Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor Reviews

64 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor

Recommended by 95%

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

22 User photos

Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 1
Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 2
Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 3
Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 4
Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 5
Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 6
Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 7
+ 16
Sort by:
  • D

    Deidre Free · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular

    My Wedding on the Water was One to Remember. Everyone was courteous and kind, very attentive to my guest. Alll the tables and other decorations were in place just as Miriam, my Wedding Coordinator said it would be. I highly recommend Spirit of Baltimore to everyone.
    Spirit of Baltimore Staff, Thank you All for helping to make our special day. a memorable one. We Rocked the Boat!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 8
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 9
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 10
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ask for Miriam Wallace and Nia Carter. They were phenomenal throughout the whole process. Miriam was always there for me, kept me in the loop about everything, and gave her honest opinion when needed. I was so thankful for her and Nia. She took care of me and kept my best interests through and through. I have always had great experiences on the Spirit, but my wedding topped them off.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • C

    Carole · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding on the boat was a memorable experience for us. Our guests truly enjoy their experience that night especially because we were able to bring our own DJ to feet with our culture. Miriam, the event coordinator was very helpful in assisting with the progression of the event from the beginning to the very end. I truly appreciated her help on the day of. Even my guests were able to note her remarkable performance that day. The food was delicious! I definitely recommend the Spirit of Baltimore for your wedding.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I married my best friend on July 28, 2018. Miriam was our coordinator. She was extremely helpful and patient with my husband and myself through the whole process. This is my first marriage and there were things I didn't even think about that Miriam mentioned and we incorporated into our beautiful day. She addressed my concerns about the weather and reassured me that if it did rain she would be there to make necessary changes. That was such a relief. For a whole year Miriam was the greatest at answering all questions and following up with me about the progression towards our big day. Needless to say my day was perfect and as much as I stressed, it turned out just as I had envisioned. Miriam was a life saver. She gave direction and made sure that everyone was in line and doing this on the timetable. I cant wait to come back for our complimentary anniversary dinner cruise next year! Thank you, we appreciate your help making this day one of the best ones of my life!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 11
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 12
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 13
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 14
  • L

    LaShena · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miriam Wallace (Coordinator) and Nia Carter (Account Manager) were FANTASTIC. They made the entire experience so easy! They were kind, very responsive, and worked hard to make sure that I had the wedding that I desired. The serving staff was fantastic and made the experience wonderful. The price was beyond reasonable and our guest really enjoyed their selves. Thank you Spirit of Baltimore!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 15
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 16
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 17
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 18
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had so much fun on my wedding day! If you want to do something unique without breaking your budget, this is the perfect option! I was on the Inner Harbor Spirit, not the Spirit of Baltimore, which worked in my favor because there was already a different wedding on the Spirit of Baltimore the same day (more on that later).
    Pros:
    Great value for everything! I customized a few things through outside vendors (like my cake), but I could have easily saved a bit of money if I had gone through Spirit Cruises. Nia made sure that all of my questions and concerns were handled months before.
    Awesome DJ! I have really obscure music tastes. Spirit let me customize my entire wedding playlist and even let me work in a Soul Train line! The DJ even started all the line dances off without missing a beat! I think his name was Dave and he was awesome, so kudos to him!
    Amazing Day of Coordinator and Staff! I really cannot stress this enough! Sylvia was super thoughtful! She and her staff diligently made sure that the obnoxious cupcake tower I had didn't fall over when we hit a bit of rough water. Before the cruise left, Sylvia even had her staff run to H&M and buy me a pair of sneakers in case my feet got tired! I literally had no complaints or concerns the day of, thanks to her.
    Food was great! I will warn you that as a bride, you tend to get wrapped up in the day and forget to eat, but it was really really good and the guests wouldn't stop raving about it! There was also a champagne toast (and for guests who are abstaining from alcohol, they do offer sparkling apple juice).
    Cons:
    You can hear the other wedding's music. If there is a wedding on the other boat at the same time, you can hear their music while your wedding is happening.
    Not a lot of shade. I paid for chairs for people to sit in the ceremony area, but since it was super hot, my elderly guests huddled off to the side under the shade.
    TL;DR: Boat weddings are awesome! Go with Spirit Cruises!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 19
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 20
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 21
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 22
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 23
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 24
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Entertainment Cruises for making my reception a day to remember! From the moment our guests boarded the ship, they were all very pleased and very much impressed!

    Everyone said that the food was Delicious!! Most of our guests went back for seconds.

    Thanks again for a wonderful evening,
    Faye & Robert Staton

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • J

    julia · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and i got married at Spirit of Baltimore July 29 2017. Our coordinator, Lakeya, went above and beyond i could have ever imagined. She was very helpful during the planning stage, set up, and during the wedding. She took all the worries out of the wedding planning. Real professional. I can not thank her enough. We also used florist they recommend and it worked out great. The venue, the food, the DJ, and the service was of the best quality, and the views just unbeatable. I was hesitant at first, but it did not disappoint. We made many wonderful happy memories that day.

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nia and her staff on the Spirit of Baltimore were simply sensational. They handled everything from table settings to music. All we had to do was let Nia know what we wanted and how we wanted it and she made sure everything happened. The food was amazing and the bar staff did an outstanding job of keeping the guests happy with quick service. The DJ/MC worked in perfect concern with Nia and the rest of the staff in order to make sure all the reception events happened on time and without flaw. I cannot thank the Spirt of Baltimore and Nia enough for an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend this dinner cruise/reception for any wedding or event.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • T

    Tyra · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This baltimore staff is hands down the best staff in a vendor I have encountered and I plan parties quite often. So professional and prompt with any question or request asked of them.

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding on the spirit of Baltimore on Saturday the 24th and it was the most amazing time of our lives. Everything was perfect and we didnt want the night to end. Good food, music and just an overall wonderful time! All our guests had a blast

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • N

    Najah · Married on 06/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NIA and her dedicated team were more than professional, prompt, dedicated, and hospitable. Together, we created the most magical and memorable night of my life. I’m thankful!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 25
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 26
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 27
    Spirit Cruises-Baltimore Inner Harbor 28
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spirit cruises was absolutely wonderful! We first went to a "tour" of the ship and Q&A session for couples thinking about booking Spirit. Nia was very helpful with all the questions we had. We ended up booking them the same day and set a date also. We had received a discount for booking in the off season, which helped out greatly! Nia had set us up with a sample lunch cruise so we could taste all the food and get a feel for how the day would go. We had more questions and Nia was just an email or phone call away. All the staff on the day of was very helpful and professional. They went above and beyond to got us whatever our guests or we needed. We had a small wedding of about 60-70 guests and everyone was comfortable- plenty of room on board! We also liked the many great photo ops with the cruise of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, such as the Key Bridge and taking group photos on the upper deck. Our ceremony was inside and everything was set up just the way i had wanted it to be. Everyone is still telling me how much fun and different it was compared to the traditional ball room venue. We signed up for the package that included cake- from Baltimore Cakery, DJ services, food and open bar. Having all these in one place really made it easy and we saved some $$ by having it all with one vendor!
    If you are thinking about booking with them.. Please do so! You will not regret it! :)

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • P

    P. · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeya Carter, Cruise Coordinator for the Spirit of Baltimore Cruises, would be the primary reason for this score.
    Lakeya Carter, was able to capture the vision we had for our wedding, and bring it to life with more elegance and style than we could have ever imagined. Additionally. she informed us prior to our wedding date, that she wouldn't be able to set sail with our guest and I, but due to the tardiness of our bridal party, this was no longer an option for her, and despite that change, she remained professional, courteous and diligent about us receiving the best wedding we could have ever dreamed of. Lakeya Carter is truly an asset to The Spirit of Baltimore Cruises, and should be highly regarded as one of their invaluable employees. Ms Lakeya Carter is the shining example to be set for an outstanding employee.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • M

    MELODY · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I choose this venue because of all of the incentives included in their price such as the DJ, the cake, buffet style meal, alcohol and many others. That was a huge relief having everything in the venue provided and at such a reasonable price. I choose all of my songs and wedding order and everything and they were able to make everything happen!! The staff was incredibly kind and respectfull which they just made my wedding even more enjoyable. I am so glad we chose them and don't regret anything

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • C

    Craig · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book this venue! They made the process very stress-free by providing many of the services you would typically have to contact several vendors for, such as cake, DJ, and catering. Decorations are not really required due to the beautiful Inner Harbor background. A few small table decorations will suffice. Just make sure the photographer you chose is aware that guests are free to roam the 3 decks of the boat. This is just a small logistical issue, but completely worth it!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • T

    Tierney · Married on 07/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lakeya and Nia were great. They kept constant communication, were organized and easy to work with. It is a wham! bam! thank you ma'am! Stop. As you not only able to book the venue and food, but cake, photography, limo service and wedding block. Also spirit cruise lines offer a back drop that in one of a kind.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the way to go for any specific event when you want to celebrate! Anniversary, birthday, retirement, anything! Nia Carter, my event coordinator is the best! She went above and beyond the call of duty to see that our 40th anniversary party was a blast. Especially, since it was a surprise for my husband! She and I had to communicate with my e-mail or cell phone only so my husband would not find out! He was shocked! I highly recommend the "Spirit of Baltimore Cruise Ship!" Way to go, NIa!!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • C

    Charne · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best wedding service/planning you can get! Prior to getting married, I wasn't really the "wedding gal". I never dreamed of having a big, extravagant wedding, and I was perfectly fine with going to a court house. But I'm so glad my mother booked Baltimore Spirit Cruises to help make my day amazing! At the time they were offering promotions so the overall price was reduced, there are a variety of packages to help you choose what you want, and you can add and take away items. Nia Carter, (and she works with a partner whose name escapes me sadly) are super friendly, attentive, great listeners and give you what YOU want and do not pressure you to make decisions. Everything was executed above my standards and the buffet was great (my guest were trying to take plates lol)! The DJ is amazing and you can tell him your style of music and he delivers! My husband and I were extremely happy with our wedding day and I wouldn't change a thing. Without question, I would recommend a Baltimore Spirit Cruise to every couple in the Baltimore area.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • T

    Taneka · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nia and staff So, let me write you a glowing, shouting from the roof tops, THANK YOU. Everything (just about) was perfect for their day. Your waitstaff was excellent (polite, efficient and helpful), the food was dee-licious(!), the bartending staff was excellent (kept up with the orders with a smile), and your set up crew are hardworking (on a hot day, always willing).

    Thank you Nia for going through all the extra steps with our live butterflies, ice sculpture and anything else that was above and beyond I know I want easy to work with I am a perfectionist. You were amazing Neek Meek and the families thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience having our wedding reception aboard the Spirit of Baltimore! The food was great, the DJ made it even more fun, and the staff were always professional and attentive. Lakeya and Jamie were always available to answer any questions we had leading up to the wedding and offered suggestions when we weren't quite sure which direction to make with certain decisions.

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nia was great! She responded promptly to all my emails and did everything she could to accommodate us.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User3958350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very nice. I had a very small wedding and they accommodated everything to fit my needs.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • S

    Steffani · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cordinator was Nia, so happy to have her! She really helped fill in the blanks when my brain was frazzled & overwhelmed with what to do next in my wedding planning. She was truely there to help and made sure no detail was overlooked! The venue was so much fun and the food and service was great! Thanks Spirit team!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • E

    Euszel · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Nia and Brian of Spirit Cruises. They accommodated our needs and they tried their hardest that we could get our money's worth. The servers were on-point and the DJ was also very entertaining.

    Sent on 08/19/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review