped guests feel comfortable and not cramped. The bar in the Bakehouse is incredible and feels like a totally different space than the dining room. Additionally, they lit the giant fireplaces for us to add that beautiful, warmth all throughout the night. They also lit the firepit outside since it was a warmer December night and allowed guests to mingle outdoors. Not to mention, our guests RAVED about the food and the venue overall. Getting married during COVID times are tough and Tina was sure to send us home with those extra meals of people who had to cancel last minute due to the pandemic. There is not one single thing negative that I can say about this venue. They host one wedding at a time so you don't need to worry about sharing the space with anyone. I would choose Squantum over and over again because of its pricing, its location, the staff, and the fact that it is simply stunning!! You will LOVE IT!

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Thanks so much Gretchen! It was a great day for all. we love Christmas weddings here, and yours was truly one to remember! xo
  • L
    Lindsy H. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Squantum Association Club

    From Day one, choosing Squantum,
    everything went smoothly from the contract and it’s choices to the end of the wedding night.
    The staff treated us special and our guests. The venue was flexible and helped with the event choices. The staff worked very well with our outside vendors. We had no worries the whole day of the wedding and enjoyed it completely. We looked at 27 venues and this far surpassed any of them.
    Only one wedding per day at Squantum really made it special. Meal and bar included in one price was great.
  • D
    Dianne Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Water wedding but close to home

    The venue is beautiful!!! We rented out the entire venue. I had cocktail hour in the building and reception in another. Myself and the girls got dressed in the cottage everything was perfect! Tina was a lot of help and even was able to order my favorite drink! If your looking for a wedding on the water but do nothing want to travel to the cape or Newport please check it out!! It’s a hidden gem!!

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Dianne,
    Thanks for the great review! You guys were so much fun and I'm glad we got those seltzers in for you all! xo
  • Chantal
    Chantal Z. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just WOW!!

    We got married on 8/6/21 and WOW!! What a wonderful wedding. Tina went ABOVE and BEYOND to meeting all my needs and making sure the wedding went smoothly. This venue is truly a hidden gem. It has so much character and the food was excellent! My guests were very impressed! So classy! Our photographer had so many beautiful spots on the grounds to take pictures.

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Thanks for the great review! We are so happy to hear your wedding day was above and beyond! Be well! xo- Tina
  • Pamela
    Pamela B. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    New England Charm - A Hidden Gem

    With most of our guests traveling from our of state, we wanted to give them the best New England charm we could while we got married in the little city where we met during college. Squantum delivered! Our guests loved the charm of the manor where we had cocktail hour (Club House) and others commented on how nice it was too have water views from every angle in the Bake House. Rustic, chic, charming. The food was spectacular too! Best wedding food we’ve had, and working with Tina and Jon made the process of planning a wedding (that we postponed from 2020 to 2021) from out of state a breeze. We are so sad our wedding is over, but our family and friends will be talking about our wedding for years! Thanks Squantum!

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Pamela,
    Thanks for the great review! The entire Squantum staff is so pleased to hear of your wonderful experience with us! Best wishes in the future!
  • Ali
    Ali. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream venue

    Tina was our coordinator and helped with everything. Food was amazing. Decor and service was great. Best place for a wedding and getting ready for the day of for bridal party. Love this place.

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Ali,
    Thanks for the great review! We are so happy to know you had a perfect wedding day. It was great working with you!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Stop your venue search. This is the place you want to book! An elegant gem of a location that blends sophistication, vintage appeal and waterfront vibes. Endless gorgeous spots for once in a lifetime photos. Their all-inclusive pricing options make it so easy to plan your day…forget all of the nickel and dimming and confusing estimates with a thousand line items that you get at other places, or having to arrange ten different vendors…Squantum does it all. But there most important part? The Squantum team. From day one we felt welcomed. Tina is the MVP of wedding coordinators. We could not have asked for a more attentive, thoughtful, fun person by our side to manage all of the details! The chef and his team prepared a meal that was out of this world…even my friend who heads up one of the best restaurants in the state personally went back to compliment the chef. And the rest of the sales team, wait staff, and bartenders felt like family by the end of it all. Thank you thank you to the team! And boom Squantum today!!

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Thank you for the review! You guys were a BLAST and a perfect way to start the wedding season! xo-Tina
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision!

    Squantum is a hidden gem. Once we decided Squantum was going to be our venue we couldn’t wait to show it off to our family and friends. Our wedding planning was not an easy journey. Originally we were supposed to get married at the end of 2020. We decided to postpone our wedding to March. Our guest list went from 150 to 70 to 30 and finally to 50 guests. Squantum was so understanding and flexible throughout our process. Tina the event coordinator was so responsive and helpful throughout our planning. We have Tina and the team at Squantum thank for making our wedding day the best day ever!

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! Not only were you and Nick great to work with, but all of your wedding guests were such a pleasure. It was a great night, and a perfect start to the wedding season!
    -Tina
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredible wedding experience!

    My husband and I just got married last Saturday at Squantum Association and all we can say is 'Wow'!! We had originally planned on getting married in June 2020, and obviously with Covid, our plans shifted (to a year later). Squantum was incredibly professional and accommodating in all the logistics and planning, especially considering it had to have been a very difficult year for them as well.

    As we approached this wedding season, Tina, the event coordinator worked very closely with us and was incredible. She answered ALL my questions and was willing to make all the changes I requested. Because of covid, our numbers shifted around a little bit and they were so flexible and understanding.

    Now for the actual wedding day: They exceeded all of our expectations!! There were minor things I wanted tweaked the day of the wedding and John and Tina didn't blink an eye and made all them happen. The grounds were very well taken care of (I actually think a lot of great improvements occurred over the past year, which have made it even more beautiful for guests!). We had our cocktail hour in the main house and our guests absolutely loved walking around and exploring the beautiful manor. Our reception was then at the bake house. It was incredible how it transformed into exactly what we had pictured. The food was delicious. I had multiple people during and after the wedding come up to me and rave about it!!

    Overall, I highly recommend booking your wedding or event at Squantum Association. From their professionalism, uniqueness and overall quality, they are sure to put on a terrific evening!

    Squantum Association's reply:

    Christina,
    Thank you for such a great review! Best of luck in the future to you and your family! xo-Tina
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Squantum is the place to get married!

    From the start we were very impressed by the staff at Squantum. Lauren is an incredible person to work with. She is very calm all the time, even when I was panicking about something. She always responded to my emails right away and made sure to answer all my questions. She was very flexible with us coming to visit and dropping off decorations before the ceremony. My whole family was so happy with her work the day of the wedding and everything leading up to. The staff are experts in events and are all professionals.
  • C
    Corrie Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding venue- flawless!

    We are beyond happy that we decided to go with Squantum Association for our wedding venue. Our wedding happened in August 2019 and everything was perfect. Every person we met was so friendly and courteous, including all of their vendor recommendations. (Shout out to Golden Gate Florists!). Lauren is so responsive, patient and flexible. You will not be disappointed if you chose this location for your next event!
  • A
    Alice Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Beautiful Day!

    We had our wedding here in July of 2019 and it was as perfect as we could have hoped! All members of the staff, specifically Lauren and John, were super responsive to our questions leading up to the big day and made the planning process as stress free as it could be. We enjoyed terrific weather, dined on delicious food, and danced the night away! We’d recommend Squantum to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor setting (and stunning indoor space) close to Providence!
  • M
    Maureen Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! All the staff were great!

    Highly recommend! Tina and her staff were amazing.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I spotted Squantum for the first time on a friend’s Facebook who got married there. I knew I had to see this place in person! A week after my husband and I’s engagement, we went to look at Squantum. As soon as I opened the car door and could smell the ocean, I knew it was going to be the place for our wedding. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and Jon,Lauren, and the chefs and staff were unbelievable. Our wedding was 100% perfect because of everything they did for us. The food is outstanding, the views are amazing, the venue is gorgeous and everything was awesome. I can’t say enough positive things about Squantum, if you are looking for an ocean wedding, look no further than here! You will fall in love with it as soon as you get there!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 08/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't be more grateful to Squantum Association for all of their services for our wedding. Jon, Joe, and Lauren were absolutely incredible to work and made everything so easy. They were also so friendly! On the day of the wedding, the staff didn't miss a single detail. At one point later during the reception, I even saw the chef come out to speak with all the guests! Such an upstanding move. Furthermore, the views are beautiful and our guests couldn't stop raving about the sites and location. The staff at Squantum, and Squantum itself will always hold a very dear place in my heart.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at the Squantum Association this past June, and they were incredible.
    The venue is really special, right on the water, with beautiful locations for photographs to choose from. Two little beaches, the water, a rock path leading to an island, the gorgeous architecture of the clubhouse, a dock, bridges and tons of greenery and beautiful landscaping to take pictures in front of. There were even a pair of swans hanging out in the water the day of the event.
    Once we chose the venue, although things started off a bit rocky (we were a little disappointed when we found out we wouldn’t be able to have fireworks at the event) they went WAY above and beyond to make sure we felt taken care of. The actual event could not have been more perfect, and it was in no small part due to the efforts of the staff and the management team at Squantum.
    Jon is super friendly, reasonable, easy to work with, and I really felt like he cared about making sure we were happy and wanting to work with us. On the day of the wedding, Lauren was incredibly attentive. Anything and everything we needed, she was there in seconds, making sure we had drinks or food, set up champagne in our room while we were getting ready, and she worked well with our wedding planner to make sure the event went smoothly. I don’t think we were the easiest of clients (I probably sent Lauren 20-30 emails the month before the event) but she was responsive and accommodating every time.
    Food was FANTASTIC. Wedding food can be hit or miss sometimes, but so many of our guests came up to us after dinner to comment on how delicious everything was. The chicken was moist, the steak was perfectly cooked, the vegetables were tender without being overcooked, and the level of quality and execution carried throughout apps, dessert bar and late night snacks. We were blown away.
    Overall it was perfect and we were thrilled with the venue, staff & team. Could not recommend this place more highly.
  • A
    Allison Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Get married here! All I have to say, the food, service, planning, atmosphere is perfect!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my dream wedding at Squantum 4/14/18 (ceremony and reception). We were so lucky to have Lauren Lysak (wedding coordinator) assist us throughout the planning process. She is so personable and professional (not to mention available via email 24/7 for all of those random questions a bride has!) The location is absolutely breathtaking and the execution of all of the activities that took place day of was flawless. I wish I would have counted how many guests reached out to us afterwards about how impressed they were with the food and/or wedding in general... I would highly recommend considering this venue!
  • E
    Elisha Married on 01/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This had to be one of the best venues I have ever been to the lighting and the views beautiful. Lauren the wedding coordinator was fantastic she made sure we were happy checked to see if we needed anything. Made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. Our cake I was obsessed with Tina did an absolute amazing job we shoes her a picture of a cake we wanted and she was able to give us exactly what we wanted it was perfect I was so obsessed with our cake and how it came out. Now I can’t forget about the food from the salad to the cake it was Delicious just the right amouth of dressingbon the salad my husband and I had the baked scrod and wow everyone who was ther said it was delicious best meal they have had at a wedding. The cake was moist and sweet just the way we liked it everything was absolutely perfect
  • M
    Margaret Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon and Lauren, the chef and backer were all so wonderful. Every detail we asked for was delivered. They are friendly and very helpful.
    The venue was beautiful. Had a civil service at sunset in the sunroom and cocktails , dinner and dancing in the lower building. It was just after Christmas and easy to decorate.
    The cocktail area has a beautiful view of the bay as well. Ample parking.
    The food was delicious and the waitstaff very helpful.
    I highly recommend the Squantum Club!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 12/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend the Squantum Association for your wedding or any other event. Jon and Lauren were amazing to work with and so patient and forthcoming. We have a wonderful wedding and experience. They also include the Bridal suite for your own personal use from early morning till the event is over which is a huge plus.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married here on October 7th this year. We seriously couldn't have imagined a more perfect venue for our day. Squantum is absolutely beautiful, from the stunning water views to the rustic/historical and nautical touches inside each building. Jon Prata, the club manager, went absolutely above and beyond for us, leading up to our wedding and the day of. He was cool, calm, and collected and helped us stay on track and organized. The rest of his team is just as fabulous. They were helpful and professional. Jon also made sure we had food from cocktail hour since we were out taking photos, as well as making sure we had drinks during the reception. The food was also amazing, our family and friends raved about it. Squantum is worth every penny, we seriously could not have had a better day.