Skip to main content
Weddings

Split Ends Reviews

Split Ends View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

13 User photos

  • K
    Kara L. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made me feel absolutely beautiful!

    The girls at split ends are amazing! I highly recommend them for your wedding hair and makeup!!! 10/10 on all aspects!

    Split Ends's reply:

    You are so sweet Kara! Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure being part of your special day❤️
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience for my wedding!

    They did my hair and make up for my wedding. My hair looked amazing and was exactly what I wanted. My makeup was perfect and felt light and natural. My bridesmaids and mom all loved their experience as well!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Kayla for your review! We had such a great time getting to know you and your bridesmaids.
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    Split Ends was phenomenal!!! I used them for my 1/30/21 Wedding at The Booking House in Manheim and I could not be happier with how all the hair and makeup turned out! Theresa, Abby and Claire were great to work with and so efficient! All my bridesmaids and mom loved the work they did, we had zero complaints!! Everything held up through all the happy tears and dancing too. Defiantly worth checking this studio out if you want quality hair and makeup done at a great price.

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team had a blast being part of your special day. We have all been enjoying seeing your pictures online😍
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 05/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing & Patient

    Truly, i couldnt have asked for a bettery Stylist! Jesamy (one of the owners) was absolutely amazing! My hair NEVER holds curls, and we worked together to find the perfect solution on what worked for my hair and what didnt work! My hair held Jesamy's work the ENTIRE WEDDING DAY until i Jumped into the Pool! haha. She was super kind, caring and just wanted us to be super happy with what we were receiving. She had another Stylist with her who was super nice, understanding & patient as well. our make-up artist was LATE. which in turn made her wait but she was super cool about it and was just soooo nice!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Christine for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that everyone’s hair turned out like you have envisioned it. If it would’ve held up through the dip in the pool that would’ve been amazing ha ha Thanks for choosing us to be part of your special day. We had a blast!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My girls felt SO glamorous

    My partner and I had our wedding planned for March 2020 (lol). When Covid threw everything into disarray, Jesamy and the team at Split Ends totally went with the flow and agreed to provide hair and makeup at the rescheduled party in a year. Everyone was totally flexible, which made a stressful time a lot easier. When we finally got to the 2021 wedding, I felt so well taken care of. Abby and Theresa were efficient and fun to work with, and my bridesmaids, mom, and I felt gorgeous. I should also note that the hair and makeup lasted comfortably throughout the whole event, and at the end of the night we still looked as good as we did when everything was fresh.
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All around perfect!

    I can't say enough kind words about Split Ends. They did such an amazing job with all of my bridesmaids hair and make up. They were organized and professional and even had us ahead of schedule. Jesamy is a dream to work with. She has been doing my hair for years and I won't go to anyone else. She was patient and understanding through this entire process for me. No matter what questions I had or how many times I changed my mind she was always there to help! I highly recommend them not only for wedding hair and make up but just every day hair maintenance as well!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for your kind words. We are so happy that we could make your hair + makeup dreams a reality. We had such a fun time with you and your wedding party.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    I highly recommend Split Ends Salon. Jesamy & Amanda were a dream to work with throughout the entire process. The salon is beautiful and the stylists work hard to give you a look you’ll love. My experience with Split Ends was truly flawless.
  • K
    Kelly Z. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding experience with Split Ends

    I was late on my wedding day. They got the other girls started and took me when I got there. Had an adorable bag full of things just for me! These girls have been working hard to build their reputation since we got out of school together!! I’m so proud to see their business in full bloom and flourishing!! I would recommend them for any beauty service they offer. Keep up the great work ladies!! ❤️
  • G
    Gretchen G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    Split Ends did hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and I for my wedding. All of us were thrilled with the way it turned out, and the team was very professional and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we all completely loved our look. Would definitely recommend!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Gretchen! We had such a fun time with you and bridesmaids. We can’t wait to see your pictures.
  • K
    Katelyn L. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    My experience with the Split Ends team for my wedding was absolutely wonderful! they were so flexible. Jesamy was very quick to respond to all of my questions and was very easy to work with! I had to plan my wedding from Florida and she was very flexible to schedule my trial whenever worked best for me. Their makeup artists and hairstylists were fun and very talented!
  • C
    Caroline S. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing- Flexible and Professional

    The staff is nothing but professional, flexible, and eager to give the bride the style she wants on her special day!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you so much Caroline for your review! It was such a pleasure working with you and your wedding party.
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Talented Team

    Booking Split Ends was a no brainer for my wedding. Jesamy and her team are INCREDIBLE. They were quick to respond any time I reached out and were extremely flexible when it came to a few last minute changes leading up to the wedding. I finally met them in person when I went for my trial and they were friendly and easy to talk to. The day of the wedding Jesamy and her team created a calm environment, were very efficient in getting all the girls (myself, 7 bridesmaids, and mother of the bride and groom ready) ahead of schedule and made everyone feel and look like rockstars! I can't thank them enough for making me feel so beautiful for my wedding!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Laura! You are so sweet. We had a blast working with you and are honored that we were part of your special day.
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 05/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair!

    Highly recommend for your wedding needs! They are professional, organized, and creative. They made beautiful hair styles for my bridesmaids that stayed in place the entire day!
  • Abbey
    Abbey K. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day!!

    The ladies at Split Ends were so amazing. They did my hair and make up for my wedding day and I have never felt so pretty! It was all so perfect. I am planning on going back there to get my hair done since I loved them so much!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Abbey for the feedback. We had so much fun with you and your wedding party. Thank you for choosing us to be part of your special day. We look forward to seeing you soon.
  • C
    Carlee M. Married on 09/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    The girls at Split Ends are wonderful! They were so receptive to changing the smallest aspects of my hair to make it absolutely perfect for my big day. I knew my hair would be fabulous with them I control! That was definitely one less thing to stress about. I would highly recommend the girls at Split Ends!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bridesmaids, the mothers, and I were all very happy with our hair and makeup! They did an amazing job!!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Heather for your feedback! We had a wonderful time with you and your wedding party. Thank you for choosing us!
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 06/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I visited Split Ends multiple times during my wedding week and each time was memorable. I got my eyebrows waxed, spa pedicure, and dipping powder for my nails. In addition, my mother, my bridesmaids and I got our hair and makeup done the morning of the wedding. The ladies at Split Ends listened to each of us on what we wanted and did just that. They were great to work with and were quick to make sure we were beyond happy with the end result. My wedding morning was super relaxing and fun and Split Ends did a great job at contributing to that with coffee, mimosas, and snacks. My mom, my bridesmaids and I were very happy with how everything turned out. We all felt ourselves while feeling very special. Despite many tears during the day, the makeup held. I’m very grateful for having Split Ends a part of my day.

    Split Ends's reply:

    We love that you shared your experience at our salon, Katrina. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of the other services we offer prior to your wedding. We had a wonderful time with you + your wedding party! Thank you for choosing us to be part of your special day.
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The team at Split Ends was absolutely amazing! My bridesmaids’ hair looked beautiful—so romantic and fun. Their updos and curls maintained their shape the entire night. Amanda was my stylist and is super talented and fun. She was flexible and patient during my hair trial when I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted in my updo. On my wedding day, she remembered every detail of my updo and did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Split Ends to any future brides and bridal parties! Tons of talent, great products, flexible stylists and a very reasonable price.

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Sara for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy we surpassed your expectations. Your venue was so gorgeous. We can't wait to see pictures when you come in for your Balayage appointment.
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This team was absutely wonderful! Very well-prepared & fun to be around all morning. My bridesmaids & I were all thrilled with our results and got compliments all night! Great results from natural to full on glam looks. Highly recommend these lovely ladies!

    Split Ends's reply:

    We appreciate your feedback Chelsea. You and your girls were so much fun!!! Thank you for choosing us to be part of your special day! We can't wait to see pics.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Split Ends did a wonderful job!! There were so many compliments on the hair and makeup! They came to the venue to do the hair and makeup and it was convient.

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Meredith for your feedback! We are so happy the hair and makeup was a hit. Can't wait to hear about the wedding and see pics!
  • ifallforgeeks
    Alysha Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jesamy and her team did a fantastic job from the day I contacted the salon up until the big day itself! I had my initial plan for hair and make-up fall through about two months out from the wedding and immediately got on WW to find another salon. Split Ends was super close to my venue and luckily they had the availability for me and 3 of my bridesmaids (perk for Friday weddings!). I was able to sneak in a trial the Monday before the wedding since I live out of state. Jesamy was very accommodating and very easy to talk to. She did an amazing job on my hair for the day of and made my vision a reality. Krystle, who did everyone's make-up, knocked it out of the park and was so easy going and made the process of getting make-up on an absolute breeze. The airbrush and fake lashes elevated our looks for the day. I would recommend any bride in the area to check out Split Ends. I was very happy with the final product and the prices that they charge. It's worth every penny!

    In addition to the great services they provide, they also provided a relaxing atmosphere which was very much appreciated on what could have been a much more stressful day.My bridesmaids and I brought our own muffins and champagne/OJ (mimosas) to munch on and help us relax during the whole process. Jesamy even gave us some of their champagne glasses to use and offered me coffee (which I graciously accepted! and needed).

    Thank you to Jesamy, Krystle and the entire team at Split Ends for everything they did for us!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Alysha for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy we were able to accommodate you and your wedding party. We wish you nothing but the best. I hope when you're in town again you will come in and visit us!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jesamy and the team at Split Ends were such a pleasure to work with! I had other salons tell me that they could not accommodate a bridal party of 8, but when I came across Split Ends they were available and very accommodating. Since my bridal party was large, I wanted to get our hair and make up done on location. They brought 3 hair stylists and 1 make up artists to our house. They arrived right on time and brought all of the necessary products. Since they finished a little early, they offered to stick around for a little to do any touch ups needed before we started pictures. The entire team at Split Ends was personable and it was fun getting ready with them. I would recommend this salon to any bride!!

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa for your feedback! We had a great time doing hair and make-up for you and your wedding party on your special day!
  • L
    Lexi Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jesamy and her team were amazing! After a not so great experience at another salon, it was wonderful to find Split Ends. They are talented and professional. Jesamy exceeded my expectations and made sure that everyone's hair looked perfect for the big day. I would definitely recommend Jesamy and the others at Split Ends to anyone else searching for a stylist for their wedding day.

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Lexi! We had a blast with you and your wedding party. We wish you the best!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These ladies were fantastic!! They brought my vision to life

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Amanda for the review and choosing Split Ends for your wedding hair. We had a great time!
  • C
    Carly Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Split Ends did a fabulous job accommodating the bridal party and making the morning special. The shop is so cute and perfect to get ready in. The makeup artist they consult with is fabulous and everyone's hair turned out perfectly. As a bride, I was at ease going into the salon the morning of because the stylists provide a trial session and really take their time and ask for your input to make sure everything is perfect. The bridal package is a great value

    Split Ends's reply:

    Thank you Carly for your kind words. We are glad that we could be part of your wedding day!