Weddings

Sprinkles Custom Cakes Reviews

Sprinkles Custom Cakes

Sprinkles Custom Cakes

Longwood, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 182 Reviews
View more information

182 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 182
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

53 User photos

Sort by:
  • Eshell
    Eshell S. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Excellent Excellent

    Thank You Richard & team ! We love our cake and it was exactly the clean , classy with gold accent look we were going for. It also tasted exactly like at our cake tasting consultation. Guests told us it was very moist and yummy! Can’t wait to taste it again a year from now.
    #newyearnewsmiths
    #thesmithsvendorsacknowledgements
  • Anelis
    Anelis R. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    Richard and his amazing team have made the best cake ever!! I am not a cake person and I had about 3 slices lol!! We had a 4 layer cake and each layer had a different flavor and you can actually taste the different flavors. A close friend of my husband is the pastry chef at a big hotel here and she was impressed!! I will definitely keep ordering our cakes from them!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn S. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious, Beautiful Cake and Friendly Vendor

    Our cake was insanely tasty. We actually still have some in the fridge we have been snacking on. The tasting box they provided us helped us make a perfect choice for flavor combinations. And the style of the cake worked great with the wedding aesthetic. When the cake arrived the base they had it on was a little bigger than the cake stand I had bought (my fault, I didn't ask what it should be and just guessed.) We ended up taking the lift part off the stand so it was still on the stylized cake stand but not in a situation where it might fall over. They were very friendly and sweet in the small interaction I had with them. We also love that they provide a free cake on our anniversary so there was no need to save any cake and freeze it. We did have leftovers we've been enjoying but our freezer space isn't occupied and we will have a fresh cake in a year. Most importantly the cake was beautiful and the tastiest thing we ate that day hands down.
  • T
    J. Fountain Married on 04/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Delicious Wedding Cake

    I can't say enough good things about Sprinkles Custom Cakes. They have great customer service, they care about the quality of their product. Most importantly, our wedding cake tasted soooooooo good!!! We highly recommend. From the very beginning Richard and Naomi were super professional & easy to communicate with. I sent Richard 3 sample cake photos and he told me honestly what he could achieve and gave insight on how much cake we really needed based on our guest count.
    He asked detailed questions about my budget, overall vision, and planning was easy. Since we were planning our wedding during a pandemic, we were able to enjoy a cake tasting plate at home.

    This was fun for us and we could be totally honest about the flavors we liked. On the wedding day our cake was beautiful and tasted great. At weddings the cake can be hit or miss but our cake looked great and tasted great. Our family had leftovers the day after and were raving about the flavors. I can't wait to celebrate our 1 year anniversary for more cake from Sprinkles Custom Cakes.
    My husband wants more of the cake now 😋 so we may have to order a mini cake "just because". Thanks so much for our beautiful cake.
    -The Fountains
  • Heather
    Heather O. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake Ever!

    Sprinkles made our wedding cake for March 2021. I can't even begin to explain how delicious this cake was! Highly recommend!
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas A. Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sprinkles Custom Cakes

    Great company! They are easy to work with and our cake came out amazing. - Nick & Jasmine
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cake Experience

    Sprinkles was included in our wedding Package with Wyndham Grand Orlando and it was AMAZING. All the flavors were amazing at the tasting, and Richard was so kind. He took my cake vision and made it come to life and we loved working with his team!
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Cake of Our Dreams

    Sprinkles Custom Cakes provided the three-tier cake for our wedding reception, and it is honestly the best cake we have ever eaten. One of our favorite parts of the wedding planning process was doing a virtual cake tasting with Richard, who walked us through many different cake and filling flavor combinations so we could find the right flavors for our wedding! Two of our three layers was a fan favorite, the Classic Vanilla Cake perfumed with Italian Amaretto. It was gobbled up completely on our wedding day, and we received so many compliments on how wonderful it tasted! We actually ordered a cake meant to feed 75 guests because we wanted leftover cake to take home afterward, but our party of 26 loved the cake so much that they ate the majority of it! The enthusiastic response from our guests is probably the highest compliment we can give to Sprinkles Custom Cakes!

    One of the reasons we selected this bakery, aside from the great reviews, is that we will receive a free tier for our first anniversary, so I guess it’s ok that we didn’t have any of the Amaretto cake left over to bring home! Also, Sprinkles uses their own vendor to provide any live floral for your cake décor, which saves a lot of time and money so you don’t need to involve your florist!

    We 100% recommend Sprinkles Custom Cakes for your wedding cake! Ours was delicious and wonderful and even more amazing than we ever could have imagined!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie N. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    Sprinkles cake is hands down the best I’ve tasted. We met with a few wedding cake vendors, and Sprinkles beat them out by fair. Since I was a kid I always wanted an almond cake with buttercream for my wedding and it’s just what I got! It’s really cool because Sprinkles will do a different filling for every layer. We had a three-tiered cake and chose amoretto cake throughout with cream cheese, coconut and raspberry fillings. It was amazing!! I also wanted a semi-naked cake with soft pinks, greens, and ivory flowers. The vision that I had came to life and it was exactly as I imagined! The cake was so beautiful I didn’t want to cut it! Another plus about going with Sprinkles is they will order and place the flowers all in house! This way I didn’t have to go through my florist and have another step of coordination. Overall, I loved my experience with Sprinkles. Richard and his team are so talented and we are very grateful that they are in Orlando! Can’t wait for my anniversary cake in 1 year!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa J. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose Sprinkles! You won't regret it.

    Our cake from Sprinkles was both beautiful and delicious! We did a cake tasting with Richard after we had already been to two other places. As soon as we tried their cakes, we knew Sprinkles was the one for us. They were also super easy to get in contact with, and were super willing to adjust the size of our cake after our guest count dropped due to COVID. Their cake flavors are so unique and you definitely won't regret choosing Sprinkles for your wedding cake!
  • Perla
    Perla C. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    My sister and I went to a Wedding Expo and that’s where we learned about Sprinkles. Then my fiancé and I met with Richard and he helped with our wedding vision for our cake. The tasting was delicious. We couldn’t decide on the flavors. They were all so good. Anyhow, we loved our cake and I heard all the guests loved it too! If you want to treat your guests to an amazing dessert, Sprinkles is the place to go.
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia B. Married on 03/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake Ever

    Sprinkles made the best cakes I have ever had! We got to choose three cake flavors for each tier and i absolutely loved each one. I wish I could only ever buy cake from them. Their decorating skills were impeccable. Even when I went like two months before the wedding and asked for some sunflowers, I got lucky, another bride had given them a lot of garland so they had some left over with sunflowers and put them on my cake no extra cost. I loved everything about my cake and am going to make it into an ornament for Christmas this year!
  • Briana
    Briana Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake was beautiful and taste delicious!

    I hired Sprinkles Custom Cake for my wedding cake and the cake looked beautiful and tasted delicious. We received so many compliments on how delicious the cake was. They were very accommodating because about 2 weeks before the wedding I had to call to change the size of my cake due to additional guests and they were able to make the necessary changes. We did a cake tasting and the experience was great! We highly recommend them !
  • Brittany
    Brittany K. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cakes!

    Thank you to Pavone Events and our hotel Wyndham Grand Bonnet Creek for introducing us to Sprinkles Custom Cakes. My husband and I wanted to have a unique wedding cake that fit with our vintage style of the wedding. Richard did not disappoint! He created the most beautiful cake! My family and friends are still talking about it a month later. Besides the look of the cake it was important for us to have a cake that tasted great as well. At the tasting it was so hard to pick between all of the flavors with icing and filling options. We selected their amaretto cake with buttercream frosting. Their amaretto cake is made with his own house made amaretto which is to die for! We even bought an extra cake for our families to eat later in the week since they were staying in Florida for an extra week. We picked a chocolate cake with raspberry filling and chocolate frosting. I continue to follow Sprinkles Custom Cakes on social media and I love all of his work! We are planning to continue to get cakes from Sprinkles Custom Cakes for all future special occasions.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious!

    My Sprinkles Customs Cake was included in my Citrus Club package. It was beautiful and delicious.
  • Tisha
    Tisha Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Cake, Inside & Out

    From initial consultation, to tasting appointment, to actual wedding day, my husband and I knew we had the perfect vendor to make our wedding cake. They made everything so stress free by coordinating with our venue, wedding coordinator and florist, and were so organized from start to finish. The cake was exactly what we wanted and tasted absolutely heavenly.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect cake!

    Richard is amazing!! I showed him a photo of what I wanted and he made it come to life! And the taste! OMG! I plan on going through Sprinkles for ALL future cakes. We went with an amaretto cake with buttercream frosting. Highly recommended! I did however notice the address on here stated Winter Park FL, when they have indeed moved to Longwood!! Thanks again
  • J
    Jameson Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very easy process and cake came out beautiful

    They did a great job. The process was very easy. You go once, and they help you design your cake. You also taste the different cakes and the different fillings to pick what you want. They are separate so you can try all different combinations. A week or so before, I just confirmed the delivery time and location. On the day of, they took care of everything, along with the event coordinator. We did not have to meet them for the delivery or do anything, which was really nice. The cake came out exactly like we had discussed. It was beautiful and tasted great!
  • C
    Carimar Married on 03/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond delicious and beautiful cakes!

    From the moment we walked into the shop for our consultation we knew we were going to make the right choice! Sprinkles were first on our list of vendors to get quotes from and were the only ones. After talking to Richard and going over all the details and options we moved on to tasting, and that was the best part!! We picked a different flavor for each layer. The design came up so beautifully and was so grateful they worked with us on the decor and what we wanted to achieve with the cake. It was such an amazing experience we were bragging about our cake to everyone before the wedding even happened and of course expectations were exceeded!! Thank You Sprinkles Family for making us feel very special!
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 02/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A very fun tasting experience

    I was so happy with how our cake came out on our wedding day. I found out about Sprinkles Custom Cakes through a friend of mine who had used them for their wedding. I looked online and saw they had good reviews so I wanted to check them out for myself. I'm so happy I did. My now husband and I had a wonderful time with Richard at our tasting and consultation. He was very knowledgeable of what flavors of cake and filling blended well together and what ones were and odd pairing (for some reason all my husband cared about was making weird combinations). He let us have fun and get creative with the tasting and was very knowledgeable about the designs I was looking for. He was also great working with our budget for cake. We were able to have a beautiful cake while staying in the budget to feed our large party. Everything tasted wonderful on the day of. I was a very happy bride with the final product. On top of that on our anniversary they will supply you with a complimentary top layer of cake so no need to have frozen wedding cake in for freezer for a year. I am very much looking forward to that. Thanks again to Richard and his amazing team at Sprinkles Custom Cakes. Please consider them for your wedding if you are in need of a cake for your wedding.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing quality and attention to detail

    Our cake was packaged into our reception venue so while at first we were a little concerned because Sprinkles Custom Cakes location is way across town (and I4), our worry quickly transitioned to excitement after meeting the owners, getting a tour of their space and meeting some of the bakers (all true artists in wedding and specialty cake design, really remarkable masterpieces).

    Their website is super informative and organized, there are photos of the basic cakes of all themes and designs that were in our package with available enhancements. There is definitely a cake for every type of couple and amazinggg buttercream! Even though we picked a cake part of a package and have seen it before, our wedding cake came out unique because of how we were able to make little custom design touches to it.

    We were able to make each tier a different flavor and will get a fresh baked 'top tier' closer to our 1 year anniversary to enjoy our wedding cake all over again.

    Very professional staff and are able to safely transport your cake across town and the uncertainties of I4. Sprinkles is prepared for everything!

    We look forward to ordering different types of cakes from them for special events in the years to come. :)

    Hands down the most amazingly perfect wedding we could have imagined and having the right team of vendors just added to our most special day.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 01/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Cake!

    If I can give 10 stars I would. Choosing Sprinkles Custom Cakes to create our wedding cake was one of the best decisions that we made in our wedding planning. Sprinkles Custom Cakes first caught my attention on Instagram. I was beyond impressed by all the cakes that were being completed in their shop that were not wedding cakes. We wanted a cake that was not only moist and flavorful but also simple and classy. When flying to Orlando and sitting down and meeting with Richard, we knew that he could provide the quality of wedding cake that we wanted. Richard is very professional and answered all of our questions and did a sketch of our cake with all of the details that we had envisioned in the matter of minutes. We received many compliments from our guests on how beautiful and delicious the cake was. Our cake was everything we expected and more. Thank you in helping to make our special day so memorable. We wished we lived in Orlando so we can order cake from you more often but we are looking forward to celebrating our 1-year anniversary with the anniversary cake they will prepare for us!
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 12/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/28/18 Wedding

    The cake tasting experience was fabulous and our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious!
  • T
    Tara Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about the Sprinkles Custom Cakes team! They were friendly, quick to respond, and were so accommodating when it came to meeting our needs for our special day. When we met with Richard, we talked at length about the design of our cake - but the day of our wedding, I was still completely blown away when I saw it! It was so beautiful and intricate! He and his team had taken our ideas and suggestions and turned them into something amazing. And the cake was so delicious! Our guests raved about it. I would highly recommend Sprinkles Custom Cakes to any bride - they truly provide top notch customer service and their cakes are worth every penny.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service, DELICIOUS flavor! Highly recommend!