Spoil Me Rotten Reviews

18 | Key West, FL
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Spoil Me Rotten

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18
Order by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Affordable, flexible, and fun!

    I booked Spoil Me Rotten for my wedding and paid to have them come to my bridal suite and provide hair and make-up for 6 people. From the start Tina was responsive, courteous, and accommodating. Even when a month before the wedding I sent her an email asking to add 5 more people to our line-up. She emailed her girls and they were able to fit everyone in last minute! Tina was on-time to our appointment and also finished promptly. It was so much fun having them with us and the whole group was amazing. Shoutout to Candace and Samantha as well for doing my hair and makeup. I received SO many complements. When I told Candice that I was concerned about my hair falling flat or becoming frizzy, she brought out “the big guns”. I can happily say that my hair stayed the entire night! If you're looking for a fun bunch of ladies to provide gorgeous hair and makeup for your wedding, look no further!

    Sent on 04/08/2019
  • A

    Anisa · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This salon is wonderful!! We came to key west for my daughter's destination wedding. They did our hair and make up. Words can't describe how happy we were. Makeup lasted all day for a July beach wedding. Great job ladies!! Thank you so much. It felt great to be pampered.

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies are amazing. I lost my reservation at another salon and they absolutely saved my wedding day. Candice knew exactly how to give me the perfect wedding hair. My mother, who hates makeup or anyone touching her hair just loved the look they created for her. Flawless, just flawless.

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    these ladies made my day so stress free. I came down about a month before to do a trail run with Tina. She is THE best. Not only does she know her stuff but it felt like I was hanging out with an old friend. The day of the wedding she did the makeup and hair for me and my closest ladies, every one turned out flawless! My hair doesn't easily curl but naturally i wanted curly waves for my special day. They did the exact style I wanted and it held all night, they even helped make sure my veil stayed in just right. I will definitely be back on my next trip to key west to get a blow out and make up for my date night. Thank you ladies!!!

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THESE GIRLS ARE AMAZING!!! I had them do my hair & makeup for both rehearsal dinner and wedding after a horrible experience at Casa Salon. (Do NOT use Casa Salon—reviews & photos are not real!) Spoil Me Rotten luckily had a cancellation the day of my rehearsal dinner, fixed my hair & make up, and even moved their schedule around to accommodate us the next day for my wedding. For the wedding, they did hair & make up for me, 5 bridesmaids, and MOB—everyone looked FLAWLESS! (and I booked them THE DAY BEFORE!!) The team there is so much fun to work with. They have great energy, use EXCELLENT products, and definitely know what they’re doing! I can’t say enough how beautiful my hair & make up was for the wedding! I gave them a general idea of how I wanted it and they made it look better than I could ever imagine. My sister/MOH is a makeup artist herself & even she couldn’t believe how awesome these girls are! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 11/12/2014

    Spoil Me Rotten's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. Please send us pictures of your day so that we could enjoy your moment as well. INfo@spoilmerottensalon.com. We enjoyed helping you out on your special day. That's why our name is Spoil Me. We got goose bumps reading your review. Take care!!
  • J

    Jaimie · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called this salon 12 hours before my wedding! Not only did they schedule me an appointment they opened their shop early to accommodate me! They did an amazing job. I have never felt so beautiful! I highly recommend this salon!!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was very professional and fun. She made an already easy wedding much easier. She did a wonderful job with both my makeup and hair. I would recommend her services to anyone that has a special event in Key West.

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin, first and fore most I want to say I would HIGHLY recomend Spoil Me Rotten to any bride and bridal party that is looking for someone to help contribute to their special experience. I started off by getting my nails done with my maid of honor and my 10 year flower girl, and they were so amazing and all of our nails came out beautifully. In fact I was a little disappointed they came out so nicely, because not even my nail girl where I am from can do them this nice. Not only did they do a beautiful job with our nails they were so sweet and gave us an amazing experience, by the end of the day we truly felt like we were family. When it came time for hair and make-up I thought it would be an issue because I knew what I wanted but I came with no pictures and I did a horrible job trying to explain what I wanted, but they blew me away with how well they captured exactly what I wanted. They were so sweet and kind, but what is most important they were proessional and really really good at what they did. I am so happy my wedding coordinator recomended me to them, and I hope that someone will read my post and see what an amazing experience Spoil Me Rotten provided me and pick them as well. Spoil Me Rotten is an amazing salon and I am so happy they were there for me on my wedding day.

    Sent on 07/26/2013

    Spoil Me Rotten's reply:

    Wow. Thank you I am so happy to be part of your special day and have created those beautiful memories.
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made my special day even more special! I really loved my hair and makeup!

    Sent on 04/23/2013
  • B

    Billie · Married on 03/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am from New York and was looking online for a place to get my hair and makeup done for a wedding I was in. I was very pleased with my decision to go to Spoil Me Rotten. The place was very clean and very friendly. As for the results. She made my makeup gorgeous. My hair was beautiful. I definitely recommend them for makeup. I was surprised at how good it was. If I'm ever in Key West again that's the only place ill get my hair and makeup done.

    Sent on 04/13/2013
  • D

    donna & Nate · Married on 02/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got married on Valentines Day In key West, I picked Spoil Me Rotton, because of the name and I can say what a great job they did. They did my nails, hair, and make-up. Awsome, My hair came out better than I expected, and because it was a beach wedding and slightly windy that day, they took special care, to make sure it stayed. Wonderful service and they make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door.

    Sent on 02/25/2013
  • M

    Monique · Married on 12/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome super fun staff! Wonderful job with hair, make-up, nails! Will def come back next time we are in KeyWest, just for fun! ;o) Love these girls!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • M

    Mayra · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love these girls!! I found them online saw there work and loved it. I didnt do a trial because i knew there work was going to be great. It was My mother my mother in law and two of my bridesmaids. We had the entire salon to ourselves, they had great music playing and they let us bring drinks and little snacks to have. My makeup came out absolutely beautifull(They use MAC) my hair was exactly what i wanted. (Makeup and hair lasted me all night!). What great also is that they have a beautifull view out into the bay so its very relaxing. I highly recommend this salon to anyone and everyone! (Bonus they do eyelashes and spray tan!)

    Sent on 12/19/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina Adkins did an amazing job on hair and make up for my maid of honor and I on my wedding day. Not only did she do a great job but she also made the entire process fun and exciting. We felt like we've known her for years because we was so friendly and outgoing. We had the entire studio to ourselves with the music going and having a great time while getting ready for the most important day of my life. My mom was with us as well and she couldn't have been happier either. I am so thankful my mom booked Tina to do our hair and make up. Without a doubt, I couldn't have asked for a better stylist to make me look and feel gorgeous on my big day. Tina/Spoil Me Rotten Salon & Spa is by far the most professional and best place to have hair and make up done for any event. I hope we get to renew our vows in the near future so I can go back!

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for your excellent work. I felt so comfortable there and would recommend your Salon to everyone.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • N

    Annette · Married on 05/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina and her staff were very friendly and helpful. Another huge plus is the location. A beautiful panoramic view of the water - nice to help calm any pre-wedding jitters.

    Sent on 01/01/2013
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/04/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pros and cons

    I was very pleased with how my hair and makeup turned out, however towards the end of the night my makeup had like melted and looked pretty bad. My friends that got airbrush makeup did not have this problem. Some of my girls were not pleased with how their hair turned out and ended up redoing it themselves (they might have been a little picky). Overall it was a good experience but you MUST do airbrush, the other stuff will not hold up in the heat. 4 girls came all on time, very professional, and fun to talk to.

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • User3403873 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Was very nice. Recptionist is not nice, or professional.

    Sent on 07/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review