Skip to main content
Weddings

Spinnin' Discs Reviews

Spinnin' Discs View more information

278 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 278
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

2 User photos

  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    My husband and I absolutely loved Cory our DJ. He was so great about checking in with us. We had a fire alarm go off during our reception and all of our guests had to evacuate to the porch of our venue and Cory took the initiative to play music on the porch to keep our guests entertained. During a stressful moment it was so greatly appreciated. Our guests, Brian and I had a great time dancing! My feet are still hurting two days later. Cannot recommend him and spinning disk company enough.
  • Stephen
    Stephen L. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Spinnin Discs and our DJ Nathan did an excellent job for our wedding. Everything ran smoothly throughout the night. They were able to fulfill all of our requests and did a great job with song choices. The dance floor was busy for most of the evening. They did a wonderful job also of staying in the background unless needed.
  • Jorie
    Jorie S. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party all night

    We were referred to Spinnin' Discs from a wedding we attended a couple years ago. Their DJ stuck with us until it was time to plan our own wedding. Working with SD was super easy from start to finish. The communication was timely and professional. Prices were very reasonable and they had many selections depending on the couple. The planning process was very easy with an online portal. It had everything I needed (annd didn't know I needed). Our DJs Jacob and TJ really made our night. They showed up early to set up and worked diligently to make sure our multi-space needs were met. They listened to our musical desires and read the room really well. The dance floor never stopped! Once we got going, they really figured out what music made us the happiest and kept it coming! I am so glad I found them years before my own wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carol
    Carol C. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night with Jacob and Jimmy!

    Jacob and Jimmy did an amazing job keeping everyone on the dance floor for our wedding all night long. Also, Jacob was very professional and flexible every time we chatted! I would highly recommend working with Spinnin Discs for your future wedding.
  • B
    Becky B. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, Tailored Experience!

    Our experience with Spinnin' Discs was fantastic from start to finish. My now-husband found them, and I'm so glad he did! From the first contact to Last Call at the venue, they were amazing. We had Clint as our DJ, and he spent the time to get to know us as people and what music we liked, what vibe we wanted to set at various points in our reception, and what we didn't want played. (This ended up being more important than I expected!) We had some unusual song requests, too, and he not only rolled with it but he celebrated the weirdness. He payed careful attention to what brought and kept people dancing, and at least half our guests stayed dancing until the last song. HIRE THEM. You won't regret it!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expectations exceeded!

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about Spinnin Discs, particularly our DJ, Jacob. During our meetings with him he was upbeat, personable and professional. He seemed really enthusiastic about our choices in music and also made some great suggestions of his own. The planning website was super easy and fun to use, and communication with Jacob and the entire team was always prompt! Jacob made us feel totally confident that he would keep our evening on track and that everyone would have a blast, and he absolutely delivered! Thank you Jacob, and the whole Spinnin Discs team! We had a great night??
  • A
    Alyssa C. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING - Just Amazing

    Spinnin Discs was nothing but amazing to work with. From the first phone call to the day of they were extremely helpful, professional, and friendly. I started speaking with Ron, who helped kick start the process, and then we were partnered with Clint. Clint was outstanding. We met a few times before the wedding to make sure we were on the same page. He helped me decide on certain aspects of the wedding, helped me plan the entire reception out, and made the entire process so smooth. I actually enjoyed planning this portion of the wedding because of all those that helped at Spinnin Discs. We got married about 3 weeks ago, and I am still having guests ranting and raving about how amazing Clint was. If I could do it all over again, I would still choose Spinnin Discs and would make sure to ask for Clint! Thank you all for being so amazing and helping us make our wedding just like we dreamed! Highly Highly recommend this company for your wedding or any large event!
  • M
    Marshall H. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ drop that beat.........

    From start to finish Ron has been the Man to talk too. He was booked but was able to squeeze us into their timeline, From day one Ron had our best interest at heart. The portal was a great feature really takes out the sting of hunting songs. The day of Noell Let me say that again NOELL he wa son time and on point, Kept everyone dancing heck the wife never left the dance floor, Great guy and awesome DJ. Thanks Noell for the great time.
  • Mark
    Mark N. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding crew!

    Tyler and his team did an amazing job. Very professional and kept the room hopping all night! Their pre-wedding online playlist system is really great...he stuck to what we wanted! Hire these guys...you wont regret it!
  • N
    Natalie W. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    We used Tyler as the DJ for our wedding this August and we HIGHLY recommend him! Tyler was super responsive and helpful throughout the whole DJ wedding process. He listened to all our wants and needs for music the night of the wedding and delivered above and beyond on the dance floor! All our guests loved the music he played and a few friends already want to use him for their future weddings! Thanks Tyler for an amazing wedding day!!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth W. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy With Our DJ

    We were so happy with Nick, he was friendly, helped us with suggestions, and was flexible with our last minute changes. Everything went so perfect and day of we didn't have to worry about a thing. It was the best party ever - all thanks to the music!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor was packed all night!

    We first booked Spinnin’ Discs in July 2019 for our (originally scheduled) September 2020 wedding. Once we decided to postpone, Ron was super quick to respond and help us to book a new date. The planning and replanning process were easier than I ever could have imagined thanks to Ron and his team!

    Jacob was the DJ assigned to us by Spinnin’ Discs and he did not disappoint! When we had our first meeting with him, he asked what we wanted our wedding day to be like and we told him we wanted a party where no one left the dance floor and that’s EXACTLY what we got! We gave him full control of music selections and he did an excellent job of reading the crowd and making sure that there were always people dancing. Would highly recommend Spinnin’ Discs and if you’re lucky enough to book Jacob with your event, you’re in great hands!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not be happier with our experience with Spinnin' Discs for our wedding reception!

    We could not be happier with our experience with Spinnin' Discs for our wedding reception! They truly cared about making our event perfect! Our initial consultation, meet the DJ meeting, and final check in gave us confidence that every detail was taken care of. The online portal made these meetings very easy as we had a way to communicate details specific to our reception. We could always get a quick response to any questions we had throughout the whole process. Clint made our reception so fun!
  • Cori
    Cori B. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer wedding

    They played amazing music.! We had a great experience
  • Katlin
    Katlin Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj!

    I used Spinnin' Discs for my wedding on January 18th and they were AMAZING. Their website was easy to use, we had plenty of meetings to discuss everything, our DJ, Jacob, was incredible. He showed up early on the day, made sure he had more than enough equipment and even backups just in case, and he made sure that the night ran smoothly. He did a mix of songs which is exactly what we wanted. Could not have asked for anything better.
  • J
    Jim E. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    We used Spinnin' Disc's for our wedding on 12/28/2019 and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the very beginning they treated us with respect and kindness and their knowledge and guidance was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. The owner, Ron was extremely accommodating and even quoted us a rate below market value to match what the couple who recommended them to us paid. Our DJ Jay was very friendly and did an amazing job at the wedding. He was very professional and did a great job blending our requests with songs that kept people on the dance floor. The event planning website is very helpful for figuring out timing and is completely customizable to suit your musical preference. Communication was great, with both in-person meetings and video calls to make sure the experience was exactly what we wanted. I couldn't recommend them enough!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to keep your dance floor packed all night, go with Spinnin' Discs

    From the moment we met Ron to the last song our DJ Jay played, we were impressed with Spinnin' Discs. Finding the perfect DJ was important to us as we had a variety of ages attending. Jay came into our meeting with fresh ideas that took our wedding to the next level. He took care of us and worked in time so we could visit with people. He took the songs we wanted and worked magic. We had a packed dance floor all night and people cannot stop talking about it. We will definitely be sending friends for their future events. From one bride to another, go with these guys. You will not regret it.
  • Becca
    Becca Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the dance floor full all night!

    Ron made our DJ experience so effortless throughout the planning process. He provided us with quick responses and helped us select the best DJ for our wedding on 11/30/19.
    Our DJ, Terry, was fantastic! We received countless compliments throughout the reception (and continue to receive them) about how great he was. The dance floor was packed until the very end of the reception, which is exactly what we were hoping for. Terry was extremely professional and polite, and worked hard to keep the energy high for our guests. We are so grateful for his energy and ability to keep the party going all night.
  • C
    Cait D. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Clint was amazing at our wedding! We are so thankful for him. He even created a custom mix of all my husband’s favorite songs, and kept it a surprised from him until our wedding night. Our family and friends had a wonderful time. You will not be disappointed with spinnin discs!
  • Marcella
    Marcella P. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever! Made the night so fun!

    Spinnin’ Discs is the BEST DJ we could have asked for on our wedding! Jacob knew exactly what to play to keep everyone (and I mean EVERYONE) on the dance floor the entire night. SO many people came up to us and said how good the music was, and that they’ve never had so much fun at a wedding. He kept people on the dance floor all the way up until the last song of the night, and even then we didn’t want to leave! He also did the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour which went seamlessly. The noise level was perfect and we added dance floor lighting too – it was so much fun. I highly recommend Spinnin’ Discs and am so happy we made the choice to use them for our big day. Thank you so much, Jacob for making our wedding a party we’ll never forget!
  • C
    Cynthia N. Married on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible music and outstanding customer service

    We worked with Ron the owner and had Jay as our DJ for our wedding. Throughout the experience we had prompt communication, friendly correspondence and immediate answers to any questions. We had some challenging family dynamics and last minute changes that came up and they supported us every step of the way. Guests thought the music selection and Jay’s blending of each song was on point and we kept the dance floor going! I highly recommend them to anyone! Amazing people to work with!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Ron and Kyle were great to work with them! We started investigating DJs before we were ready to make a decision. Ron was very patient with us as we asked lots of questions and negotiated. The portal we used to plan our wedding was simple and straightforward. It was a great way to organize our vision. 

    Kyle did an amazing job at our wedding. He worked very well with the photographer and venue to make sure the whole event flowed smoothly. When things didn't go according to plan (the venue put our cake in the middle of the dance floor when we were supposed to have our first dance), Kyle found us to reorder the evening to make sure things continued to go smoothly.

    Once dinner was over, Kyle did a great job opening the dance floor. He opened with crowd-pleasers for all generations and seamlessly transitioned into the music we outlined. We would highly recommend Spinnin' Discs.
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the Dance Floor Packed

    The team at Spinnin' Discs is absolutely amazing. Ron was incredibly helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. When we met him for our initial meeting to make sure their company was a good fit for us, my husband and I didn't even have to talk about it later and hired them on the spot. As we got closer, we got assigned our day-of DJ named Bill. Bill was super helpful and nice! He checked in with us along the way for the planning process and told us not to hesitate to contact him with any changes we might need to make. Day-of, he did not disappoint! He helped keep us on time which I greatly appreciated. Once the dance floor as opened, he kept it packed! Everyone kept telling me that this was one of the best wedding DJs they have ever heard. Thank you for making our day so fun!
  • Kaicey
    Kaicey S. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Wow! What a fantastic business! We used Spinnin' Discs as the DJ for our wedding and could not have been happier. Ron was SO great to work with and accommodated our every need. We loved how personal the whole company is and I can tell Ron really cared about all of his employees.

    Kyle, our DJ, was great!! He kept the whole atmosphere alive during the reception even after a grandparent had a medical emergency. He kept the whole event organized, fun, and energetic. HIGHLY recommend using Spinnin' Discs for your wedding/party. You will not be disappointing!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the night away

    We had a great experience with Spinnin Discs, it was nice to chat and give them an impression of what we wanted for our night, Jacob was an amazing DJ and had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. He was great with announcements and I would definitely use them again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message