Skip to main content
Weddings

Spotlight Events Reviews

Spotlight Events View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

10 User photos

  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ Dedicated to a Quality Experience!

    We hired Russell to be the DJ at our wedding and were very happy with the services provided! He dressed professionally, arrived and set-up on time, and was very conscious of wanting to follow our wishes for the music that day. Russell clearly enjoys his job and really got into the music. He read the crowd well, saw our nonverbal cues when we wanted to move on to the next thing, and played songs to cater to every generations’ taste. Russell went with the flow and checked in with us throughout the evening to make sure we were enjoying everything. We highly recommend him for your next event!
  • Donna
    Donna R. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Professionalism, will Elevate Your Event

    I am a wedding planner that recently worked with Russell for an event at The Edgewater in Madison, WI. He did an incredible job guiding our clients through the design of their event. We were able to work very well together and create a truly memorable experience. Russell is so professional and will elevate your event to new heights as he did ours. He is responsive and always willing to chat on the phone. He created a wonderful first dance/voiceover for our clients and has so many fun ideas to get guests involved in the reception. There was never a dull moment which is an invaluable quality in an entertainer! I highly recommend Spotlight Events!
  • B
    Bruce Z. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Vendor - A Friend

    Amanda was retained to manage and organize our marriage in a special location with indoor and outdoor events, set-ups and many guests and vendors. She killed it! And she was a pleasure to work with , suggesting enhancements and improvements for my wife and I…we have already referred her to another couple
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. DJ. Ever.

    The best decision we made was hiring Russell as our wedding DJ. When you hire a DJ, you normally don't know what you're getting until the day of (what music they will play, how they will introduce you, etc.), but with Russell we were able to meet multiple times prior to our big day to ensure we were getting exactly what we wanted at our wedding. He was truly more than a DJ, as he helped us plan our complete wedding timeline and was there to help in any way he could. Our dance floor was packed all night with all the best music played. Throughout the night, we had many guests coming up to us telling us that Russell was the best DJ they had ever experienced and we couldn't agree more.
  • M
    Mackenzie S. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Russell is THE BEST!

    Russell went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was the best day ever! Throughout the planning process (even with postponing twice because of covid) he was a phenomenal communicator and always put our wants/needs first. He truly cares about the couples he works with and wants the dance floor to be packed! We had so many friends and family compliment the music. One of the best surprises of the night was when Russell brought out glow stick necklaces. The guests loved it! We will continue to recommend Russell's services to anyone we know. He exceeded our expectations and is so much more than just a DJ.
  • E
    Elizabeth W. Married on 06/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above our expectations

    Russell and Greg caught our attention at the Madison Bridal Trends show with their softer approach to attracting customers, quality equipment and add-on's (lights, signs, photobooth, etc). Many of the other DJ's were very aggressive and in your face. Russell and Greg have a lot of experience and were able to anticipate our needs and made our day special. They had a lot of unique ideas that kept our guests engaged during happy hour and dinner. Then the dance floor was packed all night long. My dream was as much purple as possible, they had lights and extras to make that room light up purple at every turn. They were fun and easy to work with.

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Hi Elizabeth! This is Greg here at Spotlight Events. Yours was our first wedding of 2019 and we couldn't have asked for a better group of people to work with. There was a lot of love in the room and everyone was ready to party. Thank you for mentioning the lighting design as well. Effectively using purple can be difficult to achieve, but you inspired us to use some specialized fixtures on the stage (behind the head table) and near the dance floor. Together with the wireless uplights, the result was surprisingly elegant! Thanks for the review and let us know if we can be of service in the future. Be happy!!
  • R
    Ryan C. Married on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Russell is Amazing!

    Every one of our guests told us about how much they loved DJ Russell. He had everyone on their feet dancing the night away. He was a pleasure to work with. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding DJ. Highly recommend!

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Ryan,
    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to play at the Orpheum Theater! It was so much fun performing from the balcony seats overlooking the dance floor. It was a beautiful place and a spectacular reception. Please feel free to conctact us if we can ever be of service in the future. Best regards.
  • T
    Tegan L. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Great Wedding Experience

    We would like to really thank Russ and his crew for doing an absolutely great job during our ceremony, the dance and leading up to our wedding and giving us a great experience.
    Their flexibility was great. Due to covid 19 our wedding date and venue changed twice, We met with him at both venues during our prep for wedding. We also met with him at his house / Home studio several times to go over all our wedding information and what we wanted. We also went over playlists he had and ones he made up / mixed / mashed up together. The music was awesome the whole night. During dinner and cocktail hour, Russ and his crew kept everything lively, stayed on schedule and helped us stay on track with the nightly schedule. They provided music and microphone for ceremony which turned out great outside. Russ had one of his workers go around during dance and cocktail hour taking really cool pictures / GIFs. Really cool to look back on. Also he provided someone on a video recorder taping our ceremony and the whole night. He kept the dance floor always busy. Provided some really cool accent lighting and provided us as a gift with led colored masks to wear during night. Russ was always very responsive, worked around our schedule and always made the most of our time. Him and his crew did an absolute great job even during a pandemic. They also always wore masks to keep everyone safe. He met with us at the venues well before the dates to go over what he thinks would work best for all of his equipment. He made a great cocktail hour playlist as well as several different fun sets we went over with him and he showed us and played them during the night. We just received the video of our ceremony which turned out great and will always be fun to look back on with family and friends. Once again we would really like to thank Russ and his team for providing us an awesome experience and we would honestly not change one thing that he provided for us. It was perfect!! We highly recommend him !
  • R
    Raeann H. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so much fun!

    I don't even know where to start for all the reasons you should hire spotlight events to be a part of your special day. We used Russel to be our DJ and he was accommodating in every way possible. He planned out our entire playlist for the entire day with us and had a plan B for everything. We spend hours prior to to our wedding day planning out every little detail. You really don't even think about all the things that go into a wedding until you start planning one. We were going to plan the wedding on our own, but Russel basically planned it for us. He kept our timeline on track and made the day so easy for us. My husband and I had such an amazing night!
  • J
    Jody H. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So worth it!!

    Hundreds of reasons to hire Spotlight Events for your wedding or any other event. Our daughter was married in August 2020. We all knew that the music was one of the most important components of the day. We had that and SO MUCH MORE with Spotlight Events.
    Russell worked tirelessly to make the day great and it was!! We started planning pre-COVID. The bride, groom, and mother of the bride met with Russell to start making plans for the day. Prior to meeting with him, we had been looking for a wedding day planner also. After meeting with Russell, we knew we had found a great D.J. and wedding planner extraordinaire!!! The day was planned, organized, beautiful, and fun! We could not have pulled off this wonderful event without Spotlight Events!!
    Russell has so much experience that he knows exactly what works and what does not work. He helped us plan out the entire schedule and music for the day. He provided us and our other vendors with a minute by minute itinerary. Everyone was on the same page.
    Once COVID hit, we put things on hold to see what would happen. Then they opened things up some and we planned the wedding at our venue. Right after we sent out the invitations, the county shut things down again. With not much more than a month to go, Russell helped us orchestrate a scaled down backyard wedding. It was fabulous!!
    Russell had a plan A and a plan B, if needed, for everything that day. He gave us so many great suggestions regarding timing. It would have been a mess if left to us. We had people on the dance floor all night. He provided the music for the whole day. Great sound outdoors for the wedding ceremony and reception. Everything went as planned. The music added so much to the day. His planning expertise was priceless!
    We highly recommend Russell and Spotlight Events. No question we would hire them again. You will be so happy you did!!!
    Mother of the bride - JH
  • M
    Meghan A. Married on 03/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "Our guests are still raving about how packed our dance floor was and how the entertainment made it one of the best weddings ever attended."

    Words cannot express how thankful we are to have had Spotlight Events as our wedding DJ and entertainer. Russell was amazing! He made our wedding reception a party that no guest would forget. Much more than just a DJ, Russell made our night very personal - he interacted with our guests, and even played bartender for the wedding party! Our guests are still talking about how our wedding was the best one they had ever been to, and Russell had a large part in it.
    As we entered our reception, any worries we had were gone when we saw Russell. Russell was there to greet the wedding party with a variety of drinks and catered to our needs so we could enjoy as much time as possible with guests. He took the time in the planning process with us to know what our hopes were for our big day. We knew exactly what songs he would be playing, and in turn, he knew how to pronounce everyone’s name in the wedding party along with our timeline for the night. And he did an extraordinary job in keeping us on time throughout the night. Russell also went above and beyond by putting together our love story for our first dance which was the highlight of our wedding to many of our guests. We are so thankful that Russell was there to fulfill our one greatest request of having a packed dance floor for the night. We accomplished that goal with his amazing music and upbeat attitude. It was always packed to the point where our reception staff even had to fix the dance floor a few times throughout the night!
    We would highly recommend Russell for any event, whether wedding, birthday, or anything else. He was so catering to us, working to add any unique idea we had and was unbelievably flexible if last minute changes happened during the night. Thank you again, Russ!

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Thank you Meghan for your kind words and for allowing me to be part of your special day. Your reception and guests were so fun.
  • J
    Jodi L. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome dj service

    Russell did an amazing job at our daughter's wedding. His personal touch and professionalism were much appreciated. Russell kept the dance floor full all night long. THANKS SO MUCH!!!

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Jodi, It was a pleasure performing for your family and guests. Thank you for your review! Please give your daughter and son-in-law all our best wishes.
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Job! Above and Beyond! Highly Recommend!

    I was very concerned about finding a good DJ. It is hard to look for a DJ unless you go to events all the time. So I asked our venue person for a recommendation. She said that she did not usually take note of DJs but highly recommend Spotlight Events. She explained how professional they were and how nice of a job they did. When I asked for the contact information, she was so protective of the business card, she would not even let me hold the card to take a picture.

    When we met with Russell, he went through everything in detail which helped us layout our wedding day schedule. He always answered the phone when we called and was flexible with meeting times. He was genuinely excited to DJ our wedding and cared about our day.

    On the day of the wedding, Russell and Greg came very early to set up everything for our ceremony and reception. They helped direct guests to where they had to go for the ceremony, brought us refreshments while we were taking photos, ran the photo booth (which was a hit!) and asked our guests during dinner for music requests.

    My husband and I highly recommend Spotlight Events!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We had the pleasure of working with Russell, who was FANTASTIC! He made it such a stress-free day, managed so many things for us, and we received so many compliments on our wedding. He helped us with scheduling our big day, and keeping us on track. Our day went without a hitch! We heard about Russell through a recommendation of a close family member - and would like to pass that recommendation on!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ

    Jeff from Spotlight DJ was amazing. So easy to work with and did a great job for our whole wedding including ceremony! Such a fun and friendly guy! Couldn’t have asked for anything different!! Truly amazing and made our day amazing with no stress!!!
  • C
    Carla W. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    We saw Spotlight Events at an organized wedding planning event. We were very impressed with the passion and professionalism. They did not disappoint for our daughter's wedding day. The photo booth, full dance floor, special lighting, grand March, special dances--it was all a hit. We continue to talk about and reminisce about the fun, extra special reception for our oldest daughter and her husband.

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Thank you Carla for your kind words. Your daughters wedding was an event that I will remember forever.
  • N
    Nate Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company to work with

    We got married at the Madison Masonic Center in October. We chose Spotlight Events without much debate. We had the pleasure of knowing Greg ("Mr. O") prior to shopping around for vendors for our wedding. He is one of the most knowledgeable, easiest to work with music professionals we met. He was able to answer all of the questions we had, suggested appropriate ideas for our entertainment, and provided top-notch MC service on the night of our wedding. We opted for the Love Story add-on for our first dance and had a wonderful time with him while recording it and were incredibly pleased with how it turned out. The up-lighting was great, and after a minor miscommunication, was easily adapted to our event. We received nothing but positive remarks about the music selection from all of our guests we spoke to. They had a nice blend of classics and modern music that got just about everyone out on the dance floor. Greg is a wonderful person overall and was great to work with. You are absolutely in good hands if you choose Spotlight Events.

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Thanks for the nice words, Nate. May you and Jennifer have a wonderful holiday season. I loved working with your families.
  • M
    Megan K. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating and professional!

    I am so glad we worked with Russell from Spotlight Events for our wedding. He was so easygoing and confident that it allowed us to feel comfortable letting him take care of the flow of the reception. I grew up in the Madison area, but we live in Kansas so we were planning the wedding from out of state which was pretty stressful. After talking to Russell over the phone once, I knew we could cross DJ questions off the list of things to worry about. Russell added so much to our reception, from the flow of the evening, to the music that kept people on the dance floor all night. He even played us an extra song at the end of the night when it was really just the last of our friends dancing. I highly recommend working with Russell for your event.
  • B
    Brian A. Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free and wonderful performance!

    My now-wife and I could not have been happier with Russel's performance on behalf of Spotlight Events, he absolutely made the reception an event to be remembered. Just to start with some accolades, I had a several good friends confide that our reception was one of the most fun receptions that they had been to for weddings and while I was flattered it was definitely due in large part to our wonderful DJ. Second, I was a bit skeptical of how much we really needed a DJ before the wedding, but some of my friends convinced me I was being crazy and my wife also said it would make her more comfortable not having to worry about any technical difficulties or problems arising from not having someone constantly manning the music. All that being said, I was foolish to think that we didn't need a DJ because Russel added so much more to the wedding reception than merely "pushing play" on playlist. He helped smooth over the gaps in our planning for our entrance to the reception by asking us for just the information he needed and then took care of the rest. He was constantly on top of the mood on the dance floor and switching music genres and songs to get more people involved; there wasn't a single moment where there was nobody on the dance floor the entire night! In fact, during some portions he even got out on the dance floor himself to enjoy himself and keep the spirit alive since he was quite a skilled dancer as well. He honored all of our ridiculous song requests as well, expertly transitioning into the song and not overplaying it if people weren't feeling it. All of this came with veeerry little required input on our side of things. We told him generally that we wanted music to start "classic" in the beginning and shift into younger more current music towards the middle and end of the evening and we also told him the songs for the special dances at the beginning. Everything else was his doing, leaving us to enjoy the wonderful evening. If I had known in advance how much Russel would have added to the evening, I would not have even hesitated to hire a DJ, but I sure am glad that we ended up going with Spotlight Entertainment. I've read a good handful of the other reviews on here and they also seem to echo our experiences, so it seems that consistency is yet another great quality that Russel brings to the table.
  • D
    Dz Kabler Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks, Spotlight Events!

    Russell Welch of Spotlight Events is outstanding! He is an experienced wedding DJ and it shows. While working with him from out of state, my daughter and her fiancé were very impressed by his good communication and friendly manner. Together, they crafted Must Play and Must Not Play lists and discussed how the music would progress throughout the evening. At the event, the sound system for the speeches worked flawlessly and Russell helped transition smoothly from one talk to the next. When it came time to dance, Russell knew what to play to keep our group on the dance floor having fun, and he even joined us for a polka! It was wonderful to find a DJ who could be fun and entertaining, keep the night moving, all while keeping the focus on the bride and groom. Spotlight Events could not have delivered more!
  • L
    Lukas Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spotlight Events/Greg was Incredible!

    We truly feel that Spotlight Events made our day unforgettable for both us and our guests. Leading up to our wedding day, Greg was willing to meet with us several times to make sure we felt comfortable with every detail. His experience and thoughtfulness made planning for the day a piece of wedding cake. We leaned on Greg to play tasteful music for our ceremony and to play music that kept the dance floor occupied and he did a great job. Many guests commented throughout the night how great our DJ was and we still get compliments months after saying how great our wedding/DJ was. We also had a special Grand March planned that a friend helped us with. Greg was fantastic and was able to mix music/audio live to make the entrance go incredibly smooth. He is a true professional and you can be extremely confident in his ability. Greg even drove to our venue the night of our rehearsal so we could practice to the actual ceremony music! We were blown away. We highly suggest booking Greg with Spotlight Events. He will make your day even more memorable than you ever thought possible.

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Thank you, Lukas! Your event was one of the most unique of 2018. I especially enjoyed producing the introductions. What fun! It was an honor to be part of it.
  • A
    Allyson Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raising the Bar

    Before using Spotlight Events for our wedding, we experienced their services at a previous wedding. Because we had already attended one of his events, Russell made it his goal to exceed our current expectations of him. He and his team hit it out of the park. Russell provided a fantastic night of entertainment during our wedding. He was professional, charismatic, meticulous, and helpful. During our meetings, Russell used his experience to answer many of the timing questions we had regarding the day’s schedule. This helped us put all of the events and timeframes into perspective and eased our minds as to the multiple aspects of the day (cake cutting, grand march, photos, etc.). All of this was before we even discussed the music. When we created our playlist, it was customized to our tastes. However, it was not an overwhelming task due to the amount of work he put in prior to the meeting. We had to make a lot of decisions between a few songs, which is far more manageable than planning every single song we would use. It is also more special than a cookie-cutter playlist that any DJ could prepare for all weddings. Additionally, he was fantastic with the crowd, and he was able to gauge how to keep the party going. The end result was a wedding and reception where everyone had a blast with a packed dance floor until the end. In fact, even the pastor mentioned that it was the most fun wedding she had ever officiated. We have nothing but good things to say about our experience. Please utilize Spotlight Events as everyone deserves the best wedding possible, and this company is worth every penny.

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review! I hope you two are enjoying a happy life together. If we can ever be of service again, please don't hesitate to give us a call.
  • S
    Sheena Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Russell Welch is more than DJ!

    A great DJ makes a great party and wedding reception. Russell Welch is that great DJ and then some! He is so much more than a DJ... actually you do not need a wedding planner. He helps you with the timeline for your special day takes care of all your guests and has the best music in town! We have used Russell Welch - Spotlight Events for two of our children's weddings. In fact if he was already booked for the date our daughter chose for her wedding we would have moved the date in order to have Russell. He is so flexible and has great ideas to add that special touch to fit you and your guests. The voice over on the first dance is so special, all our guests commented after that they had never experienced anything like this before. They came away really knowing the Bride and Groom and how they met. Russell keeps everyone dancing from the first dance to the end of the night. I highly recommend Russell and will not use anyone else! Sheena B
  • C
    Casey Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Russ was fantastic in planning and execution of our wedding. I would highly recommend him for your wedding!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    When my husband Scott and I got engaged, we knew we wanted to use Spotlight Events for our wedding entertainment. Russell had done two of my siblings weddings, and he did a great job and left quite an impression on my family who had already been to two weddings where he was MC/DJ. We were so happy with how much they cared about making sure our day was special and that things went smoothly. We had a few meetings prior to the wedding, planning timelines, songs and talking about uplighting, photo booths or the love story, and we never felt pressured to add on services that may not have worked well in our venue. We had Greg as our MC and Russell as our DJ, and we got so many compliments after the wedding about how awesome they were! We had also asked our guests for a song request, and they were able to work all of them into the cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. Russell also made sure the head table had drinks, and he was even dishing up ice cream from our ice cream bar for the wedding party so they wouldn’t have to stand in line. I highly suggest Greg and Russell if you’re looking for wedding entertainment that will leave all your guests talking about how great your wedding was! Not only do they offer great entertainment and are professional, but they make sure your guests feel welcome!

    Spotlight Events's reply:

    On behalf of Russell and myself, thanks for your review. Russell and I don't get to team up often, but when we do we each learn something new from one another. Your family and friends made for a great crowd and you two were the perfect hosts. Keep smilin' and please don't hesitate to let us know if you can use our services again. -Greg
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message