Weddings

Spinnin' Discs Reviews

Spinnin' Discs View more information

268 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 268
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mark
    Mark N. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding crew!

    Tyler and his team did an amazing job. Very professional and kept the room hopping all night! Their pre-wedding online playlist system is really great...he stuck to what we wanted! Hire these guys...you wont regret it!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Happy With Our DJ

    We were so happy with Nick, he was friendly, helped us with suggestions, and was flexible with our last minute changes. Everything went so perfect and day of we didn't have to worry about a thing. It was the best party ever - all thanks to the music!
  • N
    Natalie W. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    We used Tyler as the DJ for our wedding this August and we HIGHLY recommend him! Tyler was super responsive and helpful throughout the whole DJ wedding process. He listened to all our wants and needs for music the night of the wedding and delivered above and beyond on the dance floor! All our guests loved the music he played and a few friends already want to use him for their future weddings! Thanks Tyler for an amazing wedding day!!!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dance floor was packed all night!

    We first booked Spinnin’ Discs in July 2019 for our (originally scheduled) September 2020 wedding. Once we decided to postpone, Ron was super quick to respond and help us to book a new date. The planning and replanning process were easier than I ever could have imagined thanks to Ron and his team!

    Jacob was the DJ assigned to us by Spinnin’ Discs and he did not disappoint! When we had our first meeting with him, he asked what we wanted our wedding day to be like and we told him we wanted a party where no one left the dance floor and that’s EXACTLY what we got! We gave him full control of music selections and he did an excellent job of reading the crowd and making sure that there were always people dancing. Would highly recommend Spinnin’ Discs and if you’re lucky enough to book Jacob with your event, you’re in great hands!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not be happier with our experience with Spinnin' Discs for our wedding reception!

    We could not be happier with our experience with Spinnin' Discs for our wedding reception! They truly cared about making our event perfect! Our initial consultation, meet the DJ meeting, and final check in gave us confidence that every detail was taken care of. The online portal made these meetings very easy as we had a way to communicate details specific to our reception. We could always get a quick response to any questions we had throughout the whole process. Clint made our reception so fun!
  • Katlin
    Katlin Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    I used Spinnin' Discs for my wedding on January 18th and they were AMAZING. Their website was easy to use, we had plenty of meetings to discuss everything, our DJ, Jacob, was incredible. He showed up early on the day, made sure he had more than enough equipment and even backups just in case, and he made sure that the night ran smoothly. He did a mix of songs which is exactly what we wanted. Could not have asked for anything better.
  • Jeelste
    Jim E. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    We used Spinnin' Disc's for our wedding on 12/28/2019 and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. From the very beginning they treated us with respect and kindness and their knowledge and guidance was extremely helpful throughout the whole process. The owner, Ron was extremely accommodating and even quoted us a rate below market value to match what the couple who recommended them to us paid. Our DJ Jay was very friendly and did an amazing job at the wedding. He was very professional and did a great job blending our requests with songs that kept people on the dance floor. The event planning website is very helpful for figuring out timing and is completely customizable to suit your musical preference. Communication was great, with both in-person meetings and video calls to make sure the experience was exactly what we wanted. I couldn't recommend them enough!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 12/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you want to keep your dance floor packed all night, go with Spinnin' Discs

    From the moment we met Ron to the last song our DJ Jay played, we were impressed with Spinnin' Discs. Finding the perfect DJ was important to us as we had a variety of ages attending. Jay came into our meeting with fresh ideas that took our wedding to the next level. He took care of us and worked in time so we could visit with people. He took the songs we wanted and worked magic. We had a packed dance floor all night and people cannot stop talking about it. We will definitely be sending friends for their future events. From one bride to another, go with these guys. You will not regret it.
  • Becca
    Becca Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the dance floor full all night!

    Ron made our DJ experience so effortless throughout the planning process. He provided us with quick responses and helped us select the best DJ for our wedding on 11/30/19.
    Our DJ, Terry, was fantastic! We received countless compliments throughout the reception (and continue to receive them) about how great he was. The dance floor was packed until the very end of the reception, which is exactly what we were hoping for. Terry was extremely professional and polite, and worked hard to keep the energy high for our guests. We are so grateful for his energy and ability to keep the party going all night.
  • C
    Cait D. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Clint was amazing at our wedding! We are so thankful for him. He even created a custom mix of all my husband’s favorite songs, and kept it a surprised from him until our wedding night. Our family and friends had a wonderful time. You will not be disappointed with spinnin discs!
  • Marcella
    Marcella P. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever! Made the night so fun!

    Spinnin’ Discs is the BEST DJ we could have asked for on our wedding! Jacob knew exactly what to play to keep everyone (and I mean EVERYONE) on the dance floor the entire night. SO many people came up to us and said how good the music was, and that they’ve never had so much fun at a wedding. He kept people on the dance floor all the way up until the last song of the night, and even then we didn’t want to leave! He also did the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour which went seamlessly. The noise level was perfect and we added dance floor lighting too – it was so much fun. I highly recommend Spinnin’ Discs and am so happy we made the choice to use them for our big day. Thank you so much, Jacob for making our wedding a party we’ll never forget!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia N. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible music and outstanding customer service

    We worked with Ron the owner and had Jay as our DJ for our wedding. Throughout the experience we had prompt communication, friendly correspondence and immediate answers to any questions. We had some challenging family dynamics and last minute changes that came up and they supported us every step of the way. Guests thought the music selection and Jay’s blending of each song was on point and we kept the dance floor going! I highly recommend them to anyone! Amazing people to work with!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Ron and Kyle were great to work with them! We started investigating DJs before we were ready to make a decision. Ron was very patient with us as we asked lots of questions and negotiated. The portal we used to plan our wedding was simple and straightforward. It was a great way to organize our vision. 

    Kyle did an amazing job at our wedding. He worked very well with the photographer and venue to make sure the whole event flowed smoothly. When things didn't go according to plan (the venue put our cake in the middle of the dance floor when we were supposed to have our first dance), Kyle found us to reorder the evening to make sure things continued to go smoothly.

    Once dinner was over, Kyle did a great job opening the dance floor. He opened with crowd-pleasers for all generations and seamlessly transitioned into the music we outlined. We would highly recommend Spinnin' Discs.
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the Dance Floor Packed

    The team at Spinnin' Discs is absolutely amazing. Ron was incredibly helpful and quick to answer any questions we had. When we met him for our initial meeting to make sure their company was a good fit for us, my husband and I didn't even have to talk about it later and hired them on the spot. As we got closer, we got assigned our day-of DJ named Bill. Bill was super helpful and nice! He checked in with us along the way for the planning process and told us not to hesitate to contact him with any changes we might need to make. Day-of, he did not disappoint! He helped keep us on time which I greatly appreciated. Once the dance floor as opened, he kept it packed! Everyone kept telling me that this was one of the best wedding DJs they have ever heard. Thank you for making our day so fun!
  • Kaicey
    Kaicey S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Wow! What a fantastic business! We used Spinnin' Discs as the DJ for our wedding and could not have been happier. Ron was SO great to work with and accommodated our every need. We loved how personal the whole company is and I can tell Ron really cared about all of his employees.

    Kyle, our DJ, was great!! He kept the whole atmosphere alive during the reception even after a grandparent had a medical emergency. He kept the whole event organized, fun, and energetic. HIGHLY recommend using Spinnin' Discs for your wedding/party. You will not be disappointing!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Danced the night away

    We had a great experience with Spinnin Discs, it was nice to chat and give them an impression of what we wanted for our night, Jacob was an amazing DJ and had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. He was great with announcements and I would definitely use them again!
  • S
    Sara S. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tom is the best!

    We found Spinnin' Discs at a bridal show, and had our first visit with Ron. He was super helpful and helped us pick a package that best fit our needs. They have this cool online portal where you can fill out all the information they might need for your wedding day (ex. location, times, etc.) We were able to pick out songs that we "must have," "do not plays," dinner music, and ceremony music. A few months before the wedding we were able to meet our DJ Tom, who was the BEST. He was super helpful and made sure we knew how the reception was going to flow. He basically took the reigns and kept us informed at all times of what was going to happen next. He made sure to find all the right people for entrances, dances, speeches, etc. He kept everyone on the dance floor the entire time, which is just what I asked for.
  • Kari
    Kari Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect mix of professional and fun

    When we first met Ron the owner he was full of energy and really came off as he was excited for our wedding. It was fun meeting with him to discuss our day. Ron selected Anthony to be our DJ the day of the wedding. During our first meeting he came off as very quiet and professional and was excited to help select our music. During the ceremony and cocktail hour Anthony was still quiet and played the music at good volume for people to still be able to socialize. Once the reception started he instantly found his energy and was able to change the atmosphere. He was amazing at interacting with the crowd and was always aware of what kind of music to play based on the group and amount of energy. The dance floor was never empty. On top of selecting the perfect music he was also extremely helpful in making sure the day and schedule was maintained. He took a lot of stress off our shoulders. I would highly recommend this group to everyone looking for a great team.
  • D
    Danielle J. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj-best ever!

    Ron from Spinnin Discs was so easy to work with and made the entire planning process a breeze! Our DJ, Jacob had our guests dancing the night away at our wedding. Great personality, fun, and professional all at the same time! Highly recommend this company to host your event!
  • Emilie
    Emilie H. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Spinnin' Discs was amazing and Marsden our DJ did such a great job. They were even so helpful when we decided to book with a short amount of time before our big day! Ron and Marsden were very quick with responding and very professional! I would absolutely recommend Spinnin' Discs to anyone.
  • Ali
    Ali C. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    We couldn’t have been happier that we used Spinnin’ Discs as our DJ. Jacob and Paul were fantastic. Our friends and family had a blast and the dance floor was busy all night! They followed all of our requests, were easy to work with, and felt like friends by the day of our wedding! We didn’t want the night to end! Thank you for making our wedding fantastic!
  • B
    Bryan W. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Ron was incredibly easy to work with. They have a platform to plan everything in advance to coordinate everything down to the last details. He was flexible and provided us plenty information to help guide us through the planning process. Bill was our DJ for the night. We had seen him at a wedding prior to ours and he was awesome. At our wedding, we gave him a ton of songs that we liked, but gave him the creative liberty to do whatever he needed to keep people on the dance floor. We had so much fun and so many compliments. Everybody danced all night. Highly recommended to everyone for any DJ events.
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Spinnin' Discs to be the DJ for our upcoming wedding this October. So far, they have been very accommodating. Before deciding to go with them, they let us look at their equipment. Their pitch was simple and straightforward, which we appreciated since they didn't try to put on an extravagant (AKA annoying) show to sell us like some of the other DJ companies. It made us comfortable, and that was a big reason why we picked them. Thank you Ron. Look forward to having them as our DJ, hopefully they continue the great work on our wedding day.
  • J
    Janelle Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional, quick to respond, accommodating with any changes, and easy to work with. Our DJ was sure to pronounce all the names correctly and had several appointments to go over it. He was also super flexible with all the changes to our song requests. He was great!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Spinnin Discs/Ron was super easy to work with. He is always very responsive and accommodating to our requests and questions. We had DJ Bill at our wedding, and he was also great to work with. He took into consideration the type of music and vibe we were going for, and was able to quickly adapt when the order of some items changed on our wedding day itinerary. DJ Bill has a great announcing voice - it was very professional and clear. He was also very patient with all my last minute song requests. The music was great - one of the groomsmen tore his pants dancing. I highly recommend the Spinnin Discs team!