Spring Chateau Reviews

74 | Spring, TX
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for Spring Chateau

Recommended by 89%

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.4

7 User photos

Spring Chateau 1
Spring Chateau 2
Spring Chateau 3
Spring Chateau 4
Spring Chateau 5
Spring Chateau 6
Spring Chateau 7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jeanice M. Joseph · Getting married on 01/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalisim

    My experience was awesome! from the décor of my tables, to the design lay out for my event.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • Ken

    Ken · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Complaints

    Heather was amazing! She has years of experience and is an asset to the Spring Chateau. She was very helpful and set up a remarkable experience for my wife and I; Honestly, it felt like we had an additional wedding planner. We had an outdoor patio ceremony and it was beautiful — I encourage everyone to envision that option before you select the chapel. The food was great, our guest complimented the food all night. Overall you’ll have an awesome experience and a great time here. Also, if you plan your wedding in the evening on Fri/Sat you’ll get a fireworks show that’s included! Thanks Heather for all your hard work!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • C

    Colby · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ten thumbs up!

    Heather is awesome and really did everything to make sure my wedding ran smoothly. I was very impressed that the owner is also not afraid to get his hands dirty as well. It was a perfect night and could not have done it without them.

    Sent on 03/31/2019
  • Z

    Zekelia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome!!!! The price was great and they made our day the best day we could have asked for. Also, the food was so good that 5 months later people are still talking about it. Thank you David, Leon, Gabby, and the Leon’s son.

    Sent on 02/02/2018
    Spring Chateau 8
    Spring Chateau 9
    Spring Chateau 10
    Spring Chateau 11
    Spring Chateau 12
    Spring Chateau 13
    Spring Chateau 14
  • User5488020 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was great they worked with you as far a budget, the level of communication was great....They were on schedule for us...They were very polite ....I can't wait until my next big event I would love to have it there..

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently held our wedding and reception at the Spring Chateau...What an awesome experience!! We scheduled our event almost a year in advance. All of the important details of the contract were well explained and documented. We also decided to use one of their preferred caterers.
    The venue was absolutely gorgeous! Crystal Chandeliers, several choices in linens, table center pieces, up-lighting...this place has it all! Our wedding coordinator Lynn, was extremely professional and flexible. We asked for several changes within a couple of weeks (even days) before our scheduled event and all of our requests were fulfilled! I LOVE THIS PLACE!! I can tell the Owner is very passionate about delivering a flawless experience. All of the staff were extremely helpful, professional and friendly. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VENUE!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!! WHAT AN ENCHANTING NIGHT!!

    Forney/Jackson wedding June 27, 2015

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • A

    April · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best Wedding Coordinator, Jaine. She helped me so much the day before and the day of the wedding. Tony's catering was very nice and the food was so good. I got some many compliments from family and friends. Kathy Cake's did a great job with both wedding cake and groomscake. The cakes were so good. I got to dance and really enjoyed my self with my friends and family without being bothered about anything. Jaine was really ggod anf took care of everything for me. She packed all my stuff and was not missing anything. Everything was packed so well. My friends and Family had a great time. "THANK YOU" Spring Chateau and Jaine for making my fairy tale wedding dreams come true!!

    Sent on 02/27/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Chateau was absolutely fabolous!! They have an amazing staff, affordable pricing, great vendor recommendations, and a captivating "spring" venue scenery. Jennifer was very helpful in discussing all the guidelines and confirming all the arrangements requested, as I was a super involved, DIY bride. Much gratitude for providing me so much comfort during the entire planning process. I stayed in one of the cottages the night prior to my wedding. They were very accomendating, and I was able to truly relax before my big day. I made the mistake of accidentally locking myself out the room around 11pm and the owner of venue came to the rescue. I often saw him walking around the grounds, ensuring everything was in order. I remember when we attended the open house he was the the first individual to greet and connect with us. He seems to be a nice guy. I was overtly pleased with my wedding day. The chapel was lovely. We added tulle and fresh roses to the current set up. My photos were great due to the dreamy landscaping onsite. I had my reception at the Madison hall. They set up all the decor the night before, and it was truly picture perfect. My only regret was not hiring Janie as my wedding coordinator. I originally wanted her as wedding coordinator, but I mistakenly allowed my family to convince me out of it. I hired a few of the staff members as servers for the Pappas Seafood delivery I had at the reception. For the little time she regulated things, I noticed how smooth things were, and was truly able to relax and enjoy my reception. Janie is a must, and defintely worth every penny! I wish i could do it again just so I could've utilized her services.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 02/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I simply could not imagine this place any more perfect than as is!! Everything was so perfect, from getting ready to eating dinner. The whole time I was nervous because I did not have time to see the reception hall or chapel before the actual wedding and right when I walked in both rooms it was exactly how I pictured. Both Janie and her co-worker were more than helpful and made you feel like family. They were also so flexible with whatever I wanted or need at the time. And to top it all off the fireworks at the end of the night just made it that much more complete. The night was amazing and I could not thank them enough for creating it for us!

    Sent on 05/10/2014
  • R

    Richard · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding! Family and friends had a blast. Lorie did a great job keeping us on track and making sure that we did not forget anything throughout the evening. Leon and Janie always seemed to be on the property to answer questions or make sure everything was perfect. Tony's food was fantastic! He was eager to please and willing to make adjustments to our menu taking into account guests with food allergies. Kathy's Cake was wonderful! LG Entertainment provided the DJ and lighting for the reception and really kept the party going. They were even able to provide Karaoke later in the evening. Everyone will be talking about this wedding for a while! Thank you to all of the people who made this such a memorable night!

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • T

    Treva · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding on Sunday, September 15, 2013 from 4pm - 9pm and it was absolutely amazing. Janie was the wedding coordinator assigned to me and she had everything in order. The decorations were beautiful. The food was delicious. The fireworks were spectacular. It was a very good value. I booked with them after the January open house. This was the first place I saw and I fell in love with the chapel and the Madison reception hall. My wedding had 140 guests and all of them loved the location. They got their food fast. It was such a pleasent experience dealing with Spring Chateau. I cannot recommend them enough for your wedding venue.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • D

    D · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked my daughters wedding here and was extremely pleased. We had checked on several other places and this was the most reasonable and had it all as well as beautiful. We had a friend that wanted to cook for the wedding and most all places we checked did not allow this, we also were able to bring in our own liquor again most places made use use them which made the price go up. The people we worked with were professional and catered to our every needs. Spring Chateau is beautiful and I would recommend this venue to every bride, rather your on a tight budget or have an open check book. The reception hall is beautiful and the chapel is like something in a magazine. All anyone could want to have a storybook wedding.

    Sent on 08/26/2013
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Chateau made my special day go very smooth. They listened to my every need and exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to meet our needs. They worked with me the whole way through and always made sure that everything was to my likings. They made everything about me and always assured me every step of the way. If you are looking for an elegant all inclusive spot to have your special day, Spring Chateau is the spot. Very inexpensive and reasonable. I highly recommend this venue to everyone and anyone. We had an amazing time and still to this day our friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had and how elegant they made the venue look. Big THANKS to the staff and vendors who helped make our day possible and memorable.

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • User3946523 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about working with Janie....She was very professional, quick to return messages, flexible, and worked non stop to make our event a joy!!...don't be deceived by the exterior. ..the inside of the banquet hall is beautiful with tall ceilings and strings of lights....very clean, also. .they take outside catering and worked well with our catering director. ...

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • M

    Malessia · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Spring Chateau is definitely a place to consider if you are having a wedding in the near future. The staff is very professional and respond in a timely manner. We checked out several other venues before deciding on Spring Chateau and none came even close. On the day of the wedding everything was perfect and the staff was always available.

    Sent on 05/06/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 02/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing and went beyond my expectations!

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • B

    brittany · Married on 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding a the spring chateau was beautiful! That staff was extremely helpful from planning until the day of and the clean up. Janie worked as our coordinator and I couldn't have done it without her. SHe kept things on schedule and made sure everyone knew where they were supposed to be when so the groom and I could enjoy ourselves. She even packed everything up and help my parents and new in laws load it up at the end of the night so my new husband and I could leave for our honeymoon. The place was beautiful and I Cant imagine getting married anywhere else. Loved the Spring Chateau!

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Spring Chateau made my wedding the perfect day I dreamed of. Our wonderful wedding coordinator, Janie Lopez, made my day (the bride) so relaxing and enjoyable. All of our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was.
    The Chateau provides a large selection of decor that I used. This selection of decor, which was included in our rental of the venue and set up by the venue employees, was one of the main reasons I chose the Spring Chateau. The reception room was so elegant, romantic and beautiful! I would absolutely hold another event at this venue.

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made my dreams come true in every way. Everyone was nice and helpful. I have great memories from my wedding day at the Chateau.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spring Chateau was all of the above, plus. Our experience was great. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone planning a special event. Everyone we dealt with was so nice, and made our event stress free. Thank you, Spring Chateau!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • User2068525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Spring Chateau wedding was fabulous! We were married in the Chapel, and had an outdoor cocktail hour beneath the gazebos. Then, all 250 of our guests dined, drank, and danced the night away (literally) in the large Spring Chateau Ballroom.

    Honestly, at first I was skeptical about choosing this place due to the mixed reviews, but I am delighted that I gave the Spring Chateau staff a chance. In time, they completely, won me over. Jennifer, Janie, and Leon were fabulous. I was a bossy bride who knew exactly what I wanted, and they helped to make my vision of a music and poetry themed wedding come alive. In the end, everything about our wedding turned out perfect! The decor was beautiful, the grounds were well kept and perfectly manicured, and the service was excellent. We used their recommended caterer, Tony of T & M Catering, and the food was the best we've ever eaten at a wedding.
    The hidden jewels of this venue are the four onsite cottages, which our bridal party enjoyed all weekend long, and the fireworks, which our guests are still raving about today.

    If you are looking for a nice place to have your wedding or special event without spending a fortune, this is the place. They will work with you to give you what you want. We could not have picked a better venue! Our guests enjoyed every minute of it, and we did, too.
    If you would like to see more, check out our pics and video at www.weddingwire.com/otoandrichandra.

    Sent on 07/27/2012
  • R

    Hank · Married on 04/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our editorial about the Spring Chateau is that we are generally picky and we do not settle for less. We researched so many places and we found the Spring Chateau to be the best place by far in terms of what you get for your money. It is a beautiful, clean, and classy place to hold your wedding ceremony and reception. Our wedding was on a cloudy day and we in fact had rain that day. It was so convenient that the Spring Chateau had a very nice and classy Chapel and a very large reception hall right across from the Chapel. Everything is paved and very well kept on the property and our pictures came out beautiful despite the crazy Houston weather! Our wedding was not rushed and our wedding coordinator was so knowledgeable and thorough. We had a very smooth planning phase. Although we spent very little on flowers we were complimented on the wedding and how nice the venue was many of our friends. The complimentary fireworks at the end were awesome!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • M

    Rian · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I were married on 3/31/12 & we couldn't have asked for better service. Janie & Jennifer were wonderful with advice, decorations, & making you feel welcome. Our day was gorgeous & we wouldn't trade it for the world. The rating for there facility, staff, bartenders, & there hospitality is 5 stars. Thanks for making our day stress free & very tasteful for the guests who loved the atmosphere.

    Love,

    Mr. & Mrs. Jones

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • M

    melinda · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony in the gazebo & reception in the Spring Chateau hall on 11/11/11. The place is absolutely gorgeous and the price was very reasonable! We did a package for 100 guests which included 1hr ceremony, 4hr reception, reception decorations (linens, tables, chairs, china, napkins) & the cottage (for me & my bridesmaids to get ready) for $3200. Our caterer, Tony (from T&M Catering), did an amazing job! And his prices were awesome too (only $11 per person which included beverage, entree, 2 sides, dinner roll)....especially for the quality of the food! I still have guests talking about how good the food was. I was glad we had some left over...we ate it the next day and it was still freakin' delicious! Willie, the bartender, was also great! He talked with me several times over the phone and was extremely helpful in figuring out how much of everything to buy - he knows his stuff! We used Kakes by Kathy and she worked with me to help figure out the cake decorations and the best way to put our custom cake toppers on the cakes (we had 1.5 pound toppers). She was fabulous and extremely professional. And, last but not least, Janie was on top of everything the day of my wedding. I would highly recommend hiring her for the day of (and she only charges somewhere near $250 which is a steal!).

    Sent on 11/16/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review