Spinnin' Discs Reviews

257 | Schaumburg, IL
See photos, pricing and details

257 Reviews for Spinnin' Discs

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

257

2 User photos

Spinnin' Discs 1
Spinnin' Discs 2
Order by:
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia Ngo · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible music and outstanding customer service

    We worked with Ron the owner and had Jay as our DJ for our wedding. Throughout the experience we had prompt communication, friendly correspondence and immediate answers to any questions. We had some challenging family dynamics and last minute changes that came up and they supported us every step of the way. Guests thought the music selection and Jay’s blending of each song was on point and we kept the dance floor going! I highly recommend them to anyone! Amazing people to work with!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Mater · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ

    Ron and Kyle were great to work with them! We started investigating DJs before we were ready to make a decision. Ron was very patient with us as we asked lots of questions and negotiated. The portal we used to plan our wedding was simple and straightforward. It was a great way to organize our vision. 

    Kyle did an amazing job at our wedding. He worked very well with the photographer and venue to make sure the whole event flowed smoothly. When things didn't go according to plan (the venue put our cake in the middle of the dance floor when we were supposed to have our first dance), Kyle found us to reorder the evening to make sure things continued to go smoothly.

    Once dinner was over, Kyle did a great job opening the dance floor. He opened with crowd-pleasers for all generations and seamlessly transitioned into the music we outlined. We would highly recommend Spinnin' Discs.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor Abrahamson · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the Dance Floor Packed

    The team at Spinnin' Discs is absolutely amazing. Ron was incredibly helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. When we met him for our initial meeting to make sure their company was a good fit for us, my husband and I didn't even have to talk about it later and hired them on the spot. As we got closer, we got assigned our day-of DJ named Bill. Bill was super helpful and nice! He checked in with us along the way for the planning process and told us not to hesitate to contact him with any changes we might need to make. Day-of, he did not disappoint! He helped keep us on time which I greatly appreciated. Once the dance floor as opened, he kept it packed! Everyone kept telling me that this was one of the best wedding DJs they have ever heard. Thank you for making our day so fun!

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • Kaicey

    Kaicey Stubbings · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Wow! What a fantastic business! We used Spinnin' Discs as the DJ for our wedding and could not have been happier. Ron was SO great to work with and accommodated our every need. We loved how personal the whole company is and I can tell Ron really cared about all of his employees.

    Kyle, our DJ, was great!! He kept the whole atmosphere alive during the reception even after a grandparent had a medical emergency. He kept the whole event organized, fun, and energetic. HIGHLY recommend using Spinnin' Discs for your wedding/party. You will not be disappointing!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away

    We had a great experience with Spinnin Discs, it was nice to chat and give them an impression of what we wanted for our night, Jacob was an amazing DJ and had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. He was great with announcements and I would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • S

    Sara Stiegal · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is the best!

    We found Spinnin' Discs at a bridal show, and had our first visit with Ron. He was super helpful and helped us pick a package that best fit our needs. They have this cool online portal where you can fill out all the information they might need for your wedding day (ex. location, times, etc.) We were able to pick out songs that we "must have," "do not plays," dinner music, and ceremony music. A few months before the wedding we were able to meet our DJ Tom, who was the BEST. He was super helpful and made sure we knew how the reception was going to flow. He basically took the reigns and kept us informed at all times of what was going to happen next. He made sure to find all the right people for entrances, dances, speeches, etc. He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire time, which is just what I asked for.

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Kari

    Kari · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect mix of professional and fun

    When we first met Ron the owner he was full of energy and really came off as he was excited for our wedding. It was fun meeting with him to discuss our day. Ron selected Anthony to be our DJ the day of the wedding. During our first meeting he came off as very quiet and professional and was excited to help select our music. During the ceremony and cocktail hour Anthony was still quiet and played the music at good volume for people to still be able to socialize. Once the reception started he instantly found his energy and was able to change the atmosphere. He was amazing at interacting with the crowd and was always aware of what kind of music to play based on the group and amount of energy. The dance floor was never empty. On top of selecting the perfect music he was also extremely helpful in making sure the day and schedule was maintained. He took a lot of stress off our shoulders. I would highly recommend this group to everyone looking for a great team.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • D

    Danielle Jung · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj-best ever!

    Ron from Spinnin Discs was so easy to work with and made the entire planning process a breeze! Our DJ, Jacob had our guests dancing the night away at our wedding. Great personality, fun, and professional all at the same time! Highly recommend this company to host your event!

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • Emilie

    Emilie Hallenbeck · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Spinnin' Discs was amazing and Marsden our DJ did such a great job. They were even so helpful when we decided to book with a short amount of time before our big day! Ron and Marsden were very quick with responding and very professional! I would absolutely recommend Spinnin' Discs to anyone.

    Sent on 05/14/2019
  • Ali

    Ali Chesniak Thompson · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    We couldn’t have been happier that we used Spinnin’ Discs as our DJ. Jacob and Paul were fantastic. Our friends and family had a blast and the dance floor was busy all night! They followed all of our requests, were easy to work with, and felt like friends by the day of our wedding! We didn’t want the night to end! Thank you for making our wedding fantastic!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • B

    Bryan Wellner · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Ron was incredibly easy to work with. They have a platform to plan everything in advance to coordinate everything down to the last details. He was flexible and provided us plenty information to help guide us through the planning process. Bill was our DJ for the night. We had seen him at a wedding prior to ours and he was awesome. At our wedding, we gave him a ton of songs that we liked, but gave him the creative liberty to do whatever he needed to keep people on the dance floor. We had so much fun and so many compliments. Everybody danced all night. Highly recommended to everyone for any DJ events.

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Spinnin' Discs to be the DJ for our upcoming wedding this October. So far, they have been very accommodating. Before deciding to go with them, they let us look at their equipment. Their pitch was simple and straightforward, which we appreciated since they didn't try to put on an extravagant (AKA annoying) show to sell us like some of the other DJ companies. It made us comfortable, and that was a big reason why we picked them. Thank you Ron. Look forward to having them as our DJ, hopefully they continue the great work on our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, quick to respond, accommodating with any changes, and easy to work with. Our DJ was sure to pronounce all the names correctly and had several appointments to go over it. He was also super flexible with all the changes to our song requests. He was great!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spinnin Discs/Ron was super easy to work with. He is always very responsive and accommodating to our requests and questions. We had DJ Bill at our wedding, and he was also great to work with. He took into consideration the type of music and vibe we were going for, and was able to quickly adapt when the order of some items changed on our wedding day itinerary. DJ Bill has a great announcing voice - it was very professional and clear. He was also very patient with all my last minute song requests. The music was great - one of the groomsmen tore his pants dancing. I highly recommend the Spinnin Discs team!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love Spinnin' Discs!! Straight up 5 star service from beginning of planning to our happily ever after. Ron was awesome to get to know & matched us with Dave our amazing D.J. for the event. Both of them were very responsive, attentive, and wonderful to work with! Dave played a great mix of the music we picked and also threw in some that hit perfectly like say our last dance song, one was never picked so it was up to him and he chose better than we ever would have! Overall if we ever find the need to hire a D.J. again Spinnin' Discs is where we will go :)

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were the BEST! We had guests coming up to us all night asking where we got our DJ because he was that good! He was very attentive before the wedding and helped us keep an eye on guests and timing throughout the night. He was able to be involved without taking the spotlight, it was exactly what we wanted. We are so happy with our choice, they were reasonably priced and easily the best vendor we hired all night!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • JMF

    Jessica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was fantastic to work with! He made sure the dance floor was full all night! He also included all requests we had. It ended up being a fantastic night!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone looking for a DJ needs to book Spinnin Discs! The service you will get cannot be beat. My husband and I had the best time at our reception and I personally danced the night away! It was amazing!!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • R

    Rick · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great value and complete professionalism. Our D.J. Anthony was just incredible. From our first meeting until the last song of the evening at our wedding, he left nothing to be desired. Every request we had was heard and fulfilled. I can't say enough good things about Anthony and Ron and his company. I highly recommend Spinnin' Discs to anyone and EVERYONE looking for D.J. services for their wedding our any occasion as the value can't be beat.
    Thanks Spinnin' Discs for being a part of our successful wedding.
    Rick and Amanda Mangler

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • B

    Brielle · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Spinnin' Discs to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. Ron was so helpful and responsive throughout the entire planning process. Our DJ, Bill, was just as helpful. He offered suggestions for music when we were unsure of what we wanted for the ceremony. He did an excellent job with all aspects of our wedding day and we had no complaints

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • B

    Brett · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were simply amazing and were an absolute joy to work with. They went above and beyond to make our wedding day truly special and they will do the same for yours. Jacob was a terrific DJ and kept the beats going all night!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ron and Anthony were awesome! We told them the vibe we wanted on our dance floor, and they met and exceeded every expectation! Their portal was awesome to use, and they were even able to get some songs that we wanted that were not on the portal. Anthony was super professional, and had great microphone skills. They took our vision for the day and made it a reality!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really professional, friendly and on top of everything. Wonderful experience. Clint is an amazing DJ.

    Spinnin' Discs 3
    Spinnin' Discs 4
    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • S

    S · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning our wedding from out of state so easy communication was very important to us. Spinnin Discs is very easy to communicate with, and we were able to plan everything via email and two or so Skype meetings. They are also more affordable than most other DJ's we found, and include more quality than companies that charge more.

    Terry was our DJ for the wedding, and did a truly awesome job - all of our guests had an amazing time at our wedding and the number one complement we've had is that the music was spectacular. They were very accommodating of family members who wanted to sing a number as part of the ceremony, and as we're both enthusiastic dorks we had movie & TV sci-fi/fantasy songs & covers we wanted played during cocktail hour and dinner - Terry was super excited to incorporate that and even the venue staff told us they thought it was awesome. We wanted to avoid guests clinking their glasses to make us kiss so made a game that a whole table had to sing a verse from a love song or act out a (PG) scene from a movie and then we'd kiss - Terry announced it a the beginning of dinner and then got swarmed by our guests - who started forming inter-table alliances - but still managed to space it out enough that everyone (including us!) still got to eat and chat during dinner. Once the dancing started, it was one amazing song blending right into another even better song, and the dance floor was full the whole night (in a family with at least 50% of us being devout non-dancers). From start to finish we can't say enough about how great it was to have Spinnin' Discs as part of our wedding.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ! Our reception location had a weird two-room setup and the DJ worked great in the space to make sure people could hear what was going on but also not be blasted with music constantly. Ron and Alesha were both fantastic to work with and super accommodating. We had a lot of say in what music we wanted and also flexibility to let them do their thing. They did a great job accommodating some of our special requests, and our dance floor was packed the whole night, thanks to their awesome work!

    Sent on 12/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review