Springs Sounds Entertainment Reviews

146 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

146 Reviews for Springs Sounds Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

146

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Hannah

    Hannah Walker · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!!

    My husband and I would highly recommend Jeff! He did an incredible job at our wedding. He really got everyone involved and got everyone to loosen up and dance. He was so helpful and made the whole night right smoothly. Seriously our whole wedding went off without a hitch! HIGHLY recommend!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2020
  • Wedding2020

    Samantha · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ / MC Service

    Had a great experience with the DJ / MC Patrick. He was able to keep the mood alive all evening even through the weather and storm. I wished more of our songs we gave him were played rather than song requests from the guests (we asked for this not to be done) but other than that the service and experience was fantastic.

    Sent on 08/09/2020
  • K

    Kimberly Walker · Married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    My husband and I got married during the COVID-19 Pandemic. We had to post-pone our wedding once and Jeff was completely flexible with the date change. When wedding time came around he offered my husband and I dance lessons at his studio, as well as dance lessons for my dad and my husbands mom. Jeff is very friendly and professional. We knew just after our first meeting we wanted to hire him! We will definitely hire him for other events soon!

    Sent on 07/28/2020
  • Justin

    Justin Stolpman · Married on 07/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Professional, and Full of Personality

    We first found Springs Sounds when it was recommended by one of the venues we toured. We were drawn to them because they specialized in “interactive entertainment.” We knew we wanted something more than just someone to push play. They are able to teach dances and get the crowd pumped and involved. It was also important that the DJ make announcements and Emcee’d the event. What also drew us to them was that we were able to pick our DJ. They also offered included dance lessons to dance to our first dance, which was helpful for us because neither of us knew how to dance. We scheduled a meeting with the owner, Jeff. He was so friendly and welcoming. He gave us a binder of information of most requested songs and an event sheet to check what kind of songs we were looking for. He went through what they can offer and why they do what they do, and even shared some funny stories. He even had accountability in his previous events and was up front and transparent about everything. They were very flexible with our payments as well. He walked us through all of the DJ’s and who they were, what their personality was, and what music and dances they specialized in. He went over the pricing for everything, and they fit our exact budget. Every time we emailed and called they responded quickly. We also chose them because they had worked at our venue (Spruce Mountain Ranch) before. This was important to us because the ceremony site is separated from the reception space and they were able to set up at both sites since they are spread out, and knew the best places to set up. We chose Patrick as our DJ because we thought that he fit with our personality well, fit what we were looking for in a DJ, and because of his music specialty. We had a meeting with Patrick where his personality shined through and made us feel very excited. He also taught us some dance techniques to use with our first dance. He went over our timeline, and what dances we wanted, as well as what music we were looking for, and what he could do to help our wedding be everything we wanted. He was available through email, text, and call. He was also very flexible with how and when we got our song and dance information to him. At the wedding he worked so well with our officiant to make sure he was mic’d up correctly, and had a microphone for our vows, and with our coordinator to make sure the timeline was flowing and the announcements were happening at the right time. At the ceremony he was perfect at the timing for fading in and out the songs. Patrick was able to get everyone involved in cheering for us for our grand entrance, and getting people out to the dance floor for our different dance events (first dance, mother son dance, cash dance, anniversary dance, and sister irish dance). He played a variety of music from what we requested, as well as what he thought would fit the crowd. He played a variety of genres, and tempos. He was even able to get up and dance with everyone to show them how to do certain dances like the cupid shuffle, the git up, and the wobble. Guests were coming up to us and saying that the DJ did a great job! He played music during cocktail hour and dinner and in the background of everything. All of the special songs we picked out were played at the correct times. We sent him a long list of songs that we would like played at the wedding at some point. All of the songs weren’t played, and songs were played that weren’t on the list, but we know that there was no way that there was time for all of them, and we also gave the DJ creative freedom as we trusted him to play songs for the vibe of the evening and what he thinks would fit best. We knew that a perfect DJ was important for us, as the previous weddings we went to we thought the DJ could have improved. We are so happy we hired Springs Sounds and hired Patrick to DJ for us because everything went absolutely wonderful! We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for someone interactive, fun, and invested in you and your day.

    Sent on 07/20/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Irwin · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional, Exciting, and Memorable!

    The DJ did a wonderful job communicating and updating us on everything leading up to the wedding. He was very flexible and applied our recommendations into the playlist while also filling it with top hits that was enjoyable for guests of all ages. Our experience with this DJ definitely made the wedding exponentially more fun and interactive. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Marisela

    Marisela Frazier · Married on 11/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome people to work with!

    Patrick did amazing as our wedding DJ! Smooth song transitioning throughout the night. Very fun and easy to work with. Thanks Jeff and Patrick!

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • Tiana

    Tiana Stastny · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely epic Wedding DJ!!!!

    We absolutely loved working with DJ Jeff from Spring Sounds!!! We had heard him at our friend's wedding, and knew we wanted him to be our wedding DJ too! DJ Jeff was wonderful to work with - he responds to emails very quickly, answered all of our questions, and had great suggestions. DJ Jeff took all of our song requests into account, and crafted an epic playlist, both during dinner and during our dance party! The tunes kept our guests dancing until the very last song!!! We are so thankful we found DJ Jeff! Thank you to him and Spring Sounds for making our wedding absolutely amazing!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2019
  • Darrin

    Darrin Lutz · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Breckenridge

    Patrick from Springs Sounds was our DJ for our ceremony and reception. He was absolutely amazing. He helped my wife and I select the perfect music for our ceremony. He also provided a microphone set up and speakers so our officiant and are vows could be heard clearly by all our guests. The reception was even better. Patrick paid attention to our requests and keep the dance floor rocking all night. Patrick and the people at Springs Sounds provide a complete DJ experience with many nuances that set them apart from other DJ's we have seen.

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • R

    Rachel Francis & Kallie Quinn · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been BETTER!

    We have nothing but extraordinary things to say about our DJ Patrick and Springs Sounds! Patrick was the perfect mix of funny and relaxed without being cheesy or dull! He had really unique ideas that we loved and fit right in! Thank you for making our magical day even MORE magical, Patrick!!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • T

    Tara Ruberg · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ for it wedding & other events

    We love Jeff and his team! He helped us prepare some moves for our guest as a “surprise”, lots of fun! Great music, catered to guest and had all of our chosen songs played. They have awesome energy and definitely make it an experience for all guest. Would recommend 100% for any event, especially weddings - they also do school events too!

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • MrsD

    Delaney · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maybe the best vendor of our entire wedding?

    So overall, we loved every single one of our vendors. Everyone really did an amazing job. BUT Jeff & his team did an outstanding job. We can't thank them enough. We had so many people on the dance floor all night because of Jeff and we are so grateful. The flow went perfectly (we've been to plenty of weddings where the DJ didn't do a good job with flow of the night) and the music was awesome. He had all our pre-selected music ready, was super friendly on the pre-wedding phone call, and even handled a DJ quitting close to our wedding super well by calling me and letting me know he would be there personally (it ended up being a blessing in disguise, I am 100% confident no one would have been better than Jeff). Their pricing was great & our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music was all phenomenal!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Patrick

    Our DJ Patrick knew when to step up and take charge and when to sit back and let the night roll on. He got everyone out on the dance floor. He even gave us a personal dance lesson!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Gabi

    Gabi · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly fun and entertaining!!

    Jeff and his team made our wedding the event of the year!! The music was fantastic and every guest had a blast singing and dancing along to the incredible music. Jeff helped us with coordinating our ceremony music and reception entertainment and everything went flawlessly. Thank you Jeff, Quin, and Kristian for making our night unforgettable!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • A

    Aimee Pugliese · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING DJ at our wedding - best money we spent!

    KB was the DJ at our wedding and he was amazing! It was a small wedding and we really relied on him to make it a party - and he did! The dance floor was always going, everyone had an amazing time. KB read the crowd, played everything we asked for and more, and just made the night for us. HIRE HIM!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • D

    Diana Jacobsen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    Highly recommend Springs Sounds Entertainment! Jeff and Kristian were the dynamic duo of the night. They were fun, energetic, and humorous. My husband and I were very happy with the work they did and the music they played. Thank you Jeff and Kristian!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • R

    Rick · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Patrick were absolutely awesome. We had to flex a little due to the weather and they rolled with it and ensured everyone had a good time and that everything went off without a hitch. Jeff was amazing to work with leading up to our daughter's wedding and even gave a us some dance lessons so we would be prepared for the big day. I would 100% work with them again. They are top-notch!

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • S

    Steve · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff & Patrick did a great job the entire night. Our mariachi band was late and not able to lead the wedding party in, Jeff took charge and the party was started. The music mix kept the going all night.

    Sent on 07/30/2018
  • K

    Kat · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Springs Sounds Entertainment for our wedding. Toby was our DJ and I could not praise him enough for how amazing he did! He did a wonderful job reading the crowd, keeping us on our timeline without rushing us, playing a variety of music throughout the night, and playing the music we requested, while also playing music that the crowd wanted to hear. Our wedding was a blast and our friends and family are still raving about how much fun it was. Thank you Toby for making it everything we wanted and more!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was incredibly responsive and quick with booking our wedding reception. The entire process was smooth from start to finish and very competitively priced. We met with Jeff and Toby, who even gave us a dance lesson for our first dance! On the day of the reception, Toby was amazing. He had the whole crowd engaged, and was very flexible in the schedule. He made the night an absolute blast. We couldn’t be more pleased with the service we received, and would recommend Jeff and Toby without any hesitation! Thanks for making our big day so special and worry-free!

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • B

    Berit · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the bride of the November 25th wedding in Larkspur, CO. We had Toby Dj our wedding and he did a really amazing job. Toby and I met before the wedding to discuss a game plan and he did everything we planned. My friends and even my inlaws told Toby what a great job he was doing throughout the night. Please don't let one negative review shy you away from choosing Springs Sounds. They're very professional, very responsive and all around great. Unfortunately, there's usually that one person at a wedding that will find something to be upset about. But please take it from the bride, Springs Sounds was wonderful and out of all the DJs I spoke to in Colorado Springs/Denver area, they were the most professional and responsive. Thank you for a great DJ service! I'll recommend you to anyone!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended the November 25th wedding in Larkspur, CO. Toby was the DJ and he did a fantastic job. He did exactly what the bride requested and went above and beyond to deliver her the best night. Everyone that attended thought he did a wonderful job and made sure that everyone was having a great night. Springs Sounds Entertainment, are very professional and very accommodating. I would highly recommend using them!!! Keep up the fantastic work! And once again thank you Toby, for giving the Bride exactly what she wanted. You were great!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • S

    Sandi · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best night of our lives and it had so much to do with Jeff and Springs Sounds. We wanted everyone to be up and dancing and having fun and these gentlemen are incredible about playing music and games that get EVERYONE involved and up and moving. There were very few times where there was ANYONE sitting down. Even our 94-year-old grandma was up and dancing with her walker. They were not only entertaining with backflips and fun games, but they were so kind and willing to play songs our guests and we wanted. I cannot recommend them enough to anyone who is looking to make their wedding so much fun and engaging. He was wonderful about helping us choreograph our first dance and our parent dances. It was exactly what we wanted and more people complimented us on our DJ than anything else. Thank you so much Jeff and all the awesome guys at Springs Sounds.

    Sent on 12/02/2017
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Springs Sounds! They have been our DJ for company parties for over 3 years now. They never let us down, always entertain us, have a great music selection, and allow the guests to really have a good time. We highly recommend them for any event you may be hosting. Dependable group of DJ's.

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved our experience working with Jeff and Toby of Springs Sounds. I was seriously impressed and happy with Jeff and his laid back style from the get-go when my husband e-mailed him, and he responded quickly with a super detailed, stream of consciousness description of his staff, their styles, and their prices points. He seems super proud of his people and his company, which makes everything super easy for the wedding couple. From reading his descriptions, there were two DJs that sounded great to me, and Jeff ended up agreeing Toby would be best. And he was! Toby killed it. From managing the flow of events between the wedding, to making sure he accounted for the variety in music we requested (as well as accepting requests), to the interactive prompts such as dance for your dinner, evolution of dance to get things started, and the limbo, the wedding dance party and resultant pictures are pretty amazing. Of all the vendors we worked with, Jeff was the most responsive and easiest to get in touch with. A couple that were married at our same venue recommended Springs Sounds -- raving about one of the djs -- and I am so happy we selected them. I highly recommend them to anyone. I've attended numerous weddings that didn't use djs, and djs really help to make the night go smoothly. Also...there was no way I thought my husband and I would be able to get through our first dance smoothly and gracefully, but a few simple tips from Toby eased the way. Thank you, Springs Sounds!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • K

    kelly · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toby was AWESOME! We planned the wedding from out of town and Toby was easy to communicate with and made it all a very smooth process. We loved the "ice breaker" to get everyone on the dance floor. Toby really knew what he was doing and made the whole night run perfectly!!! Everyone had a great time, the dance floor was full and we had so much fun!

    Sent on 07/23/2017