Skip to main content
Weddings

SPL Entertainment Reviews

SPL Entertainment View more information

74 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 74
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • Richard
    Richard J. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing all night

    We were very pleased ! Eric listened to what we wanted for our wedding in Puerto Rico, was very professional and kept everybody dancing . Would use him again for any event!
  • B
    Brian W. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SPL is wonderful

    Exactly what you want in a wedding DJ. Communicated with us all the way up to and through the event and was so easy to work with. Definitely recommend.
  • C
    Christie T. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    SPL Entertainment was great. I used them for my destination wedding and they were easy to communicate with via telephone and e-mail. It was also easy to send payment. DJ Edgardo did a great job at the wedding - he was able to read the crowd and have everyone dancing all night.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Crg Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and quality

    The team from SPL Entertainment certainly provide an amazing experience to my daughter celebration. Professionalism and availability for supporting the activity are key elements from my excellent rate to them!!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly V. Married on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Eric was amazing. He kept the party going from start to finish. He read the crowd so well. We loved his mixes and how easily he switched from Spanish to English songs and back. It was great. Thank you SPL entertainment!
  • J
    Jezabel R. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alexandra Sweet 16

    Extremely professional. All of the arrangements were done electronically (quote, contract, music selection, etc.). I arrived 30 minutes before the party started and everything was already setup. There was a last minute change to the music and DJ Eric was very accommodating. Everyone had a great time and the photo booth was a huge hit! Thank you DJ Eric for being part of making her day so special. I definitely would recommend DJ Eric for any event.
  • S
    Sheila R. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Puerto Rico!!

    SPL Entertainment kept un on our feet ALL NIGHT LONG!! It’s been almost a month after the wedding and our guests still talk about the music! Thank you Eric for being very profesional and responsive. And for accommodating our surprise batucada. He understood our needs and delivered the best entertainment!
  • F
    Francis P. Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and reliable!

    Eric Perez and SPL entertainment were great! Remotely planning our wedding from start to finish was challenging. We experienced many vendors not replying to phone calls or emails, but our experience with Eric was the opposite. He was very prompt and professional. We gave him all the details he needed for music and he delivered. My wife and I were happy with his performance and so were our guests. Thank you!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing find for a destination bride!

    Finding a DJ in Puerto Rico while living in Chicago was one of my biggest concerns while planning. Music is very important to me and I knew it would make or break the evening. I am so thankful we found Eric! He was so flexible and responsive while we postponed our date twice due to Covid and he took the time to meet with us virtually to make sure we felt comfortable with everything. Thank you, Eric, for a night that we and our guests will never forget!
  • Laurie
    Laurie M. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go DJ That's My DJ!

    Dj Eric kept the party rocking all night. I was a little nervous about music since a lot of my friends were coming from the states and didn't know Spanish, but Dj Eric kept the dance floor full at all times. He provided the photo booth and artwork which was great and convenient. As well as my huge monogram that was just perfect! Eric you were amazing, thank you for the services you provided!
  • C
    Christina F. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ you'll find in PR

    Eric had a great Playlist for our wedding! I don't think we ever stopped dancing. We let him pick most of our entry/exit/bridal party intro music and it was a huge hit!
  • A
    Anamari Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music!

    Great DJ for weddings! Instead of giving him the exact songs I wanted him to play throughout the night, I provided him the artists I liked. The DJ did a great combination of songs, no one stopped dancing!!! 💃🏻
  • N
    Nahir Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excelente, muy responsable y buscaba complacer en todo momento a los novios

    Excelente persona. Responsable y trato de complacer a todos los invitacos
  • Y
    Yalelix V. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excelente servicio

    La música según la elegida y la animación excelente.
  • Kathy
    Kathy S. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ Services!

    We just got married March 13 and hired Eric! He was on time, professional, played the music and kept the party going. I would highly recommend his service. Very reasonable too!
  • Yasaira
    Yasaira R. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding favorite

    Communicative, responsible, and professionals! We had the Photo Booth during our wedding cocktail and reception. Everyone loved it! They provide with a print out card and also the digital copy of all of your guest photos.
  • Milmarie
    Milmarie Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Va mas allá de excelencia!!!

    Extremadamente recomendado!! Profesionalismo intachable! Puntual, responsable! Todos encantados con el servicio! Kareoke, Dj, y photobooth!!
  • Y
    Yarelis R. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Real y buen precio

    Si quieres un DJ verdadero esta es tu opción. De todo tipo de música y unas buenas mezclas(mix). Desde el principio DJ Eric Pérez mantuvo buena comunicación y se acopló a las necesidades peticiones para la boda. Adicional a esto fue vestido formal y de acuerdo a la ocasión.
  • Nichole
    Nichole Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Upmost professionalism and dedication

    We hired DJ Eric for our ceremony and wedding dinner and he did a fantastic job always handling himself with professionalism. He was on time and on point with every request we made, making sure our wedding music was just perfect and how we wanted it. Highly recommend him and his team for weddings and just about any party! He loves what he does and that results in amazing work!
  • W
    Wilfredo Married on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric Pérez did a spectacular job as our wedding DJ. He was able to make magic out of a pretty disorganized list of songs that I sent him. He took the time to get to know the style and feel we were going for and did an amazing job reading the crowd and making sure everyone had the time of their life! Our guests are still talking about what a great job he did! Thank you SPL Entertainment! We would hire you again for any and every event if we were local! And we’ll enthusiastically recommend you to anyone we know who is having an event in PR.
  • D
    Damaris Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved everything SPL Entertainment offered me at our wedding! The sound, lighting, DJ/MC & monogram service was beyond perfect!
  • I
    Idalie Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Es el mejor servicio que pueda haber, son responsables, al día con todo, en los dos servicios DJ Y PHOTOBOOTH,
  • J
    Jimena Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric Perez is a great DJ to have in your wedding. He is very professional, flexible, and responsive to your requests. He'll make sure you'll have the music you like for the style of party you prefer. He has a great taste in music and has quality service. I'll recommend Eric Perez for further events.

    Thank you Eric!
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The heart of any party is its music and I can’t say enough good things about Eric @splentertainment. He is a profesional and will make sure your celebration is everything you ever dreamed of. I will begin with the lighting, it complemented my decor so beautifully. He personally took the time to do a site inspection with my decorator and wedding planner to ensure everything was perfect. They worked together and delivered exactly what I imagined. I had guests asking for their information saying it was one of the most beautiful receptions they had ever seen.

    And then there was the music. All I have to say is wow. We danced and partied like we never danced before. I danced every single song from the first one to the last. Thank you Eric for keeping the party going the way you did. We enjoyed our day to the fullest. The batucada ( hora loca) was a blast. Best one I have ever seen. All my guests were raving about it. There was not one person left in their seat when they came in.

    You are truly talented at your profession and delivered more than we could have hoped for.
  • J
    Josivette Married on 03/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was more than perfect! Everything run smooth and everyone had fun! All my guest couldn't stop talking about the great time they had and for that and more I'm grateful with Erick! ????
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message