Skip to main content
Weddings

Spinelli's Reviews

Spinelli's View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

29 User photos

  • S
    Sarah T. Married on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Day!!

    We booked Spinelli's in January of this year. Anytime that I had a question or needed to finalize something, they got back to me very quickly. On wedding day everything was so smooth and efficient. We were able to enjoy ourselves while the crew at Spinelli's took care of everything. 5 stars is not a high enough rating!!
  • Dianna
    Dianna T. Married on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue, Service and Staff

    We had my Son's Wedding at Spinelli's 1/16/21. Everything went perfectly and Dennis and his staff went above and beyond to make sure everything went like we wanted. The food was excellent, and the facility is absolutely beautiful!! We enjoyed having everything right there on the same grounds, with the Chapel, reception hall, and 2 BNB's! I highly recommend Spinelli's!! Thank you Dennis for making Ryan and Andrea's day so perfect!! You are Awesome!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Vanna
    Vanna M. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Had a great experience beautiful venue

    Spinelli's's reply:

    Vanna we had a lot of fun with your wedding wish you and your husband the best in the coming years stop by anytime to visit spinelli's :-)
  • User5742637 1+ year ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experiance

    Spinelli’s is beautiful and unique! Everyone was very helpful, supportive and QUICK with the set up/clean up process, making it easy on the bride. We received many compliments from guest on the experiance of the venue and food. The whole weekend was a great stay for all friends and family- making it a true “one stop shop!”
  • V
    Vanessa A. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt like family!!

    Dennis and Pedro are just simply amazing for everything that they did for us. We are beyond blessed to have been working together with them for our special day. They are understanding and will do all that they can to accommodate your wishes. Pedro really did go above and beyond and he never failed to make us feel like family. I hope he continues to do what he does because he made a huge impact in our lives.
  • K
    Kelly F. Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place to have your wedding!

    Spinelli's is a beautiful venue for a wedding! It has it all! Beautiful chapel, large reception area that fits many guests comfortably with a large dance floor, lodging onsite, great food, great service and all for a reasonable price compared to many venues we looked at! Wedding and reception were flawless with no stress! Many great memories made there!!!
  • C
    Carla S. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    4/22 wedding. Best day ever!

    This venue was the best. Such a great, affordable price that includes so much! If I could get married all over again, I would chose Spinelli’s again and again. This is the place to go!
  • C
    Chelsea H. Married on 03/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth Sailing!!!

    Hands Down the best choice we could have done was choosing Spinelli's. If you’re looking for a one stop shop place, where the location is beautiful, the church gives you comfort & the reception area is such a dream. You can customize and make everything happen all under one roof! As a bride you get worried on all the small details I assure you they have your back! My wedding day was perfect & everything I could want! Please go to Spinellis! You won’t regret it! My guest continued to say how great the food was and how much fun they had! It was a wonderful day!
  • A
    Adam C. Married on 03/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Venue!

    This place was amazing!! Everything about this place helped make our special day that much greater. Essentially since it was one stop shop. Dennis, the owner, ensures you’re taken care of. On site, he has two rental houses, a chapel, a bridal suite, and a dining room. Although our wedding was small (60 people), everything needed was right there. Further, he has food as well which makes the whole wedding planning a hell of a lot easier. And to top it off, it was absolutely delicious.

    Dennis and his staff are absolutely amazing and go the extra mile to ensure you’re taken care of. When my wife got sick the day of the wedding, he whipped up the most delicious chicken noodle soup in less than ten minutes. And when I say it was delicious, it was amazing.

    Honestly, I’m not one for writing reviews, but he made the whole wedding process almost easy. Venue, chapel, food, DJ options, different decoration options and places to stay if you want to continue the party are all offered through the wedding venue.

    I cannot tell you enough how much I would recommend this place. Dennis is awesome, makes you feel welcome, and is truthful and helps guide you. If you’re thinking about here, don’t hesitate. Well worth it!!

    Thanks Dennis for everything brotha!!! Our day was made especially special through you and your venue!
  • Dina
    Dina V. Married on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtakingly perfect

    If you are looking for the perfect place to get married in Texas, THIS IS IT!! Dennis and his team was absolutely phenomenal!! We planned our wedding literally in 90 days and Dennis made sure that our day was PERFECT!! The 100+ year old chapel was is what caught my eye but upon arriving to tour the venue, we quickly realized that SPINELLI’S was our place. The food was AMAZING!! The service was OUT OF THIS WORLD!! The convenience of being able rent to house on the property the night before and the night of, were huge for us. The venue is absolutely GORGEOUS and Dennis offers set up, clean up & table decorations!! Our wedding was an absolute DREAM!!
  • R
    Ricky J. Married on 02/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spinelli’s Wedding Venue

    Beautiful chapel! Very welcoming and friendly staff. Food was terrific, along with outdoor bar being very nice under gorgeous outdoor lighting! Created perfect ambiance, would definitely recommend if looking to get married in the Texas Hill Country!!!
  • P
    Patricio N. Married on 02/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place and the view is great!

    Great staff everyone was nice and helpful. Food was excellent we had the Italian food there the owner Dennis is a four star chef. The location of the venue is great, beautiful scenery and the chapel is gorgeous. I would 100% recommend the venue it’s awesome!!!
  • M
    Mary R. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and Charming Venue

    Dennis is so helpful. He creates a warm and welcoming environment. The location is beautiful!
  • J
    Jacqueline R. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this place!

    I love this venue. We used their catering and the good was delicious. We stayed at their homes but the only bad thing was we had to leave early the next day.
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wonderland Botello Wedding 11-28-2020

    Dennis was absolutely amazing and his staff was perfect! My husband and I had the most magical experience at the venue and lodging on site was wonderful. The food is amazing. We did the Italian theme with His and Hers Sangrias for our guests. Everything was simply beautiful!
  • T
    Tanya E. Married on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    It was AMAZING!!! Perfect!!!!!
  • K
    Katriona B. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spinelli's

    Gorgeous venue! Great value! Spinelli's offers everything you could want an unbeatable price and Dennis is a pleasure to work with. He is very straightforward with what is offered and doesn't try to hide any extra costs or fees or push any of his services on you.

    Spinelli's's reply:

    Thank Katriona The wedding was awesome great Fun
    * stop and visit anytime we would love to see you Victor & Dennis
  • Ddunn1212
    Ddunn1212@Gmail.com Married on 06/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best time of my life

    Best wedding venue in the Hill Country they have it all highly recommend itFind a beautiful chapel outside facilities food and drinks you do not have to go anywhere is a one stop shop
  • Derek
    Derek L. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Incredible Experience

    Spinelli's is an amazing all-inclusive venue. They handled most of our wedding so we didn't have to worry to much and just got to have a good time. The grounds are beautiful and everything is right there for the entire event. It's truly and incredible experience. Thank you so much!
  • F
    David S. Married on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location

    Beautiful location in Hill Country with everything onsite.
  • J
    Janie S. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Package

    Spinelli’s venue deserves more than 5 stars. This place had it all for my wedding; beautiful scenery perfect for photos, a chapel AND reception hall within walking distance from our bed and breakfast, an on-site bridal and groomsmen suite, my list could go on! We had the prime rib and it was to die for, although their mashed potatoes were my personal favorite. The food was delicious food, the space was easy to get around and had ample parking (we had 100 guests), it was perfect. A huge thank you to the owners, Dennis and Victor, who were phenomenal to work with. They were always available, were flexible and responsive with unexpected or last minute changes, and just downright SUPER COOL to be around! They made my whole family comfortable, which just made everything simple and worthwhile. I would recommend Spinelli’s to anyone, especially those couples looking for bundled services like ceremony venue, reception venue, catering, and bar services! THANK YOU SPINELLI’S!!!
  • Delilah
    Delilah A. Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT!! Very friendly, kind, and budget friendly.

    Great customer service. Very budget friendly! And the place is beautiful.

    Spinelli's's reply:

    What an awesome wedding it was so much fun working with you please stop and visit anytime you're comfort wishing you and your family a happy New Year's
  • R
    Rachel D. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Place

    Amazing venue, delicious food, great staff! Victor and Dennis are an amazing team and our wedding was so beautiful! Best place to have a wedding.
  • R
    Rolando G. Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    The team at Spinelli’s was great to work with and super helpful along the way. Major plus being LGBT friendly. The venue itself is extremely beautiful as well as the chapel onsite.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message