Skip to main content
Weddings

Spokane Convention Center Reviews

Spokane Convention Center

Spokane Convention Center

Spokane, WA
3.7 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.7 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.7 out of 5 rating
74% Recommended by couples

Awards

15
  • Amanda
    Amanda S. Sent on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food and Service

    My husband and I and all of of guests couldn’t stop commenting on how good the food was! Also, our servers were all fun, friendly, and incredibly hard working!
  • R
    Raeann Sent on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Couldn't have been a more perfect day.
  • Kylie
    Kylie Sent on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am soo happy I chose to have my wedding at the convention center!! We had the ceremony on the floating stage and reception on the roof deck, it was beautiful and the events flowed flawlessly. We had ushers, security, a wedding coordinator, catering manager, and MORE people to help. The food was excellent and the venue was gorgeous on the river!!! Loved it all!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1930410 Sent on 11/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great event staff! Even the catering staff helped us out extra. Would definitely recommend!
  • Rose
    Rose Sent on 09/07/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the convention center were wonderful to us. We were married on the roof deck. It is pricey, but it was worth it. They did all the set up needed, they were available to help us or answer any questions whenever we needed it, they were friendly and prompt, and the venue was amazing. All of our guests agreed and my husband and I couldn't be happier!
  • K
    Katlyn Sent on 10/05/2011
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was an incredible place to have our wedding reception!! It was an awesome view of the Spokane River and our guests loved it!!! The service was great and most of the people we worked with were wonderful!

    Christian & Katlyn
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 09/18/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I booked the Spokane Convention Center Floating Stage and Roof Deck for my wedding ceremony and reception venue. It could not have been more beautiful! I was blown away by the scenery, the professionalism of the staff the day-of, and the food was delish. The only complaint I have is that the (cheapest) kegs were $400/each, and I was bummed we couldn't have a sparkler exit but I understand that was due to city laws. Other than that, I was beyond thrilled with how my wedding turned out, greatly in part due to the Convention Center! :)
  • User1721099 Sent on 07/19/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Convention Center exceeded our expectations on almost every count. We had an early summer Sunday brunch wedding with the ceremony and reception on the rooftop.
    Note: We hired an external day-of coordinator, who liaised with the venue on our behalf from about a month prior to the wedding. Undoubtedly, the coordinator shares credit for a relatively flawless day.

    The food was wonderful and reasonably priced. The catering manager worked with the chef to create a custom menu to our exact specifications. As foodies, we were frankly a little nervous about having to use the in-house catering, but we couldn’t have been happier with the quality, presentation, or price of the meal. The actual bar was also stocked to our specifications, including a custom bloody mary and mimosa bar.

    We received a promotional discount on top of the non-Saturday price for the venue rental, but even without the discounts, we thought the CC offered a good value considering all the amenities. That said, we did opt to upgrade to the “VIP” china and silver for $3.75/person, because the standard CC china was unappealing. We also rented linens from an external vendor because our day-of coordinator told us the CC linens aren’t floor-length. These are two relatively minor cosmetic upgrade to the standard, all-inclusive amenities.

    Our CC event coordinator was friendly, helpful, and professional. He responded to email inquiries promptly and thoroughly, and agreeably met every request we threw at him. The service staff day-of was professional, friendly, and unobtrusive.

    Our only real complaint was that communication with the catering manager was a bit of a struggle. Our emails reportedly ended up in her spam folder most of the time, and thus went unanswered, but we learned to work around it by following emails with phone calls. Communication lag aside, she was helpful, flexible, detail-oriented, and accommodating.

    Overall, we’re very happy with our decision to go with the CC.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/12/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We got married on the roof deck. They were wonderful! Responded quickly to my emails most of the time. Didn't give the full 5 because there were some times close to the wedding that it took them a little longer to get back to me which made me nervous. Also if you use this roof deck venue make sure you lock the bridal room. We had numerous staff walk in on us while getting ready...luckily we were basically dressed each of the five times this happened. (Dock on professionalism). Overall we were very happy and even with those few flukes still would not have changed our venue. Would never have imagined changing our venue. It was perfect. Beautiful!
  • A
    Alissa Sent on 10/08/2009
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They responded very quickly and were always very positive. My biggest complaint was they don't have a place for the groom and the groomsmen. I had 20+ people in the bride's room!!
  • C
    Crystal Sent on 08/29/2011
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was very new to weddings when I booked it... there were some issues. Mostly, with the "coordinator" I worked with to book it and discuss what furniture I would need left there or taken away for my event.

    During the event, there were two security guys. One, Daryle, was totally incredible and so helpful and just awesome!! The other guy was a major stick in the mud and even pissed off a couple of my guests.

    Overall, I'm really glad I used this venue, and I assume the will get better at coordinating as their in the business longer.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 06/03/2012
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Not impressed. Stefanie is great, but Dawn, the head of catering, was all over the place, never returned any of my calls or emails, and, the night before our wedding, told me we couldn't do our specialty cocktail - like I really needed that extra added stress... Not impressed at all. I was told 5 different things by 5 different people, like that we received parking spaces for our guests, then, the night before as well, was told that actually, we were on our own for parking. No one was organized, set up didn't start for several hours after plan, which lead to my wedding being late, and me being stressed out. Will not use them again for anything.
  • J
    Jason Sent on 04/25/2015
    1.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    The staff that actually worked the event...such as the ones with feet on the ground were great and that is why they did not get a 0 in their rating. There was no consistency in information being provide, and information was slow in getting to us if it ever did. The management and coordinator for our event was argumentative and did not follow through with what we had discussed. Even though we were the first event scheduled for the day the other 2 events going on took precedence over ours and it was shown by words and attitude told to us by our coordinator. There seemed to be no care given for our event.
  • User2322039 Sent on 09/17/2015
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    You get what you pay for.... These guys were the worst decision we could have made with our wedding! Horrible communication, sometimes took months to literally get an answer on a question they couldn't figure out! We asked if we could throw lavender on our exit from the reception (Colors were lavender and silver... so we threw lavender buds...) and they said yes it would be no problem. Day of and about to leave the new catering girl told my wife we couldn't do that and actually argued with her on our wedding day. What place hires crappy workers like that? They need to find her a new job, preferably not dealing with people. Then two weeks from our wedding ceremony we got a call that they put a safety railing around the dock we were getting married at. It went from looking like a dock to a huge baby gate surrounding the dock! Luckily we were able to find a better location elsewhere and ditched the dock. I could go on and on but there are only so many words I can put in this review... do yourself a favor and please look elsewhere as a wedding venue, these guys really were the worst decision of our wedding. The lower cost does not offset the amount of hassle and headache you will go through.
  • J
    Josh Sent on 08/26/2010
    0.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    Be warned, there sales people will do anything to get a sale. There sales person
    spent 45 minutes deceiving my fiance and I. They rushed us into picking a date that they recommended and if we didn't do it "now" it would sell pretty soon. They lied about the location of a conflicting event so we signed the contract. Then we found out a few weeks later about the actual location of the conflicting event and asked for a refund (a full year before the wedding date) but they refused, were inflexible, and gave us the runaround. They hid behind their contracts, there people have low morals, standards and customer service. For 45min of work we are now out 3 months of savings.

    STAY FAR AWAY!
Responds within 24 hours