Skip to main content
Weddings

Springs Sounds Entertainment Reviews

Springs Sounds Entertainment

Springs Sounds Entertainment

Colorado Springs, CO
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 151 Reviews
View more information

151 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 151
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

12 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made My Life Easier!

    I had the pleasure of working with Jeff and he was incredible from the start of the conversation to the day of our wedding. He not only helped my (now) husband and I pick a great play list for our event, but he also helped us with songs for our ceremony that flowed well together. During the reception, he did such an awesome job at keeping everything on schedule and he kept our guests entertained. It just made it so we didn't have to worry about anything. I would highly recommend him for any event! Especially Weddings!
  • R
    Rachael T. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ for our wedding day!

    Jeff from Springs Sounds Entertainment was wonderful to work with! He is a genuinely nice guy, with great easy-going energy who wants to make sure you have the perfect soundtrack to your big day! He went above and beyond his duties for us, he made sure he kept everyone dancing throughout our whole reception, as well as assisted with a few tasks we did not even ask him to do! I would recommend Jeff to anyone considering a DJ for their wedding day or other event! He also offers dance lessons as well, if any couple wants to perfect their dance moves beforehand.
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    We cannot express enough, how amazing Jeff was for our wedding. We did a Star Wars theme and he was able to create a sound track for our ceremony that fit PERFECTLY. He always kept the party going at the reception and did trivia for us and incorporated all the little details we may have forgotten, had we not hired him. He is extremely professional, kind, and flexible. He works hard to make sure you have things exactly how you want them for your event. We highly recommend!
  • Kate
    Kaitlin W. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Entertainment

    Jeff was our DJ for our wedding and he was so much more than just a DJ. He took time to teach us some dance steps a few weeks before the wedding. He preformed close up magic for our guests when we had to be inside due to a weather delay. He absolutely loves what he does and it felt like he was apart of the family by the end of our wedding. Springs Sounds Entertainment is very affordable and they really did such a great job taking care of us and making our day absolutely perfect!
  • Hannah
    Hannah W. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!!

    My husband and I would highly recommend Jeff! He did an incredible job at our wedding. He really got everyone involved and got everyone to loosen up and dance. He was so helpful and made the whole night right smoothly. Seriously our whole wedding went off without a hitch! HIGHLY recommend!!!
  • Wedding2020
    Samantha Married on 08/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ / MC Service

    Had a great experience with the DJ / MC Patrick. He was able to keep the mood alive all evening even through the weather and storm. I wished more of our songs we gave him were played rather than song requests from the guests (we asked for this not to be done) but other than that the service and experience was fantastic.
  • K
    Kimberly W. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    My husband and I got married during the COVID-19 Pandemic. We had to post-pone our wedding once and Jeff was completely flexible with the date change. When wedding time came around he offered my husband and I dance lessons at his studio, as well as dance lessons for my dad and my husbands mom. Jeff is very friendly and professional. We knew just after our first meeting we wanted to hire him! We will definitely hire him for other events soon!
  • Justin
    Justin S. Married on 07/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Professional, and Full of Personality

    We first found Springs Sounds when it was recommended by one of the venues we toured. We were drawn to them because they specialized in “interactive entertainment.” We knew we wanted something more than just someone to push play. They are able to teach dances and get the crowd pumped and involved. It was also important that the DJ make announcements and Emcee’d the event. What also drew us to them was that we were able to pick our DJ. They also offered included dance lessons to dance to our first dance, which was helpful for us because neither of us knew how to dance. We scheduled a meeting with the owner, Jeff. He was so friendly and welcoming. He gave us a binder of information of most requested songs and an event sheet to check what kind of songs we were looking for. He went through what they can offer and why they do what they do, and even shared some funny stories. He even had accountability in his previous events and was up front and transparent about everything. They were very flexible with our payments as well. He walked us through all of the DJ’s and who they were, what their personality was, and what music and dances they specialized in. He went over the pricing for everything, and they fit our exact budget. Every time we emailed and called they responded quickly. We also chose them because they had worked at our venue (Spruce Mountain Ranch) before. This was important to us because the ceremony site is separated from the reception space and they were able to set up at both sites since they are spread out, and knew the best places to set up. We chose Patrick as our DJ because we thought that he fit with our personality well, fit what we were looking for in a DJ, and because of his music specialty. We had a meeting with Patrick where his personality shined through and made us feel very excited. He also taught us some dance techniques to use with our first dance. He went over our timeline, and what dances we wanted, as well as what music we were looking for, and what he could do to help our wedding be everything we wanted. He was available through email, text, and call. He was also very flexible with how and when we got our song and dance information to him. At the wedding he worked so well with our officiant to make sure he was mic’d up correctly, and had a microphone for our vows, and with our coordinator to make sure the timeline was flowing and the announcements were happening at the right time. At the ceremony he was perfect at the timing for fading in and out the songs. Patrick was able to get everyone involved in cheering for us for our grand entrance, and getting people out to the dance floor for our different dance events (first dance, mother son dance, cash dance, anniversary dance, and sister irish dance). He played a variety of music from what we requested, as well as what he thought would fit the crowd. He played a variety of genres, and tempos. He was even able to get up and dance with everyone to show them how to do certain dances like the cupid shuffle, the git up, and the wobble. Guests were coming up to us and saying that the DJ did a great job! He played music during cocktail hour and dinner and in the background of everything. All of the special songs we picked out were played at the correct times. We sent him a long list of songs that we would like played at the wedding at some point. All of the songs weren’t played, and songs were played that weren’t on the list, but we know that there was no way that there was time for all of them, and we also gave the DJ creative freedom as we trusted him to play songs for the vibe of the evening and what he thinks would fit best. We knew that a perfect DJ was important for us, as the previous weddings we went to we thought the DJ could have improved. We are so happy we hired Springs Sounds and hired Patrick to DJ for us because everything went absolutely wonderful! We would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for someone interactive, fun, and invested in you and your day.
  • Laurel
    Laurel F. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Springs Sound is amazing! We hired them on referral from our coordinator for our wedding day (10/3/20) and are so glad we did! We procrastinated greatly, pulled a bunch of last-minute changes (even the day/night of), and quickly got off of schedule at the wedding. Springs Sound always responded immediately, was so accommodating, and kept things running smoothly. We personally had Jeff as our DJ and he was so lively, friendly, great to work with (our coordinator and officiant loved working with him too), and always made sure people were having a good time. He will even instruct/lead dances if you want. Our only regret is that we didn't take him up on the dance lessons he offers at his studio! We HIGHLY recommend them for any event!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie I. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional, Exciting, and Memorable!

    The DJ did a wonderful job communicating and updating us on everything leading up to the wedding. He was very flexible and applied our recommendations into the playlist while also filling it with top hits that was enjoyable for guests of all ages. Our experience with this DJ definitely made the wedding exponentially more fun and interactive. Highly recommend!
  • Marisela
    Marisela F. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome people to work with!

    Patrick did amazing as our wedding DJ! Smooth song transitioning throughout the night. Very fun and easy to work with. Thanks Jeff and Patrick!
  • Tiana
    Tiana S. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely epic Wedding DJ!!!!

    We absolutely loved working with DJ Jeff from Spring Sounds!!! We had heard him at our friend's wedding, and knew we wanted him to be our wedding DJ too! DJ Jeff was wonderful to work with - he responds to emails very quickly, answered all of our questions, and had great suggestions. DJ Jeff took all of our song requests into account, and crafted an epic playlist, both during dinner and during our dance party! The tunes kept our guests dancing until the very last song!!! We are so thankful we found DJ Jeff! Thank you to him and Spring Sounds for making our wedding absolutely amazing!!!
  • Darrin
    Darrin L. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding in Breckenridge

    Patrick from Springs Sounds was our DJ for our ceremony and reception. He was absolutely amazing. He helped my wife and I select the perfect music for our ceremony. He also provided a microphone set up and speakers so our officiant and are vows could be heard clearly by all our guests. The reception was even better. Patrick paid attention to our requests and keep the dance floor rocking all night. Patrick and the people at Springs Sounds provide a complete DJ experience with many nuances that set them apart from other DJ's we have seen.
  • R
    Rachel F. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have been BETTER!

    We have nothing but extraordinary things to say about our DJ Patrick and Springs Sounds! Patrick was the perfect mix of funny and relaxed without being cheesy or dull! He had really unique ideas that we loved and fit right in! Thank you for making our magical day even MORE magical, Patrick!!
  • T
    Tara R. Married on 07/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ for it wedding & other events

    We love Jeff and his team! He helped us prepare some moves for our guest as a “surprise”, lots of fun! Great music, catered to guest and had all of our chosen songs played. They have awesome energy and definitely make it an experience for all guest. Would recommend 100% for any event, especially weddings - they also do school events too!
  • MrsD
    Delaney Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maybe the best vendor of our entire wedding?

    So overall, we loved every single one of our vendors. Everyone really did an amazing job. BUT Jeff & his team did an outstanding job. We can't thank them enough. We had so many people on the dance floor all night because of Jeff and we are so grateful. The flow went perfectly (we've been to plenty of weddings where the DJ didn't do a good job with flow of the night) and the music was awesome. He had all our pre-selected music ready, was super friendly on the pre-wedding phone call, and even handled a DJ quitting close to our wedding super well by calling me and letting me know he would be there personally (it ended up being a blessing in disguise, I am 100% confident no one would have been better than Jeff). Their pricing was great & our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music was all phenomenal!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Patrick

    Our DJ Patrick knew when to step up and take charge and when to sit back and let the night roll on. He got everyone out on the dance floor. He even gave us a personal dance lesson!
  • Gabi
    Gabi Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly fun and entertaining!!

    Jeff and his team made our wedding the event of the year!! The music was fantastic and every guest had a blast singing and dancing along to the incredible music. Jeff helped us with coordinating our ceremony music and reception entertainment and everything went flawlessly. Thank you Jeff, Quin, and Kristian for making our night unforgettable!!!
  • A
    Aimee P. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING DJ at our wedding - best money we spent!

    KB was the DJ at our wedding and he was amazing! It was a small wedding and we really relied on him to make it a party - and he did! The dance floor was always going, everyone had an amazing time. KB read the crowd, played everything we asked for and more, and just made the night for us. HIRE HIM!
  • D
    Diana J. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    Highly recommend Springs Sounds Entertainment! Jeff and Kristian were the dynamic duo of the night. They were fun, energetic, and humorous. My husband and I were very happy with the work they did and the music they played. Thank you Jeff and Kristian!
  • R
    Rick Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff and Patrick were absolutely awesome. We had to flex a little due to the weather and they rolled with it and ensured everyone had a good time and that everything went off without a hitch. Jeff was amazing to work with leading up to our daughter's wedding and even gave a us some dance lessons so we would be prepared for the big day. I would 100% work with them again. They are top-notch!
  • S
    Steve Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff & Patrick did a great job the entire night. Our mariachi band was late and not able to lead the wedding party in, Jeff took charge and the party was started. The music mix kept the going all night.
  • K
    Kat Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed working with Springs Sounds Entertainment for our wedding. Toby was our DJ and I could not praise him enough for how amazing he did! He did a wonderful job reading the crowd, keeping us on our timeline without rushing us, playing a variety of music throughout the night, and playing the music we requested, while also playing music that the crowd wanted to hear. Our wedding was a blast and our friends and family are still raving about how much fun it was. Thank you Toby for making it everything we wanted and more!
  • D
    Dan Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was incredibly responsive and quick with booking our wedding reception. The entire process was smooth from start to finish and very competitively priced. We met with Jeff and Toby, who even gave us a dance lesson for our first dance! On the day of the reception, Toby was amazing. He had the whole crowd engaged, and was very flexible in the schedule. He made the night an absolute blast. We couldn’t be more pleased with the service we received, and would recommend Jeff and Toby without any hesitation! Thanks for making our big day so special and worry-free!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 11/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I attended the November 25th wedding in Larkspur, CO. Toby was the DJ and he did a fantastic job. He did exactly what the bride requested and went above and beyond to deliver her the best night. Everyone that attended thought he did a wonderful job and made sure that everyone was having a great night. Springs Sounds Entertainment, are very professional and very accommodating. I would highly recommend using them!!! Keep up the fantastic work! And once again thank you Toby, for giving the Bride exactly what she wanted. You were great!